No fresh case of Ebola in Lagos - Lagos state Government says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 31 July 2014

No fresh case of Ebola in Lagos - Lagos state Government says

The Lagos state government says no fresh case of Ebola virus has been discovered in the state or in any part of the country.

According to the Special Adviser to the Lagos state Governor on Public Health, Dr (Mrs) Yewande Adeshina, all the 59 people who had direct or indirect contact with late Liberian Patrick Sawyer who died last Friday in Lagos from the virus, have been traced, tested and found to be hale and hearty and have not exhibited any unusual body temperature or any other symptoms of the dreaded virus. Continue..

In a related development, the state Commissioner for Information, Lateef Ibirogba advised residents to be wary of the activities of fraudsters who are making spurious claims about their ability to provide cure for the Ebola Virus, urging them to always contact health providers to report unusual feelings noticed as only medical solutions are known to be appropriate for the disease. He warned those making false claims of being able to cure the disease to desist from it or would be made to face the full wrath of the law once they are caught.

He reminded residents of the State to make use of the emergency phone numbers- 08023169485, 08033086660, 08033065303, 08055281442 and 08055329229 provided to contact health authorities in case anyone with observed symptoms of the Ebola disease is noticed.

40 comments:

bonita bislam said...

MOG's pls take note of this infor.

MeenatNigeria said...

I pray so o........ I AM MISS LIBER*MISS MEENAT

Pheeew! Heaves sigh of relief.
With Lagos population,Ebola outbreak there would be catastrophic. We can't afford to take chances.

Good to hear that...people minds can now be at rest...ebola is realer ooo

Watch hilarious videos here

Dorobucci Vs Etighi dance

Man Caught his BestFriend in Bed with his Mum

Secondary school girl doing things with a gateman in the bush

2 Girls taking Advantage of Themselves inside an Abandoned Store.

Thank God.
nefertitin8@gmail.com

Thank God, what a good news this is....
Finally,I can comment with my google acct after weeks of trying..

I pray it doesn't enter o, well wit God ntfin is impossible

MZ G

Hello lagos state government ..its prayers we need ist o ok? Buh God will surely protect his children including Libers. Isaiah 41:10. BishopDammy#

What a relieve.where is Jim iyke?? cynthianzeako@yahoo.com

Hmmm, wat a little reliving news. Weldon to Lagos state government. Eko oni baje o!

Abeg oh make una check well well oooo

Ebola has an incubation period of 3-21 days, those guys should be quarantined for that period. And shouldn't only focus on airports, they should also check seaports and especially road borders. The annoying thing about our govt is that they like to hide things until it gets out of control. Instead of them to concentrate on d issue, na election full their head. Na God just the protect person for this country. The news these days is just sad sad sad and it gets worse by the day. And d foolish leaders who should avert the situation are not interested in doing so. They just all about money. If everybody dies, who are they going to lead??? May God help and bless us all. Amen!

hope it is true. CONGRATS

Solary said...

Pheewwww wt a releif, bt they shd still keep a tab on them, just to b VERY sure

DORODENNIS said...

Good news

gbengadennis@yahoo. Com

airenjoyce@gmail.com.

Pls. Let them makn false state$nt Ebola virus. LIB Princess! Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

How did they know?.. Did they test the millions of lagos residents?
Lord have mercy!

* My R1.50c comment *

Abeg make dis virus leave us

Anastacia said...

What a relief tank God!

Thank God o
FACE OF LIB

I pray so oooo, but thorough investigation should be made bcos nigerian politicians always play politics in every national important and they can't never be trusted .... Never.

ah! Nigeria pass ebola!!!who born am?! ebola will just enter your blood stream and turn to a malaria virus.

lies

Lies

lies

cutiepretti said...

Great News

Eka Joy said...

Olodo, keep praying and don't protect yourself... Heaven helps those who help themselves remember?

Eka Joy said...

People like u like to believe the worst out of every situation, they have told us what they want to tell us and I want to believe that, its left for us to still take precautionary actions on our own. They didn't ask u to stop protecting yourself

Eka Joy said...

Olodo, keep praying and don't protect yourself... Heaven helps those who help themselves remember?

SVC said...

9ja Blood strong dıe! We Can't afford to take any chances though. IT İŞ WELL

pls dis message is from a very reliable source. the book haram sect has vowed to storm the Abuja nysc camp billed to open on Tuesday. parents pls beware nd if possible, redeploy ur children. pls nd pls

If the incubation period is 3-21 days, didn't this man just die last week? So his could have potentially infected peeps just about 10days to a week ago, why is the government already giving an all clear? Very careless and irresponsible, I must say. Those people should have been quarantined and monitored just to be on the safe side. A false sense of security could be very catastrophic ....... Just Me

Na you talk true. It's still too early to publish this statement.
We no dey use sense for this country.
Common sense they say isn't common.

Eka Joy. Believe all you want but it's still too early. Quarantining those persons would have been the best option for that period of incubation.
We still hope and pray for the best tho.

@geepeestar said...

na wa oh... MOGs and scammers should take note. an linda paste my comment oh....i dey vex h @geepeestar @gstarmuzic gstarmuzic@gmail.com

You really are a useless bitch we taking ebola virus u asking where jim iyke is...is right in ur house

for now.... hopefully chemicalx52003@yahoo.com

But make dem no forget to screen jim iyke o who recently came in from Liberia

Really???..Hmm..