Photos: Nigerians in Malaysia protest maltreatment by Malaysian police | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 April 2014

Photos: Nigerians in Malaysia protest maltreatment by Malaysian police

Nigerians residing in Malaysia today April 15th staged a peaceful protest at the Nigerian House in Malaysia to register their displeasure at the way they are being treated by Malaysian police and the embassy's non-nonchalant attitude towards their maltreatment.

The protesters accused the Malaysian police of extortion, abuse and torture of Nigerians.

They accused the Nigerian Ambassador and the Nigerian embassy officials of being insensitive to their plight, encouraging the Malaysian police to continually maltreat them. They also accused the consulate officials of not helping to renew their passports or issue new ones. Continue to see more photos...

90 comments:

Failed Government.

Sylvonce said...

Umu Boyz! Batawa n'ulo unu bia li'e ezigbo nri

Make una come back ooooo

THIS IS WHAT YOU GET WHEN YOU HAVE A FAILED GOVERNMENT! EVERY NIGERIAN IS SEEKING A BETTER LIFE EVEN IN COUNTRIES THAT ARE NOT BETTER THAN NIGERIA FINANCIALLY! GOD HAVE MERCY! I WEEP FOR NIGERIA!

Weytin une self they look for? Weytin do our motherland?

Yep, We are a CURSED NATION. .South Africa, India, Malaysia, Ghana. . we are treated like this everywhere. . why just us? Because of our evil-doings. .face it. . we are cursed!!

Nigerians in Mal stop Yahoo... Stop fraud.

Wetin be my own? No be una wan run go outside to school? Oya naa!

Anon 3:40, did u just ask why us? Abeg nobody is cursed unless u are, d reason why de treat nigerians like trash in oda country is becus nigerians 1st 2nd and last name na crime all d way" mtchew!

Wetin be my own? No be una wan run go outside to school? Oya naa!

To come home to bomb

Swagg isimemen said...

Dis is totally failed Nigeria Gov re corrupt, u people will never go free elder u pay 4 it or ur children will pay 4 it watch nd see. U bastards

Ka ogbunigwe gbou ha

Are you not in Nigeria?

Nigerians are facing problem both in and outside nigeria... This is really serious... Goverment don enter....

Na person head be that thing wey de like streamlined coconut? Lolz. #IndispensableSTAR#

harriet said...

Nigerian ambassadors should learn to protect nigerians in diaspora from from abuse and maltreatment. this is getting out of hand. its time our government address this issue.

Nigeria go better. Come and let us do it together.

Please you guys should stop saying countries that we are better than. If i may ask which country is Nigeria better than? and what is your definition of better than? I schooled in Malaysia i was never harassed by any police and it is true that Nigeria embassy does nothing but to live extravagant life their patronizing the white prostitute and spending huge amount of money during National Independence day. Forget it this country don pass us and we no fit catch up with them again. They have respect for their citizens, they make life easy for them a poor may can eat 5 times a day and in any restaurant because they sell according to your pocket, the have light 2/4/7, water 2/4/7, their graduates have good paying jobs they drive brand new cars and live in modern condominium.

You pple should come back o

Then ya'll.shud bring yo ass home

What is ur naija wey crisis full there...do u think everyone in Malaysia is into yahoo? Let call a spade a spade..ur naija leaders no be am at all

dermiey said...

I swear I tire for Naija.. Its really fustrating... Naija dis n dat... No power supply. Killing every now and den everywhere..so wats good abt dis country... We are all just stuck in here..always sad news.. Everyday..fustration no fit killa me abeg for Naija mata.....mtshewwwww

Who are the "We"?
Please personify,cos I'm not cursed.

meet Faith Ojo said...

Righteousness exhorts a nation but sin brings reproach

faithivy said...

Its rilly a pity, y cnt we stay home n make nigeria beta? Y cnt our government provide better livin for d pple? God help us honestly•

You should all withdraw from English school and start attending to reputable universities first. Then you won't have issues with visa and even if you have any police problem, your university/college will represent you because you are bonafide student. Thank you.

The consequence of BH

ppl r shouting, u ppl shld come home nd do wat? bomb us with no power, no employment, no security just to mention a few.....Nigeria v lost it all. if u liv 9ja to cameroun sef u won't like coming back home. wat a shame

But the facts remains that, most Nigerians in Malaysia are into crimes from 419 to drugs. well government please look into the maltreatment... trouble everywhere

Come back home,huger de pepe una there oo.

una no go reach una papa house come know as e bi for here?

This is what u get when u have a failed and corrupt government, its beta u guys remain there than coming back to this cursed country,

Nigeria government has failed in all position to b respected by countries which r far lower Dan in all ways..some of dis countries Nigeria can colonize Dem if we r doin wats ryt but wen an old man no get respect for himself how pple Wey young pass am go respect am,dats wats happening to Nigeria

Close ur mouth I also schooled in malaysia,does people are wicked especially their police,if only are govt can do things right over here...malaysia s nt better than nigeria.

benito said...

Omg. What the Fuck is wrong with this fucking country. Why would anyone want to associate with a fucking failed state like Nigeria. Nigerians need to take their motherfucking fate into their own hands & demand more respect from their fucking Govt. I know my comments might not be posted but i don't give a fuck. I am tired of looking on the internet and always seeing some sad & depressing news about Nigeria. Fuck Nigeria & its MOTHERFUCKING GOVT

benito said...

Omg. What the Fuck is wrong with this fucking country. Why would anyone want to associate with a fucking failed state like Nigeria. Nigerians need to take their motherfucking fate into their own hands & demand more respect from their fucking Govt. I know my comments might not be posted but i don't give a fuck. I am tired of looking on the internet and always seeing some sad & depressing news about Nigeria. Fuck Nigeria & its MOTHERFUCKING GOVT

Nonsense! who sent dem dia in d first place? make una come back space dey, aye po gan. mayb na dis guyz we need sef to fight dis boko boyz. lol

The Goodluck/Sambo administration is the worst ever seen in Nigerian history. In the country people die everyday because of Boko Haram. Outside the country there is no protection of Nigerians. Up APC, the next choice for a better Nigeria.

Is nigerian ambassadors jonathan? Cos ppl will blame jonathan ,asif d word government comprises of just one person, corruption is evrywr n almost all homes in naija, is dat jonathan's fault? Kip blaming jonathan asif d average citizens are better off, evry citizen complaining wen given a chance to b in govt wud b there for their financial gains and de will com to lib to type rubbish asif dem better pass jonathan..d ppl who complain in nigeria reminds me of ppl who watch football in viewing centers and blame a particular player he dnt play well,asif if dem put u for field u go fit play d ball, let's help nigeria,its a collective thing not jonathan, d crimes nigerians commit in diaspora,is it jonathan dat sent dem? Nigerians are majorly evil ppl..just few gud ppl

Nigerian over there re not doing d right things nd d country is not satisfied wif their act..

Malay don cast but Naija no government dat protects its citizen for sure

Edwina Akpabio said...

This is sooooo true ooo, We are suffering here.

Edwina Akpabio said...

This is sooooo true ooo, We are suffering here.

Evangelist Zion said...

No be small batawa

I love naija. Lol

Malaysia??????…Nigerians don suffer!

Nigerians be hated by every nations,God forgive us our sins,,i don tire,corrupt leaders,insurgencies,militancy,no electricity,fuel scarcity,poor Educational system,poor health system,bad roads,150% unemployment rate,injustices,corrupt judiciary,,,,infact nothing is working well in this country

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Coming back to Nigeria is not the problem.. But coming back to do what? Face fear of living in your own country again? People will wake up and just die? And you ask them to come back? OmO no long thins still on the same matter.. Get rich or die trying...

It's practically a sign of a failed Government.. I can feel the pains of of the student in a foreign land where their interest is not protected and will never be protected..It's a shame!!!

I feel bad whenever I hear about Nigerians being maltreated

But the most painful is the treatment our own Embassy/ High commission mets out to its citizens. They will do as much as possible to frustrate you and as little as possible to help you.

Fact is Nigerians are extremely wicked and evil and they are like this especially to those in need who they are supposed to be helping.

May God punish all wicked embassy staff!!!!

I have one more thing to say..........

All those who are not in UK,US , Australia or Cananda where at least / MINIMUM, your basic human rights will be guaranteed........................please return home.

Save your relatives the $15,000 it costs to fly a dead body home and return to Naija alive.

The fact still remains, if we don't stand up and fight for a better government, then we shall remain suffering forever... We still they sleep abi? Naija youths...

Abeg shut up! You cheat and deceive their citizens and expect them to leave you be. Please y'all should go and sit down.

Anon 4:43 ur so funny! Wen dia papa country neva treat dem well, na outside go de any diff?

What do you want the government to address?
Most Nigerian boys in malaysia are into internet fraud...they should fix their ways first.
I know people who are living legally in Malaysia with out any problem

Anon 3:59 u 4 tanda dia all in d name of feeding 5times a day, why cum cum bak?

So Nigerians are being maltreated in Malaysia?? Unfortunately, a lot of Nigerians get involved in criminal acts- you can't expect authorities in foreign countries to fold their hands whilst Nigerians are being mistreated

If Nigeria is a better place to stay why would anyone thinking of leaving Nigeria to another country? Honestly this Malaysian ppl is treating Nigerians vry bad. After paying 20,000Rm (1m Naira)@ Lincoln University yet no visa. I was still ask to go home. Its really unfair. Solomon was killed in my presence by Indian gangster nothing was done, Onochie was killed at Venice hill condo cheras by reala Indian ppl early last yr , Tunde was killed at Nelia by Malaysian police February dis year yet no good responds from Nigeria embassy. Chidebere Frankly A.K.A (Ukwu) living in Cheras is the most notorious gangster terrorizing all the Nigerians student and African Restutrant in Malaysia cause he belong to Vikings confraternity cul5 ( Bagger) . All this case has being reported to embassy yet nothing was done. Pls Nigeria should do something about all this report. They should also try as most as they can to arrest Ukwa .

. All nigerians in Malaysia are suffering.

All Nigerians in Malaysian are suffering.

Funny when people keep mentioning why don't. You come back home. Home to do what, get bombed by Bh, or get arrested or harrassed by 9ja Police. Or stay in Darkness when dea is no light.. Omo I skool in Cotonou, and I always feel Secured and comfortable dea dan been Home.. Please Nigeria consular to Malaysia look into the matter.. Na dos days dis word ' No where like home dey work but now omo everywhere betta pass 9ja..

Fuck u too benito, ewu.

I beg tell them my brother, since 30 yrs i dey hear e go better from my father, my father told me his father say the same thing to him, i don't want to say the same to my own generation 21st century nigeria kids are worst, NA OYINBO I GO MARRY not for my own better life but the life of my own children children, the century wey nigeria go better make my piking dey come back if e no better MAKE THEM STAY WHERE DEM DEY. i love nigeria na because say u rich ooo if u stay ajegule, ijora, badia, okokomiko, if u live a street life when it's hard to eat 2 times a day u go know say devil dey follow u perambulate, am a yoruba boi BREAK NIGERIA NOW!!!, let hausa go dey bomb there self dey go like Iraq, make the biafra and south south go dey enjoy there oil money dey go like the borneo, make yoruba people dey go enjoy there cocoa dey go. that's the only solution i swear they will be peace.

I also live in malaysia, nigeria is dead while malaysia is awake for very long time they are not sleeping at all, construction of roads, condominum, houses, shopping malls, rail roads that is the list i can explain among uncountable and someone here is say nigeria is richer than malaysia financially, malaysia men are the laziest men i have ever seen yet on earth they don't do dirty jobs like security, laborers, factory workers many jobs out there they select jobs to do and if it's not comfortable with them they sit down at home, poor malaysian can eat 5 times a day stay in a cheap house with good facilities they don't leave malaysia to any country the country is ok for them now which money my country get when them no fit spend am for the country i beg make the country stay one place abeg, BREAK NIGERIA NOW!!! that's the solution.

My broda. Sch 4 can9ja...ds country is 2 big 4 1 person 2 rule. Imagine wen we have people like u n linda makin noise n posting pic of ashawo's 2 encourage dem. 4rm linda 2 everybody in 9ja don spoil. My bro mk we change our name. GEJ is tryin compare 2 oda leaders who do notin. Odili in Rivers State comission d same light 3 tyms n each occasion OBJ lvs ph dry. 4rm d
The Executives, The Judiciary and The Legislature re al corrupt. Linda u re more dan corrupt 2 be showcasing naked gals instead of u 2 get a foundation where u can help doz u left bk where u came from. Poor man na man. Post my comment o

I think dis protest is not well timed.Here u hav a country wit a missing aircraft and they are protesting?its d height of insensitivity.

No hunger here my brother, if u hungry here that means u are fucking lazy, FOOD IS NOT AN ISSUE IN MALAYSIA, i prefer die here in malaysia as a poor nigerian than die in nigeria as a poor nigerian, the poorest malaysia can still have 100,000 to 500,000 nigeria naira in his account and him no dey work at all. poor nigeria self no fit get 1k for account.

Are u here in malaysia,??? not all nigerians here are into crime o and noting like selling kidney here so don't think like that ok, come and see for your self.

Humm and u dey malaysia, malaysia better by far pass nigeria, wetin nigeria get??? make we no say bcoz naija na our country we no go fit say our error out my brother nija is dead, compare malaysia roads,houses,infrastructure,terrorism.electricity,water.shopping malls, many things here, i beg my brother compare it to nigeria own, and reply,

Make we come back make una come bomb us abi,

OLE NI GBOGBO YIN

As in eh. I don't know why people wld just open up dia mouths and talk anyhow. How can u say we're... sorry you are cursed?

corruption in nigeria drive the youth to do stupid things in nigeria and outside nigeria, if work dey who no go work, BREAK NIGERIA NOW

Humm go back home, malay na by force??

my brother ur comment is the most interesting one here, BREAK NIGERIA NOW!!!

American just visited malaysia and it is sad how nigerians are treated. I don't have to say cos all u know de bull. who fi blame- Government_ if government don't respect their own well no one will. It hakessss me not even BRAZIL welcome nija-

Nija is bad but it better fi be home than other people country

i make usps labels ..add me up on savemiller6314@yahoo.com

CommonSense said...

Nigeria: the strange case of the incompetent and illiterate ruling while talent is wasted...what a tragic irony

Nigerians cannot survive in Nigeria and are persecuted abroad...what a sad sad situation. And all this is because we have had rulers who have made nigeria unlivable and have ABSOLUTELY NO respect for Nigerians. How else can we explain the deaths of thousands in the North East

PAVIC said...

monkEY na monkey... Home and abroad... Naija will cont 2 b naija... U guys better start taking things the way you see them.

PAVIC said...

nawa for nigerians o.... Wetin concern the protest with missing aircraft

See dis anonyshit wey de stay 4 maroko! Who dash u? No be only bomb u, I go personally lash u 200 4 lying!

I am not suffering..thank God I am living larger here...

I LOVE AMERICA

Hahahahahahhahaaha... Lwkmd ol boi I think say na only me see that head oo...mehn the head is jst like a malaysian specie of coconut. Lol

meroge said...

Lmao.... This is freaking hilarious..... Majority of all those Malaysian guys are doing fraud and they want to be treated well??? Haha.... Karma is a BITCH...

meroge said...

Thank God say I dey America!!!!! Chai

meroge said...

Thank God say I dey America!!!!! Chai

How silly y'all sound each time u say "come back to naija" come back and do what? Where millions are applying for a job meant for a few? where light has never been constant for over 50 years? Where bad politician walk free and are protected by the law? where a graduate stays unemployed for decades? Pls give me a break with that "come back to naija" U that is in naija what have u done to help making it a better place? Like say if dem give u ordinary Cambodia visa u no go happy.

queen said...

U are a bloody fool 4 saying dat... Be your brothers keeper my dear n stop being an enemy of progress...BDB... Anumpam