Gabrielle Union stuns in new pics, reveals why she asked for pre-nup | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 27 January 2015

Gabrielle Union stuns in new pics, reveals why she asked for pre-nup

In an interview with YAHOO Style, actress Gabrielle Union, 41 opened up about her marriage to Dwyane Wade, and why she asked him to sign a pre-nup.
"For women in Hollywood, when they’re coupling, everything is about the brand. Everything is about latching on to a rising star, so you can kick your heels up. That’s never been my story, ever. I make sure to let people know all of the hard work that’s gone into my career. I want people to know the work that it took to get through UCLA, that I had student loans and worked. I was eating Top Ramen and lived well below my means. Now that it’s time to get married to a man who happens to play basketball and has done well for himself, I want to make it clear that I have in no way hitched my wagon to his star. I have my own wagon and star.”
See more pics from the Yahoo shoot after the cut...

107 comments:

Aww I love black

www.glowyshoes.com said...

Beautuful women

Visit my blog

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

Linda dis your giveaway find another style...if it's first person to comment in 2 or 3 posts that same day wins !!seriously most times wen u enable comments it's not exact time so how com u knw the right ppl !bring up another give away idea *just saying*

Ur husband don like @Amba rose picture o ooo

Love this gal...

She Has Never Gone Wrong With Her Styles, African Beautiful Woman!!! I LOVE YOU PASS YOUR PRENUP HUSBAND..
.Disclaimer:: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

prittyog said...

Lovely pics

=prittyog in the house=

I envy you o, may God bless ur union IJN

Good reasons

Looking old or poor makeup?

hmmm dis tym dis pre nup strt in naija oo abi wetin una feel?????

Ur beautiful is true I saw ur face in shining lyt or glass whoa ur truly stunning 41yrs haaaaaaa am hitting d gym o.

Beautiful and gorgeous she is.

Okay....beautiful lady

You go girl.That is one of my favorite black actress.

Ur beautiful is true I saw ur face in shining lyt or glass whoa ur truly stunning 41yrs haaaaaaa am hitting d gym o.yep its true ma dear so dt pple will nt say ur man made u wealthy tru tlk.

Well that's good.. even the lord loves those that are willing to work and not depend on others.. may He bless your union and prospers you both even the work of your hands. 2thess 3:10. @Bishop_Dammy

VEEKEE said...

XTREMELY ASTONISHING... Even after giving birth

VERULE Says -swt one.

"I have my own wagon and star"#Word...I'm her big fan .

Nice outfit

gechy said...

cool

Nice! But read interesting real life chilling and gripping stories on DIARY OF AN INNOCENT HEART www.diaryofaninnocentheart.blogspot.com

Wish prenups are normal in Nigeria. I'd love to do

cute

Gabriella union is beautiful.

BLAQ said...

Hmmm, okay
Whatever is best for her

I just love this woman. And now, I respect her too.

VERULE Says-take it easy o. "Beautifu is life"

OMA said...

Correct! my kinda woman

Pre nup is good but only when the guy is earning more than you....being mary jane star looks stunning and ageless....lah Gabby•

•••QUEENMAYA•••

And that's my definition of an ideal woman.

She never depends on that which a man can offer her.

This may not be very related to this story, but permit me to say;
Over here, women scream "I am a feminist" without practising feminism to the last dot.

So this female friend of mine who speaks and acts like one kind no nonsense Beyonce always claims to be a feminist and would never allow us rest in class with the way she's always talking about equity amongst men and women.
But then, each time we go out, I ll be the one expected to pay her bills, why? Because I am a man.
If we must be feminists, we must practice it to the last letter. Not half baked feminism.
Learn to have your own wagon, don't depend on that of a man.

Adeola said...

Good for her Adeolab90@gmail.com

looks nice. like what she said too

dudette said...

Now that's an independent woman talking..

Gud4u...

Spoken like I true woman and celeb unlike some

Beautiful mama.

@Sophia Stephen

41, mehn, she is too young to be 41 and i like all she said..... I hope all the lazi ass bitches are reading this.....

Beautiful woman, ride on

41! With that face and body?! Chei!!!

Hmmmm madam gabby

Beauty & brain all rolled up in one to make Gabrielle. Kudos gf, I admire your outlook to life. Linda take note!

NYC...tomjerryswit

Beauty & brain all rolled up in one to make Gabrielle. Kudos gf, I admire your outlook to life. Linda take note!

Luvly lady

Nices pics

It's a gud thing over there

khalan said...

well said

Miss tiana said...

Woman wiv class!she would rather be self-made.

My own GU....every bone in my body dances at the sight of ur astonishing physique...stunner you are and will always be..

41 years old Woman!!! Waoo

Nice. Lovely pictures.

9c one

Wagon n Star!!!...I love that part

SunnyBriggs. said...

Nicely done Gabby!

peggylicious said...

I luv dis babe

Katherine said...

She's pretty with a glowing skin. Wishing her a long lasting marriage! ...Linda heard Funke Akindele is threatening 2 sue u. Wats up wif dat uhn?

That's makes sense.
you sound diff, not a Millet/ gold digger

peggylicious said...

I so much luv dis baabe

Black is beautiful

Nice photos. Who cares about prenup issues.

She is stunning

joy Egbunu said...

I second......

shollymama said...

The last picha dou sassy

Love that last dress sans the gloves. This is directed at Dwayne's ex wife Shavaughn for aggressively challenging their divorce settlements after their marriage went bust. Gabby's saying she's the anti-Shavaughn. She's firing shots.

41 really wow

YhyhYhyh

OKORO UPGRADED **

This woman is ageless, at 41 she can really compete with a 20 year old on anything.

heytheredelilah said...

I agree!!! Time difference matters

heytheredelilah said...

Where's the baby?! Love her to bits tho

Beautiful Gabby

chocolate said...

Aiit live her dress shaa

Victoria said...

... concur 100%

She's fine.

I second too.... i remember commenting with my email address on one give away during the Christmas period just 2 mins after Linda's post... when she finally enabled the comments to show.. I saw the first persons comment like an hour after her post and mine wasn't even among..... I was shocked.. but then its her money.. I guess Linda can do whatever she wants to with it...

Go girl...Luv Ur Charisma

She is looking sweet @ 41.

Nice pictures. Dis shows that u don't ve to show it all to be sexy

Ruthcindy said...

Dats y I luv u girl! She is just so smart,talented and damn pretty.

The most beautiful gabrielle. Samuel_augustina@yahoo.com

MY FAVOURITE ACTRESS

MY FAVOURITE ACTRESS, LOVELY

I support

Lewis said...

She's pretty

STORY JUNKIE said...

gosh!! beauty. damn

What is your addiction? Mine is reading stories
If you love good stories, join me. click this link
STORY JUNKIE

Go girl! I really admire you.

Hottie

Damilola Ade said...

I have a feeling that d very glowy and lush gabriella I used to kno is not d one am seeing! All the same she looks pretty.

I so love her

beautiful woman

Beauty and Brains... Yea, my kind of woman #independentwoman#

Tega Enai said...

Pretty woman

D giveaway is even becoming very ridiculous. U never get to see most of them commenting until giveaway time. They go carry emails block my eyes..People are really very hungry in dis country. God help us.

She asked for prenup because she knows the marriage will soon pack up, they always know... so make she enjoy am while it last. Marriage in hollywood is just rubbish...Kim and Kanye are breaking up this year. Quote me later.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Gabrielle her beauty second to non

Beautiful!

You are not hungry a bi? Okay kontinuu. ..

I want to chuk prick in this woman's yansh

Some of d commentators here are jst too negative minded for my likin!#Kim and Kanye ll brk up dis yr# wats your business? If it's so easy or e pain u wella go marry naand den divorce her/Him! Grown ups behaving like a todddler