President-elect Buhari to return to Nigeria tomorrow | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

President-elect Buhari to return to Nigeria tomorrow

President-elect, Muhammadu Buhari who is currently in the UK on a private visit, will be returning to Nigeria tomorrow May 28th ahead of his inauguration as President on Friday May 29th.

According to Thisday, Buhari will arrive Nigeria on-board a British Airways flight scheduled to land at about 4am tomorrow in Nigeria. He'll arrive in company of former President Shehu Shagari who is currently in the UK on a private visit as well.

Buhari overthrew Shagari who is Nigeria's first Democratically elected President, in 1983. During his six day visit to the UK, Buhari met with UK Prime Minister David Cameron where both men felicitated with each other on their victories at the poll.

85 comments:

Good for him

Sai buhari

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Safe Flight Sire.

Noted!

That's ok

HBD to me

Iam_Blaise said...

I wish him safe trip back to Nigeria.

We await him...........Safe General

Moye says so via BB Passport...Courtesy LIB......

Come and take ur rytfull position abeg...

I just can't wait for Friday to be here,
I will be live at the Eagles square to witness history made.
Sai Baba! Change is finally here. I'm all emotional phew!

Joshtech said...

Sai baba ... Next presido Linda next pls

Idigokwa fit? Echefukwana ogwu gi

It's necessary

Abeg come and give us d change we want and let that one go back to otuoke and continue his fisherman business after making us suffer unnecessarily for 2wks..

I wish him a safe flight. Linda take note!

HAHAH MAKE THIS GUY FALL SICK JOOR SO THAT HE WILL BE ADMITTED IN THE UK. i want my Yoruba brother the vice to become the president.

Welcome home!

Safe trip

hope you have taken enough drugs that will last the whole year. ewu

Terrorist

bokoharam sponsor

no certificate president

Okay.we r waiting

Noted!

Etsako Pearl said...

Bon voyage the people's General...Haterz wil only try,buh dem no reach sake of say na Godwin.Boom!

Good to know.

Face of a restorer!

So bros baba no even dey d country, it's time to shoulder d burden of this country

brainlanded.com said...

http://brainlanded.com/how-to-browse-and-download-unlimitedly-on-mtn-via-simple-server-on-any-computer/

The most un-serious president Nigeria will ever have. How can a president elect be out of the country for no reasonable reason be out of the country a day to his inauguration? Buhari is an amoebic Epleptic president elect. Nigerians should be ready for more private visits from Buhari. A man that was packaged by Tinubu and his APC criminals to achieve their greedy political aims.

We deserve the #changes.. safe trip back....SaiBaba

Wow!. A day before inauguration?. I am speechless. I thought the newspapers reported that he had a meeting with the marketers yesterday. Was that in the UK or Nigeria?

safe trip

good one sir

Don't worry fit or not we love him that way. He is a million times better than your healthy Gej . As for his drugs he has, in abundant supply. I hope this helps you sleep well at night. Ndi ojor!!

Suzielicious said...

Sai Buhari!!!!

Anu ofia change is here!! There is nothing you can do about it. Yeye smelly goat.

Your father terrorist idiot somebody!!!!

You are a fool,na u go first cry. Ewu gambia

And yours has led u where? Jobless thing.

Your father there! Yes you ur real real father.

Emmanuel Fan said...

My dear esokwam gi aju agadi ekwe nka ma odikwafit

*Linda's best friend*

Golden Gold said...

Congrats on ur birthday Olivia. LLNP

Emmanuel Fan said...

Why won't you suffer when you are living a cursed life? Gay.

*Linda's best friend*

Emmanuel Fan said...

Best comment

*Linda's best friend*

InGod Itrust said...

Safe Trip OGA LA of FEDERAL REPUBLIC OF NIGERIA.

Its well wit him, and I wish him safe trip back to d country. God bless him.

Friday isn't far, kai Buhari victory is a dream come true.

You lack sense!!!! Show ur identity let's know the monkey behind anon....

Ndidiamaka said...

Odigo fit,inugo.
Sit back and watch

i don't know why am having a very strong feeling that this man keeps visiting London for health issues.i pray for good health of our next president ohhhh

Ndidiamaka said...

No way! That will never happen. Isa allah!

Omanchefu ogwu ya o.
After all Ronald Reagan,George Bush and Mandela took theirs while in office .
Afterall, his medicine is better than Palmy, cocaine or Igboo.

Just like your parents are on theirs. Idiot

Nky said...

Safe trip mi Presido.

u for come back next month nah

Ndidiamaka said...

Lol,can u be a president for one day? Do u think its easy to govern naija? He went to gather strenght to lead. Ewu! Show ur face na,why are u hiding under anonymous? U are not proud of ur senseless rant. Faceless Coward!

I'm happy Buhari left the country without attending the Friday muslim prayers and sunday church program,to avoid controversy over religion. He has also demostrated that the so called Billions Budget for the 1 week inaguration is just a waste he has no hand in. Nigeria doesn't need parties to handover to anoda government. What we need now is to conserve our money for the next govt to be able to deliver on his promises to the fullest. Remeber,no amount of money is small to effect a change in the life of Nigerians

evablaze41 said...

naija my country we dey wait!

Hoeloriburuku oshi,afofungbemi,omo ale jati jati.

Friday!!! Leggo!!! #SomethingtheLordhasMade# #MyPresidentMyChoice #ThePeople'sGeneral#. #TheNo-NonsenseGeneral# IBelieveinYou#NigeriansBelieveinYou#

Don't know why but I just like the fact he left for a few days and is returning a day to the inauguration

Madam Linda ... Dee Buhari is in PH as we speak

Apart from mounting the podium to take the oath of office, I don't see Buhari in any other ceremony connected to this transition saga. And once he constitutionally assumes office, work resumes immediately. I bet you, he may not have time to consult Tinubu, Oyegun, Amaechi, Kwankwaso, Tambuwal, Ogbonna Onu, etc before he makes major pronouncement. I guess strongly that most news will be breaking for us all at once after May 29.

Ara na eme gi u dis yeye anonymous..ure useless Jonathan be d cause of all d fuel wahala u still dey der dey insult buhari..ewu ofia #saibuhari

pLS COME HOE AND TAKEOVER JARE

Like how can he b coming back into d country jst a day before his inauguration? Am I d only one who thinks there's smetn wrong in ds?

Bonario, I shall remind you of this comment.

Na you go first mumu.Buhari he will not die by Insha Allah.

Yes just like his parent.idiot fellow.you are one of Nigeria Enemy and you go die soon.

Yes,your father and reckless mother are terrorist,idiot.

Your father

Yes you are stupid moron cause you think it's easy to run Nigeria.idiot.

Even if he his going through treat,Allah will always be with now and forever that He will be to do better for this country.

Uhmm Linda; Buhari came back to Nigeria in the early hours of this morning aboard a private jet.

@Anon11:27, I'm very sure that u are referring to your father. May your life be ruined the way Gej ruined Nigeria.

Yes you are the only one....If the constitution does not forbid him then what or what not u think is Ur cup of tea.

That's Ur funeral. Ode.

Weyerey nie. Those who told u Buhari is sick are the ones who had to undergo 12 surgical operations under two years.....(Mama piss)

You are insane!!! Na u go fall sick.

Lol this Yoruba gel won't you rest? You wan die on top willy matter? She doesn't even reply you at all . very funny Phew ,abeg ask him for me oh, buhari are you fit? Just a question

Lol,why would she reply me,is she mad ni? I'm sure your father is not as fit as Buhari is, i know u are still pained your 'Fedora hat clueless hero' did not win the elections.. stupid,faceless,worthless anonymous.