Kim K wins GQ Woman of The Year Award, lands British GQ cover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 September 2014

Kim K wins GQ Woman of The Year Award, lands British GQ cover

She keeps winning. Kim Kardashian was named Woman of the Year at GQ Men Of The Year Awards which held in London last night. Accepting her award, Kim said;
'I want to thank GQ for making me Woman of the Year, and my husband for making me feel like woman of the year every day.'
She also landed the cover of the September issue of British GQ. See full list of GQ award winners after the cut...

Hugo Boss Most Stylish Man
Douglas Booth 
Sportsman
Lewis Hamilton
Actor of the Year
Benedict Cumberbatch
Entrepreneur of the Year
Andre Balazs 
Special Achievement
Paolo Nutini 
Vertu Breakthrough
Jamie Dornan 
Legend
Van Morrison 
Solo Artist of the Year
Pharrell Williams 
Leading Man of the Year
Colin Firth 
Humanitarian of the Year
Ringo Starr 
Woman of the Year
Kim Kardashian West
Icon 
Iggy Pop
Comedian of the Year 
John Bishop
Editor’s Special
Liam Neeson 
Chef of the Year
Tom Kerridge 
Designer of the Year
Christopher Bailey 
International Man of the Year
Jonah Hill 
Writer of the Year
Michael Lewis 
Philanthropist of the Year
Tony Blair
Breakthrough Fashion Designers of the Year
Agi and Sam 
TV Personality of the Year
Peter Capaldi  
Innovator 
Ewan Venters 
Inspiration
New Order

118 comments:

Linlin go and sleeeeep! Nice one .

Congrats kimmie

Justyswt said...

Congratz to her. Linda u no dey sleep?

We don hear

Good for her @least,dat one na job...laughing in chinese

mimiliscious mimi said...

Hapi 4 her. Watever u do haters r gonna hate but u keep going higher while they stay hating.. Wish to bag that award soon, God willing. M getting dia!!!

Congrats to Kim. Linda has made me to finally start liking her. Kisses.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Linda it seems you are obsessed with Kim K. There is no single day you don't post something about her.

steffie said...

And she keeps winning while haterz keep die-ing and losing. Luv me some my kimmy

Nwa idi sharp

Can not sing, can not dance, can not act, kim kardashain what can you do? Always looking so trashy.

Its not a grammy, neither is it an oscar or an emmy or a tony award, so I don't care.

Woman of the year, pls can someone tell me her achievements this year, just mention one, please.

Its only black people who adore this woman, white people prefer woman of substance like angelina jolie and julia roberts. Linda ikeji pls stop shoving this woman down our throats.

All bcoz of expose sex tape..see as more fame just dey come..

Mischievous said...

Meaningless award!

Haters gonna hate, u are destined to be a winner, most beautiful woman ever!!

Congrats to her

Goof for her. She is beautiful

Kim K wins GQ Woman of The Year Award.

The butcher of Baghdad, Tony Fcukin Blair won the philanthropists of the year award.

Lamido Sanusi Lamido won the Boko Haram financier of the year award. Hurray for FULANI !!!

Osama Bin Laden won the terrorist of the year award. Unfortunately he couldn't be at the event to receive his meritorious award. Bin Laden is tied up in hell.

If Tony Blair (Satan) can get award, that says it all about GQ Award. GQ Award is pointless, meaningless and FAKE !!!

Peejay said...

Congrats Kim, not feeling this outfit though. Too bad Joan Rivers won't be analysing it this week so we can see more views of the skirt/dress.

Dis gurl is sure living the life....

Do not try to fight a lion if you are not one yourself. So haters F yourself.

that woman when fine well well

Ify said...

This magazine Is just a joke and should be boycotted by every A list star in Hollywood... icon award to iggy azalea? for what! Releasing one hit single??? Goes to show how white people will always glorify their own than any other race.

Kim kardashian woman of the year award, next cover topless on a bed... tsk. Kanye hope when u sold out you collected cheques that ll last a lifetime ur d worst sellout of all time

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Kim Kardashian rocks.. Congratulations girl. Keep rocking

She doesn't sleep. And nocturnal person like me keeps coming here for late night update. Love Kim K. Kanye has changed her life

Congratulations to her.

Congrats to all the winners..

Congats to her,she deserves it
Face of lib

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Bitches hate Kim and rant she sucked a dick and got famous from a sex tape. But when y" all suck a dick which am sure most of these bitches that hate on her do, u barely get a text message from the man. U all get a life and free this Woman. We all have our nasty past and still rolling !!

What is she wearing? Channeling her inner Amber Rose I see. Congratulations to her, love the cover.

This mag has her pic of when she has blonde her

So it looks like they know she's gonna win or that she paid 4 it.....just saying

Another achievement for her.. 4rm,|CaringQueen|

Happy for her

Go kim..B try have KIM figure and you will see how I will agreed witH people calling You powerful couple

Yeah right! Thank your husband for buying woman of the year award! Piss queen

EVA said...

You go my Princess!

EVA said...

You go my Princess! And I envy say 'my Husband'

Ok! Gud for her

Beyonce go die be that, lol!!!

Congrats kom..and people kip hating while she kips soaring high

kanye really help her to be a better person. all this happen just cos of kanye. he worked down for it

BORN TO SHINE!!!!

Dee Tee said...

...Congrats mama kim

nikkiebillz said...

Congrat kim! Kim keep winning,haters keep hating! Lovely speech" thanks 2 my husband 4 making feel woman of d year everyday" haters go & kiss lion! Kimye of life!

Funso Samuel said...

Haters can as well win the Death of the Year Award.Go Kim K...i love yhu

LINDA IKETA said...

Congrats Kim! @least u don get one award too.. fine woman!

Congratulobia

ƍöôϑ 4 Her (Liהda's Maה)

Congrats to her.....

Gdmoi Linda n Libers.... Av a blessed day

ZB.

Congrats to her she is worth it. Tee.a4real@yahoo.com

Julz Cakes said...

Happy for my kiki....things just keep moving on well for her. She's a very strong,beautiful and hardworking woman,she doesn't let people's ill opinion and hate deter her in any way. You just gotta look at the good side of her and love her.

Awwwwww, my darling keeps winning n haters keep hating n she keeps making more money, like WTF....... love my kimmy scarra, shine bright like a diamond hun, #Team Kim#

bunmi said...

Wat has she achieved 4 dis year. Well mayb d bikini wears nd half naked dresses got her d award

OMG!WOMAN said...

So sweet... Wish u more luck Kim.

Wow happy 4 her wat a nice speech I pray u grow older wit Kenya ~ice princess~

She deserve it.

eya, that's nice. happy for her

JustPorsh said...

Awwwwww @ 'my husband for making me feel like the woman of the year everyday'

You gotta love the way Kanye loves Kim!

Keeping rocking Kim,hater can hug transformer.

$MG said...

Kim Kay Kim Kay (Y)

Upon all the hate and all,she still dey win awards. Not feeling her gown though.

###IamBeauty

Josh Atuanya said...

Next plz

N people keep hating n cursing while she growing n going places.........worry about urself cus this girl is worried about herself

And where in da hell is BEYONCE ??? Kim rocks jooorrr

CONGRATS KIM.

MY WOMAN OF LIFE... UR BEAUTIFUL KIM.

@Linda pls is it advisable to collected from an ex one have dated for years and invested both time,money and effort on (6 year precisely). But jilted one and get married to another lady. he's back now insisting on paying in monetary term wit without any string attachment though.

Is that a hickey on her left breast?

That's the only type of 'award' she can ever dream of getting...n i'm sure kanye mustv begged them GQ ppl...

Beautiful woman,kip balling.grace b

picky said...

Ok saga

Whoa!!! So THAT'S what Woman of the Year is all about??? Selfies, plastic surgeries and countless hours of terrible dilemma on what outfit to wear.. PATHETIC and USELESS awards that celebrities created for THEMSELVES to honor THEMSELVES!Whoa!!! So THAT'S what Woman of the Year is all about??? Selfies, plastic surgeries and countless hours of terrible dilemma on what outfit to wear.. PATHETIC and USELESS awards that celebrities created for THEMSELVES to honor THEMSELVES!

She is really making it big,the sisters nko?they don't win awards?congrats Kim.

GQ has lost all credibility with this award, surely this is a joke. Obviously Kim Kardashian and Tony Blair's 'awards' were bought. An insult to women and true philanthropists, it's a shame that GQ have now reduced themselves so cheap!

prittyog said...

Well done kim

What the f*** is she wearing?

Ugophany said...

congratulations to them

woman of the year for doing what? others have something doing and reasonable. get a life plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.

My Kim always on point!!! Haterz die mehnnnnnnn.... Kimye all d way, my 2nd best celebrity couple

Congrats 2 dem all..

Seen. Next pls.

abeg....oooo plssss.... Beyonce has achieved this naaaa.. Any award or cover of magazine she get beyonce has done it before... She will forever be behind beyonce... Beyonce was on dat cover last year.... She's just day wake up... Na dat beyonce is relaxin.....

Oghie Nas said...

Nd Exactly wat does she do for a living??? Cos i hav forgotten........ they b celebrating rubbush.. woman of d year crap.

beyonce has won dis award joor... She always behind beyonce.... Linda she tops d list called "FAMOUS FOR NOTHING " in america....

Spot on.

Finally paving way, hope she achieves something better than showing off her butt.

Ola

Congrats Kim..

White people and folly...*hisses*

And she keeps balling. Beautiful Kim......

If Rihanna can win the fashion icon award,then let's xpect the unexpected! A wonder what this world is turning into. Let's keep celebrating nudity and immorality. We no more celebrate virginity,decency and integrity. Ok ooooo in mama peace's voice "dia ris God oo"

Abi o, love Kim lyk crazy.

Nobody holy pass

Yes oo, love love Kim!

Linda you can be very annoying sometimes .keeps winning what exactly .. mchew stop promoting nudity abeg

True

Obviously you think the whites are the measure for standard.secondly,before Julia,who I adore and Angelina straightened out,please check their past antecedents.
Angelina went through a string of marriages,divorce,sleeping with her top leading men AND women,was in several lesbian relationships,stole Jennifer Anistons husband at the time and was a major drug user.she's good now.
Julia,dated most of her leading men,ditched her almost groom at the alter,broke off several engagements.she's also good now.
Kim,had a sex tape released by someone she thot she trusted.but guess what,three quarters of Hollywood have had sex tapes.she had a very short lived marriage.is it worse off than that of our dear funke akindele and princess the comedian?
Very few people in Hollywood don't do drugs,Kim happens to fall in that category (as of today).
So please get off your your judgmental low horse and lets back off.this chic doesn't know you nor I.

To add to my earlier comment,she also doesn't drink (sips at social events) nor smoke.....cigarettes or weed.

Oghie Nas hate will kill you. She has a clothing line,perfumes reality show and video game. All making money for her plus a husband that loves her intensely...what do you have?....nothing but hate. What do you do for a living should be the question you ask. Fool.

All of u shouting linda should go and sleep . Awon bush people . Do you know if she's in America ?? Times difference olodos

Congrats to you Kim. by dobis112@gmail.com

I wonder why I don't see my comment na wa o

Good for her.

Get ur facts straight its not jus black pple that adore her white pple do to. We adore the real talent like beyonce,or jus real woman whos actually doing something in the world. Wat the hell is kimk doin? I've never been a fan of the kardashing clan and im very black and far frm a hater. Yall need to realize dat jus bc we dnt like somebody dat dnt mean we hating we jus dnt care for that person.

What has dis stupid ashewo woman has done or achieve this year that this pple are celebrating her mechewwwww

What has this stupid ashewo woman has achieve this year that is making this pple to celebrate her like this mechewwwww

1000000 likes for ur comment @anonymous 11.57am

What...GQ sold out...haha suckers

The stupidity of some idiots on this blog tho.Some nigerians are plain stupid.Wetin concern beyonce with this bitch na? so going nude in now an achievment?

billion likes for this comment

SHUT UP TIWA SAVAGE. GETTING THERE KO.

Oghie Nas said...

Anon 12:08.... u sit dere nd talk abt hate?? ur comment says it all.. hu's d hate infested fool nw?? #jst asking.

WOMAN OF THE YEAR? FOR DOING WHAT ?
Did anyone hear or see the Citation?
What were the listed achievements?
Which achievements were listed against Kim K's name for the year of our Lord 2014?
Please, I would love to know, maybe she's done sth young people like me can emulate.
Please tell me her achievements. I really, really need to know.

WOMAN OF THE YEAR? FOR DOING WHAT ?
Did anyone hear or see the Citation?
What were the listed achievements?
Which achievements were listed against Kim K's name for the year of our Lord 2014?
Please, I would love to know, maybe she's done sth young people like me can emulate.
Please tell me her achievements. I really, really need to know.