NEMA registers 8,000 IDPs after Sunday Monguno attack by BH | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

NEMA registers 8,000 IDPs after Sunday Monguno attack by BH

The National Emergency Management Agency, NEMA says it has so far registered 8,000 Internally Displaced Persons who fled Mungonu to Maiduguri, after the attack on the village by Boko Haram members on Sunday Jan. 25th. The North East Zonal Coordinator of NEMA, Mr Mohammed Kanar revealed this to newsmen yesterday January 26th.

65 comments:

Sad. Kokz

Hmmmmmmm,jst tired.

God please save this country...

#Abbytohxoft

Hmmm.

When would this insurgency end

Hummm

Nawa ooo. God pls come 2 our aide in dis country bcos ur word said dt if de lord does not watch over us de watchman is watching in vain. Pls bring peace in our country in Jesus name,Amen. #oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

8000 gosh! And there many more who have lost their homes to these animals!

Phew! Its quite an unfortunate situation we've found ourselves. And to think we're not in war situation with another country.

sad much... cdoof09@yahoo.com

I weep for my country,see innocent children

A part of me dies each time i see kids this young being rendered homeless or orphans courtesy of BH.Is it a crime to be young and a Nigerian? Everday souls keep returning to their maker in the most gruesome way and we say we have a govt? My people are perising and it breaks my heart coz i cant do nothing to stop it! I wish ...

Hmmm nice job keep it up

VERULE says-ok

Imagine, n sm clueless, daft n stupid pple wl b shouting GEJ till 2019, may God punish u all n may God run d affairs of ur lives d way ur GEJ as run d affairs of Nigeria IJN

God help them.

This is what Nigeria has become. A third world nation unable to carter for its citizen and the rest of the world not caring cos we are simply known for consuming

Oh dear, so many people.

Mungonu, is that suppose to be a Nigerian society.....??

God, i feel for this country Nigeria. truelly according to Iceprince, it could be us... God help my country Nigeria.

See what has become of Nigeria, under one sole administration. Na wa.

good to hear

Osafele Fredrick said...

What will be boko haram benefit for chasing innocent children away from their community...God help you children

may God save nigeria.

Nigeria my dear country!God I knw u re seeing nd u won't fail to cum to our aid.

win said...

So so bad reports. My ears are itching for a good and positive news a beg.

Hmmmmm, odikwa egwu seriously! Wen is dis going to end bikonu? Linda take note!

This is getting serious and the leaders are silence and focusing on their selfish interest...

••••QUEENMAYA••••

and where will they all be accommodated?

Chim help us all
Kindly check out my blog:
http://pamscrib.blogspot.nl/?m=1

Nice step

Oh God!!!!

See little children

GET CLUES said...

Dear miss linda, i read your blog everyday and this is my first time of making comment, tho its nt really a comment. i read something you posted earlier this month on how we can become entreprenuers and all your talks to young girls, so i decided to go into blogging which i started today and i will like you to visit, guide, correct and help me since your the number one blogger in nigeria. thanks. the name is busayolayemi.blogspot.com pls linda i really look up to you do not ignore me. i just finished my youth service last year. love you so much... no homo sha lol

This is just sad

fighting back my tears as i see these young innocent children. many have lost there parents to this menace called bokoharam. i just imagined myself as a father running for safety with my children in my arms...... can you just pause for a moment and picture what mothers, fathers, children are facing in the north.... its pathetic. please say a word of prayer to
these gentle innocent souls who have been displaced by bokoharam. "It is Well"

LezRock via Old itel mobile

See children suffering, God help us

Linda oooo......how do we donate to IDPs. Abeg na, help with the info

Rosee-ii said...

Please they need to take care of these people!

CELEB said...

Na wa o! God we are in your hands!

SMH

OMG!

It really alarming wit d daily tragic in dis state.
I pray for d end of BH in d country.

It becoming sth else.

What are our leaders doing about dis BH thing, gosh dis is too much

It is well

GOD ABEG O!

This is just too bad

SWAAG said...

KAI...NA WAO...SO ALL THESE CHILDREN WOULD HAVE ALL BEEN KILLED....

Ehya

Hmmmmmmm

These people has suffered enough chaos from bokoharam honestly. And its small villages they keep attacking.

Sad...miracleudechukwu@gmail.com

And we have a president

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person o.

It is a welcomed development.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Someone should stop these Boko pple na! Is this how innocent pple will be suffering

OMG 8,000 IDPs, see children

elovi said...

Hmmn na wa

Anonymous:it is not an issue for govt it is terrorism.Religious terrorism. It is strategy to discredit GEJ and govt.Do we really think it will end with GEJ out of office? I don't think so. It is a pity. Naija O Naija

And GEJ is seriously campaigning to remain in power.Nigerians please think.
Shame on this so called president who is so weak and doesn't know how responsibility

Seeing these innocent children so wickedly displaced and atimes saparated frm thier parents totally breaks my heart nd makes me wonder wat the future holds for them.its a very hopeless sight to behold.

U must be an afternoon dreamer....do u know how many youth and adults that are into blogging... Better change business.... U all must blog

God help Nigeria

Shut up jor...

Nigeria needs help from above !

Order for your beautiful bedspread @ 79AEFD3B. Delivery available nationwide.

Sad story in side a country like Nigeria...

Oh God! When will this stop?