Tunde Bakare says Boko Haram is an American idea, calls out CNN's Isha Sesay, Patience Jonathan, others | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 13 May 2014

Tunde Bakare says Boko Haram is an American idea, calls out CNN's Isha Sesay, Patience Jonathan, others

During his sermon this past Sunday May 11th, pastor Tunde Bakare of Latter Rain Assembly, went hard on the American government and their offer to assist Nigeria to fight Boko Haram.

Watched the video and here's a summary of what he said. According to Bakare, CNN media crew coming to Abuja a few weeks ago to cover the Chibok girls story took him back to a vision God showed him during a conference he had in 2005 at Adebola House in Lagos. He said in the vision, he rode on God's back into former US President Bush's war room and saw the former president plotting on how to destabilize Nigeria. He said he immediately started praying at the conference declaring that Nigeria is not Iraq and that Bush would be burnt in the bush while Condolezza Rice would end up in the cooking pot. He played the video of his preaching in 2005 where he shared the vision to the conference attendees.

About Isha Sesay of CNN, pastor Bakare said she's been very disrespectful to Nigerian Government officials who she has been interviewing since she came into the country, making a whole Minister of Information Labaran Maku look like a school boy and showing no regard for his office or even the government he represents. He said to some extent we would say yes she should give it to him because all of a sudden it appears we have no government. Continue...
He called out the First Lady for her recent media frenzy saying her actions made her expose her lack of education using the word sharing instead of shedding. He says one of the judgment upon a nation is that low quality people would rule over you. He said that is how low we have fallen.
He said we should chase away the foxes before we focus on the chickens.  He titled his message War on Terror, War on Terrorist and War on their sponsor. He took a swipe at Pres. Jonathan for saying to the media that they knew more than him. He expressed his sadness at the President's remark during his media chat that we should not compare stealing with corruption. He said however Pres. Jonathan  is still doing his best. He said Ekiti state coming 34th in the just concluded West African Examination Council (WAEC) is an indication that we have fallen, saying that the pride of Ekiti before now was an avalanche of Top academicians.
He said members of the National delegates clamoring for new states are missing the point and that creation of new states is not our problem.
On Boko Haram and the bombings that have been associated with them, he said he doubts that the men are able to assemble a bomb together. He said boko haram men are not the ones behind the sporadic bombings in Kano, that they don' have the sophistication. He said there is a foreign orchestration of evil against Nigeria. He said the whole Chibok girls kidnapping is all conspiracy. He wondered how two hundred girls could be kidnapped, the school burnt down and no one could stop it. He wondered why the Sambisa forest cannot be invaded by the military right in our country.
According to him, this is the same Nigeria who sent military forces to Liberia. He wondered if this is not the same Nigeria when Chad citizens invaded Nigeria and killed 5 soldiers during Shagari days and Buhari rolled tanks and pursued the Chad people even into their territory and whole world pleaded that we stop.
He said Americans are angry because Nigerian government had the guts to invade Liberia which is an American territory and they say they would teach us a lesson that we would never forget and said that is the terror that we are experiencing now. He wondered with the videos Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau is releasing, he cannot be traced with the mast or live feeds of the videos. He said the West just wants to ridicule Nigeria before the world and in the end force us to do their bidding. He expressed anger in our government asking for international help saying where was the international community when we fought our civil war.
He prayed for all those sponsoring terror in Nigeria- that their economies would fall, that God would also start trouble in their lands, they would reap multiple terror and that their youngmen and women would rise up against them. He prayed that any Nigerian ruler - Obi, Oba, Emir or politician working in support of terror in Nigeria, that the wrath of God would fall upon them and their children wherever they are and that their families shall be terrorized.
He said we the citizens should not panic and that God has preserved us including the Chibok girls that were kidnapped. 
Watch the video below

207 comments:

1 – 200 of 207   Newer›   Newest»

Was that suppose to be a sermon or political discussion inside the church on a sunday???

Is that what he suppose to be preaching? Na wa.

This is what happens when you believe in an ancient book written 3000 years ago,I am not religious. Thank u

Nigerian Magician pastors, oyedepo and friends. Lol

Pastors are part of the people destroying nigeria, nigerians are so ignorant so they will believe anything.

Wats up with Pastor Tunde going back n forth. Where exactly does he belong?

Round of applause pastor, u said it all!!!!! May God bring back our peaceful country to us again.... Dame jonathan go don hide under bed outta shame.

Its quite unfortunate the people u expected much from are the ones who endup misleading the people.
He ended up sounding like a mere tout,throwing allegations with little otle no fact to buttress it.
I've always known,this man to sound so empty never knew it has gotten this worst. Seems he took the medication meant for the evening in the morning.
I pity your gullible church members who gulp down all your fallacies hook line and sinker.

Point.. This pastor is so fucking on point and i never view it like this untill nw.... Americans please dont wreck our land as yu have done on iraq please.....

Mehn, this naija don dey fear like dead i swear.....

Eugenia Ekeji said...

All I can say is Amen to all those Prayers.

FUNMINISTA said...

Politrickian tunde bakare.pls kindly remember chris okotie and repent

Quite interesting

Nigerian Food Recipes said...

It hurts me that Nigeria keeps appearing on the map for all things evil. And the so called Leaders are just sat there doing nothing.

After donkey years on independence it's like we can't tell out right from left. So shameful!

oooooo Nigeria our great nation....... wat has become of us?? dis chibok girls issue has opened alot nd we dnt even know who is right or wrong again..... GOD hear our prayers nd interceed on our behalf....

@NigerianBatman said...

There's no difference between TUNDE BAKARE and SHEKAU. Both claim God is talking to them, obviously telling them NONSENSE. Anybody can wake up and tell us "GOD SAID" as long as we were not there to confirm. That you add "GOD" in your sentences is not enough for enlightened people to respect you.

T-Blaque said...

This man sha!

I wonder of our military oo i don't know what we need international help for now we don't even need them not or 4eva....but i know d real sponsor of dis terror is buhari Atiku and Tinuba self know much abt dis #W.G#

Oh boy! fiery and fearless Preacher.

CHARLES said...

APC Political pastor, please preach the world of God and leave politic.

seunzyl said...

Hmmm may God help us Oº°˚˚°º ......US already said Nigeria would fall apart before 2015...wrath of God would surely be on everybody planning to destroy my country

Ok those who live by bomb shall die by bomb IJN

Who come ask him dat one naaa..! Latest! Missing lion in Owerri. #BRINGBACKOURLION# *licia*

DOBY DOBY said...

Sooo many stories. . Pls d gals shld n released dats wat matters

For once I agree with him. Foreigners are likely to have a hand in this chibok melodrama. Gej is not the problem with nigeria but comspiracy. We neeed to stand together and support our govt. All these assiatance by americns is for them to tell us to legalise gay marriage.

Deep !!!

Hmmmmm,another twist of our national fate.
Am happy that he saw beyond some persons who until now believed that there was a Chibok kidnap.
Am also happy that a father that went prodigal is back............welcome Sir.
Am really over joyed that the Man I hold his teachings in high esteem is fully recovered from his retrogressive political marathon.
However,its a pesmal-mismal,that some elements have simply refused to see d clearer picture of where this whole thing is going.
Let he who has an ear,lend it to wisdom

Arrant nonsense.

He forgot to say dat...
His co-aspirant for d 2011 elections promised to make d nation ungorvernable for Jonathan ??
He also forgot to say dat he left his calling as a pastor to diverge into politics in 2011.. ?

Austin said...

A lotta sense and deep meaning in all he said..buh why is it that despite propheses here and there yet the evil deeds always prevails at the end???wot 'bout all the fasting and prayers done??..has corruption so distant us from God??sorry to say but criticism ain't taking us no where!!..

How can a 'man of God' say all these? Jesus said 'pray for your enemies'.....not curse them.

Nigeria we serve said...

Tunde Bakare may be right on Isha Sessay's disrespect of Nigeria and her Government, he is akso right on the whole conspiracy thing, but he is so wrong about accusing Jonathan for accepting international help. What shoukd Jonathan do, when all of us have backed him to the wall, when all of us have pressurised him to bting in foreign soldiers, all we want is Boko Haram to be eliminated, all we want is Boko Haram to relesse the girls unconditionally, anything that happens after that, we can handle. It is terrible but God will see us through.

oh dear.... he might be making some points or making some serious allegations which may not go well.

Everybody go just dey run their mouth...Trying to be smart! smh

I couldn't agree with you more! Just like America's CIA gave birth to Al-Qaeda 20yrs ago in Iraq (this has been confirmed on TV by Hilary Clinton), and Al-Qaeda has become one of America's greatest problems today; God will transform Boko Haram into America's greatest problem in a VERY SHORT TIME. Amin.

wow thats all i can say,but come to think of it,he made lots of sense firstly how can a Video be uploaded for dis our Nigeria and no1 can trace it lol since when did naija become that super in cyber ish?so Pastor tunde is right the americans are somehow playing us but GOD is greater..very soon breeze go blow fowl yansh go open....

Hmmmm!!!!! Meanwhile Linda, i saw a news flash that Osinachi Kalu popularly known αѕ Sinach ιƨ getting married on june 20th.

Let him mind is business #bright bravo#

"one of the judgment upon a nation is that low quality people would rule over you"
Tunde Bakare is really the only person in the forefront who is awake. So many may respond with the usual unintelligent vitriol and lazy idealistic conclusions but the truth has just been told here. Our nation is about to embark on a terrifying journey. Most will doubt it out of fear, many out of ignorance but like a cancer the sickness is here and it will continue to spread. 2015, the year of our reckoning. THE GREEN STAR.

Real man of God. Well spoken. God help us all.

Hmmm, I believe him and don't have a reason why

Ok dear Pastor what is the solution???

God knows best.

Voice of T. Bakare, hand of Buhari. Talking from both sides of the mouth. Is he trying to demonise America to impress his Islamic APC or what?

Lydia said...

Na dem sabi o..D koko b say make dem #bringbackourgirls#

He does makes sense and raised some valid points!

Exactly my thought. He knows yesterday can foretell today's happening and that which may happen tomorrow. For a sickness can only be cured if the cause is known. Boko-Haram is noting but invasion tactics just like others. They cause it and later come to help. I wish Nigeria including the Nigeria government will learn or else we will IMF slaves again.

Amen n Amen 2 libers. I know it, God is not asleep.

Can't even express in words, how reading this has made me happy, finally someone has addressed GEJ comment on corruption,it only goes to show how far the locusts have eaten deep into our system, that even our leader can utter such shameful statement. It's no secret that the boko haram sect is being funded by people within, the say it it the enemy within that gives information to the enemy outside. However, no one is bigger than God almighty, He shall b silent no more in this matter and all the people behind this, had better brace up. He who live by the sword shall surely die by the sword.

Voice of T. Bakare, hand of Buhari. Talking from both sides of the mouth. Is he trying to demonise America to impress his Islamic APC or what? Abeg, abeg, abeg ...

Yes Lord!! Dts d bitter truth..

absolutely correct. God knows. it is well with Nigeria

best baby said...

Hmmmmmmm, God will save us ohhhh

David (Dave_gino) said...

This is the kind of post I love reading, even without missing a line. I think this man poured out my heart. Am lit especially when he said; He wondered with the videos Boko Haram leader Abubakar Shekau is releasing, he cannot be traced with the mast or
live feeds of the videos. Honestly, I think everyone need to think about that statement a million times. I LOVE THIS MAN.

Yes Lord!!! Evil shall nt prevail in ds country, they will try n see how truly strong we r in ds country. .

Eastern geopolitical zone as a matter of urgency need s their 6th state. Bakare is talking bullshit and using mangoes tl compare oranges. imo state and Anambra state has always been better than Ekiti and it has been shown . Forget the Yoruba press noise and quota system

josh said...

wow...this is bravery at its peak!

Mena Peters Triflections said...

Please sir just show us where the missing girls are . If you could get into a meeting in the White House, you should be able to get into the camp where these girls are. Thanks

Pple may wanna abuse him cos of his opinion but do u think d US is helping this time? ??
Think objectively, try to play the devil's advocate.
Remember what JK rawlings said. We shud sort out this issue w'out external help.
But our incompétent corrupt govt wont hear. Bcos what if these pple r not here to help?
We accused GEJ 3 not asking 4 help sooner. Now he haa asked, they r following to carry placard.
Did they carry placard when d malaysian plane got missing??? Or they sent out a search team.

Well, let's pray & hope
Cos we r btw d devil & d deep blue sea. A govt dat doesn't care & 1 whose intentions we r unsure of....

Segun said...

This has been my thinking in the past few days. The American govt has been looking for ways to bring in their soldiers into Nigeria. They have been finding it difficult hence Boko Haram. I feel they have been sponsoring the insurgency and providing them with weapons knowing fully well that one day the Nigerian govt will call on them willingly. Is it not suprising that the whole world is offering to bring their soldiers to 'help' us? Why are they not 'helping' countries that don't have oil? Its just sad that we have a weak govt and some greedy people who have connived with the west to sell us once again. SAD

As much as I agree with some of the things he said, some of his assumptions are are just down right stupid and irrational. It seems to me most africans suffer from an america paranoia,everything is blamed on the west and america,from our bad economy to political instability in the country. I want to ask a question is america to blame for our corrupt laeders and their ineptitude.its time for us to starting owning our screw ups and look for ways to improve our lifes,enough of this childish american bashing,its so infantile.

Rantings of a Lunatic.

He has said it all.......God bless you Sir!

This man has definitely spoken my mind. How can Nigerians be so blind that they cannot see that this Boko Haram thing has a strong international backing USA precisely. It is all about our Oil. They also want to see their 2005 prediction that Nigeria would divide by 2015, come to pass? I think as a nation we should follow the line of this man's prayers and continue to pray for God to cause unimaginable confusion in the houses of those causing confusion in our land. The confusion should be so much that before they realise what is happening to them they would have destroyed themselves.
I still hold my reservations on the abducted school girls. If I was a parent of these supposedly abducted girls I would not meekly appear on TV and say my child was abducted. I would pull every one and thing in my path till I'm locked away and even at that I would not stop screaming that my child is missing. Bornu state and its government should continue in the evil line they have started. I just hope they can pull it to the end. Lastly Nigerians stop blaming Jona and his first lady and stop calling them clueless. They are surrounded by blood sucking demons who do not want to see Nigeria progress.
I used to like Isha Sesay until I saw her insulting Maku. Is she has BALLS let her go to Russia and do the same. Idiot girl with empty brain. Who gave her the right to do that in our land. If I was Maku I would have so insulted her and made her look foolish and incompetent. How dare she. I definitely do not like her anymore . Black slave that thinks she is white. Please where is our immigration, let them deport her immediately. Just put some drugs in her bags and set her up. shediot woman.

You are just a bitter old man who wants to be in govt ,you are also a disgrace to christen dom. Were you nt the same person who said God showed you a vision that a fulani man is going to rule that was bf the election. Your reputation is realy at stake. Time shall tell

This man is obviously in the past.
Like seriously?...they shud track them with the videos they send?..... Thats totally lame.... Technology has greatly advanced... Sadly u've not!

We may say this guy is talking bullcrap but 1 thing u can't argue is... BH has sophiscated weaponry even if the funds r coming from within whc 1 doubt. Cos i feel they hv external sponsors but d guns themselves, where are they coming from
Abi we make guns in naija?
Whc country makes guns d most & has lax laws on gun use?

We ought to think deeply, dats 4 sure

Angel said...

Stupid Man!...The CNN reporter was asking reasonable questions that a proper Minister should give correct answers without speculation.
The interview showed the level of illiteracy and incompetency on the Ministers part. The cycle of not asking high ranking government officials pertinent questions because of fear of their office is not what democracy is about!!
This man called Tunde Bakare needs more enlightenment and re-orientation.

This is just a big shame on Nigeria. For goodness sake the whole world is watching

Amaka said...

I believe that God will raise a Deborah and an Esther among the Chibok abducted girls to shame the devil. God is still the same God of Abraham, Isaac, Jacob, Elijah Daniel, Shedrach, Meshach and Abednego. The girls will surely be reunited with their loved ones. I believe that at the end of it all, God will take all the glory.

Very disappointing that's all i will say.

Ezigbo nsogbu di

He is making alot of sense. Why cant the world ask america to provide a single weapon of mass destruction dey accused sadam of.

Omalicha Uj said...

Hmmmmm... He could be right shaaoooo!! Either ways, God pls help this nation.

So what if my first lady didn't go to school, so bloody what. And how are they distabilizing an already distabilised country. Tunde and the previous rain do calm down , someone who rod on God's back won't undermine someone cos of mere educational background

God will heal our land,restore us again Nigeria will flourish again.

If he claims to know so much, can he tell us where d girls are being kept, that's wat matters now.

Hmmmmm! I see danger.wahala dey oo

I believe everything he said. God help us.

Bakare make we hear word.most of the visions you claim you see always the get k- leg.you ve never respected anyone so no be today.you the fear the sambisa forest yourselve? Do you know how many troops Nigeria has lost in this senseless battle.dont talk what you no nothing about.that was how you saw Obj head rolling,the man is still alive carrying his fat head and causing trouble.

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Nigeria shall rise again!! What an interesting video to watch. I think the man spoke in black and white. Bold and courageous as well. Hmmmm like am impressed.. But then Only God knows the best and will see us all tru.

Bakare make we hear word.most of the visions you claim you see always the get k- leg.you ve never respected anyone so no be today.you the fear the sambisa forest yourselve? Do you know how many troops Nigeria has lost in this senseless battle.dont talk what you no nothing about.that was how you saw Obj head rolling,the man is still alive carrying his fat head and causing trouble.

I love this man...sir we all knw america is behind it...

May God bless and preserve you sir for what you represent, which is the truth. How I wish we have more men of God that can speak up like you. Not the criminals parading themselves as men of God.

Lots of sense and hogwash in this video.#confused

Hope his mother speaks English like the Queen.my dear Bakare get it into your thick skull,God qualifies and uses the unqualified,while sabi sabi like you will continue to blow grammar without impact.

Man of God u should be preaching about heaven not Boko Haram n Nigerian politics. Ryt now God is punishing so many politicians in Nigeria n would do d same with Americans. #Deris Heaven oh

Makes sense. Linda bawo ni?

Tunde bakare needs to shut up and let the real journalist do their job....I don't want to be a part of a country where the office and the person is so respected the truth can't be told..let him step outta the naija and see how it's done.if an American journalist can make our mister of information look like a school boy...maybe he don't deserve to be there...Obama is not respect cuz of his office,Kerry is not respected for his office.this people are respected cuz they have some brains to go with the office.....

There is hope, because Jesus lives.

Obama will disappoint himself and his mother if he attacks any country in africa, I guess d kenya mall hostage thing was america @work too...

Ignore!!!

JO said...

Hmmmm, this American conspiracy is really selling. I believe America won't help for free, but to accept they would be sooo conniving as to be brains behind boko haram ................ Bakare made very good points about our president, first lady and foreign journalists.

I agree with Pastor Bakare.

Halleluyah!

Hannah said...

I don't like saying bad things about "Men of God" but I must say this man is an over sabi. do you call this a sermon or global political commentary? Pray for the country and stop commenting on political situations and by the way talking about the first lady's english is a clear indication that you are a petty person...leave the english and focus on the message or better still your church. That is how all these pastor's start brainwashing their congregation who by the way call him "daddy". the next thing we'll hear is that they are running for presidency. RUBBISH!!!

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. said...

This is deep.

It is well.

The only thing that made sense here is that Chibok is a conspiracy. By the way, why was Bakare praying? He has no business with prayers any longer as he has ceased to be a pastor and has adopted politics. Check out all his 'sermons', they are filled with political pronounciations, denunciations and gingoisms. You will never catch him preaching about repentance and holiness. He has even started preaching blasphemy. How could a pastor say he took a ride on God's back? He has reduced the almighty to something he can ride with anyhow he pleases. As far as I'm concerned, he may even be a stooge planted by the enemies to destabilize the christendom. His Sunday services these days can be equated to political gethering.

Me Myself and I said...

I totally agree. Aisha Sesey or whatever that shit ass is called is sooooo rude to African Leaders in general! She has no regard what so ever for her fellow Africans. The idiot is from Sierra Leone o. Now she has married oyinbo, she feels she's one. Trust me Aisha, the whites you work for would show you! You can never be them, but they would use you to ridicule your people. There are more matured ways of handling sensitive issues. I am not for government, but i would certainly not tolerate an idiot like Aisha insulting us as a people. That was how she was so rude and condescending to OBJ, Jonathan, etc. I heard OBJ warned her never to talk to him like that again. Meanwhile if you see this goat interview white leaders, who are equally as bad, its with respect. Fucktard Aisha.

LINDA, very bad English student...HE SAID HE HE HE HE AND HE ALSO SAID. ACCORDING TO HIM. Can't you see the construction of your sentences? Poor. Abeg do something. If you like no post this.

Amen. For every sponsor(s), their innocent childrenn too would not go un-purnished like the innocent lives lost in the bombings.for each an everyone of them, your hell must start on earth.

Take your time to read this article to have more insight on why the CIA/US govt may have a hand in this

http://tarnews.co.za/frontpage/boko-haram-is-a-cia-covert-operation-wikileaks/?fb_action_ids=10201468906634014&fb_action_types=og.likes\

It makes no sense that we are looking for ghost females.....meaning no names or pictures. ......y haven't WEAC publish der names?? Y where is the school authorities?? The nees to come n face d press?? How can 200+ girls b smuggled around west africa?? If in Nigeria we have right arms and ammunition to invade any part of our country?? If we can invade other countries. ...Nigeria and nigerians have not answered the fundamental questions before calling on international help, which is a total waste of time.

You all should google Nduka Obaigbena,Bush and Blair

You all should google Nduka Obaigbena, Bush and Blair together

B careful wt u say abt men of God especialy wen dey giv prophecies,if u dnt undstnd or bliv jst pls ignore rather than err n blasphem against d Holy spirit.evry other sin wld n can b 4given by God excpt blasphemy against d Holy spirit. pls b careful!wtch hw u react 2 men of God.Only God knws His own nt you

Dike F(xyz) said...

Pastor Tunde connived with Buhari in 2011 to kill 10 NYSC members & many Southerners in the North after Buhari/Bakare lost the presidential election! Mr Pastor, it's very obvious Boko Haram are working with the muslim caucus of the Nigerian military so we need an outside/neutral force to fight them.

America will definately not help for free but to suggest America is funding Boko Haram is simply outrageous. Pastor Tunde knows very well that Northern Islamic politicians are the ones sponsoring Boko Haram and the best thing the Govt should do is to prosecute those sponsoring Boko Haram, try as much as possible to crush the Boko Idiots and most importantly, Divide Nigeria cos we were never ONE and we will never be one!!!!

Whats wrong with dis Pastor? Is dis whats next? Pointing out ppl like dis based on some vision dat could be a product of mere allucination? Dis man has just disapointed me a great deal

I strongly agree with you sir my thoughts about this BH issue precicely! May Godbless you sir

Bonario or whatever your silly name is shut up for goodness sake. You are the gullible one and it's you I pity. What do you know? Go and do your research and know your history then you will know that Americans don't do anything for nothing. They gain in everything they do so stop insulting pple! Just wait and see. You'll soon eat your words.

The problem with Nigeria is IGNORANCE at the greatest level. If your government dealt with the situation, Americans would not have come in to help. No the stupid money hungry idiots are trying to shift blame from the people responsible to now it's American government. For 19 good days, Nigerian government did jack squat. The fact that we have people commenting and supporting this Nonsense is ridiculous. What Isha is doing is her JOB. The reason why 99% of you want to run to america is because we hold our politicians responsible. THEY work for us! There is no "oga sa" here! if you work for the government then you have to be ready to answer to the people. Nigeria is a lost cause! Only God can come from heaven to help that country! The lord says touch not my anointed, so I will shut up about the so called men of God!

Ancient book rite?....buh u believe in dah theory of u evolutionisin from a monkey to ur present form.....u dah dullest being on earth pls....am nat judging ur decision ta b unreligious...buh dat Holy Book means sumfin ta me...so pls nxt tyme..call it wif respect

Cause u ar nat successful in wat u do....u don't need ta take it out on odaz....dose great peeps have neva heard of u....u nufin ta dem en am hell sure u ain't goon make an impact as dey av done....pls just show ur respect....en watch wat u say....

You must be a very stupid person,why do u talk with no sense,everyone is touched with the whole thing,buh everyone but u is acting matured..tell me how do u reason
You keep insulting people far older Dan you,you really cross your boundaries tonight,may God forgive you
Pls go and take several seats or just disappear,cuz people r trying 2 think and reason out wat ur tiny little fish brain wouldn't in d next ten years

Although Mr Bakare is entitled to his opinion, I beg to differ. Am not basing my opinion on some "2005 divine vision or dream" but rather, I base my opinion on history and verifiable facts. If Mr Bakare thinks it is America that is orchestrating the whole BokoHaram saga, then how do you explain the act of violence committed by Northerners in this country? Mr Bakare thinks if America intervene in fighting insurgency in Nigeria it then means we would have no peace, but what he failed to recognise is the fact that we have never really had true peace in Nigeria especially in the North. Go through the Timeline of Religious/Politically motivated killings in Northern Nigeria from 1945 and tell me what you think:

May, 1945 - Jos massacre were mostly Igbos were murdered under the watchful eyes of the British colonial thugs.

June, 1953 - Kano massacre - a repeat of the Jos massacre

July-Oct., 1966 - Pogrom; 30, 000 Igbos murdered.

May, 1980: 2467 Christians killed in Zaria

December 18‐20, 1980 - The Maitatsine sect killed about 4,177 in Kano

1982 - Maiduguri Massacre where over 100 persons were killed

Sept. 29-October 3, 1982 - 53 killed in Kaduna and many churches burnt.

Oct. 29‐30, 1982 - The Maitatsine sects killed 118 in Madugari

February 27-March 5, 1984 - The Maitatsine sect killed 568, mostly Christians in Yola

April 26‐28, 1985 - The Maitatsine sect killed 105, mostly Christians in Gombe

March 5, 1986 - Kaduna & Kafanchan Massacre where 100 Churches were burnt

March 20, 1987 - Katsina, Funtua, Zaria, Gussau and Kaduna religious
riots were many churches were burnt and scores of lives lost

April, 1991 - Katsina & Kano Killings by Shiite sect led by Malam Yahaya Yakubu stirred up trouble and massacred people

April, 1991 - Over 200 lives were lost and 20 churches destroyed in Bauchi State

Oct. 14‐ 15, 1991 - The attempt of the Izala sect to stop Rev. Bonnke
from preaching in Kano became violent and about 3800 Christians were
massacred and properties destroyed

Feb. 6 - May 15‐16, 1992 - Zango Kataf - Kaduna State Communal clash becomes a religious clash, with lives and property destroyed

1993 - Funtua (Katsina State), Kalakato religious sect assaulted a village head. 50 lives were lost and properties destroyed

1994 - Kano killings with over 100 dead.

1996 - Beheading of Gideon Akaluka in Kano by Islamic extremists led by Sanusi Lamido Sanusi.

May 20, 1999 - Muslim‐Christian riots in Kaduna, for three days, and about 3200 persons mostly Christians were massacred.

July 18, 1999 - Hausa and Yoruba riot in Shagamu, over 60 were killed
and this led to the trouble in Kano where over 70 were killed

August 11, 2000 - About 200 were killed as the army intervened in Taraba State

October, 2000 - Sharia Law is introduced in Zamfara State which caused crises across the region

February, 2000 - 400 killed in Kaduna over the introduction of sharia law

2001 - Maiduguri Massacre that left hundreds dead

September 7, 2001 - 500 killed in Jos Christian-Muslim Riot

Oct. 12‐14, 2001 - 350 Christians killed in Kano anti-American riots against USA invasion in Afghanistan

2002 - Kaduna massacre where 200 souls were wasted.

2005 - Abuja (APO SIX) Igbo traders Killed. No justice 9 years later

Feb., 2006 - Sectarian violence sparked by cartoons of Muhammad which
spread to 11 Nigerian cities resulting in the burning of 28 churches and
over 650 persons were killed.

The list continues till date. Please if you think you have a contrary opinion to mine, kindly responding to this post basing your opinion on facts not sentiment or "divine vision". Thanks for reading.

Cheap lies joor man of God I am nt 2disrespect u but why dnt u leave politics n concentrate on ur call as a pastor omg was it not this same man who came as running mate of buhari in cpc b4 abi na anpp wats dis man saying? Why ddnt call on buhari too wtf pastor pls go n do ur ministerial job okay n mind u politics is not for u, if u contest again u will fail u n pst Chris okotie, it is even better America's prediction happen let FG divide Nigeria. Things will be fine if hausa igbo n yorubas be on their own

Lwkm!! Earth of God nko?? Kai! Libers sef

I must say I am disappointed with all that you said. First Isha was very professional its just that your leaders are very dishonest.And pls stay away from Nigerian politics and win souls for the Lord you are a Man of God

This Bonario is a big fool, when you don't agree with someone's opinion please make your know and not name calling. You obviously lack manners and should be quarantined for calling a man of God empty. I guess you should go home to your mama and ask for better upbringing

CHIBUZOR IGWAH said...

Which God is he talking about if i may ask? Could it be the same god who instructed you to contest for presidential seat and also fail you at the end? And what proofs do we have now to believe that the suppose visions you saw really comes from the living God almighty and thereby take you serious this time.

After all, it’s all you politician’s men of god in Nigerian that deceives and turning our minds against the true servants of God which land us into this present state of helpless and confusions everywhere. It’s obvious that there’s no single man of God in CAN to rely on starting from the true servant of god award winner, they are all politicians in the name of men of God.

Now there’s tension and fear in our nation and the godly ones are crying every night and day hoping on God for everlasting answer. Unfortunately, a so called servant of God just comes out and start making matters worse at this point in time Nigerians only needed to know the mind of God concerning the trouble at hand and the way out to overcome the devil that destroying our nation. But it's so shameful that this is all the spirits of God can minister to you for the nation mr pastor.

For am I now seeking the approval of man, or of God? Or am I trying to please man? If I were still trying to please man, I would not be a servant of Christ (Galatians 1:10). That’s what i want all Nigerian Christians to ask there selves.

Angel my God bless you boku boku for this incredible response of yours! With people like you, I have renewed hope for this country. Beats me why everyone is talking like they've had numerous shots of ogogoro!

Shame on our so-called Nigerian witches, u can fly in the night to attend meetings and inflict problem on goodppl, but u can't fly in d nite to sambisa forest to rescue our daughters #WhatAShame

Chiae!! God will bless you along with Angel!! Una brain dey dia. They should also take a cue from NOI. Richard Quest interrogated her just like Isha did Maku but even though she didn't have all the answers, she still was coordinated, not jittery and responded like someone that was sure of herself and her work. Nigeria thinks everyone has their Oga/Madame and sycophancy mentality. They should be eternally grateful it wasn't Amanpour that interviewed Maku, he for pee for pant! Lol

This bonario does not know anything, always sounding like someone that is not educated. Linda pls you need to always censor dis guys comments. He gat nothing upstairs.

The guy should shut up and go find something better to do. Labaran Maku got what he deserved. If they weren't busy stealing money rather than protect Nigerians we wont be here. Seperate church from politics. Idiot. Respect is earned please

Be mindful of ur choice of words against men of God. U may b suffering from what u don't know

HIS OWN WAY OF SAYING 'BRING BACK OUR GIRLS' MAYBE?

Alagbado-ode said...

I Can't really place this so called pastor again. Is he actually still serving God or Mammon? Let somebody pls help ask him!

kkkkkkkk

U must be very stupid for mentioning oyedepo name on this. May the wrath of God be upon u for daring His servant!

One doesn't even know what to believe anymore. I just hope there is no truth in what he said about the conspiracy, cos if there is, we are doomed. God help us. - D wonderful Edo Boy

Tunde Bakare d pastor turned politician! All u ve said is bullshit I dunno y notin meaningfu cums out of u plz beta remain silent and stop making a fool of urself I can imagine d mentality of ur church members self

Thank God for Internet anx phones. If not where would this rat called bonario have d guts to stand up to or speak to tunde bakare. The line t
Between you too is just too long. Who sabi u sef.

This is just arrant nonsense. To suggest that America is behind the mess we created ourselves.Honestly, this nation needs a sincere soul-searching. No light, no water, crap educational system, pastors enriching themselves...Gosh! are all these the grand scheme of America. It goes to expose one flaw in the fabric of our culture and society...RESPONSIBILITY. Until we learn how to start taking responsibilty for our actions and in-actions. Sad to think that this fellow wants to rule Nigeria with this kind of mind set. I say no more.

But this guy is a politician tho...I am not surprised at all.

U wld die in abject poverty, 4 metionin d name of God's servant,dat mouth of urz haz brot u doom,God's wrath wil b on u heavily nd no man born of a woman wld deliver u 4rm it...

May God continue to bless you Pastor... Nigerians are blind and it time we open our eyes.. I have always told people that there is conspiracy coming they should watch out, since when it came on the news that Abdul Mutalab a Nigerian tried to blow up a plane i knew a conspiracy was coming up and this would happen... But they that plan it will have there own share of the terror that i am certain of...

If the Nigerian army can suppress a civil war in Sierra Leone which is over 1100 miles from Nigeria, why can't they locate 270+ girls within their borders? My guess is that some Nigerians have made a secret deal with US to have a permanent US/AFRICOM base in Nigeria.

Does it make common sense.Nigeria that champion UN peace keeping in Sudan,Lebanon ,Congo etc etc,can't storm a forest to find her citizens?

Does it make common sense.Nigeria that champion ECOMOG into Liberia and Sierra Leon successfully, can't storm a forest to find her citizens?."

#BringBackOurMinds

Justice Team said...

Shut up

Justice Team said...

Bonario I expected more from you. You disappoint me, greatly!
How dare you open your mouth and rant that nonsense. Who trained Osama and why was he trained? Was it not for insurgency. Who trained sadam. Are the Libyans any better now? Nigerians should support their own, before it is torn apart before our very eyes. This same Americans said nigeria would split by 2015. This same people created panic by saying the Sheraton in Lagos would be attacked without following proper international protocols in releasing such sensitive information. Why has America consistently ignored Syria. What is the real reason? No tangible natural resources they can benefit from. The list of the atrocities is endless.
Think Nigeria

Justice Team said...

Careful who you insult. It's between him and God

Justice Team said...

Really ??

Justice Team said...

It's said that, you are not aware he didn't join APC

Justice Team said...

I totally agree

Justice Team said...

Ever heard this saying" when intellectuals fail to participate in Politics, they would be governed by their inferiors" it's time intelligent people started delving into politics if we are ever going to save Nigeria. So I guess he is only doing the right thing

Justice Team said...

U need to read proverbs and see how God curses people for wrong doings.

Justice Team said...

That's the truth

Justice Team said...

Don't mind her, even tho maki disgraced us, she should have been professional about it. It's amazing how they have not gone to Russia to say thrash !

Justice Team said...

Real fucktards.

Justice Team said...

Don't mind him!

Bonario or whatever ur name is, i use to like ur comment,even when people insult u, i still try to pick sense from whatever u say. but this one u just make is a no for me. It only goes to show how myopic and shallow minded u r. U r so irrational! Bcos u hate JEG so much, any1 that say anything that favours JEG bcomes ur enemy. U can't even use ur brain to see if they r making sense. I think ur problem is "i too knw". Go and ask God for forgiveness and ask that he correct ur understanding.

Justice Team said...

My tots exactly. Nigeria has been compromised

U call urself a christian and u cld vommit such toxic wast abt a man of God. If u don't agree with people's opinin, can't u ve ur reservation abt them and their opinion? Must u spit all the rubbish that comes to ur empty brain? I use to like b4 now. But i ve had enough of ur foolery. From today, all ur comment ll become an offense and u ll receive insult upon insult from me from now on! Oloshi!

Mind what u say o! So God now tell people nonsense? Fear God oooo! Fear God! B4 thunder visit u to ur 5th generation.

See all of you cursing him.....What type is Christian ate you? Are you all not suppose to pray for him than cursing him. God forgive you all

Chop Chop said...

where naija sojas dey when boko haram matched into school compound and abducted the girls unchalenged? i'm furious, nonsence

Lolz u̶̲̥̅̊
said it right....where ɑ̣̣̝̇̇
я̲̣̥
ε̲̣̣̣̥
our witches ǎ̜̣̍
и̣̣̣̥
d wizards of d first order#BRINGBACKOURGIRLS

Bonario d 100k sister linda give u̶̲̥̅̊
still d̶̲̥̅̊
ε̲̣̣̣̥
ÿ̲̣̣̣̥
boost u̶̲̥̅̊
stock brain.....zombie in human form

Nigeria soldiers ɑ̣̣̝̇̇
я̲̣̥
ε̲̣̣̣̥
d best land troop in africa ǎ̜̣̍
и̣̣̣̥
d d 2nd in d world....nt being able to storm a forest in nigeria....hmmmmm its a shocker to ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥

BONARIO NNAGS..YOU ARE AN EDITED FOOL FOR YOUR STATEMENT..IMAGINE AFTERALL YOU HAVE READ FROM PST BAKARE YOU STILL DOUBT THESE WORDS THEN YOU ARE A COMPLETE GOAT..BLIND AND FURIOUS FOR NOTHING IF YOU LIKE DONT WATCH AND PRAY IF WE ARE TO CHECK YOU OUT YOU'LL BE AS EMPTY AS A BASKET NOTHING IN YOUR BRAIN...ARE YOU JUST KNOWING AMERICANS ARE THIEVES? THEY REAP WHERE THEY DO NOT SOW...WAKEUP OLD FREAK! LINDA POST MY COMMENT THERE ARE TOO MUCH EMPTY BASKETS ON HERE LET ME LYNCH THEM ABEG...

Just keep your silly 25yrs old mouth shut and always make research before uttering anything that comes from your childish sense of reasoning...believe it or not Nigeria is acting America's script already.may God deliver us

Adeniyi Joy said...

To all those who think a pastor should not be involved in politics then I'll tell you what... Do you know that daniel was a politician in his time, he got an appointment as a ruler and stood his ground. Joseph was a politician as well. David was a king but his position was also political yet God called him a man after his heart, he never again referred to a man as such. Thess are great people whose hands wrought great things for God. They affected their world. Your names have never been heard, you don't even have a voice yet you crucify those who are being impactful. May God have mercy on you o

Because we respect you for your good works doesn't mean you have the right to say rubbish come to think of it pastor which. Side of the fence are you really u seem to criticise everything under the sun with no ideas of yours. It's high time you take a position sir. Are you a man of the clothe, politician, or just a public commentator, Or just retire or shut it

Interesting trend of comments on this blog. All points raised on Pastor Bakare preaching are all plausible arguments from both sides. The truth lies in the midst of all these reasoning. Americans have their fair share of raising rebel forces which later on became their enemies. That is a known fact. Americans do not need any reason or permission to stage a base in Nigeria. If they feel the need to insert themselves they will. The excuse of using BH as a front is quite interesting to me. The same way Osama Bin Laden released videos and the Americans were unable to trace the origin. One known fact is that BH is sponsored because they are using tactics and weapons that are not synonymous to African ways of fighting i.e IED, the use of APC and all that…… the devil is in the detail…BH is being sponsored by who….? These are the questions we need to be asking…. and before we know it… a lot of the valid questions we are being confronted on this blog would be answered…. We go from what we know…. which are factual to what we don't know which are our assumptions.

God knows the best remember dieris God o

All ds brainwashed self righteous christians calling on God to visit his wrath on his child cos he expressed himself.

pple are so funny yet stupid, so becos one is a pastor, he shld just pray and close his eyes to the problems of his country. Jesus was not like that, he fed the people and cared n loved the people.
But most nigerian religious leaders prefer to shut their eyes to the problems of the country as long as the congregation is full, and we the followers think that is right.

Pastor Tunde, pls keep it up, i personally appreciate to concern althou i might not totally agree with all u said but at least u are bold and not just concerned bout what u make from the govt.

Are these replies suppose to be from Christians??? Do you read your bibles at all!.....smh

Bonario, av always watchd u comment, nd most times, u jst comment wat i wud av commented, but nt dis time.... Dnt draw conclusions easily, even if u choose nt to look at it as a vision, look well at wat he said, there's an obvious truth dere, i guess u'v never read wikileaks post... Wikileaks said dis bfore dis man aired it.. M nt jst hearing it for d first time and i strongly believe this point!!!!! U dunno america@bonario .. Am nt saying i knw dem too well, buh u dnt knw dia mindset, am nt completely sure, buh i believe dis, nt coz a pastor said it, buh coz av made my researches, America do tins secretly dat dy knw hw to cover dia tracks.. If i get a chance to explain it to u, i'll do so... Nd pls guys, no need for insults..........

I'll only hold on to the prayers.....amen

Mrs E said...

Hahaha! @Annon 8:46 you made me laugh, infact I'm copying and pasting ur comment on my tweeter handle...wink!

Hi,with all due respect,I understand this is your opinion but I don't think you have the right to say this about him, if you do a little research,you will find out that Pst Tunde is a prophet for the nation and there is hardly anything he has said about the nation that has not come to pass(from the 90s).Yes, like every pastor he has made some mistakes but over the years,he has been credible.Eg,he replayed the message of 2005 concerning what he said for something happening in 2014...God please have mercy on Nigeria...

Amen Pastor

Well,whether u believe or not...whether the book is 3000 years ago that is your own opinion!

But I say a big AMEN to the prayers!

Idiot

Idiot

Pastor, stop aiding our political/govt. officials in there incompetence. with there position, they, sud get media training, learn presentation/speaking skills and basic comportment. they are too used to incompetent/brown envelope journalist in d country

some people here are just idiot who have nothing to say to trade bleme,jonathan has fail,and remember am a poly student and am am still on strike for very 10 month now,jonathan is idoit fool

Thank God that people are now seeing that it is America that is teaching the northerns terrorism not islam. God should please unite Nigeria so that anyone can be free to live in any part of the country as we once lived.

Shut up. Tunde Bakaré is a BIG FRAUD this why you all are in a state because you show theses rogues you call pastor so much respect you believe they are your god. F##k him!

Do you lot think journalist are afraid if politicians, here the uk the media can make or mar your political career, I saw Obj once on hard talk and Parkson asked him some question which no Nigerian journalist can dare not ask. No sir or ma'am their job is to ask questions period!

"Leave politics and preach the word of God" that is what all this gullible people just say, when u won't take out time and do your research and see that there is a lot to this than just boko haram, that is why this country is like this, when the intelligent and educated once run away from politics and leave it to area boys to rule them,i have friends in the SSS and military, and they tell me that the boko haram of today is different from what they use to have, so go do some reading before u come here to open your mouth and abuse this man that is for the good of the country ode.

My mind has been brought back by Pastor Tunde Bakare/David Eugene and others.

America is evil part of the evil plan is to stop Nigerians from participating in the American Visa Lottery.

Dear Allah please any country or nation that does not want Nigeria, you own country to enjoy the fruit of their labour should see ur wrath before RAMADAN.

It is easy for him to point fingers from his assumptions. If his visions are true, why is he not the president of this country because he said he had a mandate from God to rule this country.
Conspiracy theorist, we want action and not talk and blame-gaming.

Any christian should know that the prophet ought to be the conscience of the society. I was reluctant to read comments for this post knowing most of them are gonna be the typical bandwagon stereotypes levied against preachers. Check Isaiah, Jeremiah, Ezekiel and the rest. They were actively involved in politics. Read your bibles, have a relationship with your maker and stop making blind comments. If any man says he comes in the name of Jesus, you have to listen to him first, make ur own discernment, learn your own lesson and abide accordingly. He has been doing this for as long as I can remember and his ministry goes stronger by the day. How come? That is the question a wise person will ask himself. I am a christian and Pastor Bakare is someone I respect a lot, and I dont mean to be bias. If it wasn't of God, he wouldn't be here today, even more prosperous in his endeavor, having kings invite him to conferences. How many of you folks are actively involved in politics and what really matters to you as a citizen instead of following soccer like your life depends on it, trying to avoid what stares you in the face. How many of you dared speak against Abacha and Ibb back then? He did, paid the price and God even prospered him the more. Saying a prophet should not get involved in politics is a sign of the total lack of knowledge with regards to a christian's divine mandate; and that is why wicked men are in power. Havent you read that the righteous SHOULD reign? So please,shut up and stop being lame, shallow and ignorant.

Tunde I enjoyed the curses placed on sponsors of boko haram very much. So shall it be IJN. Amen. But the visions I dont believe because of the prediction of obj that didn't come to pass. You remember you said he will not last on the throne and he finished two terms and wanted more. Just continue raining curses on boko haram and their sponsors. Thank you for your cooperation.

Thank you Leo for this historical facts and dates. So Sanusi Lamido Sanusi led Gideons' riot in 1996? That means is a fact that he is sponsoring the bokos by donating outrageously to some fictitious projects and awarding bogus contract to ppl like El rufai. Their yansh don open. SANUSI. TENURE IN CBN MUST BE PROBE.

it is a pity that some people still don't know that he is a pastor, that run their mouth insulting him. 10years time when you go through tough times remember the comment you dropped on LIB..... That is, if you are still alive....

innocent said...

I guess most of the people commenting don't actually read their bible and still claim Christianity.Shame on you. What was Prophets Jeremiah,Isaiah was preaching about in their days?
A man of God gave a prophesy ten years ago and it is coming to pass and you people are making mockery of it. No wonder Noah built his for years telling the people it will rain still they made mockery and end up dead. Or are you too telling me the bible stories are cooked up too?

U are just a bastard, d devils son. For callin Gods word an acients book. Okponu oshhii. Next tym say Holy Bible

For Anonymous 2:08. Please read 2 Kings 20. And I remember people prayed for Obasanjo after that prophecy because of the fear of the military taking over again. Please read 2 Kings 20 a similar case involving King Hezekiah.. and then take note of the events that unfolded after that. You will realize it would have been better had he died when the prophecy came. It was in the course of the extra 15 years God gave him that he gave birth to his successor who undid everythign good his dad did and brought back the worship of idols. Thank you.

ZeeZee said...

There are alot of things that Pastors should be concious about! Speaking politics or business... it sounds like an agenda!!!If a man is not quoting the Bible (correctly) you need to leave the church!!
Why are Pastors embarassing us these days as Christians!! SMH

@Zeezee: Can you tell us exactly what they should be doing in one sentence?

Steve said...

Anonymous we know who you are a stooge for western imperialism . You will also be expose

This is the bringing of your downfall.... God will prove to you that he is God...

I agree with the point that the CNN lady is absolutely rude. Her first interview with President Jonathan was totally disrespectful. I watched that interview with a group of english and canadian business men and they were shocked at how she spoke to the president.

jane wembli said...

i am hear to give testimony of how i got back my husband, we got married for more than 9 years and have gotten two kids. thing were going well with us and we are always happy. until one day my husband started to behave in a way i could not understand, i was very confused by the way he treat me and the kids. later that month he did not come home again and he called me that he want a divorce, i asked him what have i done wrong to deserve this from him, all he was saying is that he want a divorce that he hate me and do not want to see me again in his life, i was mad and also frustrated do not know what to do,i was sick for more than 2 weeks because of the divorce. i love him so much he was everything to me without him my life is incomplete. i told my sister and she told me to contact a spell caster, i never believe in all this spell casting of a thing. i just want to try if something will come out of it. i contacted Dr Zuma zuk for the return of my husband to me, they told me that my husband have been taken by another woman, that she cast a spell on him that is why he hate me and also want us to divorce. then they told me that they have to cast a spell on him that will make him return to me and the kids, they casted the spell and after 1 week my husband called me and he told me that i should forgive him, he started to apologize on phone and said that he still live me that he did not know what happen to him that he left me. it was the spell that he Dr Zuma zuk casted on him that make him comeback to me today,me and my family are now happy again today. thank you Dr Zuma zuk for what you have done for me i would have been nothing today if not for your great spell. i want you my friends who are passing through all this kind of love problem of getting back their husband, wife , or ex boyfriend and girlfriend to contact spiritualherbalisthealers@gmail.com. and you will see that your problem will be solved without any delay.

Pastor Bakare, You have this vision since 2005.. but refuse to reveal it for 9 years... when you you where going politics leaving your calling, even during your campaign your refused to tell us... why now? since you knew all this things, and according to ur GOD Took u and showed you, but you hide it from the public. are you helping us???... is too late to tell us now d USA Army are here. tell us what to do ?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 207   Newer› Newest»