Re: NDLEA reaction to court order - press statement from Kashamu | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 26 May 2015

Re: NDLEA reaction to court order - press statement from Kashamu

Press statement from Buruji Kashamu's media adviser, Austin Oniyokor. Read below...
As has been widely reported on the social and traditional media, the judiciary has once again risen to the occasion in serving the cause of justice and showing that it is truly the last hope of the common man by ordering the operatives of the National Drug Law Enforcement Agency to immediately vacate Prince Buruji Kashamu's residence.
However, we are taken aback by a statement issued by the NDLEA today saying it will not obey yet another court judgment.

It is most ludicrous that NDLEA has chosen to further sink not just the agency but the Federal Government and indeed Nigeria into the abyss of lawlessness.

By its conduct, the agency has not just proven once again that it is a lawlessness, it has shown that it has no regards for the judiciary but  also holds it in utter contempt. 

We urge all well meaning Nigerians, civil society organisations and the international community to help prevail on the NDLEA to desist from its strings of illegalities and stop embarrassing the the country among the comity of nations.

If the NDLEA  claims to have got an extradition request, it should be taken to the court of law and the issues properly addressed, not this gestapo style that it has resorted to as if we are in a Banana republic. 

Signed
Austin Oniyokor
Media Adviser to Prince Buruji Kashamu

51 comments:

This na original Gobe! Gbem!

Waiting for the final episode

If only fuel scarcity was taken so serious the way this Kashamu case has being then we won't be in this mess now #onelovefromsnow#

This man and his wahala again? I'll pass tho.

Kikinson said...

The courts are corrupt,and usually a safe haven for criminals,especially the rich ones.when was the last time you hear the wealthy going to jail?They frustrates proceeding with bribery and hence takes forever or never get convictions. As for me if he is not guilty there is nothing to worry about.american justice system is highly fair.if there are no evidences and a strong one at that,he can not be convicted.so what's the big deal? If our system has failed us we should get solace elsewhere. Will James Ilori ever go to prison if he was in nigeria?.

Dis is wht usually happens when u hav a woman in charge of a govt agency. They feel they r above d law until...

Well I don't blame her or d so called agency its those dat put them into d position I blame if not they wouldn't constitute dis nuisance.

Nonsense

Buruji kashmu stop hiding and come out.

I wish every meaningful Nigeria will stop being biased with Election campaign that is over and speak for what is right...the Kashamu matter is quite a sad one...why is it a case of "whatever Obasanjo wants?" Why is it a case of because he is not APC " a case that has been nullified in British Courts twice yet we still proceed to show how disrespectful we can be on our own judicial system again because of personal interests? Wow ... Quite a shame ..black man will always try to pull the black man down ... Worse when it is the interest of a white man...send him by force to White man prison now ..as if u r God

Na so dem take hold baba suwe for nothing

I like dis

Someone somewhere has received a huge bribe to do anything possible to kill this case. I do not trust that Buruji Kashamu at all. It won't be the first time a judge is receiving a bribe.

Robespierre headed The Reign of Terror, he lost his head in it.
Dis monster will chop its makers.

Are you high?
A woman being in power now is a crime abi?

The case he has is with the American Government not British. He needs to be extradited to answer or prove himself not guilty in an American court if Law. If he is innocent why is he fighting so hard to avoid going yo America. Why Why why I ask.

Better gobe.
L
I
N
D
A
Observe

Odikwa very riskyyy! Lawful nation

I don't have a problem with Buruji answering for his sins but if a court say bounce you should bounce

Which way 4ward?

mccoy said...

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

I love you

AGBA ENJOYMENT said...

I thinks he is free he should willingly go to the US. If it's a common man that is alleged for drug peddling, by now he will be in jail yet waiting for court to intervien. Nigerian system is corrupt. The Justice system is rubbish.

If I were in the position of NDLEA I must force him out of that house and take him to the US. I won't care whatever anybody has to say. So far it has to do with drug. All over the world drug cases are treated very special weather it's a white man or not.

It's in this same Nigerian Justice system that igbenedion stole 25billion and just last month court gave him option of fine for 3billion. Yet a lady stole 8million from his madam and was sentenced more than 27years in prison. All these judgment happened in same Month. The justice system is strictly for the rich. Someone with drug case on his head was elected a senator. It's not possible, it can't happen in a white man country.

If they nullified it, then it's no big deal going back there, is he not free?

Suzielicious said...

If I hear!

Dis Kashamu ve been on wanted in US past 20yrs, he's a disgrace to our nation by be a senator upon all his atrocity. His cup is full so he shouldn't run 4 his shadow.

Dis one no even get sense she is doing the right thing kasahmu is a criminal why is he afraid of justice .... but in all dis all u can see is that ndla is run by a woman kia is thoughtless fools like u dat giv we African men a bad name otherwise

That man is a disgrace and should be stripped on his senatorial seat. He is as guilty as it comes.

They r doing over time, and when they r tire they wil pack out. No govt agecies let alone individual is bigger than d law's of d land.

This is not all about bribe, how can NDLEA extradite a man without court order? And nw that court has deliver a rulling,what again is the problem of Mrs George and her crew,is she or NDLEA bigger than High court rulling?

omalichaspeaks.com said...

God bless you nne. Or maybe the NDLEA don't have enough fuel to go back to their office. .......lol

Naija and their mumu politics, U want to arrest ur broda and handover to America. Is it not thesame America dat refuse to sell armunitions to us to fight boko haram. Naija should wise up. We are still under american neo-colonialism.

What is this noise about this guy extradition. Is it now GEJ knows that he needs to be extradited. Where were NDLEA when baba has been shouting.

Can rationality be so far away? Buruji could ave saved himself and every1else ALL da hassles by making one simple trip 2 da US(possibly wit a team of lawyers or set up a team dere) and clear his name in one easy sweep....dis is assuming dat he is innocent of course. While I am not. In support of the means the NDLEA is employing. Or the. OBJ angle, we must look @ da big picture, should we have a fugitive (presumed) drug baronn seated in our. Senate?

For every lover of democracy. We must ensure all court orders are obeyed no matter what side of the coin you support of your bias. The moment anybody or government agency can do whatever they like continuously without repercussions or restraint Nigeria will fall into chaos that we will be unable control. Whether you believe it or not we will all suffer the consequences. Like they say absolute power corrupts absolutely.

God bless u

This time.. This one.. This matter would consume Obssanjo.. This matter should rest now.. The UK courts found no merit in it since 2003 and of course the American judicial system is as corrupt as the Nigerian one.. Let's give ourselves dignity and respect our courts.. They (US and Obj) lost this matter after Kashamu's unconditional release after 4 years in a British prison..

Idi very very silly for that comment you just made about a woman. Anu mpama

Let him face d music drug trafficking is a serious crime n he should be made to fact it!!!

The judiciary is very corrupt. Petty thieves given life time sentences but plunderers of this nation allowed aptly bail sums to walk free. That should be the first place Bihari cleanses

He is as guilty has said. Look at the team of lawyers he has Alex Iziyon Lateef Fagbemi this guys bill 100s of million to appear for you and buba is corrrupt judge. This man kashamu has committed more atrocities in Nigeria since he has been back fraud racketeering and so on. Kashamu must pay for his deeds weather good or bad

Power Tussle, who go win??? Linda take note!

let wait and see the nigeria wuruwuru government their will soon lookup the case i promise

Next please

Kashamu has flouted court judgements severally why is he complaining when same treatment is melted out to him. Oh by the way is he still sleeping with his female staff.
Cause he likes it very bushy down there.
Useless man.

God bless u

Has A US citizen been Extradited from the US before.. Just thinking out loud.
If the UK court has no merit, why do you think the Nigerian Court isnt doing the right thing.

Has a US citizen been Extradited from the US before.. Just thinking out loud.
If the UK court has no merit, why do you think the Nigerian Court isnt doing the right thing....