Orji Uzor Kalu, Tony Elumelu Join Forbes List Of World's Richest | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Orji Uzor Kalu, Tony Elumelu Join Forbes List Of World's Richest

Forbes Magazine just published its annual ranking of Africa's 50 Richest People, and former Abia state governor and business man Orji Uzor Kalu and former MD of UBA Tony Elumelu are listed as billionaires. And Nigeria has also overtaken South Africa in the number of wealthiest.

According to Forbes, among the list of Africa’s 50 Richest, Nigeria claims 13 spots while South Africa has 11 billionaires.
Africa’s 50 richest are also wealthier than a year ago. Their combined net worth of $110.7billion is 6.7% more than in Nov. 2013. The minimum net worth needed to join this elite group rose to $510 million, up from $400 million a year ago."
There are three new billionaires on the list: Orji Uzor Kalu of Nigeria, Tony Elumelu of Nigeria and King Mohammed VI of Morocco." Forbes reports. See full list Here

44 comments:

Bosslady Chinwe said...

Super CEO's
too much money
God locate your child

oilandgasdissertation said...

congrats to em

Elumelu is now richer than Otedola.. interesting.

Fraudulent Forbes..only for the Gullible people

Their children are very lucky shaa

This thief/murderer Orji has finally made it to forbes list? Do I say congrats??

Linda abeg good evening , good for them . CHI.

Good 4 them.

seunzyl said...

My name is not there yet so no comment

This guys una wor-wor o! If not for money ehn!..Chai!

Nigeria got some wealthy people though.

Bunny said...

Abia state money! n the state's condition is pathetic

Wow! Good for em

This sounds cool...
Nud,e photos of micheal essien changing in locker room released online..[pic]#racism

So, where ventures Africa cone get their list from now?

I will soon top the list by the grace of God,......AMEN!!!! *****QUEENMAYA*****

Good one.

Nigeria is slowly overtaking south africa in everything(both positive and negative).

Who cares?

We still do not have constant light water supply, unemployment, poverty and children are homeless?

These are the things that matter!

And we dey suffer... Is ok.....

Am joining soon

Nigeria keeps recording quite a number of this rich people yet there's poverty everywhere. My question is, what're this so called rich people doing to elevate poverty in the society? God have mercy!

* this is where Abia state funds are been diverted to...

FR will be in the next forbe list, watch out!!!

Suwe said...

Useless Forbes Africa, Very soon dem go put Baba Suwe as Billionaire comedian in Africa. Yeyenotu things, shior

Tony elumelu wey get 3rd class don become billionaire ni,orji uzor the renowned criminal and terror of man kind with a fetish mother don also join,dere is God ooooooooooooo

Its not about stealing funds and shamelessly chasing after the central seat with your shameless supporters TA orji take note. A big boy ιƨ a big boy no be gragra.

My name shall be included in forbes list one day start small earn big

Camprandor bourgeois mtcheeew
Faceoflib.

We need to conduct an experiment. Let's diversify our revenue generation from oil to agriculture and see who among these still have a bizness

Am happy for them and their generations to come, but they should try and affect lives positively not just saving up for their entire generations to come #onelovefromSnow#

Ur papa, u nor be person? U nor fit elevate poverty?

AidWealth said...

Congratulation to them.

Focal Success said...

Nigeria is in dire need of these kind of men that will boost our economical image and attract foreign investors.
Kudos to these great men.

Ndi oshii! Criminals...

tima said...

Are you deaf, go back and read

Gud for dem

Linda pls Tony Elumelu is the current chairman of UBA, and not the ''former''like you wrote. pls get ur facts straight b4 posting. thank you

Ok na, uncle Tony congrats. Uzor congrats too..

Mischievous said...

Mark 8:36 'What good is it for someone to gain the whole world, yet forfeit their soul?

I must join them someday by God's grace

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda you see for Nigeria anything c an happen for starters Orji kalu deserves to be on the list dude has been a business mogul at age 23 rising to build his sloak empire he was already a billionaire before he became governor dude was damn close to IBB who gave him oil blocs and connection and his mum too was close to the Babagidas orji gave obasanjo 1billion naira for his presidential campaign so he is an established big boy.
but Anthony Eleums former CEO of UBA him making the liSt MAKES HIS WEALTH is suspicious he has no business empire neither does he have political clout or connection in essence we are now made to BELIVE he made his money from UBA.
because after his exist he founded Heirs holding a financial institution so if elemule is in Forbes how about our lord general over seer of zenith bank JIM OVIA OWNER OF ZENTIH BANK HOW ABOUT AIG imuoghede former CEO of Acess BANK THEY TOO SHOULD BE ON THE LSIT HOW ABOUT OBASAJO he too should be on the list jagaban asiwaju nkor him surpose dey the list Akpabio akwa ibom governor should be on d list

Laura brown I even thought u'd correct anon 11:58's spelling bt ure obviously more ignorant quick to insult...dt word is alleviate not elevate and pls we do not want to elevate poverty,we hv enough already