Lawmakers, workers, flee over National Assembly bomb scare | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 April 2014

Lawmakers, workers, flee over National Assembly bomb scare

There was a bomb scare this afternoon at the National Assembly, which had lawmakers, Assembly staff, and bank workers in the premises all closing abruptly and hurriedly leaving the premises.

The bomb scare which happened at about 2pm today according to reports, started when security operatives attached to the National Assembly acted on complains by some legislative aides and workers about some suspicious movement by some individuals with questionable character in the premises. The security men immediately drafted men of the Police and Nigeria Civil Defence Corp to the entrance of the complex. This action fueled fears of a possible attack. Continue...

Reports say people in the building immediately started locking up their offices and ran out of the building. Bank workers also immediately closed their bank.
However, Mr. Ibrahim Ndakothe, the Sergeant-in-Arm of the National Assembly denied that this incident happened, claiming it was just a rumor.
“There is nothing like bomb scare, it is just a rumour. Those banks chose to close because we have assured them that there is nothing like that. It’s just mere rumour". 

53 comments:

Nawa oo #bright bravo#

So this law makers love their life but cannot do anything abt this boko haram. Alrite ooo.

Oh! So now they're scared? Useless bunch of rancid obdurate fools!!!
They should be bombed already, they're all useless anyways. Fucked up Leaders fucking the gullible & bigoted masses of an already fucked up country.

Oh! So now they're scared? Useless bunch of rancid obdurate fools!!!
They should be bombed already, they're all useless anyways. Fucked up Leaders fucking the gullible & bigoted masses of an already fucked up country.

This is just the beginning.
We all felt comfortable when Presidential rotweilers Reuben and Reno told us to clap for GEJ for he has succeeded in pushing boko haram to Born state,as if Born is not part of Nigeria.
Now we're all feeling the impact,soon it will be bomb scare at Aso rock.

FUNMINISTA said...

He fear of boko haram is the beginning of wisdom

Swagg isimemen said...

Hmmmm una go hey hmmmmm

No body want to die oh. On a serious note this has to stop ASAP!

So the those thieves are even afraid of death?GOD wl punish all of u accordingly@ the appropriate time##################GOD#########################punish#################################devil############

I knw something of this nature will certainly happen no doubt.... This people has finally brought commotion to the nigerian society....

I just read with heavy heart and with unending tears the clear provisions of section 14 subsection 2 paragraph (b) of the 1999 Constitution as amended which expressly states that "SECURITY and WELFARE of the people shall be the primary purpose of government",I also browsed through section 10 which forbids any state in Nigeria from adopting a particular religion as its religion,in otherwords the idea of islamising a country like Nigeria by some illiterate religious bigots is as preposterous as it is unconstitutional,I ask the question why has religion continued to be the bane of Nigeria?,I have no difficulty arriving at the conclusion that Nigeria is simply a failed state and that alone is a huge and monumental shame to the labours and efforts of our heroes past.may God help us.Valentino-Absu

SaphicDerrida said...

Lolz...there's is fire on the mountain

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

Hehehehe. Una dey fear to die.. After looting our millions of naira death don dey fear una. Boko haram no get sense sha.. Dey suppose know where to act..

Is this what Nigeria as turned into? It's a shame..

Then y are they runing

Lyndy said...

Mere rumour? Till it happens again. My question is, why can't these security operatives be on patrol in every street 24 hrs a day lik is obtainable in civilized countries? Why must they com only wen there's a threat or wen d bomb has already detonated? Wat re they doing in their offices? Why can't bomb detection devices be installed in every part of ds country? Are we not the biggest economy in West Africa? Anyway, I refuse to question God. My ppl, let's all repent nd bcom real born again christians, bc no one knows tomorro. Wit Christ in ur life, threat of death isn't scary anymore cos u kno u re goin somewhere better. There's a heaven nd a hell. Choose this day where u wil go

Im still in the office. It's a rumour. NASS is a rumour mill anyway.

sweetnwa said...

Mere rumour indeed...

Law makers make una wait oooo!!!

Shyla said...

Lol. Abeg I no fit laugh. I understand the ordinary citizens running(banks and d others) but the lawmakers. Where are they running to? Okuko nyuo aru ala achuba ya oso.
They are just busy making laws to suit themselves. Make dem no run oh. Make de de dia well.

Na from rumor e dey start oh

Voom Kanma, kara statement. Linda post my comments o!.

Tor!!! Dem no wan die? Shior

Leecia said...

So una de fear?

Its becoming creepy as the day goes by.

Hmmm its getting close..they had better deal with this once and for all..

zeenee said...

Mere rumour until it turn to condolence visit. Vum ka mma karia statement o

So Una fit fear.

They say if a child will not let his mother sleep,he sef no go sleep.

So long as we the citizens are living in fear with no peace,all you our leaders will also live in fear.oya pdps olisa metuh blame my comment on apc.morons

So they are scared of bombs? But it is okay when it hits citizens? Monkeys!! I wish it just wasn't a scare, maybe they'd finally do something.

Fear of boko haram is the beginning of wisdom.

TIME HAS COME FOR EVERYONE TO JOIN BIAFRA MOVEMENT. ONLY THIS MOVEMENT CAN SET YOU AND YOUR LOVED ONES FREE.

Getting interesting, to the wicked, there shall be no peace.

hausas are not safe in my village again, we should stop calling dem book harams dey are hausas, d ones dat will probably escape will tell dem in their village, because dis pple are not fighting government. or do dey think we are Jew men? let Hausa go. but dey wilm hear from us b4 dey will go, dey can't just b killing pple in their land and dey are pple are busy doing business in our land no , enough is enough .

Main rumor until it enter's RIP. U pple sld do sometin cos may be dere is dia next target

'The bank chose to close because we assured them there was nothing like that'.... What an explanation !

If only GEJ can use same stiff security measures and Intelligence he uses to protect aso rock apply to d north. Boko haram will end. But he doesn't care. Him n his family r safe in d villa

wat an xplanatn. u asured them there was ntin like dat nd dey choosed to close. oga check ur statement na.

"Those banks chose to close because we have assured them that there is nothing like that." Any sense in dat statement?

This is very correct. There's nothing like "they chose to close", we were all asked to leave, besides the lawmakers ain't on seat.....so its still gonna be innocent citizens as usual.

That's not true, everyone was asked to leave the premises ooh.

This is very correct. There's nothing like "they chose to close", we were all asked to leave, besides the lawmakers ain't on seat.....so its still gonna be innocent citizens as usual.

Who wants to islamise nigeria....? Some ppl like uttering out trashes n its very bad.

NA WA O..............HM!

AGB said...

Tears feel my eyes typing this right now. Just look at our country. See what these bastards and their ineptness have cost our nation. How did we get here? In just 5 years since the beginning of this administration, Nigeria has fallen so low. Imagine that our national lawmakers even run away from their seating session because of terrorists. That simply means that they don't even trust the system they claim to have built. These people should wait,very soon Nigerians would be pushed to the limit & would stand up as one people with clear heads and fight these useless "leaders".

WELL THE REASON WHY THEY CAN'T DO ANYTHING ABOUT THEM IS BCOS..THE US GOVERNMENT WANTS TO HAVE AN ARMY BARRACK IN NIGERIA...SO THEY WILL KEEP ON FUNDING THEM...AND THEY WILL BE USING ONE OF OUR OWN TO FUND THEM...ONCE THE US GOVERNMENT HAVE AN ARMY BARRACK HERE IN NIGERIA...THAT'S ALL...ITS ALL ABOUT OUR OIL WHICH THEY DIDN'T KNOW WE HARD BEFORE...SO WHEN WE ASK THEM FOR HELP....THEY WILL BE GLAD TO HELP AND WE WILL HAVE TO GIVE THEM SOMETHING IN RETURN.."CRUDE OIL"....SO THE SIMPLE TRUTH IS...US GOVERNMENT GAIN FROM 20% OUT OF THERE 100% YEARLY PROFIT FROM ORGANIZED CRIMES....SKI BOSS...

U see the beast & u're running scared #Ikechukwu'sVoice#, dem neva beat dem,fa ana ebe #Splash'sVoice#, onwe bedi ife ifulu #Phyno'sVoice#......death to all our unrepentant leaders!
Jennipukka

@anon 9:15 so d security dts in d White House is dsme in othr parts of d state ba??? Obama doesn't care too shay???

Uju Naija said...

Voom is better than statement ooo

Exactly thats their aim

Bony bony said...

No comment!!!!!!