What Is Sekuruse? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 29 August 2014

What Is Sekuruse?

Sekuruse virus is taking over Africa, from South Africa, Ghana to Nigeria. The Igbo Tribe in eastern Nigeria knows well about “Sekuruse Dance”. 

Nigerian music star, B. Assorted got the inspiration for this memorial song “Sekuruse” while listening to “Before the war” a popular eastern Nigeria school song.

As a prolific traditional song writer, B. Assorted takes us back to ‘60s with a memorial song before the Biafran War. Listen to “Sekuruse” and catch the dance virus spreading across Africa! Continue...

42 comments:

ChincoBee said...

U nearly scared us linlin like ts a virus

k

#Oprano

Assortrd dey here so.. Nice one..

Ogede Tin Pon Be Be said...

Hnmmmm ok o... #noted

Sounds fun

Hehehe another one don land I never lean choki finish

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Daily diet tv said...

Nice joint. Can't wait for the Video.

~BADOO OF COVENTRY

Madam Biko calm down wiv de captions..u almost gave me a heart attack finkin twas anoder epidemic again...rme...I love u Linda nyways

Hei my hrt almost jumped out my mouth.. thought it's another VIRUS o...

harmonybanks said...

OMG! Linda I almost fainted ooooo. I thought it's really a virus

Haven't heard of it until now
Face of lib

Hmmmmmm. #######QUEENMAYA#######

Na wa! Every day a new song!

Another one.

LEEZ said...

Lool

Qurzim said...

Africa and Dance stlyz...Qurzimb@gmail.com

Linda I don't know if u get to read all d comments. But if this 150k monthly give away is for ur regular followers; its not fair. I suggest u don't announce d day of d giveaway; take them unawares from time to time and once in a while do a general give away. #justsuggesting

famonzo said...

Linda, u scared me there. when u said Sekuruse virus. I thought it was another virus like Ebola.

stop joking with virus word abeg. my heart just skipped when i saw sekuruse abi skelewu virus.

ola

When I first see this topic and I see sekuruse virus, I was like haa God, the world is truly going to an end, not knowing its a dance...@blissful_jay

few said...

Linda plz we r in d era of ebola stop using d word virus abegggg.....

i don't know, tell me

BORN TO SHINE!!!!!!

Ebola is killing Africans we are talking of dance. Mtcheeew.

Till I see comments

Uch' said...

Hi there Linda, Igbo people belong to an 'ethnic group' and not a 'tribe' for politically correct reasons... No Offence.

Bia Linda, this isn't the time to be using words like virus and Africa biko even if na joke, I know u like to eat my comments because I always tell it as is and u love ass kissing comments, kindly eat this one too. The important thing is you've read it
GG

nearly fainted!

The person who wrote this is a moron. this is no time to compare the dance to a virus. Dim wit

Nawa oooo

pscheeeeeeeew,scared

Na ur brother? What's nice about it. Ugly girl

dessymal said...

tot is wz d senior bros 2 ebola

Some piece of trash really. Everybody wanna bring a kind of dance even when it is meaningless and useless. Don't know the B.assorted or whatever he is called. But he should go and sit down and allow us digest good songs from original people

Emerald said...

Linda that's true. I support dis anonymous commenter's suggestions. When u announce d give away date, lots of people come here 2 make comments and collect prizes dt ur loyal n regular LIBERS r suposd 2get #alsojustsuggesting

Wat a headline!!!

U almost kill me linda, for ds reason I won't listen 2dat song. Moreso y is it dat naija pple love 2 go in one directn.

We've heard abt Alingo, skelewu, shoki, Azonto etc and now u r bringing sekuruse dance. Dis is rubish jawe.
Next we'll hear 'mukulu muke' dance lol

Olatee_seun@yahoo.com

Linda!! What yhu Would Cause ehn!! Yhu and yhur Captions!

Nice combination, keep it up!!!

BLUE RAIN'S DESIRED OPINION!!!

Faith Ogaga said...

Haba! I tot it was another ebola virus !!!!

nella said...

Oh yes, I remember.. 'I na agba 'security' chetakwa na I muru nwa. Mbolombo mbotimbo timbo dokakwa efe gi..seku sa sideways sekuse sa sideways'

Nice song nice voice

You made me fear.