Kaduna records first case of Ebola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 September 2014

Kaduna records first case of Ebola

According to a report by Premium Times, a 19 year old student of Law at Ahmadu Bello University has been diagnosed with the deadly Ebola virus in Kaduna.

PT reports that the PRO of the Ahmadu Bello University Teaching Hospital, ABUTH, Bilyaminu Umar, confirmed the case yesterday Monday September 1st when contacted via phone; saying that the student was diagnosed at ABUTH, Shika, Zaria.
"Yes, there was a case of a suspected Ebola patient. He is with the Faculty of Law, ABU, Zaria and will be placed on isolation. I am out of town, but will confirm details on my return from a trip.” he said

123 comments:

And it keeps increasing. So help us God.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

If it gets to the north, it will spread like rapid fire!!! Sh*t just got real!!!

God pls hve mercy on Ur children. Des tin is indeed getting out of hand ooo. We plead for Ur mercy oh! Lord.

Emjay said...

Like play,like play Ebola is spreading ohhh,lord save ur pple

#######LIB MY BAD HABIT########

Head Honcho said...

Blood of Jesus! If this is true then Nigeria is in biiiiiiiiiiiiiig trouble. If it enters university then we're doomed

Bianca Bruno said...

Ebola don't come to warri. You have been warned

Oh My God!

God pls save us o

Damn!!!! Now we are not safe afterall. All the way to Kaduna from the first point of discovery in Lagos!!!! Who knows how many other states has it!!!!!! Sad

Not again! God help us oh

na waa o! Ebola dey waka o! *anya_o2003@yahoo.com*

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

This Ebola is really escalating!! Shit just got serious !! God plz ooo!!

honeydrop said...

God pls save ur children ooooo ellaaboh@gmail.com

Not again! God help us oh

Haaaaa not again!!!!

Oh No! This disease is spreading gradually! Arise oh lord and heal our land. Psalm 121-7-8. BishopDammy#

Ndubuisi said...

Nigeria need to fight and control this virus with everything the have because Nigeria is the only country in Africa that will loose the most if this virus is out of control in the country.

Where the guy from carry am come? Somebody run from Lagos or Port Harcourt go Kaduna?

Jesus! I feel like crying now, this is very very scary. O dear Jesus! Please come and intervene

Nawao! Abuja Ebola is hovering around you,but plz continue to reject it.
Thank God this particular case was spotted on time.

This is the wrose news and very bad for northerns

GOD's son said...

Thought the minister of health said ebola has been defeated, na wah. It's well.
(Any single naija lady in the u.s here? My email krisoseki0024@gmail.com)

PHINITE said...

God.... Pls nt again

Funso Samuel said...

Ghen ghen! another Ebola case in another state.A student for that matter.Would have coursemates,room mates,friends and probably girlfriend.And he would have come in contact with them before he fell sick.God come and prevail over these calamities(Ebola and Boko Haram) befalling your beloved country.

Is the FGN even sure that this Ebola virus is not even in Nigeria prior to the Liberia man visit?

Gobe

Is the FGN even sure that this Ebola virus is not even in Nigeria prior to the Liberia man visit?

NaNcY DreW said...

Oghene !!! Like play like play dis tin is spreading o

davisKING said...

It is yet to be confirmed...

chinani said...

KD! God of mercy!!! how manage? the spread is beginning to get out of hand!

May God help us this Ebola of a tin oooooooo. Jesus pls the Ebola should not cum to Delta state ooooo. It is well

Now this Ebola thingy is really becoming annoying!

Hey... Yawa dey o... Like play like play, dis thing dey circulate. Let God av mercy

Qurzim said...

Pls Let som1 do somtn to stop ds spread...can't our govt deal sucessfully wt. Ebola???...qurzimb@gmail.com

SALESINLAND said...

Suspected not confirmed.

SOMADINA said...

Lord pls take dis Ebola away from us... If possible to Sambisa forest!

People won't listen to simple instruction. Once that thing get's to the North now wahala, those mallams can behave anyhow.

Sarah's said...

eeeewwww! listen to our cry o lord n cum to our aid

ChincoBee said...

This is really getting out of hand.aw did ebola fin it's way to kaduna???

LEEZ said...

Choi!! Abeg ooo ABU kwa??? Ha! Abeg this Ebola should enter Borno and kill boko haram!!!

There was a case of a SUSPECTED ebola patient. SUSPECTED not confirmed

IG - @Hairbyniyot_ (08135891923) said...

This ebola thing is becoming somtnelse o

hmmmm gradually spreading like wildfires
Face of lib

I take God name beg God make dis thing no enter North. e no go easy like lagos oooooo!!! my lovely ABU ZARIA

There was a case of a SUSPECTED ebola patient. SUSPECTED not confirmed.

This is very bad., there is trouble. God please save us from this deadly virus

Again its well

This thing is really spreading. may God help us o!

Ebola Awareness video in igbo. Listen and spread the message. Would be nice if we have similar thing in various languages.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QMRE4BlCdvo

ugophany said...

Heavenly Father! More details pls

This deadly virus is moving ooooooo..... lag to ph now its kaduna.... GOD HELP US ALL

Ebola dn reach north? Na wa oh! Mak e no reach east again oh. Help us God

there is God ooooo, this Ebola your sharing

PURPLE said...

Na wa

Father Jesus! How did he get it o!!! I thought it was only doctors and relatives of ebola patients that had it! It has entered the population???! Oh please God you have to save Nigeria

Jesus kd agn lord come 2 our rescue~ice princess~

God help us

Na wa o
Not again God help us

The government is doing absolutely nothing about dis situation, a 21 day mandatory holiday shld b granted so those living with this disease pass on, thn we all start afresh. If not it wld just keep spreading.

Who cares tho???

KWEEN said...

Jesus Christ!!! Kaduna??? Nooooooooo

Sylvonce said...

Hmmm...God help us

Bosslady said...

Chukwu ocha, mere umu gi ebere!!!

Confirmed or Suspected?

Oh my! Not in the north it will be really drastic if it's true. For the first time, I just hope it's all politics to gain from the 1.9billion. #Sad!.

Bosslady said...

Chukwu ocha, mere umu gi ebere!!!

Ooh heavenly father pls take control this virus is spreading like wild fire and it's really scary.

'Suspected'. Meaning it is not confirmed. The symptoms of Ebola are the same with someone with severe fever, care should be taken in labelling everyone with these symptoms as having Ebola.

God help us..

Haba, how ebola go jump al d oda states come 2 zaria na. Dis na d devil #kemi Sunmonu - zaria#

Haaaa m nt goin bak to skul

God please intervene. ...

Please let mind the kind of rumours we spread around,as linda said it a suspected one and not confirmed

#king said...

omg..May God save him...........................#KingOfKings

Hmmmn!how come?all the way to kaduna...this Ebola just they fly like flying boat

Ebola is airborne people. Don't be deceived!

Kaduna again,God help us oo is getting closer to abuja oo.grace b

Ah ebola don enter north. Ebola + boko haram. In d north= mass destruction. D hygiene level dere is too poor

nella said...

So who did he come in contact with?

I pray it's not ebola. Linda, did u hear how a patient from airport vomited to death at Luth because it looks like symptomatic case. No health worker agreed to take blood for test from him saying that they don't have protective wear. Pls Linda tell govt to provide all hospitals with at least 3 protective gear in case of emergency like this. What if the test from d corpse shows he doesn't have ebola? That wld be very bad and this is d second time it's happening in Luth. Dat case came out with negative. May God heal our land totally in Jesus name. Amen.

omg!!!! *crying*

Juicy Annie said...

Chukwu bikozia nu help ur children

Conflicting report. Suspected or confirmed? LIB please try some responsible reporting...

bbtoby said...

OMG! not again

Please, there's a difference between "SUSPECTED" & "CONFIRMED" cases....u bloggers should stp putting fear in pple's mind na

jerry said...

This EBOLA disease is spreading fast.

Chineke God of Africa.
Northerners aren't hygienic at all. These virus will spread like no man's biz. Kai

Lobatan

Aw did he get infected o, abi ebola dan dey travel on its own nii, make God help us o....#Nifemi#

oh God ! pls save us

nwanze said...

linda nwa nkwerre opia-egbe, dis ebola dude ... lord ve mercy!!!!

Aw did he get infected o, abi ebola dan dey travel on its own nii, make God help us o....#Nifemi#

You're so right! If it enters the North, it'll spread like wild fire.

MICKY: not again!!,thought it was been contained..how come is spreading rapidly

Please oooo. Let this not be true.

Wow they should just be left to die. Nawa for some of you in That country

Till it hits your doorstep. Be there nothing upstairs just to be posing for picture. All these daft children.

Linda should tell government?

This virus is really spreading.

Wow God help us all here :(

instagram : bellyfatflushnigeria said...

Nigeria is going to be safe :)

Dis Ugly virus is fast spreading. God help us. D govt shd pls (1) Ensure close monitoring in strategic places and organizations, e.g use of CCTV, use of thermometers 2 watch out for extremely high body temperatures (2) improve d condition of the ebola wards and environment (3) educate people about the virus (4) conduct proper test on immigrants and emmigrants.

instagram : bellyfatflushnigeria said...

Nigeria is going to be safe :)

Yes o
those mallams know little or nothing about hygiene, so should there be a confirmed case of Ebola in Northern Nigeria, it will be disastrous.

Please can someone tell us how the guy contracted the disease,at least for all the other cases we were told who they came in contact with

U are very right..the cluster life and the population would make d spread faster

May God help us.

Kindly view my health blog on www.yemmybarge.blogspot.com

I am telling you my brother, those Mallam that don't regard life as anything. They won't even go to hospital but spread it like hot fire

light said...

Abeg, tell them jare.

their way of life in north will surely increase this ebola case...

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!

Linda, you jump the gun. It's only confirmed "suspected", NOT confirmed "confirmed" yet.

Is that the point now?

The good news is that ebola is getting closer to sambisa forest.Boko haram get ready for a very deserving visitor for you.

Kai, e yaaaa, HIV, u r defeated. It is well o. See as people dey hail nd salute Ebola now. Na wa o. My country people, Ebola no go sabi our doorstep o. Amin

Of course, he was referring to Lagos.

I pray our govt wit all d wealth ds country has tackle ebola successfully but doubt it cos corruption runs deep and wide in our govt. They play politics even to d detriment of d Nigerian citizens. It is well. KRISS

AmenooooOoooo. Bishop run fasting and prayer for us o

But u r really dumb sha.

Hembafan said...

Dupsy are you duppy? Who cares?!
we all should care! it's in Nigeria and you never know who next. Are you even human?

Abi ooo, not yet 2 be confirmed.

I don't believe this anymore. I believe the health minister is trying to make it look like we still have more Ebola case especially now that Nigerians have started questioning the whereabouts of the N1.9billion released to fight Ebola in Nigeria.

Besides why are all these news of new cases of Ebola coming after the media attention was drawn towards the N1.9Billion since he announced we only had one case. Made up stories...

banny said...

Gradually getting to those boko niggers