Casket with body inside found on a sidewalk in Houston | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 27 May 2015

Casket with body inside found on a sidewalk in Houston

A bicyclist,Yoel Rubio made the bizarre discovery on Tuesday morning when he was riding his bicycle along a bayou path, when he saw the casket. “I’ve never seen anything like it,” Rubio said.  “It was crazy.”

This happened near Keegan’s Bayou in southwest Houston.  Police believe stormwaters lifted the casket out of the ground from nearby Riceville Cemetery, then carried it about 100 yards.

After unsuccessfully trying to move the casket out of the middle of the path, Rubio called police.

They say a woman’s body was found inside.  The medical examiner is trying to confirm the identity.

Riceville Cemetery is owned by Riceville Mt. Olive Baptist Church on South Gessner Road.

Deacon Reginald Fields says members have been buried there since 1989.

He says the body belongs to a female church member who died seven or eight years ago.  “It’s disheartening when you have a situation like this,” Fields said.  “Nobody wants to come eight years later to relive someone’s death.”

Fields says he is waiting to hear back from the medical examiner to find out if the body will need to be placed in another casket.  He says he has been in touch with the family of the deceased woman.

43 comments:

Very strange.

What can dat possibly mean?

Nawao! Who wouldn't want the dead to rest in peace.

That is bizzare

Bizarre Indeed

Story everyday

Its really disheartening when u see tins lik dis happening mostly in dis modern era. God help, and save us.

Techrammer.com said...

Ehhhhhhh! That is not something to be seen early in the morning o.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Techrammer.com said...

Ehhhhhhh! That is not something to be seen early in the morning o.

Get the phone of your dreams at unbelievable discounts. Apple, Samsung, LG, Tecno, Infinix all included. Check it out.

Oghene bikoo... wetin man no go see* strange *

Techrammer.com said...

I don't pray to be in the shoes of the guy that saw this.

Eight (8) tested & proven methods that would get you thousands of real, active followers on Twitter without paying anybody a dime. Yes! for free. See the 8 methods now!.

Eerie!
All the WH questions screaming to have answers

U need 2 no about islam, bcos jesus was a muslim said...

were is casket

prettiyz said...

Oh my God,the man that discovered it must have been scared and shocked

Viviblash said...

Sad story

Viviblash said...

Sad story

Scary..wahala day ooo

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB..FAN

..JOSHSAYSO..LIB...FAN

Bicyclist?!!! Never knew that's correct, perks of being a bllog reader. I do know cyclist thoe

Cray people

Riceville Cemetery is owned by Riceville Mt. Olive Baptist Church! Our churches here owe expensive schools that ordinary members cannot afford

May her soul rest in peace

How can a grave be that shallow that storm water will be able to take the casket that far

mr. wizzy said...

Hmmm..wonder shall never end

EEEEEEEHHHHH, OBODO OYIBO...TOMJERRYSWIT

I bet a native doctor would have a different opinion. Lol

May her soul rest in peace (again)

So weird

Omo Ehn, too many death and bizarre news everywhere

Chief Mario said...

Things happen on a daily basis

Why was the coffin removed at first.
Oyibo people sef.

They shud take it back to the cemetery
if that's the case.

Strange.

To get an answer to ur question, I enjoin u to read the story again miss. Hian...

Foluke said...

Juju things,pple have mind sha

Pls did you read the whole story or you just proceeded to commenting?

AA

@igwe adobe I'm guessing you're one of those people never aced comprehension and passage reading in school.. Did you read the article at all?. I'm sure you didn't, else you would have read the part about flood waters and the nearby cemetery.. #ish #ifyouaintgotnonetosaythenshutit

Some libers sha. Simple story ba undastanding. Hian

Hand work of Africans for dis is their specialization. Pls they should check, and confirm for us.

Na wa oh!

Hilarious@royalpriesthood.
Anything is possible. oyibos get professional robbers, raiders, etc.

Royal Priesthood are you okiie??? Why attribute every bad thing to Africans??? Linda take note!

My dear naija people ,read in-between lines of any articles before commenting. Lets
stop this our timid mentality of jumping into conclusions.

Nawah o. Its possible. Do not underestimate d powers of storm water.

Dis royal priesthood is a very big fool