28 year old Nigerian lady qualifies as a commercial pilot | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 19 November 2014

28 year old Nigerian lady qualifies as a commercial pilot

Celebrating young women like this gives me so much pleasure. 28 year old Beverly Onwukah from Abia State has just qualified as a commercial pilot. The focused, hardworking and tenacious young lady originally studied Economics at Imo State University but took the bold step to fulfill her dreams of being a pilot. She embarked on a pilot training course last year and graduated last Thursday from CDA Professional Pilot Training Academy in Daytona, Florida. Bows! Congrats to her!

164 comments:

wow!!! Congrats beautiful lady,you will go places by His grace

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

A big congrats

this woman is nothing less than 37 years..... comgrats to her

Chy 🌹 said...

She looks like Michael Jackson.checkout her facial features
Bravo!!...am frm Abia state..so am proud of u sis..congratulations pretty Beverly!!!

Please visit my blog
Chinwenmeri.blogspot.com

Wnaija said...

Congrats! more grease to ya elbows.

Beauty with brains, these are the areas we want to see women challenging men, not body count.

Brilliant...This is going to motivate young ladies

Big congrats babe

Good news...dats D type of news I want to hear, no be all those bad news of naija boy killing somebody in UK and police are looking for him. Congrats sister.

We have a minimum of 3 female pilot in my company. One is 25.

there is an increase in women pilots right now in Nigeria.

Abig Congrat gal.........keep soaring high

Awwwww,and she con fine too!congrats ... This could have been bonario nnangs,but he's always on LIB with his vaseline by his side..

Aww! this is sooo nice!.congrats to her..

Congrats to her

yeah. na GOD O. that's my cousin. Abiriba blood, GOD has bleesed us from time .

Congratulations Lady, iron woman

I pray she continues to prosper and do exploit. Its cool when women are doing really great. God bless you. Psalm 1:3. BishopDammy#

It's better she works there,alot of them are unemployed

Wonderful

Uche Emma said...

Great one.
Congratulations

drS said...

Linda, there is no way she can fly passengers on a commercial plane now, she still has to build up her hours for a long period of time before she can so don't bamboozle us like we don't know how it works. My sister is 28 and also finished last year from flying school in the US. She flies a commercial plane but not alone. Not until she becomes a captain would she be left alone to do so.

She is gorgeous , that's all I have to say

Congrats gul!!!

FRUITILICIOUS said...

Congrats dear...

Wow....congrats to her

bbm 7F098C19 said...

this is the kind of lady I like. looks great. good morning Africa. Engr Emy

Hope she gets a job. Too many pilots too little aircrafts.

Things u can Neva do in Nigeria...congrats lady

Agu nwanyi1 said...

Seeing a Lady achieving success in men's dominated profession turns me on, this is really out of the box, wow! Congrats babes

Agu nwanyi1 said...

Seeing a Lady achieving success in men's dominated profession turns me on, this is really out of the box, wow! Congrats babes

Bravo.congrats dear.
Faceoflib

Ajubaba said...

OMG....dats my sister oooo,just like yesterday we were contemplating her being a pilot and settling down,men being scared, now the dream has come ture nice one sisi ............BEBELICIOUS congrats...

Ajubaba said...

OMG....dats my sister oooo,just like yesterday we were contemplating her being a pilot and settling down,men being scared, now the dream has come ture nice one sisi ............BEBELICIOUS congrats...

Chichi said...

Congrats dear. Wish you speedy employment.

ada said...

kudos babe

Linda Fashion Blog said...

Duffing my hat madame. I pray more women get inspired from ur story.

Wunmi said...

And what???? Like is she the first or what? this doesn't makes sense abeg.

Baby P said...

Well done beverly

Yaaaayyy! Go girl! So proud of you! Thank God there's still some greatness left in Abia after all.

So proud of her... Congrats

Hav a cousin dat is 19yrs old who is a commercial piloit

Young elite said...

Congrat to you dear!

A big congratz to her! She is really strong *thumbsup* #onelovefromSnow#

Oh Datz where she has been. Good for her oh. At least her toto will rest from her ashawo ways. Lol. She started early, from startright to secondary skool. I'm glad she is on d right path now

lovely i like it when i see women on top,keep on going high babe.you will soon be the best pilot more grace.

See as she fine nah...congratulations to her

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

Umu Igbo Na Eme Ihe Ahuru Anya, We No Dey Carry Last Chaa Chaa!

Bosslady Chinwe said...

This is outstanding! Congrats dear beverly onwuka

Vacancies in Nigeria said...

We are proud of you Beverly, Congratulations and best of luck.

How do u knw she's an ashawo?? Did she sleep wiv ur father?? Ewu

Nneka Rachael said...

Congrats 2 her.....@lyst sumtin gud z cmng 4rm ma state,Abia.

Linda abeg chill!there are many female pilots here in my company and some of them graduated younger than this person you are hypeing.

Congrats great Imo star. Am happy for you. Imsu babes, we no dey carry last.

Bold Kid said...

Big ups to her!

molebaba said...

Nice one! Rep IMSU

Lol. How many 28 year old Nigerian women do you know that have qualified as pilots in recent times?

Hate less.

#king said...

Nwa afor..Nice one lady..While some girls wia busy turning dia mouths to airports whr dicks can fly in and out, diz lady decided to make her dreams come true..God bless u.................................#KingOfKings #6ixGod

You're obviously a pained female frenemy. You no dey fuck?

Weak vermin.

ukbliss said...

She looks masculine

Lesson of the day: Follow ur drm! Congrats Beverly Nwanne mu

This is good,but at 28 she is not the first Nigerian to achieve such status. There are younger girls flying already with Nigeria commercial airline. Congrats though !!!!!!.

Happy for u gal

U r just a saddist

So far so good what hv u achievd.na her toto turn her 2 commercial pilot.wetin yur toto turn u 2

anonymous : 9:48 AM am very sure ur some died girl somewhere who has covered half of the men in ur area dats why u cant appricate a young girls hard work...fool

Wow!! Women are making giant strides in the industry and the fact she is 28 makes it all the more better. The youths are striving, women are stepping out of the kitchen/boutique.

Wow! Now dis is what I call "Blazing the Trail". Mgbo e Obewu, Kaa nnu. Igbali la Ada Abiriba. Keep the train moving.

Wow! Now dis is what I call "Blazing the Trail". Mgbo e Obewu, Kaa nnu. Igbali la

congrats dear! Nigeria is proud of u>>> safe flights>>>>

Congrats ooo but y lie about your age. its so obvious that ur are not less than 38years.

congrats ooo. but y lie about ur age. its so obvious ur not less than 38yrs

Linda abeg can u connect me to her?? I need a mentor in that aspect. So many questions to be asked. I'm on twitter(@ssenayon)

Timguide said...

Something good coming out Naija. Thank God

And she's not 28 please.

Allow me to famz jare someone I know it's on Linda ikeji blog. Congrats dear. Can still remember at ur crib in maitama talking about our next phase and mission. Tuale

Who would believe this is the first time ever a comment from me's being approved for over four years now I started being a Liber? Heehn! smh! Linda Ekwensu Amia la gi onu taata! I deserve a compensation! lol

Wunmi abi wetin b ya name? Make ogun blast ya head so dz's doesn't make sense? I'm sure ur Life doesn't ve meaning now run along go hug a wet transformer *stupid*

Learn 2 say good tinz abt people,she's a woman like u besides who doesn't ve an ugly past? Well,it takes an ashawo 2 know 1

wow nice one Beverly,speedy job all the way

Since I can't b there I am proud ur representing "us" dz's a dream come 2RU,surly God ll protect ur going out & coming in,here's a toast 2u & 2 all ur well wishers **cheers**

fikky babe said...

Bobo yi, gbe enu soun jo!

Yeah, my home town chick, Abiriba ndeoma! Kaa o... We are proud of u.

Yea, Abiriba nwo agbobia! Ndi ife daa afa...

Your sister needs to better educate you then. Even as a captain you cannot fly the plane alone. So building your hours doesn't stop you from flying a commercial passenger plane. There are two pilots in the cockpit. Both can fly at any point in time. But just like all professions there is someone who is accountable. So please congratulate her on her effort. If you like you can send your sisters profile to Linda and she will put it up.

I hope she will retire from runz now. Few years in Yankee does not wipe off ur slutty history

Anonymous 10:18 there are many female commercial pilots who are less than 28. I also read somewhere that Aero has a female captain who is probably 28yrs old

Big congrats to her.
Didn't take mine serious and still craving to do so but time they say wait for no man.

Lol_wats d beef wit bonario all abt

Gist Naija said...

wow! such a pretty, young and determined lady. congrts

Anonymous 9:48am shame on u!dats y nothing good will happen in ur life,cant u just be happy for her?if u don't hv anything nice to say y nt sharrap?monkey!

It dosent stop us form celebrating beverly does it?jealousi pls move along

Congress to her!! take am easy for Runs Thinges.I know her very well.she can fuck for life.

And do u have a dictionary Miss?

@drs are you kinda jealous of her? What've you achieved at that age? Yea, ada Abia kudos to you, believe you me it takes alot of hard work to get there. But just like get name goes, "Breverly" she's brave indeed. Her parent must be proud of her. Catching them young....you go girl !!

Shes 28,we attended same sec sch,de world international sec sch portharcourt,nd i was a yr ahead of her,nd im 29.so she isnt lying shes actually 28.congrats dearie

Like I said yesterday, we need more women in high places and positions currently dominated by men. Proud of her, you see, this are the ones putting us on the map in a positive way while some are bent on destroying our rep.

Hater! If u want us 2 crongragulate ur sister just say it. Instead of trying 2 bring the lady down.
*******HoneyBunch******

Congrats,proud to be an igbo girls, we got charisma. May d good LORD be wit u in ur exploits.

No b to graduate b d issue, d issue is to get a job

Please read the Post first. Before u start attacking. Linda, we didn't know you are one of the instrutors @ the training school,mr. Abi. Mrs. Know all, besides we do not know about ur sister unless you. Tell us. So we can celebrate her as well..

Thank God for her. A good role model. I hope some of these desperate, greedy pageant and runs girls will be encouraged to take on their books. Education can take u higher than runs.

cool..but i have seen 22 year old ladies achieve same. Is there a personal between the blogger and her?

nene said...

Lmao..... onyix ur looking for Bonario's trouble ooo

nene said...

And she actually said just congrats! without insults tagging along... that's a 1st!!!

Mr analyser,congratulate her before ranting ur mouth! Chai, bad belle

@drs why such pain in ur heart,always wanting to hate,who CARES abt ur sister,cant u just celebrate her

Anon 9:00 am, she is 28yrs old. We grew up together in Owerri,not just that but in the same neighbourhood and were classmates.Beverly just has a strong face and it kinda makes her look older. She even looks older than her senior sis and bro. People shouldnt go about assuming and behaving like they know evrytin,cos u feel u can comment. Negative humans. If u have nothing good to say, move along. #NEXT

This lady has done so well for herself,let him that is without sin cast the first stone, it is not about the mistakes one made in the past but your ability to rise above them and straighten up. for those calling her names,ashawo and all....may people never have cause to rejoice with you too! if it is easy go and sell your body to become a pilot in the USA...yeye ppl!....Congratulations my own dear IMO STAR

Gift Lawrence said...

kudos babe

R u her mum..?...Bagar

Congrats but I don't get d whole paparazzi behind her being a Pilot.She ain't d 1st female pilot Nigeria will ever have.We have Captain Agbelusi,D Odushola sisters both Captains and many more still I don't think dey ever made dis much of noise.Linda dis no story. Congrats all d same but d whole attention and noise is uncalled for in d aviation sector we rather remain discrete and not loud.U will definitely get a job with Air peace since u r from Abia state, it's an Igbo airline for d igbos

Nothing special oo! To go to flying school ain't beans you must have money at least 12 million naira. Not everybody can achieve that! I want to be a pilot but no money! Linda celebrate women like you who started from scratch and struggled to the level you are not privileged kids whose parents can comfortably put them in flying schools. Unless she went via scholarship if not if you have your 12 million in 6months you are a pilot.

Do you know what a 37 years old woman looks like? People looking more mature nowadays, even at that, she definitely doesn't look 28

Is obvious you have a smelling pussy. Ewu

amoni said...

Whoever u are, stop hating!! It aint necessary. And nobody asked bout ur sister so pls, keep the info to urself. Say congrats to d gurl or dont comment at all!!

She aint the first! So whats the Big deal!!

This is what I call an achievement..congrat gurl. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

My dear at least she's graduated to something better. Wetin you dey do if not spreading your legs for hiv infected old men. Go and think of ur life and stop being jealous of other people's achievments. Afterall ur mama born ashawo because you be ashawo. Diseased rat!

Hater.... Go drink poison.

Well none of them are featured on Linda Ikeji so go hug a wet transformer

Mercy Nwojo said...

Yes ooo,Thats my girl Beverly, wow ds is great.Obewu will be so proud of you,girlie.You rock girl,at least you have made Abiriba proud and also International Early Learning Centre,Aba proud.Kaa Nwanne Ukwu...

We are proud of you. Congratulations.

Contranslations dear making women proud and doing better for ourselves

things like dis bring tears to my eyes. I love women who make women proud. watout for me, cos I will mk all women proud one day. congrats madam

Congrats to her... My friend is also a qualified commercial pilot @ age 27. thumps up for U QUINCY O. U rock darliing

Ntuen Etim said...

When I was a kid, there's a lady pilot from the then Imo state (the present day Imo and Abia). She was celebrated by their then governor, the great Samuel Mbakwe and she was all over the TV also in the former Cross River state.

Mucho mucho Congrats to this young lady !

What difference does it make? The other ladies didn't have people who cared enough to feature tgem on LindaIkeji. We should stop hatin and apprecate whenever someone accomplishes something good. Even if they're the millionth person. We should build each other up not tear each other down. Africans...... smh

So true

blowfish said...

nigerian women have been qualifying as pilots for years so this is not big news.

Exactly...she is probably the first to pay Linda to paste it.

CONGRATS TO HER.....

Congratulation.

Proud of u girl!

congrats dearie

Is it cuz ur all wrinkled out like an old hagg that's why u wanna hate? Abeg bounce or go jump in the lake. Clearly got nothing better to say

My dear at least she's graduated to something better. Wetin you dey do if not spreading your legs for hiv infected old men. Go and think of ur life and stop being jealous of other people's achievments. Afterall ur mama born ashawo because you be ashawo. Diseased rat!

Blowfish go blow ur ass out somewhere else

Who r u and what have u done with Wilhemina?

HRH May said...

If she's notting less than 37 toke should be 45 then

HRH May said...

Then toke should be 45 then

very impressed...

Dats ma Abiriba babe, we tooo much ooo. When I saw ur pix posted on face book by your sister, was so happy. Don't mind people they keep beefing, dem haters...it ain't easy to achieve what you have achieved. nobody is a saint so leave her alone. Congrats sis.

PRETTY GIRL said...

Lmao@Onyxx .....I can sha like your comments sometimes but make Bona no catch you o , Hahaha!

Nd without adding ha dialect too. Praise Jesus!

Excellent move! Love a woman At the cockpit, no pun intended. Power to you.Btw who even named it the Cockpit? l am renaming it the hen pit!

Does being a pilot mean one must have jaws of steel? Or is that just her ugly mannish look? Loolz.

Love the pic mood though.

Please tell me that all you want is Bonn's attention, and that you're interested in him.

You guys are the haters. He is simply pointing out a fact. He has backed it up with evidence. Yet all you haters who don't have pilot sisters and can never be one are castigating him like he is saying something so terrible. He has his point. Where's your own?

Are you sure you aren't saying it because you heard that she is in America? She looks like akindele, with big eyes and a manly jaw. If she were here, you'd say they looked the same and this are both ugly.

Do you guys still eat human beings?

All of you crying foul over the original comment are just fellow pained ashewos. Why can't you guys let someone criticise? You think your fake optimism is all that exists? You're happy for her and then how does that make you a better person? Please! Not everyone loves everything.

I wonder when facts became jealousy and hate.

All these petty minded goats that like to cry hater and jealousy when someone points out a fact, should all just go and die.

You wonder at everyone, but when do you stop to wonder a yourself?

Congrats to B. Atleast you will be busy with Other things because am Tired of your wayward ways.even Here in America you fuck around.maybe you will know Who is writing but itz the truth.concentrate and live Runs Alone ok.

Congrats Beverly...but Look at her face again she Looks like a man.

Congratulation to my Cuz,Odiro easy at all.We thank God for seeing you through, and may he continue to shine forth in every area of your life.

True many loose girls look older than their ages. Eg tennycoco who says she is 22 looks 37

na wa for people sha! even if na runs she do, at least she used it well. some people are busy doing runs and buys bags n living fake lives! Congrats Babe

Chai, I can actually feel the jealousy and envy in your words. She's a pilot. What are you??? Some sad, ugly, vile minnion dying of jealousy. Don't you have an ass to stick your head into or something?

i dont just understand why Beverly herself hides under anon cussing and responding all the negatives. If the cap fits then wear it.i know her so well. she comes to england and does her runs there too. A guy i knew so well keeps shagging her with her smelly tohtoh.Before you talk of jealousy she is and remains a runs babe. TOTO de scratch her too much.

For sure me too i ve used and dumped you too. Beverly you remeber me now.

Let her be for peace sake!!