Jumia Black Friday Sales Shatter Internet and Retail Records; New Deals Every Hour | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 28 November 2014

Jumia Black Friday Sales Shatter Internet and Retail Records; New Deals Every Hour

Forget Kim Kardashian, Jumia Black Friday is the biggest thing on the internet right now. Internet records have been shatteredalready and massive order volumes recorded.

AfamAnyika, Head Offline Marketing said, ‘New products are added to the list every hour so that everyone gets a chance at the amazing Black Friday deals through the course of the day at unbelievable prices everyone will love’.

The Jumia facebook page will spill the beans on what products to expect each hour so ‘like’ the page and stay logged on to Jumia using any gadget at your disposal to bag more of the biggest bargains of the year. The products sell out in seconds so stay alert and remember fast fingers help.

83 comments:

Lols @ forget Kim Kardashian.

Know the origins of America's cybermonday and UK's blackfriday before you all start following shopping trends like maniacal dumbed down sheeple!

nne .......dont believe ooo...we have bin up since morning for the deals buh the internet bin slow,so many traffic.

Dore Zino
Thanks once again for your time helping me
move on. please help me go through this 3rd
stage by liking my picture please follow this link
and like the picture that appears
http://tinyurl.com/lcwmptp
God bless you. please rebroadcast

Ok am waiting

Ozone said...

Fat lie

surshima samuel said...

Jumia today is too slow and also find it difficult placing an order, an "Error singn always pops up + when u see goods of 2k and place an order, once its a added to the shooping cart, it automatically change to 3k

Scam of LIfe!!!!!

We can't forget kim karadashian o....where else do you expect us to get such bountiful unclad booty ehn?

Gift Lawrence said...

who the hell is thinking of KIM before.

Kudos to them and they should keep up the gud work to.....

Na wa for this JumiaBlackfriday...u cant even purchase anything. Have been on the system since 7am. Their phones sold out within seconds...I believe its a scam....I cant even get what i want.

How much did dey pay u 4 dis huh??....Linda fear God oo!! As 4 dat scam cald Jumia...ur doom i§ near mtshewwww

Tried shopping blackberry passport for 13hrs, no hope.

Linda why are you not sincere now? how many deals have you gotten since morning? the site have refused to open even to get verification for the one i made at 1am na whahala. and you are telling me new deals every hour. fear God na.

I have switched over to my usual Aliexpress and got all I need. No internet traffic and they've got varieties in abundance. Jumia and Konga only displayed few items. Nigerians are lovers of gadgets and they ought to have prepared for this before now. Konga was fairer but Jumia got it wrong this time.

Linda so not true. No fastest finger . All market ing strategy

This is the biggest internet SCAM.....Linda there is no epitome of TRUTH in this their SHAM BLACK FRIDAY!!!

Na d money wey I no get to buy my bb z10 white dey pain me pass.....*idonCryTire* God dey

Jumia black Friday is a scam Linda biko try
And verify before u post

Story for the gods....your site is down again!!!!

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Well, Na side on look mode I de. Ipad Mini, samsung s5, BB passport sold within five seconds! Still waiting to hear if any1 was able to purchase cos I Wnt to bliv jumia lied on the availability of dos products n their amount.

They are stupid...useless fools

NA SCAM.......U CLICK BUY NOW AND THE PRODUCT NEVER ADDS TO CART.THE BLACK FRIDAY NA JUST WAY TO ATTRACT TRAFFIC TO THEIR SITE.

ANGRY CUSTOMER said...

pls Linda stop hyping the whole thin.... Original wayo people, they have been on maintenance since morning and when it finally comes up, u click on buy, it will never enter ur Cart... Rubbish! jst wasted my time all day... mtsheeeew!!

Abeg Linda, How much Jumia pay you...this is a big lie...do you know of anyone who got this so called deal? It is a big fraud.

Linda,let us hear word abeg. Somtin dat d goods r all out of stock n when not,dere server has been down for 5hours now
mgeke

dmj said...

JUMIA Guys are freaking liars!!!...Everything goes from not being available to sold out...are spirits online????...abeg LIBers that had the same experience or had a better experience...let us know o!

yep they broke the internet with their scam sales. products were coming with sold out tags. fake Jumia people!!!

No one can make any deal. it's a scam.

Common traffic Jumia can't handle on their website.Their site is so slow.Spend more money developing your website before advertising what you don't have and can't handle.

I have been refreshing the Jumia pages since morning and nothing, so who exactly is taking these deals?

Lies!!! Scammers!

Chi said...

Na lie oo..there site have refused to open since mornn.. Scamists

I was thinking am the only one that cant place order, have been up since 12a.m trying to place just one order but it just wont work. Jumia has really disappointed me today.

scam of life !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Its a big lie. Rubbish.stupid naija sales. Been up since 12 midnight n till now cant order simple blender. Mscheew

Asin.....very frustrating.... awon ode...

What a big disappointment! Jokers called jumia

Shatter internet and retail record indeed. I am very sure they did not make a single sale today, with their ridiculous prices,unrealistic and untrue. Fake set of people! bloody attention seekers! Let them sell what they posted at the so called black Friday price if they will not go bankrupt. phsssssssssshweeen. Like they don't know what they are doing. shior!

Lindah, now i truly believe that you are the biggest story teller or blogger, please go to http://www.jumia.com.ng/ and if you can open it, then you can clear urself of the alegation, since morning http://www.jumia.com.ng/ has been down, and here you are talking god knows what about them.

Hmmmmmmmmm, naija una too like free tin! Ntooooor! Gud for u pple

Scammers

Their link's been down all day....they say 'maintenance' on a black Friday?

SCAM

Pained competitor bwhaaaaahaaa

T.M said...

Liar there site has been under maintenance since 1pm. ...........Wash wash all na wash

Calm dahn

charles said...

please this is just a big lie. deals were not completing. They just sacmmed us to visit their rubbish site today. as if we dont know they make money from every visit to their site

It's real...I made some purchases from them today..cool deal

Jumia is there apologising....u are here praising them...something is fishy
"Dear customers, we are very sorry for the troubles you are experiencing on Jumia. We are working very hard to be back rapidly and offer you more mega deals ! "

Joshtech said...

Jumia site sucks is totally bullshit.

Cool n real

this is complete scam...tired of jumia. i prefer dealdey

Fola said...

Nonsense! Placing an order is a big problem, i called was told to send a mail i did that but still no confirmation that my order has been placed since 8am.... Msheeww

LINDA,AM SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO NOT HAPPY AT ALL,I DIDNT SLEEP ALTHROUGH THE NIGHT BECAUSE OF THIS,YET I COULDNT ORDER ANYTHING THROUGH OUT TODAY. I BELEIVE ITS NOT REAL BECAUSE ITS SOOOOO NOT CONNECTING. I WAS DETERMINED TO BUY A PHONE,YET ALL EFFORTS TO NO AVAIL.

THE BLACK FRIDAY SCAM OF THE CENTURY

God bless you

Blackfriday Deals said...

Wondering if it would be viable to market some of Jumia Black Friday sales on Dealz.blackfriday domain, a new effective way to market seasonal deals

u mean, the biggest internet scam in town right....

Selling out goods that were never featured and making sure we could not load our carts with their infamous s5's, ps4's, bb passports and co.

Thank God for Konga and their very credible Yakata sales.

such mediocre attitude... awake from 12am till now.. nothin ... in mean shingbyin was not loaded.. Didnt u see Konga... Jumia you have so lost out especially to your loyal customers. Why think of doing black friday when you are not ready...This should be a wake up call for you as your market will be distressed.. Never promise what you cannot give to your customers.. you will have been more credible if you had not made so much noise about your sales. (empty barrels they say makes the loudest noise !!!!!)...so is JUMIA...

anonymous said...

I guess ghost hv been buying d deals. I waited all day finally d buy now sign was able to click in after hours of click. I added d s5 into my cart. proceeded to check out. my cart automatically got emptied again. not by force to display deals biko. scam of life. jumia disappointed.

IBK said...

Epic Failure gbaa of the century! Jumia no try atal

Dear linda,this is scam,tried buying the BlackBerry passport but I couldn't but I bought things on dealdey. Jumia didn't try today oooo. God will judge them for wasting my Mb.

natuwa said...

Na lie! I was able to buy a Samsung TV ans blender at a very good price,just dat d phones re highly competitive and they. don't have enough products.

Sonik blender abi
After so many tries I finally got to order the blender and a shoe
As for phones they are all sold out
Now awaiting to see if my goods are gon be delivered
Hehe

oiela said...

I ordered for several fins....jumia all d way..
Best deal ever

oiela said...

I ordered for several fins.... Jumia rocks mean...great deals

dealdey got better deals jor! ps4 25k, blackberry playbook 4.5k etc can jumia beat that? black friday my foot

Jumia is not a credible company joor. I won't buy from them again. Even if na pencil.

Jumia is a learner.... linda is taking them to catch tripsssss... shit happen

Jumia of life. i think they should rename there self as SOLDOUT. Learner

Damilola funnyPrices said...

bad....they dint live up to expectation. I hope they find a way to fix that...its really discrediting

happy buyers ...happy shippers

BELIEVE ALL THINGS THAT GOD SAID CONCERNING YOU THIS WEEKEND...

I love your comment. You need to know the tricks

When Jumia asked over 60 pioneer professionals in one day I posted a comment you blocked it. Support them all you can but its a matter of time before they disappoint everyone

I was able to get 2 units of 32 inches flat screen and a samsung 1hp air conditioner.....Now I'm nt saying it was an easy task cos the site was so so jammed but @d end I was able to get it. their rep has even cald me.

It is not the UKs black Friday, it came from America and it has nothing to do with slave trade, stop being ignorant

i can't wait to experience it, i just can't wait......