Ekiti Market leader (Iyaloja) arrested over N93.8m fraud | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 July 2015

Ekiti Market leader (Iyaloja) arrested over N93.8m fraud

Police in Ekiti State has arrested the Iyaloja of Ado Ekiti, Chief Mrs Waye Osho for allegedly collecting a sum of N93,860,000 from market men and women in the State. The embattled Iyaloja illegally allocated 4,940 spaces to build shops at Awedele market, Ado Ekiti.

Mrs Osho allocated 4,940 space so far at the rate of N19,000 per slot, totaling N93,860,000. The government had directed traders in Oja Oba market in Ado Ekiti to relocate to Awedele area of the State capital so as to enable the government to rebuild the market.
The Iyaloja capitalised on the desperation of the traders to Bill them N19,000 per shop space and the 4,940 traders that paid had started building shops on the land without recourse to the government.

Government had directed her to refund the money already collected, totaling N93.4m, but she refused. The police is already in possession of video clips of the victims complaints and other relevant evidences.

36 comments:

Wickedness!
If it's an igbo woman we won't heard word at all o!

EBIMABLOG said...

Just imagine what the crook in Lagos will be Embezzling

Na wa o, money dey this country o. He must face the law!

Allybrownny said...

Evil Woman,lock her up,criminal

75billion said...

Opportunist

Amaka.u.l said...

Make sHe face d consequences na. This yoruba women are like dat

Choi

Hahahahahhahaha BUSTED

meggy said...

I so trust der governor.

Jeez!

Impunity ..this shit is happening in Lagos too.iyaoloja shit

~make I go take one bottle of beer~

Choi! How can she return money already spent? Ha ha ha ha ha! Her properties should be seized and sold to refund people's money.

Fayose reminds me of King David who fought wars from the beginning to the end of his reign. His hands became so bloody that God rejected his offer to build a house for God

Hian! People get wicked mind o! Linda take note!

Endydecency said...

They said Fayose is bad, but its only bad person like him can fight corruption in this manner. When will Lagos state look into the activities of her own Tinubu Iyaloja.

Them no even dey pity the poor self... iyaloja local scamer....lol

Collins said...

Thieves everywhere even in the market......pls click my name

Hang her.

EWWWWWWWOOOOOOOOOO.....TOMJERRYSWIT

Rosamaria Mclouis said...

Yes dear dis yoruba people are all green snakes believing it's only igbo that likes money Mtchewww... Royalties don't talk much

There are thieves everywhere

The iyaloja is part of the leadership structure in yoruba culture. It cant be removed. Shes like d judge and mother for all market issues. Someone will probably replace her. They shld just make it saner by not giving them funds direcctly.

Why must everything boil down to tribalism hen?

Aboki... Kaiii "nah SHE"

That Lagos matter is a different level..Lolz...they only give d people stipends...only d opposition can cry out but the god father has covered their eyes..only in Ekiti they talkin billions ...imagine Lagos and all they did was BRT

Iyaoloja is not shit. You pple might have ZERO culture but u need to rspct other pples own.

Its not ur fault sha, d slave traders suceeded in deculturalizing d whole eboe tribe so they cld acclamatize to their new western environments. Google will help u to discover ur real culture & real tribal clothing (or lack thereof), along wt d feetclangs ur ladies wear. Not all this nonsense u adopted from edo & calabar cultures.

I wonder o

caesar said...

Yoruba ppl no even sabi corner money! Mumu woman. Give mama okechukwu d same chance and see ow she'll make cool cash without bin suspected

Majority of those shop owner are the igbos,im in ado live and direct

Dis yoruba pple love money too and they're thieves.

AddedNew.com said...

Imagine i wonder o