Nigeria no longer has any ebola contacts under surveillance- Health minister | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 24 September 2014

Nigeria no longer has any ebola contacts under surveillance- Health minister

Nigeria is officially an Ebola free country. WHO already declared Nigeria an Ebola free country and now the health minister says all suspected cases of the disease that were under surveillance in Port Harcourt have been discharged after completing the minimum 21 days of observation.

105 comments:

Yaaayyy! Praise d Lord!!!

Praise the Lord! Thank you Jesus.. So shall it be forever in Jesus name. EBOLA FREE. It is well. Isaiah 41:10. BishopDammy#

Hmmm... OK thank God.

Kimmy*****

nice one from GEJ and the minister of health

#king said...

Praise the Lord..So finally we are free..☺..............................#KingOfKings

I thought as much
That's awesome
Some re starting to doubt the authenticity of this ebola virus spread report
Anyhow sha
Thank God

....SƖεεkz

Tata Shosho said...

Thank God

Peejay said...

Yipeeeeee!!!

They really did well in this Ebola case.. Thank God!

lie all na lie. Badguy.com

Juliebabe said...

All thanks to God almighty.

wow!!!I must commend de minister for his effort in containing the virus..However, we shouldn't rejoice yet, more measures should be put in place to stop any future occurence

Good news, Tnk God for dis. We wil be foreva greatful

Osenye said...

Thank God o...!

thank God we can now live in peace and not in fear of Ebola..thank u Jesus..

Very good, d fear will reduce but we must protect ourselves against it..thanks 2 d Govt. Hmconcept2000@gmail.com

At last we are free,thank God(amakasilver@yahoo.com )

GOODNEWS.......THANK GOD

thank God almighty and the good effort of the Nigerian government

Yay!!!!!!!!

Thank GOD we are free from Ebola, it remains HIV/ AIDS

Angeliqué said...

Thank God

All thanks be to God for taking this dreadful plaque back to the pit av hell where it belongs ,and appreciations to all those that helped in limiting the spread. Finally,may the souls of those who lost their lives to this plaque find eternal rest in the Lord,Amen.

That's great news. Congratulobia to the country.

Angeliqué said...

Thank God for that n I hope it stays that way! There's been much grief losing loved ones.

thank God#mary says so #

henry said...

That is good to hear, just pray they are able to avert any future incident.

Bored Housewife... now Running Mad!!! said...

Okay!!! Now can these pple open the school, please!!! I'm running outta ma mind with these kids being at home!!!
Puhhhlease!!!!!!!

jerry said...

Like seriously? Pls o they should be very sure o.... Cos I heard nigeria does not have d equipment to treat "EBOLA" abeg make den day sure.

Mz MNB said...

ok.. we yaff hear

Dahs great news..I guess patrick sawyer wud be so disappointed in hell right now..oga sorry we nigerians don't knw how to die.

DIDI said...

At last we are indeed victorious.thank you lord,its all by your grace.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Thank God...

Dee Tee said...

... Good news! Happy!

Becky Dennis said...

Happy to hear this.

Thank God

Wow we thanks to Allah Who save us 4 the deadly ebola

Isnt God wonderful?

Thank God......good news

Thank God,Nigeria is nw a free country.....qudratadenike@gmail.com

Wooww
Thats cool

well, i commend the effort of the Nigerian government under the leadership of jonathan that has taken the pain to fight this virus and i hoppe it will be a wake up call on our national security breaches we have been having over the years.

The Lumdy Blog Review

All thanks to God.

Sidney Izulu said...

Fulfilment of prophecy and answers to prayers. God is faithful. Thank you Jesus. God has confirmed the words of David Ibiyeomie by wiping Ebola out. To Him be all glory. At least the hygiene culture in Nigerians has been deeply imprinted.

Happy 2 hear dis thank God...Mrs A says so....

Glory be to Almighty God for all he has done, i m sure Patrick Sawyer that Brought it to Nigeria will be Roasting in Hell by now ...

Baby95 said...

God is good.

Neks said...

thank God but that no mean say govt. go stop the fight now...and open not watched out for more "Patrick Sawyer"

JOE said...

HURRAY!!GEJ MUST DECLARE PUBLIC HOLIDAY!

Mena Peters Triflections said...

It is still around in Sirrea Leone and Liberia but we have to thank God for Nigeria. Please let's not let down our guards.

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Only shows our Government can do whatever they commit their heart to do. By the way, what happened to the 19billion naira realeased for Ebola? Back to the treasury or straight to some pockets?

Can our children go back to school now?

ukbliss said...

Tank you LORD, it's all about u.

JP said...

PRAISE GOD!

Awesome God.

Rose John said...

THANK GOD oooo EBOLA FREE. Rozay talking

Thk God.

Finally!!!. Nigerians can now take a breath of fresh air.

Amen

Joyful Joy said...

That's goodnews. All thanks to God and the federal government.

Linda y don't i ever see my comments sef? Tried again 2dy n voila it's still absent. Mayb i shd jus continue reading n saving my comments since I'm not one of ur favs.

Lawson Nicholas said...

This is goodnews

Congratulation
Good to know, happy

God is great..... Stardiva

Thank you jesus, thank u God. only u could have done this..

Thank you Jesus, thank you God.. Only you could have done this

Thank God ooooo

To God be the glory

That is a good one from health minister, GEJ and Fashola. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

Thank you lord! *Flora*

win said...

thank God for his infinite mercies

Una sure???????

U re an idiot..... fool

Hahahahahahahahahaaaahaaaaaa.... I feel ur talk jareeee

Thank God

Tosintall

Thank God....
===Pearl===

Victor Ikeji's Blog said...

I think we should really commend the FG for a job well done in containing the EBVD. #ThumbsUp to the Minister and his team.

i dnt believe dem ooo.....

Thanks be to God Almighty.

Immigration close our borders like other west African nations have done.Before infected people from Liberia and Sierra Leon come into the country, thinking we have the cure or something. ...plsssss close the borders

Philip said...

Hmmmm! Thank God oo. God you're so good.

To God be the glory.....olorun Nigeria nah yu biko!

I pray the country remains free.. Something tells me a second tym wil b disastrous..

cherrykoko

I'm happy

The Lord is Good!
Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

Motherhen said...

God be praised. He will soon free us from every evil confronting us as a nation . congrats fellow Nigerian.

Motherhen said...

God be praised. He will soon free us from every evil confronting us as a nation . congrats fellow Nigerian.

maybe na only u be d Ebola patient wey remain. Doubter

Thank God for the victory. Hoping and Praying we never hear of Ebola again.

GEJ nd Minister? U r stupid!

There's hope for Naija after all.

Great news! Now i can visit. :)

TalkAtive beibei said...

thank God ooo coz dt idh hospital in yaba put fear for my bodioooo

Useless, hapless, daft, NEGATIVE, stupid, worthless Bastard!!! Your life is so messed up, your rotten gutter of a mind cannot accept good news anymore. Animal.

Lady G said...

Great job minister of health. The virus is still out there so we have to continue to practice proper sterilization and sanitation efforts to keep it from re manifesting.

naija dj said...

.........lagos state govt and minister for health

Wow!!! Thnks be to God. Best news so far

Lord u are worthy to be praised.
Very soon, we ll be boko haram free too.

are you stupid or what? *nkonyeasua*

Thank d Almighty God 4 dis great breakthrough....

Good news. But the way the matter is now in Liberia, it is still a scary thing. It may just burst through their borders somehow. I feel bad about their situation.

Canada Info said...

Very Proud of Nigeria! This has happened because there was no cure and could kill even the wealthiest of them all so everyone rich and poor did all the could to stop the spread.

If it only affected the poor people or average Nigerians and the politicians could protect themselves with their money.. it would have been a different story. Thank God!

Uche Emma said...

Kudos FGN

Compare your reply with his/her own.
Whose life did you say is messed up?

planet29 the official artist who released his hit track titled EBOLA featuring Blackstar download your own copy via www.celebritiex.tk

This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)

This is very relieving to hear. For once, we able to use social media and the internet for proper Health Communication. We were able to inform the public about every single happening in regards to the Ebola outbreak. I can confidently say almost every Nigerian was aware of the epidemic and majority were able to take necessary safety precautions like consistent sanitizing of the hands, regular showers and bathing. Although the death toll was somewhat plentiful, the rest of the world was able to avoid what could infect them with the virus and all these happen to be an essential part of Health Communication.
Foster Igbinosa Jr (Caleb University, Mass Communication - 200 Level)