Santa Claus dies at 86 | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 October 2014

Santa Claus dies at 86

Y'all know that Santa Claus used in a lot of Coca-Cola adverts? Well, he has died. His name was John Moore and he was the famous "Father Christmas" who inspired Coca Cola’s character and appeared in many ads for the brand. He died recently at the age of 86 and is being buried today in Burgess Hill, Sussex,UK.

When he was not shooting for Coca-Cola, he spent the rest of the year working as a taxi driver and barman. RIP, Mr Moore.

99 comments:

Amakadarlyn@yahoo.com

R.I.P

Rest in peace Mr Santa.

RIP LIli's Santa. Mine still lives,cos i have not got my Christmas gifts.

RIP santa.......u 4 atleast wait small make dis xmas pass....

RIP Mr Moore...
The great Santa Clause

TEEDEE said...

Awaaaahhh...RIP Santa...

Oh..! so close to christmas.

Annie said...

Wooooaaahh.. R.I.P Santa. Ermm I stand to be corrected oh, he did ads for Coca-cola and when less busy he worked as a Taxi driver or Barman? *confused* I guess he should have gotten a lot of money from the ads alone!

Ceemij said...

Oh ok

Ohhhh Snaaap.. just when I started blving in the Santa Clause myth, the Caucasian Nigga kicks the bucket.*Pfffttt* grabs a bottle of coke, opens it and pours it on the floor. That's for u nigga. RIP. PIN:2BB00AEE (Hot male)

Awwww! May his soul rest in peace.
Never got to see the real Santa,after my primary school extorted so much money from us on the pretence we're going to see the real Santa,only to see our English uncle acting as Santa.smh

*tears*

RIP to Lili's Santa, Wow!octogenarian? such a ripe age,thank God for him! Anyways Mine still lives,cos i have not got my Christmas gifts.

May his soul rest in peace. Amen

Rip dear

awww

How about John Moore dies at blah blah blah

such a noble man!

May his soul rest in peace.

Elodie O. Mbape said...

RIP, Santa.

Babyboiynk said...

Sad, and December is fast approaching

endy said...

Noooooo,, santa u can't do this,,christmas is just by the corner..RIP anyways

With the grey hair and beards he doesn't need the costumes. Rip.
Faceoflib

Ara Kugbuokwa Gi Ngaa said...

Awwww, God rest your soul father christmas, we love u.

APPLELIPX said...

Eyah..... was working as a taxi driver n barman for fun or for d dough.
He shud af enof moni frm his endorsement to keep him going

Rest on palle

WHAT A DEATH?

Handlemewithcare2014 said...

RIP Mr Moore A.K.A Santa claus

Janelicious said...

RIP Snata Claus and hey guys visit my blog janeofodile.blogspot.com and show some love.

Ijebugarrideysweet said...

Dearest Santa,

We hope you rest in peace with the Lord. Amen

Taxi driver and bar man? By choice? Or did Coca-cola help him out during his years?

I have an animation of him on my phone

Amaka.u.l said...

Rip

Daralohi said...

R.i.p

Uche Emma said...

Wow. The man that gladdened our hearts.
Rest in Peace

may his soul R. I. P.

Awwwwww RIP to the great Santa Claus!

dilinger said...

What is with you and saying "y'all"?? It is an American slang not a Nigerian one. Stop with the fake American forming and be yourself

oooohhh!!!why now dat Christmas is around d corner? RIP mr. Santa

CokeAdict said...

RIP Santa.... Cheers!!! to all d Coke addicts :)

CokeAddict said...

RIP Santa... Cheers!!! to all the coke addicts

elovi said...

Ehya Dats cool

berry said...

Berry.elovif@gmail.com

Leinad4real@yahoo.com

Leinadfem@yahoo.com

marcee immanuels said...

eiyah ... so sweet...may he rest in peace

Oh oh santa clause don die o.. So we nor go see ah for x-mas again.. RIP mr santa

hrtmender said...

Father christmas Taxi driver kee ? may his soul R.I.P.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww that's so so sad. A bit teary right now. RIP Santa. Linda first timer on ur blog hope u post my comment.

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" oh dear, rest in peace Mr santa

Rip father christmas

MAY HIS SOUL REST IN PEACE

#TEAMLIB

oooooo. May his soul rest on peace..Amen

Eyahhhhh........RIP Santa!!!!!

Hmm!! I don't even know dt he's stil alive. The famous santa claus. May his soul Rip......... Chyfortune@yahoo.com

he is so cute.. rip

RIP to da dead

Rest in peace Father Christmas

No santa 4 dis December? Sobs

vicky bee said...

Chai! Santa is gone RIP...whose gonna share dis year's gift to us nw....?

ukbliss said...

Rip

Jessica law said...

So sad may his gentle soul Rip.he will be greatly be missed

Wow...God rest his soul

...RIP sir

Heya...ow I wish e did dis chrismas
Rip

Great Lady. said...

RIP Santa Claus.

superhattitude said...

RIP sir thanks for putting smiles on people"s faces and for being humble too

2Rest in peace John Moore

www.lifeasvira.blogspot.com said...

Awwww.... RIP Papa...

Rest in peace john moore

chikaezez.blogspot.com said...

does dat mean we wont be seeing santa clause. lol. RIP to him

U'll be 4 eva in our hearts...santa we love u.

RIP, Santa

@jessyangels4love

Rip....

Uww santa claus is dead. No Christmas for coca cola fans this year

Olori Amope said...

😥😥 RIP Santa (Mr Moore)

Jim's Dw said...

I guess he was working as a barman and a taxi driver for fun because he won't tell me he's broke when he's a coca cola Christmas face...
Nah!!!
R.I.P sir.

Rip moore

Eyah, Rip

rip santa

RIP MY DEAR MUCH LOVE AWESOME U

RIP santa claus,,,#GiftedDiva#

Oh my God! Little kids will surely miss you mr moore. How i wish we had another f-xmas who'll step into this heavy shoes u left behind...RIP great one. Thanks for puting smiles on the faces of little children.
****#coalcityrepresenta****

We love u for d joy n happiness u impacted in our life, RIP, pope okafor said so

He still worked even after being endorsed by coca cola. Lot of respect frm me to u late Santa. Wud Miss Ur Booming Ho Ho Ho voice. D santas i saw in primary skul were so black, they made christmas feel lyk new yam festivals.

So no Santa dis year Linda?

Y call him a nigga, u sef negro.

Obona said...

Bonita Bislam...that name is just killing me

I find this a stupid and senseless comment from an adult too bad

Another senseless comment, well here people dont just rely on one job they do fun stuffs cos they like to make others happy.Linda please stop posting all this dumb comments

lwkmd

Lol. ......Oboy! Laugh don pull me down.

Go fuck your father whore!

Da real deal said...

U ll be greatly missed Santa.....Ho Ho Ho.