Photos: Alaafin of Oyo and his 4 wives celebrate his 76th birthday | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 September 2014

Photos: Alaafin of Oyo and his 4 wives celebrate his 76th birthday

The Alaafin of Oyo, Oba Lamidi Olayiwola Adeyemi turned 76 on Sunday August 31st & celebrated with his four wives, children, close friends and other family members at a grand event in London. See more photos from after the cut...

s

57 comments:

His wives all look alike... 😳

Oskirin said...

happy birthday shir.na 4 london lohun lohun una go do am.but where ds obas dey get money? Dem no dey wrk @ all.God dey shaa.

Alafin has more dan 4 wives o, nd HBD 2 him, tot he was more dan 80 though...#Nifemi#

Amablaze said...

R dose young ladies d wife?if yes den it's a big shame 4young girls marrying dier grandad all moni n fame..smh

Look how young the last wife is. Smh

AVID BLOG READER said...

And the are all bleached!

MICKY: happy birthday. Four wives? Shuuu!!,what happens to the supposed to be made husbands of the other three. I mean there is this sayin that a woman is created specially for a particular man.

NaNcY DreW said...

Hian dis Man fires dis "absolute miracle" beautiful women every 9t and am sure dis ones re d educated ones self d odas didn't mk d cut.

Hilarious! This made my day. Is it by force to be married?

Hbd to him
Face of lib

Are those his wives or children? It is well.

Sweet. #####QUEENMAYA#####

jerry said...

Too much money.

NaNcY DreW said...

Exactly wat my mum said na official age

He loves them fair and beautiful.

Na wah ooo. His wives are all fair, young & look alike. Them be like him daughters. Na wah ooo. Even at 90, him go still dey young. D last wife looks 16. Things dey happen for this life.

Dprecious said...

beautiful wives.... happy birthday to baba wa..

The Oba must be so into light skinned women, I can't help but notice that all four wives are light skinned.

HBD to him

Linda , this headline is in bad faith. If you needed to report Alaafin's birthday , must you add ' with his four wives' .Was it the four wives that were celebrating the birthday?
Mischievous okoro!

flave said...

Hbd iku baba yeye...as all of dem young nd light in complexion,who among dem come b Tillaman's mum? Abi he still get more wives ni

Hmmmmmm

Hmmmmmmmmmm, 4 wives or d most educated n photogenic 4s? Anyways, dats not my biz, HBD Alafin, Igba odun, odun kan

Hmmmm na wa o four wives GIB dady

Hmmmmmm

Adebola said...

Baba ke pe o,igba odun, odun okan ni o

WAIT WAIT WAIT I AM CONFUSED HERE ARE THEY HIS WIVES OR CHILDREN COS THEY ALL LOOK VERY YOUNG AND ARE YOUNG DOES IT MEAN HE DOES NOT HAVE GROWNUP CHILDREN I DOUBT THAT THOUGH THERE MUST BE OTHER ELDERLY WIVES BUT HE ONLY BRINGS OUT THIS OLOJU KOKOROS AS SHOW PIECE

happy birth day to u kabiyesi, kadepe lory ki bata pe lese. Ki esin oba jeko pe o. Amin.

Na only oyinbo pepper he like... abi na bleaching them bleach? Just asking oooo.. dem all be like doll baby fake but with real xash.

Daily diet tv said...

This is the only perk of being a muslim. Enough enjoyment! lol

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

The govt should stop paying the obas. It is bcos they have easy access to money and too much time on their hands that they start to rape corpers, undertake criminal activities, pour acid on innocent wives etc. The govt should give them land to farm. Let them earn their pay. They sit back in their palaces with nothing to do but start thinking abt nefarious things to do. Their ancestors were farmers send them to the farm as well. He even has time for 4 wives.

76? Some of his wives are still fresh, he must have married em, really young.

sureguy@toronto said...

This is very funny young sweet chicks getting married to dis old Bicos of money.

Good for them..

royal family
HBD Sir

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

See how women belittle themselves, how can men respect you all when 4 o more women line up just to marry one man, lol. Women with low self esteem. FOOLS!

It baffles me how polygamous home manages! How does the women cope? Happy belated birthday wishes to him

Na wa o. Baba is on fire o. Nice one baba.

But dis is not a fair play to the other wives nah*SadFace* buh does dis mean dat dey hav "rulership age" like in "football age? but isorit HBD sir. #CalabarAndRainKai#

76? Are you sure about that

I pray dat one day we shall be free 4rm dem. Add me ladies 4 relationship. I need a lady 4dat. 25fc1101.

A-JAMMY said...

Days of Solomon, fast approaching when 12 would beg man just to bear his surname

Aafin himself........see as all of them bleach finish.HBD

This guy is a pimp, P.I.M.P

They all seem to be "shearing the same pomade" !! LMAOO

LEEZ said...

Loool exactly ooo! They all look alike! And white! Looking like sisters Lool Hmmmm 4wives, jes imaging Lool. HBD Oba!

He has a thing for yellow women like Okoya has a thing for froggie eyed women

Fizzichillio said...

LOL.. Yoruba men and pussy sha!!

#Fizz

Lol,dey r d last 4,dey r up to 50 wives,linda get ur facts right

All I c is bleaching n whitening factory

What a shameless country, a revered traditional ruler celebrating his birthday in London? His domain is not good, big or sane enough to celebrate. What is this country turning into? Will he be more celebrated in London than in Yoruba kingdom? I hope queen Elizabeth, Prince of Monaco, King and Queen of Spain will all come to Nigeria one day to celebrate their birthday.

SUPERVISOR said...

HIS WIVES ARE BEAUTIFUL, NO DOUBT, BUT CAN HE "POUND" THESE YOUNG BEAUTIES TO SUBMISSION? JUST THINKING ALOUD!!!

abujakenneth said...

The wives are so young. The man is enjoying. Yellow Fever

Busola Ayo said...

Hbd sir, igba odun odun kan ni ooo.

I gat look d pix again n again o cos those girls look too young. I actually tot they where his children. Luris.

stupid rubbish....women just like debasing themselves its so annoying.....

Adeola O Odutola said...

Baba, happy birthday. I never forgot the lesson you taught me when you used to come to Fadeyi, Adeola you asked me, " Oyo loso, I said yes bawo ni inu re se ri, I replied inu e ba loso. Then you said, ti Oyo ba naro bawo ni inu re se ri, I replied like and English girl, inu e naro, at which you gave me a knock on the head (LOL) and said I'll never forget after that and you replied, " t'Oyo ba naro, inu re ma n'loso si be ni." Thank you those wise words have stood in good stead for me for times when I am prone to have a foot & mouth disease. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!