Cameroon military is claiming they killed BH leader Shekau, shares pic | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 22 September 2014

Cameroon military is claiming they killed BH leader Shekau, shares pic

The Cameroon military yesterday announced they have killed Boko Haram leader, Abubakar Shekau, in a statement released on their website. The statement was written in French (a language I don't understand...so I got the report from Cameroon Concord. See it below...
In a rare public show by the Cameroon army, photos of the Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau were made public alongside a statement claiming he was killed during a cross border raid deep inside Nigeria by the Cameroon military. A Cameroon military source who spoke to Cameroon Concord late last night, revealed that Abubakar Shekau was killed following an aerial bombardment of his hideout inside Nigeria. The Cameroon army has ever since yesterday been in serious combat against thousands of Boko Haram fighters trying to enter Cameroon via Fotokol from Gambaral Ngala in Nigeria.
Is that the same man though?

172 comments:

Both men don't look the same to me.

Who ever killed him, i just hope hez rilly dead this time

ALLY said...

Looks a lot like him ooooo, I pray it's him ooooo. Hmmmmmmmm Hmmmmmmmm

brezzy said...

May God Save us

We will miss u Shekau *sobbin*

Kinda looks like him but the picture on the right is too blurry to decide. But I thought it was our military who had bragging rights over killing him? somebody lied!! AGAIN!!!

Chukwudi Okpara said...

Look like him oo, if not photo shoped. Good news though!!!

Wetin jonathan nd nigerian military no fit do for over 3years. Cameroon has done in six months

Different claims from different quarters.

Na God know ooo

Claiming keh??...no real prove well I hopee it turns out to be true

Wow so happy I swear

Doesn't matter who fired the killer bullet
We just want this BH issue to be in the past
Btw,this Shekau guy ugly die I swear

....SƖεεkz

Well if its true then this is good news.

I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

same man, I only hope this photo is real.

FIRST TO COMMENT***(GURU)

OK! WE HAVE HEARD..

Their's resemblance to some extent.
I just want him get killed/ capture alive, if he's till alive
This is good news anyway....

no resemblance they should go back and kill the real idiot

banny said...

Dey really both av got striking similar features. D face shape, mouth, plenty teeth in d mouth, beards etc. Kudos to whichever military group dat killed him. My own b say him don die

Boko haram has Nigerian military backing. That's why our soldiers are weak and useless

Thank God shaaa. The two pics look alike too well, so why would I doubt,

Join the hottest bbm channel C003AEE7C and learn various tip you can earn through the internet and ways to monetize your site

That pix tho...it kinda resembles the one I saw on the previous killing of that bh leader

hahahahaha who kil am o. Na that 1 wan drive boko haram?

Omg...dts nt d same man..one is slim wit slender face wile d oda is chubby wit round face....As fr d claim by d Nig mil dt he ws killd in battle,i doubt,cs 1 as high ranking n valuable as Ds villian,wldnt engage in evriday fyt.

One thing i know is dat One day, these issue of bokoharam will be a thing of the past. I just tire for dem!

The dead man looks fatter and more bearded though I see similarities. Don't terrorists have multiple body doubles? I don't know how that world works. Thank God for that.

cq said...

I just hope this is true

Dnt believe it jor.

Ain't that the same picture posted to be one of the terrorists killed by our troups....Nigeria!!!!!

That pix tho...it kinda resembles the one I saw on the previous killing of that bh leader

Peejay said...

Who knows? The guy most likely has an air tight succession plan with numerous look-alikes as is the norm with terrorists past and present. God will judge them all.

APPLELIPX said...

Hell no!!!!
Who dash them juju to silence shekau

Last time I visited cameroun,nigerians were merely treated like terrorist and they kept playing around wth d boko haram killings and kept calling us boko haram

With all the security measures taken by d govt which was embarrassingly annoying, the story is differnt tdai

Small ebola, them close border, shey d main terror don showw. God help dem sha, they dont hav to suffer wat nig is suffering

#lindawaitformeimworthit said...

Cameroon, killing boko haram since 1945!

Neks said...

i hope he is the same person, even though killing Shekau to me is not the end of boko haram...there are many there who would be glad to replace him, Nigeria know who the real boko is....shame Jona na Cameroon kill shekau for you...if na to thief our money na you go be first...

OMG!!!...I pray its real

claris Davids said...

If he is d same man. Am happy.

LOL...... now who should we believe.......as for me I don't believe neither of them except I see a picture of the dead man. MOMENT WITH ZOE

myblog said...

hope he will not bring another video again of himself

If I hear, na different person be that na

myblog said...

na wa sha.

its freebrowing again..www.9jahub.com

www.glowyshoes.com said...

he doesn't look like d same person

visit my blog

www.glowysofiscated.blogspot.com

Saw the story last nyt and I heard it was our army that killed him smwhr in kadungu, looks like him sha, expecially the lips

what's all diz lies all abh...this same man was among the B.H members Nigeria army killed...U guys should check the picture Nigeria army released in the last attack and confirm it.

Doesnt look like him.

Goodness said...

It looks like a photo-shoped pix....just saying

oops the bad boi goes down.... is this for real?
~ legendel Azuu ~

i hope this is for real....and Cameroon didnt go to but $9m arms to kill him oo.

Looks like him..; unless it's his bro/lookalike.

*My R1.50c comment*

Bribery and corruption will not allow naija to do anything. I believe Cameroon killed the man.

The first time I read the news,it was attributed to the Cameroonian military not Nigeria.
But to me what mattered most is that he's dead.

I tot this was part of the Konduga victory that was announced by the Nigerian army, this picture was definitely there. Is the Nigerian Army deceiving us or is the Cameroonian Army claiming what isnt theirs?

i rilly tink so

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I believe that the name "Abubakar Shekau," is only a titular appellation denoting leadership of the dastardly sect, just like Pharaoh of ancient Egypt, Nebuchadnezzar of ancient Babylon, Jomo Gbomo of defunct Niger Delta MEND, etc, and not simply the name of anybody....
So the name enjoys perpetual succession...
The moment the person currently bearing the name ceases to be, another fills the vacuum immediately...
So long as Boko Haram remains in existence, there shall be no end to "Abubakar Shekau"!!!!

chinani said...

I just hope its true n not some fake shekau that was killed. kudos to the Military!

chinani said...

I just hope its true n not some fake shekau that was killed. kudos to the Military!

I can't say Linda they look alike buh definitely nt him~ice princess~

Rittyluv said...

Thought I saw ds same face among d dead boko haram terrorist killed in Konduga few days ago? *lemme go and check again* BTW who are we to give ds glory to? Nigerian army or cameroon? #timewilltell

he looks like the barger. his game is up mehn

Praise be to God...

That looks photoshopped! Just saying

What more can we say. I hope so

Mak dem go pack one side first!

hrm paul ojeih said...

i really don't understand this country small Cameroon that is not as big as Lagos port and Kano combined together had the superior fire power to take down sheakau imagine dem even coming to bomb boko harm in Nigerian shame to this country

Thank God !!!! Best news of the yr.....we give Cameroon credit...and big thanks tu der soliders. May he roast in Hell!!!!!!

Good News!

Ada Owerri said...

eeem how i wish he is d........well (Rochas We Know 2015)

PRESSY 1 said...

Linda the man they claim to kill is not sheikh

Okay!

Mekus

Red oil, fresh and dry ginger, dry fish for sale said...

weda cameroon or 9ja military, i just want dat asshole dead. kudos

Dunno....let's if there would be a video from shekau

are those people saying they are same blind for goodness sake..cant they that see the big different!

Cant dey share a clearer pic
Or get a dna or sometin to prove it

Tata Shosho said...

I think this is a photoshop

I sure does look like him o.

Saosao said...

I hope it's the same man o this is good news!!!

2ndeSlash said...

them resemble....any how,lets be optimistic he is d one

Naija babe said...

Nigerian military trying to take the glory. chai! hehehehehehehe
Kill dem all jare. I dont care who did it or does it, dey should just wipe out all of dem. The cries of his people has gotten to him and he will surely answer our prayers. Thank you Jesus. Boko haram my hairy ass.

AGB said...

Cameroon & their stupid propaganda again. Even though our government can be very non-chalant,how on earth would Cameroonian military jets trespass so openly into our airspace & then we didn't bring them down? Lol...You think Cameroon is stupid enough to try trespassing into Nigerian airspace? These cameroonians are just liars. After the last battle at konduga,what country's troops did you all see with captured APCs,Ammunitions,rifles & dead & alive boko haram members? Was it not Nigerian troops? Cameroon didn't show up anywhere there to say anything. Now,that the Nigerian frontline has said they identified a person who looked exactly like shekau killed in that last battle, the Cameroonians have now come to start running their mouth.
Bravo to our soldiers.
God Bless Nigeria. Amen.

If its true den dats ..........

The most important thing is that he is dead, whoever kills him doesnt matter abeg

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm.....Am not yet clarified on this matter #onelovefromSnow#

I hope is true

Enihorlah said...

Na wa o.. Same thing dat happened many mnths ago cameroon soldier and nigerian soldier claiming dey killed him, and wks later d bobo shws himself live sayin he is alive. I hope dis time d death is for real sha. Whoeva killed him. Make una no prank us again o.

Enihorlah said...

Na wa o.. Same thing dat happened many mnths ago cameroon soldier and nigerian soldier claiming dey killed him, and wks later d bobo shws himself live sayin he is alive. I hope dis time d death is for real sha. Whoeva killed him. Make una no prank us again o.

Hope this is legit!!!

Who do we believe now,nigeria oya make una upload una own make we differentiate.
Faceoflib

Really...

The look a like but i don,t think. He is the one

Na ow many Shekau we even ve wer all d west african countries d kill am? Naija go kill am 2day nd Ghana go kill am 2morow ETC, wetin d happen? FAFA.

To God b d glory

Hope did is true

Thank God for this good news.

grace said...

I ve never lk cameroun pple until recenty. God bless REPUBLIC OF CAMEROUN.

Neymar said...

I hope it's true

Amaka said...

The nose n mouth looks d same, but d cheeks r not. They shld check well. Forensic method.

the facea are different. i dont think they are d same

Riches said...

It possible, the month look same. Although d military should be vigilante it could be a game to distract them.

He's not the problem but the sponsors of the sect. If he's dead another leader will surely arise

They don't look alike but if this is true. This is the best news.

Hmmmmmmm, I think am seeing 2 different pple oooooo, bt if so, Glory, Honour n Majesty b unto d name of d Lord.

Linda the image of the dead man is one of the images you released sometime back as part of the Graphic images released by the nigerian military when they claimed to have killed boko haram members in Borno. So Linda why would the Cameroon govt say they killed this man instead? Hmm really interesting.

OMG!WOMAN said...

SMH foor this BH ppl... what are they looking for in cameroon again, crazy ppl .. I really do pray he's dead.

Jessica law said...

I pray oh may his soul riot in hell.

Daralohi said...

Wow,am confused tho,because the Nigeria army have claims of someone who is shekau,who was killed in konduga and now Cameroon has claims too,i just hope the guy is dead that's all i care about.

Otuonye Chidera said...

i dont believe it

Purposeful Pursuit of All-round Success

Have the mind of Christ

God's teaching

I pray that news is true... but looking at that pic closely it looks like one of the pictures Linda posted last week saying that our troops killed a lot of BH members.

I hope he's and not one of his look alike.

Stories 4 the dead. They should release the video of the killing or STFU. #####QUEENMAYA#####

Ammie said...

hope is the main guy

Baby95 said...

who we go believe naa

Whether it be Skekau or not, I think it's still a positive step and I'm saying this to all the critics here. At least one more terrorist has been sent to his grave. Looking through history it is common to see terrorist or dictators use doubles. And if this is so then we would just keep killing as many as they bring out. This is our message to them; THEY ARE NOT UNTOUCHABLE. We will keep fighting them ' one Shekau' at a time.

Let's see who wins, "na me kill am contest"

men.... they did the job

This man don die hw many times now???

Shekau or whatever his name is he is a nobody its just a title for the boko haram commandant new shekau will emerge soon

Thank God for this ,because I am sick & tired of all these innocent people being killed everyday. If its the Cameroun Military that killed him I believe the news but if its from the Naija side,Tufiakwa ! I won't believe because everything is being politicized. I can't wait for this madness to be over. I want to go up north to make friends. -Happy new week Libers -femzi anthony's.

I pray it is true o

daayur said...

I will really to see this as a good development....if it's true.

Now everybody is claimingg dead body.

ItidBlack said...

Aunt Linda, about your question, It better be the same man.

Nah dats not shekau on d 2nd pix. Just a resemblance.

Blizzy

Just wini said...

it looks like him though

Who do we believe killed shekau now? Is it Nigeria army or Cameron army? Nά̲̣̥​ wa Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo.

Blizzy

this is how they kill him every year

Whoever killed him is not the issue now,if he's truly dead,congratulations to the killer...#may.viola@yahoo.com

Its a big shame that a foreign country is engaging in a combat and military operation inside Nigeria, and the Nigerian military and government are doing nothing, UNBELIEVABLE

Karma strikes said...

Abeg no be am. De one way die na orobo

Linda, didn't your own country say they killed him. Why then give the credit to Cameroon as if they can operate in Nigeria freely. Konduga is in Borno. Can they bomb inside another country's territory without it being a declaration of war? Pls, be patriotic.

I think so...they have a striking resemblance tho'

The picture resemble him.It can only be confirmed when thorough investigation is carried out. benotekcomputers@gmail.com

He will make a video reassuring Nigerians if he yet lives...

Sure,that's the bastard.Rot in hell!

jerry said...

Mehn can't really say.... Buh if they claim they've killed him how it hasn't been announced? Make den no go cuse wahala o.

Linda dat dead man's image appeared in ur post last week about the military taking on bh. Verify plz.

Thank God ooo,if it's d truth....qudratadenike@gmail.com

Man Of God said...

this man has been 'killed' several times! i pray he finally die this time around! but whether dead or alive, can it end the insurgency? Usman Bin laden is dead, yet al-qeda is still making trouble

That is the man!! Looks just like him, the only difference is that his facial features look a little more depressed & relaxed in the pic on the right (that's a norm when a person passes).. This is God's victory, he is great!!!

I hope he is indeed dead. If he realy is, den we'v gat som reasons to smile

Hembafan said...

Go for eye check up

Hembafan said...

Take a good look at the features like the nose etc. It's the same person. Remember, the angles are different as well

So they are openly saying the bombarded Nigerians in Nigerian territory. That's an act of aggression.

Lie Lie. Na Naija army kill am. Cameroon are always claiming Naija thins.

I pray and I give thanks to God if it is him. well done camerounian and nuigeria military for a job well done. d bastard is finally gone to be with huis virgins in heaven, oloshi.

Mummy Prince said...

Good for him. Let him go and marry 100 virgins in heaven.

I think it's him. The pictures look alike, his mouth, nose and of course u know he's dead and cannot actually look like the way he was looking when he alive.

Amen o

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

This does not in any way solve any problem. Many more leaders will spring up.
When will we learn to tackle the real problem in this country???

Thank God!!!

Dnt be so sure yet!

Mikey said...

Some comments here are so stupid! I hate visiting places like this, its meant for some dafts and irresonsible kids...am out!

I pray.he's d 1. Wow!! Its been a while on LIB .

Cameroon dey use us shine

Are you too old to join the military?

Shatap dia

Honestly?, haba, he's not o. But he's a real stupid idiot, and an ignorant tyrant. May d degree of his heat in hell be 10 times dat of abacha

I hope he is with 7 virgins now? Hhahaha, imagine me staying with one wife and sometimes i am praying to satisfy my one wife, and someone wants to grab 7 totos.

Don Merits on even blind man can read and see that your English is terrible

Shekaau is just a part of Boko Haram, and the organization is about an ideaology, not Shekau. I can assure you all that someone worse than him will replace him. Killing him is a good step though. a big victory.

Ademola oguntona said...

Advance: This Strategy Would Make a Millionaire out of Anyone http://advancedbizclass.blogspot.com/2014/08/this-strategy-would-make-millionaire.html?m=1

Is not d real one beards look different

I hope he will fuck and fuck and fuck all his virgins in hell fire , wait a minute , are there virgins in hell, well fuck what ever you see there . Bastard

objective said...

Bonario......have a little faith. I bliev d nigerian military achieved dis. Where was d camerounian military all dis while dat nigerian army has bin waiting for d arrival of der weapons. Now dat dey have. Started recording victories.d camerounian military is now bombarding deep inside boko haram hideout in nigeria.dey shuld just shut it. Dats my take

True tot so den...

Den again dis face luks like 1 of d dead pples faces in d previous updates..

Hu agrees?

Fuck u linda .. big lie

Ewu Bendel

kolo

Make he die go

Anyhow the evil personified Shekau should just die...even if it is ebola something should just kill him!

They look alike or don't u think so.