Photos from the ghastly accident at Lekki 6th roundabout by Mobil | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

Photos from the ghastly accident at Lekki 6th roundabout by Mobil

There was a ghastly accident about two hours ago at Lekki 6th Roundabout by Mobile. A white Toyota Camry skidded off the road into the roundabout...a large concrete stopped the car just before the billboard. Eyewitnesses say the car was speeding, and narrowly hit another car.

When you continue, you will find pics from the scene. The driver is the one in a green shirt/white inner shirt &blue jeans. He is motionless, the light skinned guy sat at the front and the other guy sat behind with the girl in yellow (pictured above). All the guys are badly injured but the girl is okay. She told people they were coming from a club and she was picked up and doesn't know them. See the pics after the cut - for families who don't even know this happened to their loved ones...

This guy's legs seem to be broken as it is in an odd position. If you look well at the front passenger seat, you'll see a brandy glass and a bottle of drink. LLC has dispatched an ambulance to come get them.

154 comments:

My goodness, this is terrible, wish dem quick recovery.

elixir said...

So so sad God help us

I pray they survive.

Damilola said...

Pls when drunk/tipsy get a taxi. Its for your own good. This could have been avoided

HMMMM, I PRY DEY ALL SURVIVE AND LEARN LESSON FROM DS...TOMJERYSWIT

I pray they survive.

ALOYSIUS ANNE said...

God help them

Simple instruction...don't drink nd drive. D babe is lucky sha. Wish dem quick recovery

OMG.
Hope no life was lost

Na wa!

Thatigbobabe(Lilyflower) said...

Ajo ndu!!
Chai!

Ourdele said...

What happened to the car airbag??? Is time we need to take regulations seriously and our road managers should live up to the task... wishing them speedy recovery...

So sorry!!! dats too much alcohol maybe d driver was sleeping while driving it is possible.

God pls save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

when will dez kids learn?...d babe de busy de find werin she go loot.

Karlsson said...

See wetin alcohol dey cause? Going to a club on a Tuesday? God ve Mercy on them n let them live
Ubanagum

so only the olosho escaped the accident!! three dicks

Jeez! But this girl should thank her stars.she came out in one piece.Drunk driving always is dangerous.Hmm i pity the yellow one.He's in pains

air bag didnt depoly...
this must be one of them camrys that Toyota recalled...

I guess this is a case of drunk driving.
I pray no life was lost. People should be very careful while driving.

Don't drink and drive! Wonder why this is so difficult for them to abide to....kai! So sory for them.

Rubylicious said...

Effects of DUI. This is bad market for the girl that claims she was picked up.

And d lady dey picked remaineth unharmed ?
Okay NA......
She was even busy looking for her makeup kits

Techrammer.com said...

This is what Yorubas would call "Afowofa". The guy was likely drunk and was still driving. May God save us o.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

ooooh! my Gaad

Pls don't drive while drinking, and don't drink while driving. A word is enough 4d wise.

God save us frm tragic accidents, and untimely deaths.

andre kelvin said...

So so accident

Thank God there was no casualty this young men be careful while driving it doesn't pay showing your skills on the road you could be embracing your death

DAT is wat happen wen u get drunk and drive

Thank God no life was lost.

Dis is terrible, I pray nothing happens 2 them

Club going up on a "Tuesday"!!! caught your girl in the club she ain't choosy! Too much flexing. May God grant them recovery and good health, and it should serve as a caution about DUI, driving under the influence

Lemmy said...

Bad Market,.... so sorry though

God am so speechlesss.this car almost bashed my car this morning.the boys where. Just coming out from d place is lekki phase 1.when they almost bashed me.i never they where so drunk so.thank u jesus for saving me

It is well, hope no body died

I saw this guys coming out from d place diz morning.the car had five occopant inside.they were high.dat d almost bashed my car

wales Baker said...

Linda, there's a different btw ghastly and fatal accident. #Note

Olosho's spirit is very strong! *sigh* she came out 'as is' hmmmm!

abujakenneth said...

Too many roundabout caused this accident. Clueless Fashola

Too bad

Guys need to change their ways. So much trouble on the fast lane

Who goes to a club on Monday, do they not have to go to the office or some place of work today?!!

Ayere said...

Thank you. No one notice that the airbag did not work. I wish them quick recovery..

Kai Allah ya kiyaye Amin

Dont drive when ur intoxicated 😳

Omo na God deliver una dis time around ooo nakwa echeki meanwhile d girl on yellow hmmm

Sh*t!....this is bad.

Asin she can even explain say na pick em pick her

Malash said...

Gee boyz club anytime, lot of drink so bad u ave 2 driver, wish u guyz quick recovery

onome flora said...

Hmmmmmm

I dont feel sorry for those that drink and drive. IF YOU MUST DRINK DONT DRIVE, IF YOU MUST DRIVE DONT DRINK.

Wish them safe recovery. But that babe in yellow hash though...... I like

so sorry

Lord have mercy

I wish dem quick recovery

I think the picture of the car with the licence number should have been enough for their families to identify them. I feel it is wrong that you put up pictures of people bleeding and what of one of them died would u still put up their picture. ??just like the pictures of the girl who was murdered aisha or so pictures of her half naked body all over the Internet. People have no concierge anymore making money out of people's misfortunes.

Cause: highness. Observe d brandy bottle and pack of cigarettes. No airbags deployed....cause: bought an accidented car

Hmmm I wish them quick recovery, they cost it by themselves why driving when they know they hv already drunk?

I pity those that drink and drive.....another suicide technique...this is what alcohol can do...no sympathy for them at all.

I wish them same o. @Adaobi, did u see the back view of d lady in yellow dress? Jst observant. Lol..hian..

John said...

Was that "Amber Rose" in yellow.

WHOAA I know the light skinned dude. That's BOOGIE. WOW. I pray he gets better soon

PARENTAL ADVISORY!!!

When u involve in this kinda accident and only d Okpo(Girl in yellow) survived upon all her sins, u know God has turned his back on u....

People should stop buying cars from bad car dealers, inspect your car well before you pay, most of us in Nigeria buy accidental cars that has no airbag but they will pkg it 4 Us God punish car dealer selling bad cars for their selfish interest....many people drives empty cars thinking they have got airbags, no no

Most naija drivers just enter the road without knowing the necessary precautions

sorry for them all

Jojo mayana said...

woow!!! jesus really saved u. go do a thanksgiving.

Etsako Pearl said...

JESUS AV MERCY.Mother mary help us.

Ppl dat allow drunk guys to drive dem r tryin o. Guess dey ve extra lives in deir bank accounts. Meanwhile, I wanna take a peek at the first pic. Dat lady's dress tho...

Quick recovery, but driving while drunk is very bad

Jojo mayana said...

hmmm. see peoples children ooo. alcohol na bastard!! am sorry i dont feel pity for them. dey shudnt av driven. too bad.

Quick recovery but driving while drunk is very bad

Quick recovery, but driving while drunk is very bad

asuquo said...

what a pity www.vincedaprince1.blogspot.com

Damn! Hope they learn after this sha?

PLEASE DON'T DRINK AND DRIVE LIFE HAS NO DUPLICATE.

Customer service officer , Logistic manager and Online Content Executive vacancy - send cv to admin@mannastores.com

U talk a lot of shit what has brandy glass got to do with this,more like u glorifying the accident,pple from bad homes like you don't have feelings,reason why u havnt gotten a Man U should go marry ur Range Rover .pple can tell how u think and who u are from ur write ups.fool

The lady in yellow is your time to have a rethink of your life. Go clubbing would do you any good.

iyke cindy said...

Wish dem quick recovery....Dont drink nd drive***nd d babe has no hair*giggles....

Stupid question ; everyone doesnt have to wake up by 5 , and go to work everyday like you .
Stop judging , and live

Don't drink and drive, dey won't hear. Thank God for their lives. Linda take note!

E kwancern (concern) you ? Have you heard of afternoon clubbing before ? Everyone isn't on your clock

Chioma Uchenna you are daft, how can you be thanking God that there are no casualties when you have seen pictures of severly wounded accident victioms, FYI the wounded victims are casualties. Olodo!!!

its simple... DONT DRINK AND DRIVE , DRINK DEN DRIVE.....The HENNESSY bottle has d place sticker on it ... which means they probably went to d place ... but again the accident happended at the sixth roundabout ....#jstsayntho

Club tins....dnt drink while driven,a word 4 d wise....

ASAMPOKOTO said...

I've been looking for that airbag from every angle. Nada

its simple... DONT DRINK AND DRIVE , DRINK DEN DRIVE.....The HENNESSY bottle has d place sticker on it ... which means they probably went to d place ... but again the accident happended at the sixth roundabout ....#jstsayntho

ASAMPOKOTO said...

PLS tell her aneg. Jst be interchanging the word anyhow causing confusion

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Lol those roundabouts are also badly placed and lined. They make no sense whatsoever

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Nawa oh' how is that your business

Nocknarl said...

JK!!! You dey here! Hehehe. And how do you know it is her make up kit she is looking for?

When this guy was leaving the place this morning, he said "I AM GOING TO DIE IF I SEE THE SKY" and he died. What a mysterious world we live in.

Naa wah oo

Naa wah oo

Pope Steve said...

i was driving to work when i saw the accident, the lady even ran away with their laptops.the girl is a prostitute. dont drink and drive, its not stunt its deadly. GUYS LETS BE WARNED

Mummu..no casulaties... cnt u see d pictures..or better look up d meaning in d dictionary

Linda, you always do this thing! How can you put up such pictures? What if their families have not been contacted ?! I pray you don't learn of your family members death/ accident via social media. Take down those pictures and be respectful of human emotions common!!!!

Hmmmm!

at times is Gud for one to learn a hard lesson of dia lives

Irabo yr english is horrible. Gosh!

at times is Gud to learn d hard lesson of life

That lady looks like a prost. Tho, wah if they'd died??? Whr wud have been their destination?? Wah wud they tell their God.... Let's be watchful and live prepared bkos u know not wen ur end will come, may God help us all to be rapturable and always prepared........ BLACKISBEAUTIFUL

SWAAG said...

OK....decoded!... They are Drunks guys and the Girl na Ashewo ..Period!... Thats all.

Please I need a BB Passport

i pray they get well soon. For Libers: you want to buy a car, you are not willing to pay a good price, someone offers you something similar at a cheaper rate, you think you are smart, you pay...this is the result. AIRBAGS WONT DEPLOY...this car is equipped with driver, passenger front, curtain and side Airbags, yet none got deployed. BE WISE. buy from trusted dealers...better still: HAVE IT IMPORTED JUST FOR YOU. SEE THE PICTURES AND CHASIS NUMBER BEFORE IT LEAVES ABROAD. A word is enough...

Idiot. Y are you so bitter? Na Linda sey make u no hussle buy range or mak ur papa hussle give u education. Cos if u had any education,u wudda known she mentioned the brandy bottle to show is a DUI case. Oops u dnt even know what DUI means. Poverty stricken retard

That's Roy d yellow dude his leg isn't broken na so he leg b on a normal day bad ass K-leg. Mehn too mny round abouts thanks to clueless Fashola...

Nky said...

Guess the driver was drunk.

kitty Belle said...

Na wa o. i hope they recover quickly but one more thing....

They will give their lives to Christ after this.

You must be very stupid for ur comment. Isn't it obvious that their drunk driving led to this? Bloody bastard...urs too is coming if u r not careful

Nky said...

Why will u say there was no casualty, the guyz on the floor were they not injured? Na wa oo

Am surprised that all the people that hav made comments so far, none advise them on life hereafter. Repent now and be born again, Jesus loves you. John 3:16. Stop clubbing and drinking, for all those involve in such acts will surely go to hell fire. You may not be lucky some other times. There is hope for you only if you repent today.

It hasn't bin proven dat any1 died. So sweeties, it is stil ghastly

Apart from being drunk, som dudes re crazy drivers... dey r a big menace...
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

Lmao.. Really horrible!
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *

FRSC, says dont drive wen u drink,always use your seat belt.God help them..........

Linda will u post my comment, ahn ahn since all dis years haf been commenting.oga oh!

Una carry fish, mammywater inside car, hw una wan take reach whr una dey go, abi una no sabi say na water dem take blind fold d pilot eye , even scratch she no get 4 body, u go fear fear.

Truely in all the comments I only saw one that preached to them. I pray they survive and thereafter amend their ways. Jesus died for our sins. So repent for the Kingdom of God is at hand. God is merciful.

Kodjo's Mum said...

Me I'm juss surprised people have fuel to go clubbing.

I pray they survive . Drinking and at the same time driving? Repent for the Kingdom of God is at hand. God is so merciful but don't take it granted.

Too bad. Sorry to dem but dnt drink while driving.

Tro G nation.. said...

Guys must have forgotten Dagrin, Please dont waste your life in 1 night.more interesting nights to come. Quick recovery i pray !

Guys must have forgotten Dagrin, Please dont waste your life in 1 night.more interesting nights to come. Quick recovery i pray

Romeo Ogbu said...

Tutorial to those who drink and smoke while driving. May God help them.

I wish them all a speedy recovery.

Father save souls

Is it a crime to b single...wht has marriage got to do with linda's write ups. u r just a hater.... get a life n appreciate progress

They are alive, have seen them in a Hospital b4 Mobile Junction.. God is king, and he will make all thing beautiful as usual....

Linda is it LCC (Lekki Concession Company )? you wrote LLC tho, it's well with these ppl.

Lol.

Lol.

Omo said...

So sad

Dreezy the quidnunc said...

This will not happen here, even if it does.. Na jail afterwards or big fine ... I don't pity dem thou .. What if they ran into some innocent people going on their own jeje... Alakoba pple

See your name like your English

Or might be off .. Who know..

The fat girl na the airbag

The girl na ashawoooooo. How can you enter a car with 3 guys without being careful enough to observe that they are drunk. na God save am. that would have been the end of her "fucking" career.

so many idiots on our roads these days especially in the lekki - Ajah route; like they have never seen smooth roads before that they literally want to speed through the round about....all good at least 3 less idiots on the road now

BIG MONEY GANG said...

you fuck boy calling injured people idiots...as if nothing bad has happend to you before. talking about smooth, lekki is the highest you've ever seen. u can see the halfcast thats involved, hes european citizen and has seen better roads than your fucking generation. for your information theyre all well and alive, just few fractures. get well soon Big J..yacht party to ibiza for your welcome next week!!!.... hijos de putas nigerianos siempre va con mal piesamento.

This is very sad. I know this light skinned Spanish Nigerian Half-cast, his two legs are broken, three out of the four guys are dead. Two on the spot and the other last Wednesday 27.05.15. Its quite unfortunate. Nothing happened to the girl by the way. Guys Do not drink and drive. If you must drink, pick a driver that will not drink.

All you have to do is to pray for this guy's, rather than some motherfucker saying bullshits here...

I'm the yellow guy in the accident and Thank God I'm back on my feet and recovering well...my guys are Ok too...Thanks for the prayers and may God forgive the haters....One love

civil litigation solicitors burnley said...

sOo Sad

Wesettle.com said...

So sad.
Good car accident attorney in Brooklyn Tanya Gendelman.