NSE Essay Competition: Write your way to a N400,000 scholarship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 20 October 2014

NSE Essay Competition: Write your way to a N400,000 scholarship

Write your way to a N400,000 scholarship, N300,000 equity investment and a tablet in The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) Essay Competition for Secondary School Students and an additional prize of 3 PCs & a printer for your school.

The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) is pleased to announce the commencement of the 13th edition of its annual Essay Competition. 

The NSE Essay Competition, themed "Building a Sustainable Capital Market", is one of the Exchange's financial literacy and inclusion initiatives aimed at building a financially savvy generation.

Essay Topic: 
Understanding the activities of the Nigerian capital market is important for today's youth. Discuss
How to Enter:​​
Essay Deadline:​
November 14, 2014
 Prizes:​
 ​Recipient
1st Place
2nd Place
3rd Place
Student

*N300,000 Equity Investment
*N200,000 Equity Investment
*N100,000 Equity Investment
*N400,000 scholarship fund for university education
*N300,000 scholarship fund for university education
*N200,000 scholarship fund for university education
* Tablet
* Tablet
* Tablet
School
*Trophy
*Trophy
*Trophy
* Three PCs and a printer
* Two PCs and a printer
* PC and a printer
Consolation Prizes for 7 National Winners:  Certificate of Accomplishment and Mini Laptop

Rules
  • The Competition is open to only students in Senior Secondary Schools
  • Entries must be written in English and be the original work of the writer
  • Entrants must submit essay on the competitions entry form and complete all the mandatory fields.
  • The maximum word-counts are 1000 words
  • Entries will be disqu​alified if they fail to meet these requirements
Notes for Guidance
  • Entries must be the original work of the writer.  This does not rule out input or assistance from others
  • Entrants are encouraged to be creative in their response to a topic
  • Entries must respond to the topic
  • Award-winning entrants are expected to show originality, focus on topic and competent use of English as a written language.  This includes correct spelling, a good standard of punctuation and neat presentation
In the last 14 years, The Nigerian Stock Exchange (NSE) Essay Competition has been inspiring thousands of young people across Nigeria.

25 comments:

Aiiiiit.

Aiiiiit.

Rafid Aslam said...

Wow this is a great competition..

obietrezy said...

Good morning Ms Linda..... Happy birthday to me, joy and snoop dogg... Holla.

www.glowyshoes.com said...

This is really nice

Visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

BRIGHTINO said...

Let me try my luck this give away monday. Iknwogu4christ@yahoo.com

morex said...

okay

Onyx Godwin take note.

Onyx Godwin take note

Alex said...

still the least prized in naija, but a decent effort compoared to the rest like 50k grand prize and so on

aiwaxes@gmail.com

ok...

Enter for GUS. Or a dancing competition and win 10million...ish...

Enter for GUS or a dancing competition and win 10million ish....

Nice.....Gdmoni Linda nd Libers.....Av a blessed week

I like this, things to help students take education a lil bit more seriously

Yummy. Secondary Sch students tho *walks away*

Fortunedexcel_____________

Onyx Godwin take note.

nene said...

If na beauty pageantry nw, d grand prize will b 5 million naira, a brand new picanto, and a modeling deal/contract in one of d best modeling agencies for two years!!!!!...

BORN TO SHINE

K

Atise Brights said...

is it only for secondry school students

Dats nice d are encouraging student umonkese@gmail.com

Ok nice........not before wen it's 10k nd 20k

Cool, but that Topic is quite advanced, Especially for secondary school students, well Who knows, the nigerian educational System might have just improved overnight.

tomalims said...

My kid sister is representing South South in the finals of this competion at Abuja right about now. I pray God grants her success and her Team from Government Secondar School, Calabar, Cross River State.