Harpic Nigeria celebrates world toilet day today November 19th with #9pmharpicnaijaflush | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

Harpic Nigeria celebrates world toilet day today November 19th with #9pmharpicnaijaflush

November 19 is a day set aside by the United Nations in observance of the World Toilet Day. A day set aside to create awareness and bring attention of the world to the plight of 2.5 billion people who do not have access to clean and safe toilet facilities. An estimated 34 million Nigerians do not have safe toilets and practice open defecation and a recent study by water aid revealed that 68% of female respondents in Lagos agreed that the cost of using a public toilet is a problem to them.

Harpic, the leading toilet cleaning brand in Nigeria, which removes tough stains, kills germs and fights odours,  has taken the initiative to mark the World Toilet Day to support the cause by creating awareness on the importance of a clean and hygienic toilet through highlighting the importance of toilet hygiene in the prevention of diseases such as Diarrhoea and toilet infections, especially in women and children.

The World toilet day is also a flag off of the Harpic Experience Mobile Toilet Train which aims to further heighten awareness and educate consumers on how to keep and maintain clean, hygienic toilets using Harpic. This is leveraging on Harpic’s on-going consumer education of 1 million homes across 14 cities in Nigeria.

The Harpic Experience Mobile Toilet Train will rove through four communities in Lagos; Lagos Island, Mushin, Agege, and Ikotun, allowing consumers experience the power Harpic clean toilet for FREE.

You can join Harpic in celebrating the World Toilet Day on tomorrow, 19th Nov 2014 by following us on Twitter - @HarpicNG, BBM Channel - C00335A04, Watsapp - 09035282308 and join in the #9pmHarpicNaijaFlush.  All you have to do is;
·         Change your  profile picture
·         Flush your toilet by 9pm
·         Take a toilet selfie with Harpic
·         Share your selfie on Twitter using #9pmHarpicNaijaFlush
Stand a chance to win N200,000

16 comments:

Uche Emma said...

Good

oilandgasdissertation said...

nice move

What about those Of us that prefer Bush Shitting?

Very soon una go tell us to take a selfie wit cobra or boko haram.......

Okay #bright bravo#

What dah? Even toilet has a world day?? Somebody pinch me biko! Who create these things? Lol!nawao

Is okay, lucky for winner.

Is okay, lucky for the winner.

World toilet day ke!!!!!!!! its alright

Yaaay! Its save to use a strangers toilet today!!!

Richard was here

Lol@ toilet selfie!!! Eww gross!!

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

Happy World Toilet Day

I really wished I understand how this will benefit the people who do not have clean toilets. I post a toilet selfie and win 200k then did i make a few people's lives better..just do not get it

seriously? world toilet day.. haba now, whats that!

Girls! your house toilet not a hotel toilet oooo! Shai!!! different class and levels of toilet will be displayed. Linda make sure u show us all d toilet selfie.