A New Year message to Nigeria’s youth from Muhammadu Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 31 December 2014

A New Year message to Nigeria’s youth from Muhammadu Buhari

...and here's Gen. Buhari's New Year message to Nigerian youths...
As we welcome the year 2015, I have shared a message to Nigerians in general, but I find it crucial to send another message directly to Nigeria’s youth, who are the major stakeholders of this enterprise.
The year 2014 was a challenging one for most citizens of our dear country.

We remember our compatriots who were brutishly killed or maimed by evil terrorists in 2014. I remember with a still broken heart that 219 of our children from Chibok are yet missing, let down by a country that should protect them. I remember that, even as I speak, some of our towns and villages are yet under the occupation of Boko Haram.

Yes, it is enough for you to despair. It is enough for you to wonder if your country cares about you and can protect you. But do not despair.

2015 has arrived at a time of great discomfort; but the beauty of the New Year is that we can look forward with renewed hope and the knowledge that things can and will change. 

In Nigeria’s case, we can truly look forward to the change that the elections can, and will, bring. Our country will be secure again. Our country will prosper again.

I have faith that 2015 is the year we shall begin to write a new story - a story of our youth creating jobs and expanding the frontiers of innovation and creativity everywhere from Mavin Records to the Co-Creation Hub; a story of genuine investment in our children and students be they in the University of Nigeria, Nsukka or in the Delta State University, Abraka; a country that finally makes a permanent shift from our debilitating dependence on the free-falling price of crude oil.

I have unshakeable faith that 2015 will be the year of change.

Now some of you have asked me: what exactly does ‘change’ mean?

I have taken time to explain this at different opportunities, but on this special day, let me remind you in five short statements.

Change means:

1.      A country that you can be proud of at anytime and anywhere: where corruption is tackled, where your leaders are disciplined and lead with vision and clarity; where the stories that emerge to the world from us are full of hope and progress. 
2.     A Nigeria in which neither yourselves, nor your parents, families or friends will have to fear for your safety, or for theirs.
3.     A Nigeria where citizens get the basics that any country should provide: infrastructure that works, healthcare that is affordable, even free; respect for the environment and sustainable development, education that is competitive and outcome-oriented in a knowledge-economy.
4.     A country that provides jobs for its young people, reducing unemployment to the lowest of single digits and providing safety nets so that no one is left behind.
5.     A Nigeria where entrepreneurship thrives, enterprise flourishes and the government gets out of your way so that you can create value, build the economy and aggressively expand wealth.
Are these things truly possible? Of course. That is the essence and outcome of leadership, and that is what my party and I promise you as we get into 2015.
My dear friends, this New Year, more than ever before, I am hopeful about Nigeria.

Yes, you are disappointed and you are angry, as you are entitled to, but you must never give in to the temptation to feel so weighed down by those who have failed you that you lose your hope and your energy and your passion to see change. You must never give up on Nigeria.  
Together, we can build a nation that is secure, prosperous and gives everyone a fair chance.
This is the promise that 2015 holds. That is the promise that change will bring. That is the promise that I bring to you.
Once again, I wish everyone a happy and prosperous New Year. 
Thank you and God bless Nigeria.

209 comments:

1 – 200 of 209   Newer›   Newest»

«Ushering my belove Linda Ikeji & fellow LIB Readers into 2015»

Henceforth, u wil move from glory to glory, anything u lay your hands on shal prosper, ur dreams wil come to pass, ur plans wil succeed, ur destiny & desires of ur heart wil b fulfilled.

In 2015, money wil know ur name & address. May outstanding health, prosperity, joy, success, peace, love, blessing, favour & happines b double portion 4u & ur household.

I decree 2015 as ur year & season of breakthrough, upliftment, promotion and change of status.

It has b so wonderful & fun b part of LIB.

Linda Ikeji, I fondly call u "Lili", God bless u abundantly & increase u frm coast to coast & may u b solution & blessing to our national problem's.

Lili, job well done, more power to ur elbow & thanks 4d lovely giveaway's & cash gifts to ur LIB Reader's.

WISH U ALL ~ HAPPY & PROSPEROUS 2015...
#Royal Priesthood#

CHERRY said...

Nice!

«Ushering my belove Linda Ikeji & fellow LIB Readers into 2015»

Henceforth, u wil move from glory to glory, anything u lay your hands on shal prosper, ur dreams wil come to pass, ur plans wil succeed, ur destiny & desires of ur heart wil b fulfilled.

In 2015, money wil know ur name & address. May outstanding health, prosperity, joy, success, peace, love, blessing, favour & happines b double portion 4u & ur household.

I decree 2015 as ur year & season of breakthrough, upliftment, promotion and change of status.

It has b so wonderful & fun b part of LIB.

Linda Ikeji, I fondly call u "Lili", God bless u abundantly & increase u frm coast to coast & may u b solution & blessing to our national problem's.

Lili, job well done, more power to ur elbow & thanks 4d lovely giveaway's & cash gifts to ur LIB Reader's.

WISH U ALL ~ HAPPY & PROSPEROUS 2015...
#Royal Priesthood#

We no want! I didn't even read that shit! He didn't buy MB for me so I aint reading it

SUPERSLIMC4

i love buhari ...........!
i dnt care wat anybdy says .............

This man could win o,,,Gej and that old fool Doyin are in soup..hahahaha

Inspired by sex mp3 by Tb Joshua

i love buhari ...........!
i dnt care wat anybdy says .............

Dave Mide said...

Nice one my to be president!

Crystal said...

Amen...he looks good in the Igbo attire

Thanks MR President come 2015

He he he...@Buhari on Igbo attire

Duhhh..u can't buy me with that attire

@Good luck Jonathan I know

APC "chain"

He he he...@Buhari on Igbo attire

Duhhh..u can't buy me with that attire

@Good luck Jonathan I know

APC "chain"

Hmmmmmm Easier said. #storiesthattouch

Everybody is forming new message now.
Politics in everything

Politics all the way

Am so loving you sir,please father lord help us in choosing the rite leader for us ,people are suffering,dying. Change is want we need .

#Anewyearmessageforthegods

Cynthia Iyede said...

Ok o

Yea, And u forgot to add d part where 2015 will be bloody for u and ur cohorts if u don't win abi? As for d insurgency, u triggered it and sorry to say ur type will neva see that seat. Only in d grave ( which u are very close to) will u rule us. Foolish extremist and coupist

p-moni said...

I sincerely appreciate this. thank you my president. we real need this change. is necessary at this critical time. we can't continue like this anymore. let collectively leave religion and tribalism out of this.#Buhari2015#change

Sharia too na change oh!

this is may president coming 2015

DATSHAPIBOBOY said...

I didn't evn as much as read dia long epistle. Buhari is still buhari and noth has changed. Comment signed, sealed and delivered by DatShapIboBoy

nigeria will be good again by God's grace.#buhari2015.happy new year people

Michael said...

I hope he'll deliver.... The change is is needed.

ILcity's finest

Trendyify said...

Boring

FISCOG said...

GOOD BLESS YOU GMB.

FISCOG said...

GOD BLESS YOU GMB

Like he, the youths are the major stakeholders of this enterprise... Why fight for the presidential sit? At his age? Why not get responsible youths and support them? Abegi!!!

Princyd said...

Correct 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍

HOPE!!! All I see.

We shall see in less than 3 months.

The hope is high very high. We are getting it right this time.

sssssssh......mtcheeeew

Those words are Golden, Promising, full of HOPE, Uplifting and Confident. PURE #Change!

Same old Same old. I still think that if there was anything Buhari could do to stop the attack by insurgence he should have teamed up with the present administration, but then in nigerian politics, you keep your ideas to yourself until you're elected into a position of power even if that idea could save lifes.

Viv said...

Buhari has won my heart again....#GMB2015

Pretends!pretends!pretends!pretending to be ignorant on d brain behind d missing chibok girls and d emergence of d BH abeg go sitdon for one place joor.

I wish u de same buhari but can't we talk without including politics in every speech we pass? just asking o

Urggh jst a political stunt shit... he sure knws that the youths hold his tickets and linda ikeji is one of his supporters.... no offence tho.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Hmmmm. At this point I very confused about this ppl.

**like he said

Thats our future president so all yu haters should take a chill pill...

@odeh peter, lmao @ he didn't buy mb for me... I didn't read either.. shit was tooo long

I salute you my presido. GMB 2015.

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lmao. True tho

President Elect... nice words
@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

Buhari you are a symbol of contradiction. You said youths are stakeholders in the Nigeria enterprise yet at 72, you are gunning for the position many youths should have loved to gun for but for the systemic impoverishment of the youths which you and your cohorts in the military entrenched in this country. See your monkey mouth changing change change change. The three youths that you murdered using retroactive laws which callous act earned you global condemnation, when have you shown remorse or expressed apologies to the Nigerian youths and nation on that? Yes, we have seen the change from danshiki to suits and now igbo dress. Have you changed your naman brain and heart? Buhari, just keep quiet and allow us forget the past. You are not the Messiah we need in this country. Just go and run your family and cows. Leave us alone please.

OMG!WOMAN said...

What if we support this man sincerely and at the end realize we were all being brainwashed. That'll be the worst o. History has it that politicians lie for their selfish interest That hasn't changed yet.

GMB for President

sureguy@toronto said...

He is not sure if d health care will be free or available dis people self.I Say No to Buhari

He is not Igbo.

GEJ my choice

Those three boys he shot were also 'youths'

We all know GEJ is not the messiah but Buhari is the devil incarnate, do not be fooled.

QUESTIONS I KEEP ASKING MYSELF ABOUT BUHARI, Can someone that REFUSED to ATTEND OPUTA PANEL when invited talk about justice??? Can someone whose statements are loaded with VIOLENCE assure peace??? Can someone who promised he would ensure that SHARIA LAW gets to all part of the country tolerate people from other religion??? Can someone that asked MUSLIMS TO VOTE ONLY MUSLIM be voted for by other religion? Can someone that put Shagari in HOUSE ARREST and DR Alex Ekwueme in PRISON be absolved of tribal sentiments? Can someone who used retroactive laws to KILL PEOPLE be trusted with our lives? Can someone who says FIGHTING TERRORISM is against his people be allowed to be in charge of this country??? Can someone who executed 75% of PTF projects in the NORTH and distributed the remaining 25% among other regions when he was the PTF chairman be allowed to take charge of all projects in the country??? Can someone who as a military head of state who knows he would be overthrown but COULD NOT DO ANYTHING because his deputy was not around be classified as courageous? Can someone who says ACN is corrupt but because of his presidential ambition now surrounds himself with ACN thieves be ABLE TO FIGHT CORRUPTION? Can someone who as head of PTF DID NOT KNOW how billions of Naira got missing be trusted with our entire wealth as president??? Can someone who could not allow the economic of demand, supply and internal production factors to determine the prices of commodities but used SOLDIERS TO FORCE price control be able to handle present economic challenges?? Can someone who did not allow his government be criticised and UNJUSTLY ARRESTED those who criticised his government be given that oportunity to lead again,etc????Honestly, Buhari is NOT the RIGHT person.

The APC has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway, but at a very close look at the APC, I am seeing Amaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP, Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP, Akume - 8yrs governor under PDP, Bukola Saraki - 8yrs governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP, Timipre Sylver - 5yrs governor under PDP, Audu Ogbe - 2yrs national chairman of PDP, Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps speaker under PDP, Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor under PDP, Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor,3yrs Defense minister under PDP, El rufai - 4yrs FCT minister, 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP and to cap it all they went to OBJ begging, a man who spent 8 of the disastrous 16yrs as the maximum ruler of Nigeria to come and lead them on a rescue mission. It is now clearer that APC is a waste basket of the PDP, where the people who created and perpetuated the " 16 Disastrous years" are now dumped. please Nigerians what is the change in this APC? I forgot to add Tambuwal, PDP speaker HoR for 3+ years and Kwara state governor too. Up PDP Joor!

Thank you GMB and I pray that anybody that will emerge the president should not forget the unemployment that is depriving the youths their happiness
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

I. Hear u,but don't forget ya words.whichh states that if u loose the 2015 election dogs and baboons will be soaked in their own blood.aha! Dat reminds me of ur words which alsso states that an attack on the boko haram is attack on the north mmmmmmm mr nocorruption!!!!!!!!

Rubbish! He still look's like a wizard. GEJ till 2019.

Nigerians better be wise with this devil disguising as an angel. Buhari created Boko Haram to distract GEJ government, all the problems happening in Nigeria is as a result of Buhari's promise to make Nigeria governble if he looses the 2011 election which he did and decided to plot Boko Haram to kill innocent people. Only foolish youths/Nigerians that will fall for his political trap. As long as i'm concerned Buhari does not represent change,because if he wants change he will never dream of been a president after he ruled as head of state. This man is just a man with archaic trend and can't offer Nigerians anything good other than religious sentiment and dictatorship. Buhari is a Northern political imbecil that wants to deceive the masses to fall for his cheap Boko Haram political blackmail.

This bastrad called GMB is aterroist, after killing igbo he sort for igbo costume to confuse the remaning animal in the zoo. REJECT BUHARI AND NIGERIA aka NIGGER AREA

Wow!! D way ur naive brain works tho

I hope this man will not die when he loses woefully at the election which Tinubu knows very well, by the time Tinubu finishes with him there would be nothing left of himself mark my word

2015 February 14th ~~~~~GEJ

Does the man in question know the meaning of sustainable development? I don't think he does if not he wont use it. so this is what he desire for Nigerians to meet the need of the present without considering the need of future generation. even he cant meet the need of the present cos he doesn't have any plan and strategy only gullible people can be fools. This the same man that ruled Nigeria for two years that had nothing to show for it. GEJ is not good either but GMB is not the option.

Yes me too. Nigeria is in coma under PDP, we need change, 16years of PDP has been a disaster. Nice one Mr president to be

That have has been doing during council of state meetings. And if u mean going more than that, I would ask u if u see Jonathan as such person that will work with the opposition like his former Boss Yar'adua did. Obasanjo offered to help bring Boko Haram to a stand still but what happened? Jona turned him down that they don't trust Obasanjo. Pls let's all support this change come 2015. We have given PDP 16yrs, let's give Apc the chance to prove themselves to Nigerian's

Yes oh come May 29th 2015 Buhari will become the president and the country can become great again. All hope is not lost

Buhari will win whether you read the message or not. The voting public wants change. This is the time!

Ode nobody said he is igbo he just looks gud in d attire, he doesn't want 2 b igbo sef!

i dont want buhari i only want a change

haters-slayer said...

Your opinion.buh I think your making a big mistake.

Hahahahaha. Hi five for u my dear. D old man should die already so dat his boko haram boys can bury him with a mat. Ah! We don tire to hear e matter o

anonymous, we know that

Thanks my President. You shall lead us by 2015 in Jesus Name

Mumu just d same way gudluck has bin bathin wif d blood of thousands....wake up n smell d coffee!

I dnt lik Gudluck admin.buh if dis buhari win....we christians go sufa...linda buhari will put u in jail too if ur publish rubish abt him..dis man get hidden agenda for dis country.any oda person buh nt buhari.

true talk, my bro

Nice but do a good job

All na campaign strategy, next abeg!

Whether he addresses us one by one. He ain't getting my vote many others. People should be wise oo

Ur parents did a poor job bringin u up!!! Tink b4 u open ur dirty mouth 2 talk! Hw many apc members r at d top, did gudluck give room 2 b advised! Goat!

N drug dealers as well who made lots of pple useless 2 their family! Tink wise!

Linda what will it take u to post my comment, its getting too childish am made to believe u are 34, pls act Ur age dear

Only a stupid fool will vote in GEJ again...
Buhari all the way *dancing*

Yeah...we need change.buh if dis man has hand in all dis boko harams isshhhhhh,he will neva smell dat seat.God wil neva allow him.buh if he is innocent.....gud luck to him.

thank u sir

The part that gets me is discipline. I swear to all Nigerians this is our major problem. Let's top these politicians looting money, pool our vast wealth together and see if this country will not progress. Buhari has his flaws but for discipline, he is 100%. He's old yes but even we youthink are so unruly. We need him to sanitize the system again. Let's know what it means to truly be proud of Nigeria again.

seriously,who in his right senses would vote pdp again

Henry, you're a mannerless idiotic oaf! Get a life!!!

whooo

Enej said...

Pls Linda post my comment and a Happy 2015 to all LIB readers. This same circle of politicians will not seize to amuse me.
First to GMB, if u sincerely feel d pains of nigerians especially d killings in the northern part of d country where you hail from then you should work along wiv our dull present govt now to bring sanity and peace back to our country. You and I know u dont have wait till u win and become president to do this cos so many lives will be loss b4 February nxt yr. To GMB supporters this is jst a piece of advice to ur guy it will help his campaign.

To GEJ I am full of regrets campaigning fr in d last election, you lack leadership skills and you dont believe in ursef talk more of this great country Nigeria.

All I see in most nigerians is selfish interest, we need selfless leadership and someone who truly believes in dis great nation

All na to vote u as our president, do u write this to us last year? #ODE

@Henry.. do you have a mother???

PRETTY GIRL said...

WIcked man,if you like address Nigerian Youths individually and house to house,you're loosing the election anyways

Sai Buhari........GMB all the way.

Admin said...

In Buhari I trust, than this current government that publicly flaunts corrupt practices as a life style. We have not seen any significant change in the past 5years as an individual. It takes 2years to find your rhythm in govt and 2years to make amends. The present govt is just fooling us around. I'd better make for a change... Know the truth and the truth shall set you free. Enough of Buhari said this and that, they are just to bring us down.. What of Obasanjo said this and that,... GEJ promised this and that; fuel subsidy that he promised to resolved, uptil now I still pay more for transportation.
Be wise Nigerians.

By: Patriotic Nigerian..

I just wish the youth can see look beyond religion and ethnic' group'' PDP has being there '' let somebody else come in.. am a christian' from delta but won't make me hide the truth ' people are suffering, dyeing, everyday ' no jobs..u can imagine a full graduate receiving 20'k,40 as salary how will u plan for the future where our naira has no value...corruption A1.... people stealing chicken and get death sentence while our millions, billions....is going way we don't know.....if 80/100... fail to get a good life then is a bad government.... this christmas I witnessed some people buying meat for 1000naira for christmas I begin to wonder where is the leadership, where is our government...let's stop insulating and accusing ' our country can do better, we can raise again 'only if we look beyond 'Culture,religion,group..then our generation to come will be happy.....God bless our 2day, and tomorrow... God won't come down to help us...or lay our bed for us... our future is in our hands...Mary Austin

U are d mumu and ur brains as naïve as that of buhari, dhead of boko haram. He is a 3 time loser and will soon enter history as d 4th time loser. Weda ur useless minds like it or not d aboki isn't entering aso rock. Dis isn't d first time he wrote long speeches and he lost. He will neva rule

And u anon 12.57 ur parents did d worst thing eva by giving birth to an idiot like u. If Kelvin is a goat, then u are a bastard, how many pdp members are in fashola's cabinet. Talking trash from ur arse

we hear you loud and clear

God will choose our leader. I don't have a problem with him, I have a problem with northerners wanting to take over Nigeria.Nigeria is for everyone not only people from the north. And then why did he make the comment that if Good luck wins, he will make the country ungovernable for him. After the comment we started witnessing a lot in this country. Oh well the Devil we know is better than the Angel we don't know

@Worgu bless ur comment, @ flacko ( cos I can't add lord to dat ur useless name), shut up already. Being apc member shuld not b forced down our throats. Buhari and his cohorts who think dey are born to rule even after failing 3 times, will neva smell dat seat

Why insult d boy.... He entitled to his opinion. I think you ar the person that lacks good up brining.

Thanks 4 the encouraging speech, u have my vote jare !!!!!!!@enej u know it can't be easy for GMB to work with Jona cos they are not from the same party, soooooooo u know aw Nigeria politics is been played.

And u idiot! Smell d coffee. Av tasted mine and it tastes just fine. My late dad's grantuity was paid without any stress and I was able to use my share to open a thriving business, my brother got a job with nnpc without having any connections, one of my closest friend got a grant through Sure P program and now has a business he uses in taking care of his family. I pity u, if poverty is raging in ur family, its not Jonathan's fault, u just need more prayers in 2015. I don't need buhari, d failure and d confusionist. Am fine with my Jonathan. GEJ till 2019. Haterz go burn at d stakes

Those who are afraid of the change we seek are the people destroying our country and stunting its progress. They are the same people who spent six years in power without improving our electricity by a single megawatt, the same people who spent six years downgrading high-level corruption to common stealing, the same people who spent six years watching over terrorists desecrating our territorial sovereignty, the same people who spent six years without laying the critical infrastructure for sustainable growth and job creation; those same people are now asking you for four more years.”
“No right thinking Nigerian would wish that our next four years look like the last four. Change has to come.

Those who are afraid of the change we seek are the people destroying our country and stunting its progress. They are the same people who spent six years in power without improving our electricity by a single megawatt, the same people who spent six years downgrading high-level corruption to common stealing, the same people who spent six years watching over terrorists desecrating our territorial sovereignty, the same people who spent six years without laying the critical infrastructure for sustainable growth and job creation; those same people are now asking you for four more years.”
“No right thinking Nigerian would wish that our next four years look like the last four. Change has to come.

Don't think so....the records are there!

Diz is wat happens when underage children r allowed to make use of the Internet

You are just a fucking hater

Give buhari a Chance, PDP is taking Nigeria nowhere...If we kip doing the same thing that has not been working , we can't experience the change we all clamour for. If He messes up, we vote him out. We gave GEJ his chance. All he gave in return was promises

A big mistake? My brother, I guess this is the best decision. You need to sit down, throw away sentiments, propaganda, tribalism, and for once look towards the direction of Nigeria. Every right thinking Nigerian should at this point be desperate to see GMB in lest you come back in the nearest future and say the same old story

Hello stella! Did you manage to go to school? I guess yes! So if you at the level of your education can fall cheaply to propaganda about the person of Buhari I'm sorry to say they've spent money wrongly on you. You keep bashing and lashing blindly and you want to be taken serious!?

Major stake holders? Yet at 78 you still wanna rule?! Anyone notice how he said he has 'a still broken heart'? That means it don't work!!!

You don't even have a voters card. This is why an igbo presidency is almost impossible in Nigeria. It is almost about yourselves and your cronies and pockets. You don't think Nigeria. And I'm sorry to say that you'll see worse if GEJ comes back home. 6years and he still needs to prove his worth? Pls reason well nah abeg you'd need it

NIGERIANS ITS TIME FOR CHANGE BEFORE WE WILL PRACTICALLY BE LIVING IN HELL WITHOUT KNOWING. JUST TODAY, I WAS DISCUSSING WITH A FRIEND AND WE HAVE VIRTUALLY FORGOTTEN THAT HEALTH WORKERS HAVE BEEN ON STRIKE FOR LONG. WE ARE GETTING USED TO SUFFERING AND HELL STATUS AND IF WE DO NOT VOTE OUT OUR CORRUPT OPPRESSORS, SOON ASUU WILL GO TO STRIKE FOR 10 YEARS AND GOVT WILL NOT SHAKE BODY. ONLY PENGASSAN AND NUPENG CAN SHAKE THEM BCOS THAT IS WHERE EMBEZZLEMENT MONEY COMES FROM. NIGERIANS BE WISE AND DON'T SELL UR FUTURE FOR 5000 NAIRA DURING ELECTION. UR FUTURE IS WORTH TENS OF MILLIONS. A WORD IS ENOUGH FOR THE WISE. VOTE BUHARI, MR INTEGRITY ALL THE WAY.

What if you support him based on his track records? You don't want to someone that'll jail people who stole your money? Someone that'll bring dollar and Naira to the same level? Someone that in under two years made Nigeria's economy the 6fastest growing? Someone that'll make life beatable for you? If you'll be true to yourself and our future generations, GEJ has 6 years to prove himself and he did albeit woefully. Give GMB a chance and let's see how far we can go. Pls support this man and Shun sentiments and propaganda that has a history of making us spin in the same circle. 16 years no be joke jor

Support Him, If He let's u down, Vote Him out!!!! GEJ let us down; No effective attempt @ securing lives, you have disheartening videos of BH killing Nigerians all over the Internet, he smiles @ corrupt people (e.g Stella Oduah, Alamieyesiegha). He even broke south African Law by laundering money across their borders....All is does is promise Nigeria will b a better place in 4 years, we will praise him wen he's gone and all.....Man, no disrespect to his person but we don tire....which day we sef go live better life lik d one we see in d movies?

Till today fam, drug dealers get shot in China, Malaysia, etc. Those one he killed deserves to die for making people useless to their families. Only a drug dealer nd a hemp smoker will see something wrong in GMB ridding our society of its menace

I tink so too,wrong choice...dis man can neva be trusted.nevaaaaaaaaaa

I can't wait to ve you as ma president GMB...hapi new year to you too...I've got mad love for ds man...

Gmb2015 by Gods grace

No one....

Oga buhari, u wil not rule us bcos ur threat when u loose dis 2015 election is deadly, u can't be trusted. I luv jonathan bcos he is so humble, never see a leader as humble as he. Jona dnt might them, u wil still rule us in d next 4yrs, may God giv u d wisdom to rule dis country. I wil always support u bcos of who u are. If Apc wanted to win dis election, they shuld hav come out wit fashola and osho papa not buhari. Victory is urs my jona. God bless u and keep u for us in jesus name Amen.

@lord flacko like his running mate?

GMB! Mr president Sir!

Thanks Linda for this Post, Issues Based Campaign (IBC) this would guide undecided voters like me. Now that the polity gets heated with political comments I would advice you begin to censor which to publish. DePreacher #thoushalllaugh

"New year speech to Nigerian youths " na today u begin d care about d youths, abi? U'll not be president of this country

Too long abeg..no time to read all that

Amen

AGB said...

God Bless our great nation,Nigeria. Amen.
God Bless us all,the people.
God Bless our new president-in waiting and vice-president-in waiting, Muhammadu Buhari and Yemi Osinbajo respectively. Amen.

Great message.

@anonymous 12:57 u are a monkey and ur parent did not train u at all, u have exposed ur lack of good up bringing by trying to abuse some other person. Can u force someone else to take to ur own opinion? Will u force people to vote APC? That's y APC will fail cos it seems all its supporter are so arrogant. 4 that season GEJ till 2019

QUESTIONS I KEEP ASKING MYSELF ABOUT
BUHARI, Can someone that REFUSED to ATTEND
OPUTA PANEL when invited talk about justice???
Can someone whose statements are loaded with
VIOLENCE assure peace??? Can someone who
promised he would ensure that SHARIA LAW gets
to all part of the country tolerate people from
other religion??? Can someone that asked
MUSLIMS TO VOTE ONLY MUSLIM be voted for by
other religion? Can someone that put Shagari in
HOUSE ARREST and DR Alex Ekwueme in PRISON
be absolved of tribal sentiments? Can someone
who used retroactive laws to KILL PEOPLE be
trusted with our lives? Can someone who says
FIGHTING TERRORISM is against his people be
allowed to be in charge of this country??? Can
someone who executed 75% of PTF projects in
the NORTH and distributed the remaining 25%
among other regions when he was the PTF
chairman be allowed to take charge of all
projects in the country??? Can someone who as a
military head of state who knows he would be
overthrown but COULD NOT DO ANYTHING
because his deputy was not around be classified
as courageous? Can someone who says ACN is
corrupt but because of his presidential ambition
now surrounds himself with ACN thieves be ABLE
TO FIGHT CORRUPTION? Can someone who as
head of PTF DID NOT KNOW how billions of Naira
got missing be trusted with our entire wealth as
president??? Can someone who could not allow
the economic of demand, supply and internal
production factors to determine the prices of
commodities but used SOLDIERS TO FORCE price
control be able to handle present economic
challenges?? Can someone who did not allow his
government be criticised and UNJUSTLY
ARRESTED those who criticised his government
be given that oportunity to lead again,etc????
Honestly, Buhari is NOT the RIGHT person.

Until u understand that this is his way of becoming a stakeholder like the likes of Bonario and co then u are as dumb as the majority of his comments!

AGB said...

@Ahwe Stella,

Firstly,I'm a Christian but that does not even matter in this case....religion and leadership are 2 very different things.

Secondly,

"one man cannot rule with political might under a democratic setting, neither does he have the power to pass a bill into law all by himself. The power to pass or make laws rests with the house of assembly (Senators and house of representatives ). The house of assembly is made up of a relatively equal number of christians and muslims. Don't be brain washed, sharia laws can never be implemented in Nigeria even if we were being governed by the king of Saudi Arabia."

God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

I have been observing that some GMB/APC supporters are acting so arrogantly, abusing people with different opinion as if they want to force people to support GMB, 4 this reason we will not vote GMB in case he behaves like his supporters. We don't want to live in fears that's y we don't need a president that will force us to do his will. GEJ till 2019

MS G said...

This man is so desperate to get to Aso Rock. I tot his last office was in dodan barracks? What did he keep in Assorock that he wants to collect by fire by force. Na waao. Nigeria pls shine ur eyes!

@Lord, you're a very intelligent young man. Keep it up!

errywhyte said...

You dnt need to be a president b4 u can change the situation of nigeria, the past years what have you done to help?

OBA said...

THE WICKED MAN CALLED MUHAMMADU BUHARI (APC) PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE
1. Ondo & Ekiti people please # ForgiveBuharifor
jailing your Hero, Pa Adekunle Ajasin after several
courts at diverse times found him innocent."
2. Imo people, please #ForgiveBuhari for the 100 year
jail term for your renowned son, Sam Mbakwe, whose
reelection was annulled by GMB"
3. Lagos people #ForgiveBuhari for humiliating and
jailing your Governor Lateef Jakande, hitherto a
journo with @nigeriantribune for speaking"
4. Edo people #ForgiveBuhari 4 imprisoning your most
revered Executive Governor of Old, Prof. Ambrose Alli
causing shame to the Oba's Kingdom"
5. Enugu people #ForgiveBuhari for imprisoning Jim
Nwobodo for no just cause, halting momentum of the
progress the Coal City was making
6. Ogun people #ForgiveBuhari for withering your
blossoming Mayflower Uncle Tai Solarin whose death
was from complications of torture in jail" and also for
jailing your first executive governor, Pa Olabisi
Onabanjo causing to dead in prison
7. Anambra people #ForgiveBuhari for disgracing and
jailing your erudite & dear Chief Alex Ekwueme GCON
for demanding equitable Power Sharing"
8. Plateau people (including Benue, Nassarawa era)
#ForgiveBuhari for jailing your Gov. Solomon Lar to a
term of 88 years even as innocent"
9. Kaduna people should #ForgiveBuhari for
dehumanizing in guise of AC a brilliant, by no-means
Saint Umaru Dikko for critizing d Junta"
10. Abia people should #ForgiveBuhari for forcing the
hand of his unbending COS Cdr. Ebitu Ukiwe for
resisting Nigeria's OIC membership"
11. Nigerians Should #ForgiveBuhari for his nepotistic
jailings after the staged escape of a most wanted
offender Sen. Uba Ahmed of Bauchi"
12. Kano people (both Xtians & Moslems) should
#ForgiveBuhari for humiliating Late Emir Ado Bayero
for his personal visit to Israel '85"
13. Osun people should #ForgiveBuhari for the
deliberate humiliation death to the Ooni of Ife for his
visit to Israel with the Emir of Kano"
14. Osun people #ForgiveBuhari for Decree 4, refined
by the next regime/Dele Giwa's killers. Remember
Newswatch's expose on Ukiwe's sack
WOULD YOU STILL VOTE FOR BUHARI AFTER ALL THESE???

Comment

@ Richard you are d bigger Ode. Stupid mofo

Get out, GEJ weak we kw buh buhari is nt an option.sooooo just get out, fool

U tosin....get out jor, mumu pikin soo igbo nor b pple abi.

Get out, GEJ weak we kw buh buhari is nt an option.sooooo just get out, fool

Fool! He's 72!

STOLEN SPEECH.. THIS IS ONE OF OBAMA'S SPEECHES... DONT BLACK MAIL MAVIN RECORDS, THEY ARE NON PARTESAN... DO OR DIES PRESIDENT, WRITE YOUR OWN SPEECHES, CONVINCE US LITERALLY..MEET US AT THE "WORD" DIVIDE.. #FreeEducationFor16MillionNigerianYouths
coming soon

AGB said...

Amen. God will do it but please let us also play our parts by going out to vote and more importantly,voting wisely.

#BuhariOsinbajo2015
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

Captain9ja said...

NELSON MANDELA became the president of South Africa at 76 years of age. Good leadership doesn't have anything to do with age if you think Buhari is too old. Let's give him a chance, Things are getting worse with PDP in govt. & we all know it, at this rate the price per litre of petrol will be about N150-180 in the next two years if GEJ gets reelected amongst other things & we the masses will suffer the consequences not GEJ & his people. Everyday it's promises from the Govt but nothing dey ground, we were far better off with OBJ as president, that's how bad the situation is right now. Let's give APC a chance, Let's not let sentiments & anger cloud our judgements please.

Still don't know what's in the heads of those still in support Goodluck Jonathan govt. GMB 2015

@chizuru u are right ooo

Amen sir... everybody say change change all say change change change change change change is all we want oooh com 2015 gbam gbamest Buhari nd Osinbajo. For president 2015 gbam.

YUSUF...KADUNA said...

APC has been consistent in saying that the PDP has ruled Nigeria for 16 disastrous years in which corruption, impunity, insurgency, armed robbery and several ills of society held sway, but at a very close look at the APC,

I am seeing Amaechi - 8yrs speaker; 7yrs governor under PDP,and now APC..

Atiku - 8yrs Vice president under PDP, and now APC..

Akume - 8yrs governor under PDP, and now APC..

Bukola Saraki - 8yrs governor; 2yrs Senator under PDP,and now APC..

Timipre Sylver - 5yrs governor under PDP, and now APC..

Audu Ogbe - 2yrs national chairman of PDP,and now APC..

Aminu Masari - 4yrs Reps speaker under PDP, and now APC..

Chris Ngige - 3yrs governor under PDP,and now APC..

Kwankwaso - 7yrs governor,3yrs Defense minister under PDP,and now APC..

El rufai - 4yrs FCT minister, 2yrs BPE chairman under PDP and now APC..

Tambuwal, PDP speaker HoR for 3+ years and now APC..

You know what...you guys are all bunch of recycled thieves that wont stop looting from our treasury.... WHAT HAPPENED TO FASHOLA, RIBADU, SULLIVAN CHIME AND OSHOMOLE.I mean THEY HAVE PROVEN BEYOND ANY REASONABLE DOUBT THAT THEY CAN GOVERN AND PEOPLE SAW IT BUT THIS BUNCH OF OLD AND BLOOD SUCKING THIEVES WONT LET THEM BE OUR PRESIDENT...we need people like this and not some bunch of old craps....at 72 yrs you still want to be president. honestly Nigeria is about to see the worst if this guy becomes our president....

fUCK PDP, FUCK APC... YOU ALL ARE THIEVES TILL WHEN THE RIGHT GUYS COMES.

We have already started counting by June a new occupant will be in Aso rock, I ve gotten my voters card ready

Mumu, we,re tired of being Nigeria, we want to be biafra

Odeh.the meaning of your name in Yoruba language means a fool.if you like read,if you like dont read it with ur close mind,that will not stop Buhari to emerge as a winner.

Buhari is a devil incarnate

Texman said...

Our president in waiting. .Sai Buhari

That's why ur name is Chikaodili.i don't expect you to vote for him.

exciting lifestyle consult blog said...

Has he apologised for d 3 innocent boys he murdered? Did he consider his age b4 contestin knwin fully wel dat we d youth are d future leaders? If no den he got no respect for d youths and shd shut d fuck up. Plz pple google Bartholomew Owoh and educate urslf. A vote for buhari is a vote for sharia, muder, dictatorship!

We hv tried PDP; Let's gv APC a chance and see...

Gbenga said...

Linda continue trashing his comments into the re-cycle bin. He's not worth any attention.

Adedoja why waste your time on someone who just proved your point. Incomplete education is indeed very unfortunate. Miss stella was the insult necessary? The future leader. SMH

Saying GMB is too old to be president is like saying maturity is a function of age. If U say maturity is not a function of age, why then would leadership be a function of age? Can there be effective leadership without maturity? My friends, leadership is a function of maturity , and maturity is not a function of age, therefore leadership is not a function age. This is not fuzzy logic. It's easy to understand.

All we need is change. #sai GMB#

Look at this ugly looking and unintelligent girl! We already know you are biased in gej's favour so just stfu!

You be "ode" truly. That anyone would not appreciate this message of hope shows how bigoted some Nigerians are.

I'm def voting Buhari/Osinbajo. Voter card is doing press-ups in my wardrobe.

Stella, common girl. Don't you think if Buhari had a hand in BH, SSS would have found out and arrested him?

Try and objective and not carry your parents' prejudices into your own life and your children's.

Thank you 2:21pm. My family and i are definitely giving APC a chance. May God keep us all till then. Amen

Your head dey there Flacko.

4 years is long enough to test the APC. If they mess up, we send them packing sharply. That's what they do in developed countries. We shouldn't be different. PDP has fucked us up for 16yrs.

Yes bro. That's my president in the new year in Jesus name. Amen.

Buhari/Osinbajo have my vote by God's grace .

We all keeping saying, we want change! But the question is do we nigerians really want change...PDP being ruling us for 16years, is time 2 try another party (APC).. if after 4years we nigerians aren't happy with the progress or the progress is moving at a slow pace, we vote in another party ..who made it compulsory that a sitting president must rule for a second term, who said our president must come from APC or PDP, ..we have the power now..lets vote wisely #TEAMCHANGE

Whether we lik it or not, let the truth be told..all Nigerian politicians are liars, All Nigerian politician are thevies, Buhari is Harsh, Gej is weak, for great progress in Nigeria we need a harsh and principled leader lik fashola..that would frown at corruption and punish those caught in the act, that's why I would vote for buhari..if we reduce corruption in this country, the progress would surely set in

Saying GMB is too old to be president is like saying maturity is a function of age. If U say maturity is not a function of age, why then would leadership be a function of age? Can there be effective leadership without maturity? My friends, leadership is a function of maturity , and maturity is not a function of age, therefore leadership is not a function age. This is not fuzzy logic. It's easy to understand.

I have Faith in God and I have Faith in you, Buhari. Please, do not disappoint me..

Buharia will not win...he has nothing new to offer. His case is closed...

You call someone old enough to be your grandpa a bastard? I'm sure you'd slap your father 1 day.

I read this piece somewhere and I agree.
I write this because of millions of Nigerians who are below 30 and who constitute a significant chunk of our voting population. This is the ICT generation that is largely ignorant about the events of the Buhari era (1983-85) and so can be misinformed and misled by needless propaganda. I have sat with many in the under-30 bracket and those slightly above who only have faint recollections of the Buhari era and the level of ignorance about that era is amazing. Before being MILITARY Head of State, Buhari had been Governor of one of the Northern States (under Obasanjo’s Military government) as well as Minister for Petroleum. He later served as Chairman of PTF under Abacha. Please consider the following unassailable facts:
- He birthed and supervised the establishment of our existing refineries.
- There was no religious crisis while he was Head of State. It started under his successor IBB!
- In his time as Head of State he reduced inflation from 23% to 4%, by fiscal discipline and a home-grown economic team (not achieved under any other era, even military).
- JJ Rawlings of Ghana took over 2 years before him, and killed all the corrupt leaders, while Buhari only sentenced the corrupt leaders here to prison.
- Under his watch as PTF Chairman, what he did in road construction in that short period hasn't been matched by 12 years of the PDP.
- Hospitals and universities around the country never witnessed as much benefits as they got from the PTF from any government after or before his time.
- Despite serving in senior capacity in the oil sector, first as Minister for Petroleum and then Petroleum Trust Fund, Buhari has no petrol station, much less a rig, refinery or an oil block like so many of our leaders.
- He could have retired into nauseating opulence like an IBB or Danjuma or even OBJ but didn't.
- Instead of hobnobbing with the high and mighty, he has cast his lot with the ordinary man most of who follow him out of hope and belief in his values. People who know him have said of him... "All I need from Buhari is his word, I can take it to the bank".
- He is the only politician in the North today who fills rallies without renting a crowd. The Kaduna rally of 2nd March is eloquent proof.
- He refused to collect an allowance while serving as Chairman of the PTF because he said since he was already drawing a pension from government, his conscience would not allow him to draw another salary from the purse of the same government.
- He is the only former head of state that does not own property or land in Abuja.
- Every attempt to rubbish him through probes in time past ended up vindicating him! The man who was asked by OBJ to take over the running of PTF before it was scrapped with the aim of probing and indicting Buhari, was the one who ended up being prosecuted for misappropriating $100m of PTF funds! Buhari again, was vindicated
- He has OPENLY challenged those who accuse him of religious fundamentalism to come out and show proof. No one has till today, taken up the challenge. His personal driver of many years is a Christian from Plateau State.
- His government initiated the War Against Indiscipline that has made environmental cleanliness, queuing up, not urinating by the roadside etc features of our national life even till today Does it then surprise you why corrupt people would be spreading such heinous rumours about Buhari? He is a threat to them and they know what he is capable of doing to corruption and corrupt people when he comes into office! So shine your eyes and make the right decision. If honesty and probity are the things you want for Nigeria, now is the time to choose right. When you cast your vote for the BUHARI, you would have cast one vote for a honest man.
Now that you know better, will you please educate another person BY FORWARDING THIS TO AS MANY AS YOU CAN?
THIS IS MORE THAN A CAMPAIGN. IT'S JUST THE TRUTH! – THIS IS NOT EVEN A CAMPAIGN. THIS IS THE TRUTH

Read the law of diminishing returns!!

Nelson Mandela was a lawyer. What is buharam qualification? Affidavit!!

God bless you for this info.

And he's so ugly. ..

Buhari stop deceiving yourself. As if you don't know about BH. After all you promised to make the nation ungovernable and you made good your promise. You have nothing good to offer us. You talk about corruption and yet you and your party are not free from it. Abeg you cannot have the opportunity to carry out your further evil intent against this nation. The God of heaven will not allow you.

Nkechi J. said...

Will Nigerian youths pls think and be reasonable about their own future. Stop this religious and tribalistic views that's killing us, let's vote with clear understanding of what each man can do. Record is everything, Gen. Buhari was once the president of Nigeria, look at his record; look at GEJ's record and make your decision. I am an Igbo Christian girl, and I will vote for Gen. Buhari, no one knows tomorrow, but his record speaks for itself; his record gives us an idea of the man, his qualification to be the commander-in-chief and his integrity. GEJ is my Christian brother true, but what has he done for me, Igbos, Christian community or this country as a matter of fact. Pls my people leave sentiments and do your research, educate yourself, let's not repeat our mistakes.
This election is not about tribe nor religion, it's about Nigeria and our future!

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 209   Newer› Newest»