'Evil' twin complete with bone, hair and teeth found inside woman's brain | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 23 April 2015

'Evil' twin complete with bone, hair and teeth found inside woman's brain

26 year old Yamini Karanam, was having brain surgery for a suspected tumour when she discovered her "evil twin sister"

From Mirror UK
 An embryonic twin has been find inside a woman's brain while she was having surgery for a suspected tumour. Doctors discovered the twin, known medically as a 'teratoma', complete with bone, hair and teeth, inside the brain of Yamini Karanam.
Yamini sought medical help last September when she began to struggle with conversations and reading. If a couple of people were talking in the room, I wouldn't understand what was happening," Yamini told NBC Los Angeles. "I just didn't imagine any of this"
Doctors were initially unsure what was wrong with the PhD student and performed keyhole surgery in her brain.
That was when surgeons made the amazing discovery and removed the teratoma – Yamimi's twin that never developed.
Yamini, from Indiana, joked that the teratoma was was her "evil twin sister who's been torturing me for the past 26 years".

Dr Hrayr Shahinian, at the Skullbase Institute in Los Angeles, said it was only the second teratoma he had come across out of up to 8,000 brain tumours he has removed.

90 comments:

Ewwwww

Oh no! What is this? Lindaobserve

Biko hajiya linda, it's night o*

Strange happenings

That's terrible. It's a mutation.

Hmmm,na wa oo,God help her

Wilsoniyke said...

So disgusting....

Things that happen in India though!

Baby J said...

Chai!

A strange world we live in.

Wetin pesin no go hear! Odikwa egwu

Indeed "evil twin sister who's been torturing me for the past 26 years".

I refused to be scared.

Every night ghost or evil stories.

Na wa!

I've read about similar case somewhere. Really strange.

Na wa ooo

Wonders shall never ever end I tell you.

Wetin pple no go hear i tried for dis kind matter

Indeed evil twin. Dis is d first time am hearing abt dis curtsy LIB.

There is nothing we will not hear again

There is nothing i wont hear ooo...na wa

Oh God wah da hell is dis... cant evn read d story to start wit

My frnd linda, u must be careful wit d kind of stories u place @ 9t, wat kind of a tin is dis u no want make we sleep.

Abeg lindy nxt one pls

India? Haba! Next time please try and read with understanding.

Tboy said...

Speechless

Wooooooow

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Very misleading headline hissss. Shit is common as hell

ASAMPOKOTO said...

Here I was thinking she was literally evil

so differentiating between indiana wc is in d US and India is a problem for someone....eyaa....

Na wa o

Goaldyn Boy said...

Indiana is in America!

Linda it's very real, they are very rare but they occur. When twins seperate and one happens to die, the living twin will some how absorb the other twin into its body where the blood vessels of the living twin will nourishes the dead twin. They call it parasitic twin or some people call it infetus fetous (wrong spelling) but get my drift Linda lol.

Goaldyn Boy said...

Mehhhn! That's not the kind of twin one is praying for!!!

Nah wah o, Thank God she is fine now。

Strange o

That's why it's important we watch Hollywood movies. Saw something like this in Grey's Anatomy but this time it was in the man's stomach.
Just different from Siamese twin because this time, it grows in the other twins body.

Oh my!!! This lady must be really smart to be doing her PhD , while struggling with this for 26yrs. There is no excuse for any1 not to excel in school then

HRH May said...

She's from Indiana Madan diva not India

Ewwwwww....i couldn't even look at d picture at all

Eagle Eyes Media said...

Indiana is a state in Central United States.

Evil twin sister ! what a name for an ailment of that nature.

Indiana is a state in the US.Thank me larer

Werin I no go hear or see in this small world.. Thank God she is now okay. God punish devil

But meanwhile I can't see the evil twin clearly o... All I can see is blood and mucous. The camera should zoom it very well so that I can see the bone, hair and teeth also

Holy Creep.

Hail Medical Science & Doctors. God dey her side.
Dr. Agbo.

victor said...

Hmm you'll never find such a thing I'm Nigeria. We trully are blessed.

victor said...

Hmm.

Indiana in America and not india.

Strange

My dear dis word sef. dft stories evry day

The world's wonders are abound, teratoma?

Anointed said...

Story,there is nothg we will not hear in dis world....

ewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
ARE YOU FAT? AND WOULD LIKE TO LOSE AT LEAST 5-10KG WITHING 9 DAYS FROM TODAY CLICK HERE

Things are really happening o hmmm!!!

This is horrible. Kai!

Nna Surgeons dey really try no be small. Linda take note!

I don't even understand this...if na juju make them tell us....no be to dey call tetanus Abi na wetin...

Inyama

Rubyliciois said...

She is from Indiana in America, not India in Asia.

What will we not see and hear in this wicked world. Jesu gbawa o!

Freaking weird

Say wat?...

candymoni said...

WONDERS SHALL NEVER COME TO AN END WETIN PERSON NO GO HEAR

Medically its called a benign teratoma and can be found in the ovaries as well as any other organ in the body, its not an evil twin, its an embryonic tumor meaning that during development, those cells that form the teeth, hair , bone migrated to other areas of the body where they began to grow aswell as their normal counterparts

Na wa oo

Linda you can find stories sha.
What is happening mbok!

Technically, she's d evil twin. Medically, she absorbed her twin in d womb. Its a very rare case. But highly possible. Nothing spiritual about it.

Not Suprised, crazy things should happen in crazy countries like India

kinda scared o
my God how did she live all this while with some undeveloped twin sis on her brain
God i comet all the pregnant woman unto ur hands o

Nimelda said so........

It's always the oyibo man giving names, there are so many medical discoveries here to...bt who cares

https://www.surveymonkey.com/s/RZ7HGVT

thank you for messing up my morning Linda

Linda: check update to your story here http://www.livescience.com/50600-embryonic-twin-teratoma.html

Really strange. How is that even possible.

Wonders shall never end !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Really strange. How is that possible.

Doctors discovered she had a teratoma, a type of tumor that can contain all three of the major cell types that are found in an early stage human embryo.

Although these tumors can originate during embryonic development, they aren't embryos, and they are not a person's "twin." They arise from germ cells, which are the cells that go on to later develop into a person's gametes (such as sperm and eggs). At early states, germ cells have the ability to turn into any cell in the body.

ewoooo, na where the akamu pass enter?

This is what happens to any girl who puts any object in her mouth

Nky said...

Na wa oo

U no dey tire 2 talk ? #issokay

Fine geh

Village diva, Indiana you mean

zggy bee said...

winchhhhh! thats just the nigerian in me.but seriously this is tres wierd and monumentally gross,how did she even survive another person living and prolly pooping in her brain.