More photos from Half Of A Yellow Sun premiere | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 April 2014

More photos from Half Of A Yellow Sun premiere

Of course I was there to see my boo, but my bodyguards wouldn't let him come near me..and there was really nothing I could do about it. All he could do was wave from afar..*sigh*...lol

Beautiful movie, by the way. And fantastic acting! Continue to see more photos from the premiere.

Biola Alabi and Bolanle Olukanni

Chimamanda Adichie and Ebi Atawodi

Right, Sanusi Lamido Sanusi and Yewande Sadiku (Executive producer)

Layole Oyatogun and Yewande Sadiku with Mosun Ogunbanjo

Emem Ema and Lara George

Mr and Mrs Labi Ogunbiyi and Mr and Mrs Gbenga Oyebode

Mrs Kene Mkparu and Naya Amobi

Jimi Sonuga and Muhtar Bakare

Omoye and Onyeka Onwenu

Ozy Sammie Okposo and Mrs Taiwo Ajai-Lycett

Tokini Peterside and Yewande Sadiku with Reni Folawiyo

j
Chiwetel, Andrea Calderwood (producer) and Biyi Bandele (director)

129 comments:

Bony bony said...

Great

Nice one #bright bravo#

Linda ikeji. Pls u need dencia whitenicous cream esp. For dat ur dark spot legs. Thou like ur shape,but sincerely u need it. Tanx.

Lmao!!!! Kikikiki!!! At least u saw him na!! And whatever lara gorge is eating i also wana eat!!! And wats oc ujeke whispering to genny making her blush???

Nice pics! And aunty Linda funny enough I jst predicted ur looks..(black gown wt center-parting) and u jst didn't disappoint. Lol. Anywy,u looked good bt pls try a different style next time. Yea, I know u're a bit conservative in ur dressing bt "daring" wt other styles is sexy.

I no see toke. Eh ya..her levels never reach ds one. Poor her!

Alex Okoroji said...

Hahahah. @ your body guards didn't let him come close... Woman, this your pix right after Chiwetel's, more than speaks enough. Cruuuuush!!! Lol. You look lovely though.

Linda, why u go say na Lara George be dat? That woman to fat to be Lara abeg.

Linyansh! I sight u baby

PURPLE

Sabrina said...

@linda lol....your boo indeed....lovely dresses ladies....

leebaby said...

Lovely outfit linda,buh I was hoping to see a pic of u nd ur boo 2geda oooo *bbm*straightface*ur body guards dem no jst try .y u allow dem spoil pour san san for ur garri na linnnnnnnnnnnnnda!!!

Dat girl in d jean longsleeve and trouser, which kain razness be that, and see d pawpaw breasts sef

PURPLE

tnk GOD linda finally met her imaginary boo. beautiful pple. lara George, plx take it eady eh. happy sunday pple.

Linda why are you not wearing beautiful dress upon all the money you are making.

Linda pls run to d Gym, see ur face nd ur legs

@Aniejayz said...

Linda pls who is dat ur boo? I was actually waiting 4 u 2 mention name buh u didn't

@Aniejayz said...

Linda buh try post my comment kwanu! U don't RT and u won't post my comment maa? Abeg post dis one

Dlapikin said...

linda you like to look like an old girl... spice it up a little... You don't have to be boring to seem humble.

Horrible outfits, only few hit the right button. And Linda I dunno what to do to you oh, U dress sense is horrible even though I love you I just have to tell U dis.

Linda ooh, you are getting so fat,biko go begin work out na,u can ask Kaffy,Tiwa or even Toyin Lawal for their secrets ,because if e pass like this my own crush for you sef go die ooh,between no runchy pics for this sunday because its always. While we are in church that you put up such and advise us not to open if we are in church...

I say this... said...

See my gennycoco lookn tek ewey! Gatdam her outfit z to die for

Linlin I love you but you look so local. Ugh. Where's your shine giirrllll? You look duller than Femi Fani Kayode's brain. Someone commented on the other post that you'll be wearing black and you have the centre parting hairstyle on and you didn't disappoint. I'm not against you wearing black all the time because I'm also a dark colours person but giirrllll come on! You can add some shine to your dark colours. And you're darskinned so dark colours make you look dull by default. You have to add the shine yourself. Linlin kpachara anya gi o. Stop falling my hand biko.

Lol. You made my morning bright with this humour. Love you Linda. @amfestus

Upon all d money u claim to use shopping for clothes,shoes and bags yet u still look cheap..your money doesn't show on you...#sad#

Lol... you were wishing you had bodyguards that will stop Chiwetel from trying to say hi... your wish na die...

Linda is dat how u re going to win Chiwetel's heart? With that boring look of urs. Nne step up ur game in fashion even Chimamanda of all people is better way better than u. Boring hair, dress and make up. If u must do centre parting why don't u try waves or curls. Wat happens to side, fringe, packing and shorts? Wat happens to red or purple lips? Wat happens to jumpsuit, classy pants and gown not dress?Wat happens to trying other colors not black? Wat happens to accessories and not only dat neck piece of urs? Please disappoint us with ur dressing...u re so predictable at the moment. kinda stagnant phew!!!

Lindaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!! Your legs.. That shoe is a № № for me.. #sad... Your centre parting..awww! You look good anyways...

Why do I get the feeling that, you are remixing the whole thing, hahahahah# his bodyguard didn't let you get close.. Sorry!!!

There's something about Chimamanda, her pose is always same.. The way she tilts her head and that smile..love her!

The lady on a cap, jeans and shirt.. Like seriously?????? Some ppl get mind sha..
The lady in blue is my fav.. Then Genny!! She can never do wrong in my eyes..

Somebody told me that Toke makinwa's cloth tore on her way going to the premiere, That is the reason we did't see madam MTN there. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

Linda, I have seen some of your red carpet photos. Though they look cool but you disappoint in the shoes you were. Please get a stylist abeg or seek the advice of a showmania like maself. Secondly...eh eh eh eh...that lady with the facecap, wetin do her breasts cos she package one but the second dey somehow? She dey come out from a Quickie session???

NWUNYE EMI

linda ur getting hot o, asin i wasnt even interested to look at the rest of the pictures just wanted to come and comment sharp, me am 22yrs and it will stil take me another 2 years to become a multimillionaire finish skul, everytin, am even tinkin of marryin u sef, but afta a couple of dates to see your level of sense, and if your not careful i will give you kids, buy u private jet, everytin :|, if you just can wait for me, what do u say?

Linda if u can't touch him or snap with him,@least u saw him....pele babe

Enjoy Dear, You Look Good!!

……………..
¤GROWN MAN IN A YOUNG BODY¤

Chai Linda u always fall my hand when it comes to dressing. U feel like u don't care about wat people say about ur dressing, then don't bother posing on the red carpet cos it's for stunners. U look like I must fix human hair...lol. Ur hair, eyes, lips, accessories and nails could ve rescued dat dress of urs a bit. Wake up and smell the coffee and stop lookin like a random chick

Ikeji is actually a beautiful lady! I love her sense of humour!

*sigh* cold shivvers all over my body.

Linda your face is looking like you just woke up from sleep.. I see my Queen Genevieve

Amy said...

The only female I see here is Genevieve Nnaji. Linda am still trying to understand ur shape, tiny face; big cheek; slim body; big legs.. na wa o. pls if u love chiwetel u better find a means to tell him how u feel. no time oo

Lmfao. Lindodo, are u sure is not the other way round? Anyways, me like your faith. You too get hope.

Linda.this isnt written out of beef God knows.but u really really need to get a stylist.u always look drab and predictable wen u step out.same center parting hair do,look alike black dresses,same kind of shoes.the funny thing is ur clothes and accesories r very expensive but dont just come together.and u always pose like u lack confidence.take a cue baby,u can afford a stylist.even on ur IG page i see ur clothes of the day and i smirk.money can buy class that i know.spend it well

Linda boo and body guards.is gaju

T.Makinwa is not there, TG..LOL Linda I love you...

Genny all d way

Nice photos Btw, I love Biola Alabi's cat suit, that woman can certainly do no wrong in my eyes abeg. Linlin, I see u jare, u look fab jor, u n black sha. So ur body guards no let chiwetel come close, y u no tell them say he be ur boo of life naa, I'm nt happy that u didn't get to snap with him oh, Lol. My Genny (Team Genny) is looking too fab, that ankara suit was made 4 her by JBL, Lisa sure knows how to cloth Genny. My man chiwetel sure looked handsome n dashing, fine man. Onyeka was looking nice too. Lamido's shoe though. Chimamanda wasn't looking bad. Lovely movie premiere. #Team Genny#

Shuck kind shoe Mallam wear? Lol

Diary of Dido said...

Lara George has put on A LOT of weight- maybe she's pregnant?
Who's the lady wearing denim (shirt and trouser) with the facecap? I have no words to describe her.
All in all, they all looked gorge.
You too Linda, though I'd love to see you play with colours, texture and all things alluringly and femininely captivating!

Which kind shoe mallam wear? Lol . He still has mentality of a typical Mallam.

Linda,u funny die. Ur boo indeed.

Chai linda ikeji u fall hand.......no class atalll......see how beautiful most other people looked.u were the least dressed n damn ugly..........post ooooo Adaora

I see love. Hnmmmm! Chiwetel and Chimamnda. $£.

Been Longing to see the movie ever since I saw the trailer..hope to someday..

Wait Toke aint dere??? Linda hmmmmnm sofry sofry tey po sobo for us naaa, i knw ur kind u admire frm afar u wont even walk up to him if he dey ur frnt u wey Over shy tey worry heheheh nice combo by the way

pwity Lin said...

Lindodo u can hype for africa, no be only bodyguards na spiritguards wey ordinary eyez no fit see.. chinwetel lookin dapper, genyy looking average dat hair is a No, yewande sadiku man or woman looking like a she-man., the old oyinbo woman and husby very funny,d oldman no wan old., d woman on jeans shirt and trouser with face cap n car key dangling from her finger looking razz..Linda juz dere jor with dis ur signature hairstyle n not feeling ur legs...onyeka onwenu beautiful mama.. Sammie okposo wife beautiful woman n Lara George beautiful with pregnancy.. One luv all can't wait to watch d film.

And what is dat guy telln Genny?

Linda you look nice but ur legs thunderous

Pls the girl or woman on jeans and face cap, was she not informed that it was a premiere?

Best dressed female is Onyeka O

Pls the girl or woman on jeans and face cap, was she not informed that it was a premiere?

Lara George lukn like a shinny whale

With all your famzy with gene... no single pic with her lol. Dem no recongnise you Linda. .. only libers does lol

Biola Alabi is very beautiful. Genny dear I love you.

MC2014 said...

OMO!!see chics !!!! *SORRY* SEE LIN LOOKIN LIKE TOM TOM :)

Genevieve's outfit gave me goose bumbs. Love it. Emem, long time.

Remy said...

Ahyaaa...better luck next time,you shouldn't have gone with your security details.

Linda aint u tired of one mode of dressing and hair.try some new,learn from genny.

Eeyah

Linda you've got it really bad for this guy...
I'm sure you'll be creative enough to get up close with him before he leaves.

Btw, don't you go to church?; was sweet hearing oyibo sing Chineke Zoputam today in our church...

* My R1.50c comment *

princenho said...

LINDA IS THAT YOU OR UR YOUNGER SIS *wiink*, NNAJI ALWAYS RAISING TO THE OCCASION ..

I urge people to go and watch this film, and support our own....I am going to watch this film here in London this week. Kudos to Yemisi Sadiku, Biyi Bandele and the entire cast and crew of Half of a Yellow Sun, who made this film a reality!!! I hope and pray that as Nigerians, we would continue to make films like this, that show others, the tapestry and the rich culture of Africa, and also to dispel the portrayal of Africans as malnourished, poor and destitute, corrupt and other negative connotations!!! Live long and prosper, Happy Sunday linda!!whizman

Chimamanda is so on point, representing Africa from A-Z: see her gown with a touch of ankara and her hair so natural n African. Chi I just fell in love with u now! Linda n Genevieve oyibo customs no dey reign again! Next time wear ankara or carry ur natural hair or ena no get healthy hair?

belle said...

who is that dude checking out gene, by the way gene looks classy.

Linda ooo Lool! Joseph of life. But u know dreamers smtyms see their dreams come true

Lol Linda for your mind. Invisible bodyguards Inc

Chim, u look sooooooo beautiful, I luv u plenty sweetheart, u've done so well 4 urself! Muah!!! @LOVINA

Lol, Linda you are a clown.

Na wa for you oooo linda,Y u fu*k up this wonderful opportunity?u nor try ooooo

Na wa for u linda,Y did u miss such a wonderful chance?u nor try ooo

Chimamanda is a gift from God to Africa. Am an Igbo but I believe Chimamanda belongs to the whole of the black race. We love you, you look so graceful. God bless Africa as a continent. Let there be peace

for ur mind linda, cant wait to c the movie

hmmmmm my linda of life....

Nice. Need some curls and body in the hair, Linda. Woot woot to a Chiwetel and Linda union!

kreytos said...

Yeah right!! Linda I believe you o!

Chimamanda and her hair sha... African Queen!

Linda dis hairstyl is nt a good1!

Linda does it mean U cnt lean tinz?learn hw 2dress my dear!

Linda ur sense of dressin is annoying!!

Nice pictures. Biko Lindodo stop calling him ur boo, u r too old for chinwetel. If u like don't post my comment u hear?

Linda 4d person U r,ur look is embarrzn!if U lik dnt post!

If I were U linda,I won't repeat dis hairstyl again in life!!!!

strapless boring black dress....yawn!!!! :P

E. John said...

Linda isn't that you in the picture.Kaaiiiii idi SHARP. I can see what you are trying to do here. You don dey use style now dey associate/ claim relationship with Chiwetel Ejiofor.hahahahahahah

Linda your looking sweet o.. Too bad your body guards fuqqed up o choi lol.. Genevive though looking awesome

LOL..Linlin..u wn lie nw o,abi na Chiwetel body guards no let u go near am? Anyways 9z pic,bt wait o Linda,na so so centre parting u dey fix? Pls wear a new look 4 a change b4 t'wil bcm an ID biko

beautiful9jadeltababe... said...

Beautiful9jadeltababe...@annon 10:09am I wonder also ohh cos I don't understand y linda does not dress well t all with all the money she shuld get a wardrobe manager, omo I was so so so disappointed in her dressing looking so tacky and local abeg linda step up u b correct babe na y dulling us. Post ma comment ohh cos I go come back come check.

Ok we don c bt Linda u fall my hand! Where is ur pix with ur boo.....

Ms Ikeji..why is your eyes so puffy..naaaaaa

Okaa Aba n'Abba,Onyinye said...

Dats d handiwork of my beautiful sister Chimamanda,the proud daughter of Abba,the entire,Abba ppl are so proud of u,Ngozi,nice pics Linda more grease to ur elbow,beautiful one

Plus face réduction *fat face*

You got good eyes

And after they will say Nigerians are getting there... Men u guys r still far off... WTF are people wearing?? Is this the rubbish kind of clothes you wear for premiers? Disappointing... The pics looked so dull but thats because people were wearing rubbish.

Lara George please do something about your weight!! Been married doesn't mean you have to be fat and ugly.

Hey Linda, please read this book.

10 commandments for a perfect wardrobe by Lawrence Zarian

linda sef u no sabi pose 4 pic... beside see ur leg with black black stop

Jewel said...

Congrats to all the people involved in creating this master piece "half of a yellow sun"

Shut up fool! With ur horrible grammar! U irritate d heck out of me! At least she speaks good english!

Beloved said...

Linda Ikeji, where are all those bright colored wears you put on your Instagram? I love black..but before a lady steps out to a nice occasion like this, you should have at least one but not more than two wow factor in your dressing. Something has to pop. Either a piece of your jewelry, hair, your bag, shoe, dress.

Linda Orobo, Blog money is good oh, look ow orobo you look

HEYA, LI LI YOU FINALLY SAW YOUR INTENDED. HAVE YOU BOUGHT YOUR WEDDING DRESS YET?

Linda.. I don tire to dey talk the same thing.. Na even my husband na em drag me come see this posting of you.. You look like village girl I swear! Haba! We know say you one look classy and all but I don't tire for this your drab dresses , drab hair styles and drab shoes.. As we know say na weapon you carry for hair why you no fit change hair style?? Why must you wear the same gowns? Cant you check youtube videos for how to make up for the red carpet? Shebi you dey find husband? And you no say naija guys like flashy flashy things... I don't talk my own
....Ng says so via my agbalumoberry

I suspect linda was one of those nerds that wasn't cool in school. Look how dry she looks.

Linda self she didn't try in these piks. Cool premier.

What is genivieve wearing? It's not time for test and see. Linda ikeji looks boring.

So this is the famous linda, there is nothing spectacular about her... She doesn't stand out, she's actually not even attractive just there.

TOYOTACAMRY2001 said...

Sad I wasn't there to see my Genevieve and Chidima Adichie ,happy Sanusi is finally moving on with life beyond Gej ,CBN and the whole political bohaha,more sad Linda wasn't able to meet her self profess boo,you know guys do find it irritating you calling them your boo,when you aren't in any friendly discuss,but now I get the drift,women do fall in love too

ZeeZee said...

Linda you look amazing, stunning and beautiful Lovely outfit :)

the kush girls! Good to see them out and about

Linda thinks its all about brands.....designer this, designer that. Give me just $100 and I will dress better than this from head to toe. U don't have to wear all the brands b4 u look nice.

Nkem said...

Chimamanda Ngozi nwa nnem looking so on point luvly hair and dress. Onye mara mma amago mma ( a beautiful person is a beautiful person) dats all! Lara am a fan but biko can u talk to Kaffy briefly? In show biz looks and size matter a whole lot. Me sef wey no be celebrity get body pains from aerobics cos I want to look like JLo. Lol

LINDA.....UP UR GAME NAHHHH, Which kind dressing be dis???? HABA

Ur face is so dull & fat,(What happened 2 makeUp? Ur shoe gave ur legs a diff shape, D gown looks mgbekeish. LINDA TAKE SOME RISKS IN DRESSING BIKO & stop dis ur one kind of look.

Lastly...Now u really need 2 hit dat gym fast!! Na small small d fat dey accumulate ooo. U hv my body type & we hv d tendency 2 blow up, so u need 2 watch it. Or else Eniola Badmus things.LOL

Nice one Linda. Next time please ask your body guards to allow your bobo come to you. Lol

FunmiD said...

Hello linda, i'm also of the opinion that u re not representing us well o.
Please try to improve your dressing, you re a pretty young lady with great body pls flaunt it...play with clothes,hair,make up,jewelry etc.
Thank you

Nice oufit genevieve... wud hv loved to know wat de guy(Oc ) ws whispering in genny's ear..lol., I look forward to watching the movie... My favourite outfit for the night is Naya Amobi's blue dress...keep it up Naya , s nt easy to be in a movie with Chinwetel Ejiofor n Thandie Newton.I, hv seen u in tinsel production(Brenda''s secretary)...I also like Veteran Onyeka Onwenu(mama)...Chinwetel looks dashing and I bet all de ladies wanted himmmmmh....abeg u shud all leave Linda ikeji in peace as everyone has their own style of dressing.. U all are talkin n she is n her house making her money... Ws wondering y thandie Newton did nt attend.. Wish I gt an invite to de most talked abt movie premiere...u did well Ngozi Adichie ...keep it up,..

Oskirin said...

wetin sanusi dey find dere? abi he don collect d 50million naira 4rm federal govt? pls dnt finish d money o,coz case still plenty 4 court wey u go defend.anyway,he dress 9ce.as 4 linda,u fine wit ur outfit.dnt mind dos pple wey dey abuse u.na aproko dey worry dem.

Dnt see toke anywhr? Yyyyyyyyy

Linda Ikeji, I love you. I love what you have done to yourself1 A self made millionaire. But what i dont like is why you wont leave you comfort zone. Enough with the centre parting weave. Even if you want it, visit a very good salon and have your weave layered. Stop wearing black. You are 33 not 63. Add colors. with your shade cobalt blue and green will do wonders to your skin tone. Mustard too. Let us see another you! after all whats the worse that will happen? they will insult you or kill you? Mba oooo. TRY AND TAKE A LEAP OF CHANGE IN COLOUR AND HAIR!! ESP HAIR

Linda, for ur mind now, ur merging ur pic to Chiwetel's, abi? and i know u were aching for a hug from him.....u look good tho

DANILOU said...

Lol @ the Toke joke. Pls I'm glad she rested at home this time. BEAUTIFUL pictures. Love how simple yet elegant they are all dressed. make too is also toned down and pretty. Nice one.

Julit said...

Linda you need a stylist more than oxygen. What's this? What do you do with your data bundle? Pls learn how to give yourself a befitting makeover. There are a million and one tutorials available.

Oc stop whispering to Gene biko! Face front. Hehehehehe