Gov. Ambode to provide 20 new rural roads in each LGA every year | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 12 June 2015

Gov. Ambode to provide 20 new rural roads in each LGA every year

Lagos State Governor, Mr Akinwunmi Ambode, yesterday, said his administration is committed to provide 20 new rural roads every year in each Local Government, as well as the development of communities across the state.

Ambode, said this during a meeting with members of the Neighbourhood Watch and Community Development Committees, CDCs, at the Lagos House, Alausa, Ikeja.

Ambode, who was represented at the event by his Deputy, Dr. Oluranti Adebule, said his administration's policy is to give back government to the communities.

He also appreciated the contributions of the Neighbourhood Watch members to the maintenance of law and order in the communities, adding that there was the need for the Neighbourhood to embark on self appraisal in order to ensure that the members live up to the expectations.

The Coordinator of the Neighbourhood Watch, Alhaji Akeem Sanni commended the state government for always recognizing the Watchers. He said that whatever the members lack in terms of equipment would be channelled to the governor.

Vanguard

39 comments:

Forward match.....do the do $ lead ur people well.

Wow! Dis is great, and wholesome. I pray God see him thru in bringing abt d heart desires of Lagosian's. Thumbs up to him, and more power to his elbows.

This is a good one from govt Ambode. Atleast pay time has come

SouthEastern said...

Good move but the let him repair the old ones before providing 20 new ones

Nice 1

Nice 1

I pray it comes to pass.

Promises hmmmmm. They don start again

That's a good thing. Well done our Governor. Linda take note!

We sit down dey look...we go c if u wud fulfill ur promises...even tho fash fulfilled his,quite a chunk of corruption went down in d process

Start from okota pls

Hope say no be d usual promise and fail ooo, Cuz I don taya for dese politicians

Noted

I can understand that Fashola has done so much during his time that for him (Ambode) to still be able to retain some relevance after his term he has no choice but to bring the government and dividends of democracy to the people..we look forward...eko oni baje oo..

#ITwillONLYgetBETTER
#itMUSTendINpraise

abujakenneth said...

This Governor will be far better than Fashola who for eight years did not build even 100 metres of road in whole of Ibeju Lekki LGA

The governor should remember our area, command area, we don't have good road, it's under Alimosho local government,

Please Gov Remember Cele - Okota Road. It is long over due

Don Terry said...

@AKINWUNMI AMBODE.........KINDLY NOTE THAT IN IKORODU LG....THE WORST HIT AREA IS EYITA/OJOKORO ENVIRONS......NO SINGLE TARRED ROAD/CHANNELED DRAINAGES.
IT WILL BE NICE TO SEND YOUR AIDES TO INSPECT THE AREA(RIGHT FROM T.O.S BENSON FAMILY HOUSE...NOT MOTORABLE AT ALL).
WILL SEND PICTURES THRU YOUR TWITTER HANDLE..
DON TERRY...@terryroyale

That's good to know

Wish him luck.

dimoskee said...

God bless my Governor. pls, remember us at Ikola in Agbado/Oke Odo Council.

Hope he fulfills as promised.

Don Terry said...

@AKINWUNMI AMBODE.........KINDLY NOTE THAT IN IKORODU LG....THE WORST HIT AREA IS EYITA/OJOKORO ENVIRONS......NO SINGLE TARRED ROAD/CHANNELED DRAINAGES.
IT WILL BE NICE TO SEND YOUR AIDES TO INSPECT THE AREA(RIGHT FROM T.O.S BENSON FAMILY HOUSE...NOT MOTORABLE AT ALL).
WILL SEND PICTURES THRU YOUR TWITTER HANDLE..
DON TERRY...@terryroyale

Sir did you just say that? Ingrates are not quick to achieving oooo! Be quick to say thank you and that's how you get more. 2thess 5:17-22

TEDI and Environs shouldn't be left out.Tedi is located along Abule Osun road in Ojo Lagos..
Dangote trucks are not helping matters,as their trucks are usually parks all corners of the road making it difficult for us residents to ply to and fro home..
We are pleading with the govt to look into our case and help build good plying road as it worsens each time it rains.Most of us are trekking and in most cases home struck because of the flood caused by the rain.
PLEASE HELP US!!!

Kaiser said...

Gov ambode....abeg remember Epe o...God bless u

What the heck is so special in this? This is 21st century for crying out loud, what's with all this publicity stunts over construction of roads that ought to have been done several years back, and now somebody is seeking praises over cheap promises!!! This was exactly the same publicity stunt Fashola applied in deceiving the people that he's working when it's obvious his works do not complement the availability of capital, resources or revenue available to the state!!! Stop deceiving people for God's sake, we know what this is all about, to give credibility to your administration. Construction of roads and making it look like a massive progress is archaic, outdated and primitive, lagos state has grown past this level...quite a pity LIB and other media houses help them in playing their deceptive politics!!! Nigerians wake up and think,act and take the growth of this great country into your own hands, study, know, criticise and be informed!!!

I hope your road development will include EJIGBO. this time

Not at all

May God help him.