Photos from Pastor Tunde Bakare's 60th birthday thanksgiving, receives N20m from church members | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 11 November 2014

Photos from Pastor Tunde Bakare's 60th birthday thanksgiving, receives N20m from church members

Senior Pastor of the Latter Rain Assembly and Human rights activist/politician, Pastor Tunde Bakare turned 60 today November 11th and friends and family gathered at the church's headquarters in Ogba, Lagos this morning for a celebration service in his honor.

His church members handed him a cheque of N20million for his proposed renovation of the All Saints school in Abeokuta which is the first school he attended.

Guests at the birthday thanksgiving included Ogun state Governor Ibikunle Amosun, Ayo Oritsejafor, Oby Ezekwesili, Nasir El Rufai, Chief Olusegun Osoba amongst others. Continue to see more pics..

53 comments:

Congrats sir!

Chinekeee!! Infact eh, im gonna be a pastor in my next generation!

That's one man I love so much..

Congratz

Choi!! 20Million grand!! Oh Boy!! God Work good oo!!! Wud love to marry a Pastor!! LOL #Better Market#....

Nice one! These days there is no difference between church business and oil business. They both pay @ the same rate 'lol' God bless your new age pastor #onelovefromSnow#

HBD Pst Bakare

20mill.choii,hapi bday.I remain #Immanuel

Chei
money is gud
Happy bday sir

Congrats to a selfless minister who always wish that all men should repent

19 Signs that you are backsliding

What Will Be Your Testimony?

3 Things That Makes People Cry

20m,for what?

Who is that delicious young man oooo

Haleluhia!!! HBD Sir, wullnp, favor grace ur path always#Brassman#

Congratulations to my Pastor, he has being a blessing to my life, May the good Lord continually bless him....Cheers!!!

Maybe I should just go to Bible college lol

They had d reception @ the grandeur event center in oregun billings way

One of the secret to be rich & famous in 9ja.
Be a pastor...

Olusoji said...

Happy birthday sir

Amicable said...

Nice one from the members

Evangelist Olusegun said...

Sir we wish you happy many returns of the day & the grace to continue the race of speaking the truth till Nigeria is free in deed;enjoy your day sir

This Ayo Oritsejafo and his big big colorful gowns. Ebenezer Obey !!! MY MUM has a tape of every single song he has released.

Okon said...

To renovate his childhood primary school. Read the post

Congratulations to the amiable man of God. You stand out tall among your peers. Always with the people. HBD sir. God bless you abundantly.

Lucasbalo said...

Like we say in my neck of the wood, it's all a hustle.

he has a beautiful family. wife very pretty

SUPPORT TRANSFORMATION! said...

Congratulations sir. One good man!

Vulcan said...

60 million @ 60yrs would have been more appropriate na. #JustSaying
����

At least it is for renovating a school and not to buy a jet

He is a great man. more blessings to his life.

Is dat not Gen. Buhari's running mate in d 2011 election? Pastors and politics though. Wetin pastor Jay Z (oritsejiafor) wear like this? He don D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ follow Asa drag eye glass? Lol...

Queen B...

happy birthday pastor. please visit my blog www.udokajane.blogspot.com

Mama D said...

Are those his sons? Hmnnnnnn

Uche Emma said...

He is a good man

Everyone sees 20m and suddenly wants to be a Pastor. Have you consider the days of fasting and praying in the wilderness, attacks, both physical and spiritual, on wife and children. Have you considered the days when he had to put all he had for church growth. Is it you that cannot even pay 10% tithe to the church that wants to do that? Have you considered how many people he had fed, and at what cost. I think if he received, $20m, its not enough a gift for all he had put in.

GistNaija.com said...

HBD Pastor Tunde

Congratulations Pastor

Happy birthday to a true man of God. May God continue to increase your ministry in all righteousness according to the word of God. Long life in abundance prosperity sir. Cheers!

Happy birthday Sir. You have been a big inspiration to me for several years now. You deserve the best

Pastor Bakare, your labour shall not be in vain. I pray God will grant you the grace to see a Nigeria that works in your life time. Happy Birthday man of God.

It beats me ... i can't understand why church members will give their pastor who by the way is already rich and has he needs.. money and I'm sure quite a number of the congregation can't afford to pay their kids school fees... in my opinion instead of giving that money to your pastor... spend it on the less privileged
in your congregation or your family and I'm sure the good Lord will bless you abundantly...

cute son....God save us pastors are making it more than members sef

cute son....God help us pastors are making it than members

cute son

It's cos of people like you that our education system has failed. We gave him the money so he could rebuild his primary school in absolute you dumbass

Congrats to him

If the money is for a school, why is it in his name?
Why don't these doctors build or donate to hospitals/ healthcare or orphanages? Na so so school where it's easy to make money back

bazefx said...

i was at his 40th birthday 20 years ago, how time flies.

my late dad would have loved to witness this day

vera'ok! said...

You trained me for life. Happy Birthday Daddy Bakare. Congratulations to The Only Authentic Mrs. Bee. Love and missed LRA. Veebee.

With pastor B. Integrity is not an issue... he would be at his primary school this week... You could follow the news to see what he does with the cheque

Well, I challenge you to keep your ears open... He's at his primary school sometime this week.. Follow the news to find out what he does with the money. By God's grace Pastor B. is different and doesn't have integrity issues.

If Mr Anonymous knew Bakare any better he wouldn't have said that.

When people just type without thinking i wonder. Yes other churches have handed their pastors cash as gifts but those were for personal usage but if u look properly, there are other people standing beside the person handing over the cheque. It is for the renovation of the primary school he attended. Note, not his primary school. he doesn't own one before you people start with the crazy talk. People abeg think before you type. It helps a lot.

The 20 million is for him to re-build is primary school not for his personal spending.