Photos: Joseph Yobo campaigns for GEJ, meets him at Aso Villa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 21 December 2014

Photos: Joseph Yobo campaigns for GEJ, meets him at Aso Villa

Former captain of the Super Eagles, Joseph Yobo, was in Aso Villa last Friday with his PDP Ward 2 Ward Initiative group to meet with president Jonathan to show their support to him and endorse for a second term. Yobo said pres. Jonathan deserved a second term so he could continue his 'good work'
“I’m here to endorse His Excellency for his re-election. He has done so well. I stand here as a youth to say that he deserves a second term to push forward the good work he has started. I do believe in the legacy of the transformation agenda, and that’s why this Ward 2 Ward Initiative is building on that legacy. The president has done so well."
See more photos from the meeting after the cut...

140 comments:

Rauzmeiri said...

Sai GEJ/SAMBO!!!

Josh Atuanya said...

So long as u are on Jonas side(campaign),aso rock's gate is wide open for u...

Dave Mide said...

If you are a good president, you dont need to start "insta collaging" celebrities to campaign or endorse you. Let your good deeds and works speaks for you. But kilo kanmi ...what do i know.

inda u no dey go church?anyway nyc one yobo.ugy

How much were u paid? Smh

Is aiit

Nice move but make I no hear 2mr say u wan enter politics like desmond na ndi otu ya.

Chi Ayo said...

Like seriously??? Yobo you dey find trouble ooo

TripleC SDK BlogBoo said...

Afta Al ur Futball Career Na Politics Nxt.... it's ok

Long live GEJ long live YOBO long live NIGERIA

Jelly said...

Yeah "team GEJ2015" I support him too............osuagwuangelica@gmail.com

SANDRA said...

Wateva

Jelly said...

Yeah "team GEJ2015" I support him too............osuagwuangelica@gmail.com

Very soon we will hear that Yobo is coming out for Governor.. Nice one though
GEJ 2015

IG: @kachiezy

Nice Outft GEJ

Goziem Oh LORD said...

I see

IBK said...

The former captain that could not qualify his team for AFCON 2015...be assured he wil repeat same historic feat come the 2015 general elections...

this is slap and disgrace to your fans, for supporting gej.

mjabdulk@gmail.com

Eddy Mycky said...

Ok. 2015, here she comes.

Yobo is stupid for claiming he is a youth. How old are you?

Bird of same feathers flog together....

After playing rubbish for the national team, now you have endorsed a President that didnt perform as well. Please why do you want this country to get worse? Yobo why?

As football did not favour u, u wanted to enter politics abi? Idiot nonsense MR OWN GOAL. MtchhheeeeEwwwwwww

dilinger said...

We the youths support you GEJ

He try

Omo Ale. Youth for your village. Idiot.

Like seriously dude.. u wants him to continue so he will feed ur pocket since u r not in football any more. Smellos mofo
#Nuradeeeen#

After yobo has been sacked he's busy begging for money here gmb 2015

I don't think bihari can beat this man

all of them don't care about the betterment of Nigeria. RUBBISH

Footballer turn politician

Joseph looks great. Nice one dearie. XxxxxxNdubuaku

good one for him and his President money speaking

obiora said...

Yobo I see you

good one for him and his President, money speaking

Thegreatdammy said...

Mr president pls intervene in d situation of d suspended staffs of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority. We are sure u are a good president, and u will do great if given a second chance, pls we beg! May God bless Nigeria, may God bless mr president, may God bless NCAA.

Thegreatdammy said...

Mr president pls intervene in d situation of d suspended staffs of Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority. We are sure u are a good president, and u will do great if given a second chance, pls we beg! May God bless Nigeria, may God bless mr president, may God bless NCAA.

Thegreatdammy said...

Inside Out said...

Jonathan seems scared...In a way I want him to win

Yobo is really cute shaa

Easy-E said...

See dis old man dey claim youth...i can see u were dia 2 collect ur own national cake jes like our nollywood since football is not payin u any longer...

Yobo, go and sit your ass down, what do you know?

I will like jona

yabsy said...

If dem like, make dem carry d whole Super Eagles and Eaglets, na Buhari we dey vote for. We want CHANGE! There's nothing GEJ has done now that he will do differently if re-elected. The power lies with us the Voters now. We want CHANGE! We say NO to corruption, NO to impunity, NO to square pegs in round holes. We are voting wisely, not foolishly.

Do I blame him... Wen dem for don settle am why he no go tok trash

kayPee said...

Wayo!...I'm sure he's looking for a political appointment....

Am perplex. Wetin concern Yobo for GEJ campaign. Everybody want to have a bite of the national moi moi. FACE~OF~LIB

Lindiway,tanx that the end of the year giveaway is over.Its time to know who are ardent blog readers here.As for Yobo,since his football career has taken a slump,he has delved into politics to seek for a greener pasture.

Malaysiame said...

Una business. Good work indeed.

Hmmmmm c dis one, mtscheeeeew

bigglarry said...

All for money mata

OK! Everybody is now going into politics.

Yobo no get mouth.

Total nonsense but I repsect he is entitled to his opinion.

See wetin GEJ wear for with agbada...na waooo

Mischievous said...

Yobo, good retirement job for you!

Greetings to all God's people all over the world. It's another day Sunday, another day of worship.
I dedicate the song 'As We Worship You' by Don Moen to all true worshippers of God Almighty. And to those who don't know Him, may you find Him and experience peace, the kind of peace that passeth all understanding. In Jesus mighty name. Amen!

AZEEZ RIZQAH said...

Hmmmmm....... Okay oooo

Mischievous said...

Oh Lord, be magnified!

LGM said...

Tieff is Yobo#Teaam Buhari

We dey here dey look

Shaniquapatty@gmail.com

Neks said...

>>>> Lobbying for appointment I guess. <<<<

Why won't you support him, ball you no sabi play, useless nigga, u dey live for Turkey Boko Haram no fit do u anything nah, after the election u go run go Turkey back mad man, let Apc rule and let see what they are made of, to hell with you and your Jonathan, sis Linda I must see this comment oh Ehen...

SUPER HERO said...

E mi ni Baller...free politics oo

Rubbish,finished footballer!!!!! Was it Gej that made you or the downtrodden Nigerians that cheered,and supported your career while GEJ initiates strangulating policies that affect them.

I wonder why 'good work' is in quote @Linda.. U dey find trouble. Meanwhile joseph Yobo is officially a PEP

Lol, this myt just be his calling... Pls stop by my ward and share d money....

Miss Linda Ikeji. Word of advice for you. Try as much as possible 2 be non-partisan when u report political events on this medium. It ws actually really malicious of u to put "good works" in inverted commas. U shldnt have done dat evn if we (myself included) r absolutely dissatisfied wit GEJs administration. U r a media mogul and its usually better if u r private abt dose sentiments. Esp in Nigeria. So, u'l keep every1 guessing where ur afiliations lie.

P.S. GEJs administration has actually been a period of great progress 4 u. So, take it or leave it, he deserves dat respect.

Miss Linda Ikeji. Word of advice for you. Try as much as possible 2 be non-partisan when u report political events on this medium. It ws actually really malicious of u to put "good works" in inverted commas. U shldnt have done dat evn if we (myself included) r absolutely dissatisfied wit GEJs administration. U r a media mogul and its usually better if u r private abt dose sentiments. Esp in Nigeria. So, u'l keep every1 guessing where ur afiliations lie.

P.S. GEJs administration has actually been a period of great progress 4 u. So, take it or leave it, he deserves dat respect.

As wat na, u done playin football?

Alatenuje, Ole, Olojukokoro

Transformation agenda or what?
Good work my foot.....
All those blood they are sharing in North East nko? Is that part of his "good work"

#kokomistress# said...

God punish you Yobo

Yobo? well its not his fault na after scoring countless home-goals against Nigeria he now into politics because his career is dead. hope he won't 'score' against the president with APC soon

Idiot! What does he know? He's living outside the country! He knows not what Nigerians are going through, if not he won't open his stinking mouth saying "He's donr so well"... he did so well, tell me, in terms of security? where ur brother was once kidnapped? ... mshewww, better go and search for a club in India to get ur pension! Rubbish!

@gr8akin

OUR PRESIDENT HAS DONE REALLY WELL. HE DESERVES A SECOND TERM

The Perfect Bitch said...

Attention seeker,both u and ur wife!!u never want to be left out of the spotlight.team GEJ 2015

MrDanas said...

All this endorsemet sef... Abi Joseph Yobo want to join politics..Ook ooo... Naija i hail thee
@MrDanas says so

He deserves it indeed. All the best to him 'GEJfor2015' #onelovefromSnow#

OBINNA JAMES said...

Thats good.

AGB said...

Everyone has a right to vote whoever they like. However,let's be truthful,there's hardly any "good work" by this terrible and failed Government.

Campaign things. I wish GEJ luck. I hope and pray he wins this second term.

Som Som said...

PDP ward to ward???Can someone pls explain...

**Vanchizzy**

Ok ooo we don hear. tracyx25@gmail.com

Mr Yobo should go hide himself till people wanna recognised him. Football money don finish em don they show face.

•••GUTS OVER FEAR•••

•••QUEENMAYA•••

Ole! R u sure u r not doing dis 4 what u will get when he wins? Selfish n greedy people
Jennie

I feel like puking....a failure in defence will definitely endorse one who has failed in his duty to protect a nation....point of correction u stand for urself n not d youths.

Ok o I reserve my comment

Tefe said...

I thought dis dude was going to south Africa to continue playing professional football, or maybe he has changed his mind to contest for the post of future sport minister or youth minister. no Nigerian president has ever deserved a second year not to talk of a second term or whatever.GOD help our youths,bcos the only thing they see when supporting a candidate is WEALTH,and with that sort of thinking,this country will not go anywhere.

Chai. He has really done well ***

He don paid u. Mtchewww

Cul

Yobo have u turned urself into a cooperate beggar? Any way since u don't have work now 'its allowed' in MI's voice.

yobo alatenuje... grandpapa calling himself youth.

Yobo is as clueless as d president. Btw, who cares abt dis pple

Akwaugo said...

Dat good

Lib ugegbe

MAHEEDA said...

SEX SCANDAL!
HAS ANY SEEN lil Wayne SEX SCANDAL IN THE U.K.
IT LEAKED THIS MORNING.
SHE HAD TO HIDE HER CAMERA IN THE WARDROBE AND LIL WAYNE NEVER SAW THAT.
BUT Weezy THAT THING IN YOUR LEGS IS TOOOO SMA.......
LOL.
LET ME KEEP QUIET.
CHECK IT OUT YOURSELF.
OTHER PICTURES WOULD MAKE YOU LAUGH.
BUT HEY LIL WAYNE THAT THING IS REALLY TOO SMA....
lol
OPEN THE PAGE.
CLICK ON THE LIKE BUTTON AND SEE ALL THE PICTURES HIDDEN INSIDE.
SAD.
www.facebook.com/pages/A-Nwanye-House/479316182149555?fref=ts

SMH, hey Joe shouldn't be doing something better, like playing football or taking your coaching class!

Ole....May your life be identical to how Jonathan govern Nigeria. Stupid Man

I DONT BLAME HIM..........SINCE HE DOESNT LEAVE IN D NORTH OR EVEN IN NAIJA.....WHY WONT HE ENDORSE HIM......

na so dem dey wreck their career.wetin concern him with politics

chizzi said...

Yobo is either drunk or mad.....I can't blame him though. He has his bread buttered on both sides. msheeeeew

Since he has bn sacked, he was wise enof to hav chosen anoda career if nt no mor designers for Ada Ada be dat o. LIB pin gal

Yobo is gradually diveing into politics mayb GEJ can give him minister next yrs

...#joshsayso...

Nice of him to do that

Sutorf said...

Yobo z looking 4 contract.. Lol

Adeyanju Best said...

YOBO MOST SENSELESS Midfielder ever so am not suprise if u support a brainless person like GEJ.... FOOLS OF 1ST OTHER

Better use ya head play dis game. Else, e go over u mehn! Lol!

Oky thats nice......

See dis man o like he lives in naija like the rest of us! Mtcheeeeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

Midfielder? Chairman park well

linda, its obvious u are supporting GEJ else, why wouldn't u post my comment?

YOBO U DON DEY CRAZE ABI NA CRAZE DEY DO YOU? HEHNHEHN, NA THE PLAN BE THAT NOW ABI.. BECAUSE GEJ BEG MAKE DEM ALLOW YOU PLAY FOR NATIONS CUP MAKE YOU FIT ACHIEVE 100 GAMES.. OK. E GO SOON CLEAR FOR YA EYE..

Who make am chairman. It's OLODO Park well. Lmao
#NWord

I wonder ooo tchewwwwwww.
Seunsulaimon@yahoo.com

Etsako Pearl said...

lol....@araba, did u mean defender??

GEJ is a good man!!!

p-moni said...

imagine dat? wot a pity, since his football career has parked this is wot he is doing now..luking for favour

GEJ till 2019.

Point of correction Mr anonymous its not a new thing for media people to be sarcastic,that is what they sell and besides she has not said anything just inverted comma and you are attributing her success to jonathans tenure..please she's just a hardworking woman with favour from God and not ur GEJ..

GBAM

I don't know on what grounds he assessed GEJ bt I think he is too young 2 get himself enmeshed in naija dirty politics says Chris Okafor!

Collecting his share, make ada dey fresh for him

Mumu Yobo! What does he know? Looking for money to acquire new girlfriends!

Very gud

Akara said...

Fuckernize Yobo, even you? Na wa oh! Politics/Nigerians don suffer.

Yimu, GEJ ke, I need only change. In our country, I c everything going in a wrong way. Would support APC 4 presidency. Pdp 4 governor

Which youth his he talking about? his wife or son???? am pissed abeg. why do people do this ,his family dnt know what suffering is about and they dnt even live here. the nerve!!!!!!

GEJ till 2019 upG7 from Delta state

Maslow said...

Uncle Jonna must win come 2015

Gbam

@ yabsy gbam

See dis mofo day call himself youth. idiot youth of where u day represent? Ur carrier don day end. very sue u go enter politics... we want sweep all of una out of dat place com 2015... Buhari 4president 2015 gbam

LarryT said...

The last game yobo played for nigeria, he scored an own goal that counted against nigeria...calamity yobo campaigning for calamity GEJ..calamity times calamity= CALAMI"LOSE"SION..lol

better i just say a lil and leave this cos if i go in on this Yobo, this site may crash, so I'll just say, he is young, done with football, has to make some money, politics is the quickest way these days, he has a chance and opportunity, he took it, so go on and enjoy Yobo

Joseph Yobo, a clueless Ogoni man identifying with a clueless President. Did Yobo bother to ask Mr President why he has refused to implement the UNEP report his Ogoni people have been begging for? Did he ask Mr President, during his endorsement visit, why the FG blocked an AfDB loan that would have provided the Ogoni people with potable water after shell left their polluted?! Yobo wants to take his failures as a footballer into Politics, and in doing that, his first move is to endorse a president that has marginalised the people of Ogoni.

Na so...