Photo: Harrysong reconciles with step mother at father's burial | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 3 May 2015

Photo: Harrysong reconciles with step mother at father's burial

Singer Harrison Tare Okiri, famously known as Harrysong reconciled with his step mum, Mrs. Tonye Okiri at his father’s burial in Warri Delta state yesterday, May 2.
The burial, which turned out a carnival, also served as an opportunity for Harrysong and his step mother to bury their long hatchet. Before the burial commenced proper, elders of the Okiri family called a family meeting with Harrysong and his step mom in attendance where they were both advised to sheath their swords.
The reconciliation didn’t end there as the singer further made it public during his performance, where he sang a special rendition of his song, ‘Story’ to the delight of his kinsmen and the crowd in attendance.
Recall that a few months ago Harrysong released a song titled Story, where he told the story of his life as well as the harsh treatment he received from his step mom. The whole story was yesterday re-written, when he performed another version of the song and said his step mother, showed him love.
Analyzing why he sang the song, Harry said, 
“I sang the earlier version of this song out of anger, but today, I have assumed the position of a father and a husband since my father is no more and I have realized that my step mom actually used those extreme correctional measures because she loves me and because I have released my mistake, I’m doing this version of the song to tell the world how much she loves me.
His step mom who was full of tears all through the performance at the family meeting, also apologized to Harrysong for treating him badly then.

Harrysong lightened his hometown, Ogbe Ijoh with an electrifying performance alongside his record label boss, Kcee, who didn’t disappoint the massive crowed cheering , singing along and danced with him.

69 comments:

NMaa said...

Good for him

Good One Harry

6 Exercise Mistake Click Here To Avoid these common Mistake and burn fat twice as fast

Amy Amy said...

Nice one,is gud to 4gv.RIP Sir

OLOWOLAGBA said...

That's alright

OLOWOLAGBA said...

That's alright
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

That's alright
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

That's alright
Signed,
DeoGratias

OLOWOLAGBA said...

That's alright
Signed,
DeoGratias

Nice one harrysong

Pretty wife caught cheating on her husband with the houseboy

Nadia Buari caught in a Hotel with a prophet

See What this Man is Busy Doing with a Lady in an Uncompleted Building

Crazy Things Uniport Babes Do in their Room when they ‘re Bored.

Lol good for them.I hope he won't sing another chorus if the step mum gives him lemonade again

Olori Jojo said...

Lesson 2 all step-mothers

Good for her

That's good

Ehyaa

Awwww. Good for him

you guys need to read this. LMAOO.

Good

20 Things Women Find Attractive In A Man

Home video.......Okay

That's y is good to have one wife,many advantages to have one wife.

Hapi 4him cz he is sucessful !!!

Eyaaaaah!

Lord Bsek said...

Son Go sin no more,you are pardoned

I wish my step mother and I would get to be like this someday, best of friends and all that. Love her but don't think she feels the same way towards me. I can only hope and pray I become successful so she will respect and accept me.

That woman's face doesn't look happy oo my guy just dry careful sha

Skin bleaching/ lightening I mean the step mother. She needs to stop her skin tone looks red. A DIY vit.C can help to have a yellow undertone

Eeee ya, am touched. May the love and peace last forever in your family

Sumtimes in life, you appreciate sm pple much larer.

E teddy said...

Them try

Nice one, na man you be harry!

Sylvonce said...

Nice. No love like mother's. No matter wht they do, we cnt despise. They wil forever be dear.

Joy C said...

Thread carefully Harrysong, the heart of man is desperately wicked.
Laughter doesn't necessarily mean care/love. Don't forget your long spoon if you decide to dine with the devil.
She's still your step mum.

Gud act

That's great, malice is not d best option

Chukwuma Chris said...

Beta he do so

Dats wat happens when u,ve got money.....nice one tho.
Lib baddoo

Iron Lady said...

Eyaa. That's touching

Dats wat mks d world go round

There is nothing sweeter than peace and thats a fact.....

Must be an emotional day for him. Im glad he has buried the hatchet.

Harrison be careful. A leopard never changes its spots. She can never love you because she came into the marriage with your father hating you.

Good to know.

Gud 4 dem

Gd move bt b kiaful

Is good

Good for them. Forgiveness is the best way to unburden one's heart.

Its good to make peace

bury negativity and move on to happiness

Thank God for their lives.

kaycee blogspot said...

biko linda, is the song in the market now? I trust our Alaba brothers are working to release the track by monday. But if u can help me share a link to download it

My step moms are alll nice tho..lol,maybe cos dey know i get crase n no send anybody

Dat general said...

God will hear ur prayers.Its from a sincere heart

Methusah said...

Nice one Harry... @methusah

Thank God its well now, and I bless God for their lives. God grant them d fortitude to bear their loss.

Harry is so sweet,much love

Dos step mum's always 4gt d future n use jealousy n hatred 2 spoil everytin, I op all step mum's can stop all der harsh act on der step children n care 4 dem jst lyk der own biological children

Good 4 them

Good for him. Linda take note!

Celine Oma said...

Anty Linda ur typo these days ehn...

Good.

Death breaks some families others it breaks, I am happy for him.

mercy said...

Nice of him,it is gud 2 alwaz 4give

prettiyz said...

That's good,its not good to hold a grudge

HARRY E CAREFUL.... ITS GOOD TO FORGIVE UT NEVER EAT ANYTHING OR BECOME TOO CLOSE TO HER ABEG O!!!!!!!!!! NA THE WOMAN WEY DEY SIT ON YOUR GLORY SINCE THAT IS WHY YOU DIDNT BLOW ALL THESE YEARS. ABEG NO GO CLOSE TOO MUCH. I AM SPEAKING FROM EXPERIENCE. WE LOVE YOU WE NO WANT YOU TO GO LIKE YOUR DAD. PLS SHINE UR EYES.... ps linda pls let this write ups reach harry my man.

Wow. Nice. Rip sir

That is a good thing to do.

Good for him.

good.now they both wil have peace of mind.

Wel spoken oyin

The look on dat woman's face.
He better be careful. People don't fully change.