EFCC Arraigns 60 year old Man for N37.5m Scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 September 2014

EFCC Arraigns 60 year old Man for N37.5m Scam

Find the EFCC Press statement below...
A 60-year-old man, Vincent Odionu was on Monday September 29, 2014, arraigned before Justice M.A. Onyetenu of the Federal High Court, Abakaliki, Ebonyi State, by the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on a 2-count charge that borders on stealing, forgery and impersonation
The accused person who is an agent to a brokerage firm, Lion Stockbrokers Limited, allegedly conspired with others to sell the shares of Onwubu Gibson Anake ( deceased) in several blue chip companies ( RT Briscoe, CFAO, Cement Company of Northern Nigeria, First Bank, Oando, Nigerian Breweries, etc) without authorisation. The total value of the shares sold by the accused is put at Thirty Seven Million, Five Hundred and Fifty Five Thousand Naira only.

One of the counts in the charge reads,” That you Vincent Odionu sometime in March 2008 in Abakaliki, Ebony State within the jurisdiction of the Federal High Court of Nigeria with intent to defraud obtained the sum of N1,268,000,00 (One Million Two Hundred and Sixty Eight Thousand Naira only) by means of fraudulent encashment of GTBank Cheque belonging to Onwubu Gibson Anake issued by lion Stockbrokers Limited when you falsely represented yourself at Fidelity Bank as Onwubu Gibson Anake, which pretence you knew to be false and you thereby committed an offence contrary to section 1 (1)(a) of the Advance Fee Fraud and other Fraud Related Offences Act, 2006 and punishable under section 1 (3) of the same Act”.

The accused pleaded not guilty to the charge.

The matter was adjourned to October 22, 2014 for consideration of bail application.
s

56 comments:

Sharemez said...

tanx...sharemezng@gmail

Sharemez said...

at his age....sharemezng@gmail

Hehehe....diz na yahoo man...gud 2knw oyaaa next....ogbuagu_micheal@yahoo.com

Old pa wants to have a ball time. Lets see what the outcome of scam will be. I hope they take action

May God help Nigeria ,my country.

NA WAH OOOH,MAY GOD HELP US,,,,,,ALIYUBONIFACE@GMAIL.COM

Even @60? Face the consequences of your sins sir. Rom 6:23. BishopDammy#

Lmaoo....d old papa don taya

haba dis old man...is well bluejenny78@gmail.con 1st to conment

Funso Samuel said...

You mean at 60,this man is still scamming? I dont even know what to say

Chiaaaa papa there rissss God oooooooooooo

Wetin person no go see for naija.. Papa self dey chop market..lol..

EFCC is a scam on its own. Why not go fish out our corrupt politicians that loot the Nation's money and bring them to book. Ain't no one applauding you yet. You pick on the less fortunate ones in my opinion.

Helen said...

Na wao. helenmissy27@gmail.com

GCN( LADY G ) said...

Abeg make una free am jor

PSG VS BARCA GUEST OF HONOR......QUEEN BEY, JAY Z AND OGA BECKHAM. BEYONCE REALLY LOOKS SWEET AND SIMPLE. *NOT A FAN OF FOOTBALL THOUGH* #####QUEEnMAYA#####

WETIN DIS MAN GO USE THIS KINDA MONEY DO SHA. #####QUEENMAYA#####

No be small tin, wetin this old man sabi. Faithsams14@yahoo.com

God help us

Old age crime
Nothing we will not see

is his life let him live it the way he can

obinna.chuks2k3@gmail.com

Amicable said...

They should let the papa be biko

At this age, i swear this baba na baddoo... Eddreamzdreamer@gmail.com

As old as u r u no wan respect urself,mtchewww

Rubbish
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

Na so. No body wan die poor
Lordemma4love50@yahoo.com

People will soon start commenting that he should be forgiven.

Opeedo said...

Na wa o!

Pastor Accused of Cheating with a Married Woman disgraced inside church during sunday service
CLICK HERE

Man Captured his Wife Cheating with Another Man via WHATSAPP.
CLICK HERE (Watch Video)

How some Desperate Housemaid Take Advantage of Married Men
CLICK HERE (Watch Video)

How A Soldier Abused A Female Polytechnic Student Repeatedly For Five Hours Under A tree
CLICK HERE (Watch Video)

Fine girl no vex...I will beat them for you...hmm wetin u go chop for dinner?

NaNcY DreW said...

Age na number weda 4 gud or bad

Obinna...next time write am with ibo.
'Is his is life? Yes is his life'

Get rich or die old.

Sowie papa ur dayz are numbered, money must be made but it should be in a honest way. You should set good example 4us nt dis act Mehn #onelovefromSnow#

Yetaygel@gmail.com

Kill him!

Yetaygel@gmail.com

This is serious at his age, (eleyele1@yahoo.com)

EFCC thieves...they should arrest all these thieves called politicians that are packing our money leaving the poor to suffer...God will jugde u all...Nigeria is in a big mess

Oscu Uhunamure said...

S̶̲̥̅Æ ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ old pa...U̶̲̥̅̊ took 2 crime...naija sha...smh

Hahahah baba as old as u are, this is bad o naija sha. Olasamop@yahoo.com

Mumu,i hope uld allow d robber dt cms to ur life to "live his life d way he can"...we nt talkin gay ryts bro,we talkn crime!

faithful ojie said...

Nothin wey we no go hear

Live am, retire him, una cause am for not retiring him as @wen due

U people should have retired this old man earlier than letting him fall a victim of dis, have mercy sha

na who they catch be thief, if EFCC wants to impress us, they should fish out government functionaries that are stealing mchewwwww

Na wa o see how old u are.
Olasamop@yahoo.com

D man is hustlinq 4 d family..d court shud beta nt sentence dah man 2 any prison terms cux we hav hierarchy men hu r arm robbers in d qovernment,let dem first of all sentence dox ones b4 dx old man..nonsense..d name remains #Immanuel#..Youngkixx93@gmail.com

Old man wif baby mentality, he shud jst refund d money and go rest.

this man I'm looking at does not have 67kobo

promonigeria.com said...

Old man no dey chop?

Even at his old age???

#u are wise