Helen Ukpabio could be banned from the UK over fears she is a risk to youngsters | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 15 April 2014

Helen Ukpabio could be banned from the UK over fears she is a risk to youngsters

The UK is considering banning the founder of Liberty Foundation Gospel Ministries and movie producer, Evang. Helen Ukpabio, from the UK over fears she is a risk to young people in the country.

From UK Daily Mail 
A Nigerian ‘witch-hunter’ who claims any child who cries is a ‘servant of Satan’ could be banned from the UK following calls to Home Secretary Theresa May that she is a risk to youngsters.
Campaigners are urging for Helen Ukpabio, known as ‘Lady Apostle’, to be deported and banned from returning to the UK on the grounds her preaches are harmful to the public.
The born-again Christian Pentecostal preacher, who founded the controversial African Evangelical franchise Liberty Foundation Gospel Ministries in Nigeria, is thought to currently be in the UK.

It understood she flew into London where she has been holding a number of church services to promote her belief in witchcraft and offer help to those ‘under threat’ from the wizardry.

A poster advertising one of Ms Ukpabio’s most recent talks – which was cancelled after the venue was leaked online – claims to offer help to people who are under ‘witchcraft attack, ancestral spirit attack or mermaid spirit attack’ and claims to help ‘disconnect' them.

However, campaigners have warned her controversial views are dangerous to children – including the belief that ‘if a child under the age of two screams in the night, cries and is always feverish with deteriorating health, he or she is a servant of Satan’

The Witchcraft and Human Rights Information Network (WHRIN), the Bar Human Rights Committee of England and Wales and the International Humanist and Ethical Union (IHEU) have now written to the Home Secretary in an attempt to get Ms Ukpabio deported under the Immigration Act 1971 - on the grounds her presence here is not conducive to the public good.

In a letter to Ms May, the campaigners warn: ‘Whilst the Government has moved swiftly to block entry to the UK for Islamic preachers whose presence is considered as harmful to the public good, there have been no cases of Christian pastors facing such measures.’

The groups are hoping the pastor will be banned from returning to the UK once she has completed her final tour. 

Gary Foxcroft, of the WHRIN said Ms Ukpabio was one of a number of preachers who regularly travelled to the UK. 

He told the Independent: ‘The fundamental problem is that churches need to be regulated. Anyone can set up a church tomorrow in their own garden shed with no commitment to child protection or making their accounts transparent or any theological training.’
Bob Churchill, of the IHEU, also told the newspaper: ‘It is important that the UK authorities send a message to the world that branding children, or anyone, as a witch is beyond the pale.’

157 comments:

Soul said...

E no get wetin we no go see or hear. I know it sounds cheesy, laugh and scoff all you want but end time is upon us!

Wonders shall never cease. Àll sorts of things emanating frm Nigeria.Pls Ma'am we have a land here flowing wt witches and wizards. We need you home.

Ok oooo!

Her name alone is scary. "ukpabio"

This is just the height... Very ridiculous! She don carry her naija ways come uk. Dey'll jst put her on a plane home bound b4 she is able 2 cast out a demon!

Many Nigerians are so stupid and foolish,I pity the ones who have taken religion to another level,any small thing is a witchcraft

Lyndy said...

I ve alwz loved Helen Ukpabio, right from wen I was a kid, watching her act in christian movies. I hope all these re false pls. I dnt want her to be banned

As they ban her frm uk, let her be refused entry in2 nigeria. We already have enuf garbage n filth left by boko haram n false prophets, we dont need any more - SIGNED MIMI FROM MIAMI

Albinos are devils,twins are evil, gay people are possessed, house girls are witches, orphans are kids of satan,nigerians why do you people think like this, the problem with this country is the people,not the government,look at USA,they don't have a perfect government but their people are enlighten. I pity this nation

Typical nigerian,any thing that is different is the devil, twins,albinos, gays. Etc backward nigeria forever

And this woman has faithful followers in this country,SMH. Many of you don't understand religion,

This is nigeria for you,you can't find job,its your grand mother in the village who is a witch that is the cause, people are so stupid in this nation

Hahahahahahahahahaha
i will be the only nigerian who will never let a nigerian preacher, prophet, prophetess, pastor, daddy, Mummy, G.O, E.t.c minister to me. They are all the same and they are everywhere merchandising Christ.
What is she doing in the UK? Why did't she go to Liberia, Senegal, Sudan? So the people in UK will give her Pounds and Euros in Envelope.
''witch hunter'' My foot.

The level of stupidity and backwardness in this nation is disturbing, any thing that is different and stands out is possessed by satan. I saw a very tall girl ( male basketballer height) in the market,everyone was looking at her pointing at her called her mami water, devil etc in a hush voice,God I felt bad for her,if she was in paris or USA billionaires will be falling at her feet,begging for a date with her. Nigerians are plain stupid,if you like keep making you pastors rich. Na you sabi

Hahahahaha.You are nuts girl.Land flowing with witches and wizards.

Lol..

Moyess said...

Rotfl.Land flowing with witches and wizards indeed.

Is woman wey de sleep around wit actors buying dem cars, na uk u don land? Ok naa! Na here we dey. Fake ass bloated swine!

silly foreigners who still call themselves Nigerians after their ancestors sent them abroad with stolen money are always all over this blog. Always ready to lap everything the white man says without thinking. the same UK government that allows catholic priest and government officials ravage kids and walk frees are the same people condemning the woman.

Lolz@Land flowing with witches and wizards.And am enjoying yor comment flowing with humour and sagacity#BigGrin

Mischievous said...

'Lady Apostle'. Hmmm. Naija!

Geraldine Odey said...

I have never liked this witch becos I don't know part of the bible she preaches,wonder why they are delaying she should be on d next flight to cameroon cos our dear country is even tired.Nonentity. *geraldopino*

Pls oh,I don't believe in all this shit oh, all this magicians,TB joshua,Adeboye, oyedepo (the one that slapped a young girl,while his foolish congregation cheered loudly)

GOOD MOVE by the UK groups.

@anonymous 11:28PM The best comment I have read on LIB ever

Abeg English people always like to twist and turn things and then blow it out of proportion...

The British people like to take advantage of their Child Protection Act to tell any tale and the Govt will definitely listen. It's in their character. They simply don't want the woman there again for obvious reasons simple.

Just last week I asked myself "where has this woman been"? Didn't know she'll spring up on LIB 4 what she knows how 2 do best. Hehehe.

Backward you, forward Nigeria. May God save ur soul.

Are u all blind? can't u c dat dis tins are accusations levelled upon dis woman.Who knows, her prayers may have been posing a lot of problems to d so called witchcraft and human right information network(see name) dat they had no oda option but to write a petition against her, with d way tins are going on in dis so called civilised countries Christianity and all forms of worship to God will b banned

Lol. No let Akwa Ibom/Calabar people c this one o.

Witchcraft n human right info net.!...harry porter n merlin dem don dey fear...

BABY said...

@ Cute G you have killed me here with laughter.Hehehehe.

Wetin this woman do for Akwa ibom na only got know,she make parents Bury their childs alive or burn them with acid where she see am for bible say.When person poor na the twins wey him born.

Thank God, they should ban her as soon as possible, she is so creepy and perverted, and she incites violence and ignorance with her version of the Gospel!!! I remember a documentary that channel 4 did some years back, where the UK crew went to Akwa Ibom, and this Helen Ukpabio was causing controversy, by accusing the children of being witches, majority of this children were barely 6 or 7 years old, and their parents beat them to the point of death, I remember one of the members of the crew, sponsored one of the girls' that was accused of being a witch, and he stopped the villagers from killing the poor girl, and sent her to school:Most of the children accused of being witches were ostracized from their homes and villages. Another girl was laid on the floor, her legs and hands tied, and the wicked villagers proceeded to insert nails into her body to drive out the witchcraft, I was so angry and emotional watching that program!!! Nigerians are so backward, everything bad that happens is always blamed on demons, witches, evil spirits and ancestors, it is quite a shame!!! Her version of the Gospel is very skewered and totally wrong, and it is high time, she is banned from preaching in Nigeria too!!! I don't believe in all these Pastors, we Nigerians tend to worship Pastors, Overseers, Evangelists, etc more than we worship God our creator, and we are so damn superstitious!!! God deliver Nigeria smh, because religion is the root cause of all our problems!!!whizman

Nigerians place so much emphasis on witchcraft, evil spirit and all that jazz rather than salvation.
Seriously speedy divine intervention is needed ASAP'
And the joke of it will be that some delusional parents believe their toddlers are witches!
Awon odes

Ever since god had a baby with a already taken virgin, who then gave me up the baby to suffer aand save us all from the sins of a woman who ate an apple, just so he could be killed by a Roman, then wake up after three days to tell us he's going to heaven but he'll be back after judges us until the end of days.... Things haven't been the same.. Maybe god is the problem.... Now his sending a former actress to go and deliver witches in England, knowing fully well in advance that she will be exposed and humiliated, then deported back to naija.... Or maybe people are stupid for believing this garbage.

You are a big fool,,why don't you come to USA and live so that you can enjoy that liberty. When some people here in USA can't even afford money to pay their rent,,, its only one sickness or the other. You are just a bastard and deserve to make a living for yourself and stop living under illussion.

Anonmidnight 11:30 backward u 4eva!!!!! Failure!

Anon 12:06 tnk u and pls tell dem........mummy daddy pappa shit! Worshipping fellow humans. Jesus is watching!

ARO'S CALLING................

Ize ojo if she's ur mother , pls tell us! Wetin be ur naa? Keep dwelling and swimming in darkness......

My friend shut the fuck up. What has he said that is a lie? Your house is burning and you are busy chasing ants.

Ize ojo if she's ur mother , pls tell us! Wetin cum be ur own naa? Keep dwelling and swimming in darkness!

Dude here's the thing. When the allegations come out, you best believe they will persecute the guilty party. For here, we hail them and call them pastor.

Tnk u anony wizman! U've said it all! Pipo wake up and stop worshipping ur pastors!

God ! Not god! Capital "G" helloo!!!!!!!!

Making d pastors rich indeed....b4 u knw it now,u go hear quotation to suit it. Ndi ocha egbu go anyi.
Jennipukka

Church agbasa go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Jennipukka

#RaisedEyebrow#
Jennipukka

What is Nigerians opsession with U.K this is crazy.

As usual representing a false God to Europeans. Please this is jot how to bring the atheist Europeans to Christ instead you are pushing them away more. Why not come home and chase the wizards in boko haram rather than going to where you would make a buck.

This is why I like UK people. They are always able to do what stupid Nigerian government cannot do. Pastors preach nonsense in Nigeria and extort money from gullible people and the government does nothing about it. By contrast, our president goes from one Church to another every Sunday, hoping to reap political dividends. That Helen Ukpabio will not only be deported from the UK, she will rot in Hell Fire.

Anon 1:13 you are plain stupid for this comment, that useless stinking mouth of yours to condemn God. Don't blame you it is because you are alive. Stupid idiot. Linda if you like don't post my comment o

Madam cum bck home ooooo,in naija u cn cal anybodi a witch nd pple wil belive u bt nt UK na,haba wat wea u evn finkin abi na ur country.mak dem no sue u bfr u cum bck shaa.nt evryfin has 2 do wif witchery abeg. I ve beta finz 2 fink abt nt ur ban

It late go to bed anonymous

Na wa o.mma leave them go akwa ibom go do deliverance

I jus wish naija will b like this one day. I schooled in calabar and grew up hearing abt her witch and 'conversion' stories. Saying thngs like children can b iniated in utero and a lot of non sense. Biko dey shd ban her and all other theaterics pastor dt don't allow odas thnk straight and enriching themselves in the process. As far as I am concerned,dey are evil and a threat to pples sanity.

@ ALLOY. You really believe Ukpabio is scarier than Chikezie?

Elsmama said...

what i wonder about is this witch craft and human rights information group hmmmm see how both are lumped in to one its alright oooo.

Why hunt white witches I tink black witches re more harmful, she shud come to nigeria. She'll av more dan enough to hunt. Witch hunter....

pple wont prophecy good tins. witches ni wizards ko.

What is scary about ukpabio,alloy chikezie? Do u know what it means or u just want to follow people and misyarn,spewing bullshit from your mouth or your ass

I pray for your soul...

Oh your thinking is so warped and twisted,i am genuinely worried,im sure u believe in aliens and that they are coming to take over the world!!

I wonder why Africans especially Nigerians believes everything that the white man says.

Alagbado-ode said...

Does this sadist have children of her own? If yes how many of her own chilren has she declared as witches/wizards? Methink she is not really a witchhunter but a poundsterling hunter/scammer!

Jesus Reigns said...

Pls almost every child less than 2yrs cries at night,its either hunger or pure restlessness. Seriously if we go buy her instructions, we would have killed all our children. God help us. But for real tho,witchcraft and human right?????? Am wondering what that is.

@ 12:34 And u kids of nowadays worship celebrities!

@anon 12:06..smh for u...u r lost.God save ur soul

AMIJEZ said...

I believe this must be an accusation against the woman.who knows?

Tamuno said...

Anon 1:13am, u ever heard of blasphemy? Watch your mouth boy/girl…

Ye! Americans are enlightened? Have u been to the US? Very many Americans are ignorant... A bit like u.

@ Anonymous 1;13 am. Are u drunk or well at all. I pity your soul and may God have mercy on you. How can God be the problem can you hear your self talk. What you all really need is Jesus in your lives.

Nigerians n witchcraft,any bad thing that happens is the work of the devil.

You need a psych evaluation... you're simply retarded!

Hmmm my belle don dey pain me bcos of lafta. So any pikin wey wake up for night come dey cry bcos him wan suck boobi na witch ? Ok oh nursing mothers take note

A country where the safety of the people come first.

Dis pple sef una dey like quarrel pass fight.

She de d wrong country,UK no de use children matter play among the citizens not to talk of a nigerian, thk God I stay in d Uk not a failed state lik naija

Oh my God. Wat are they still waiting for to ban her? D one she do for uyo neva do?

BONARIOS BABY said...

Wowww like seriously I love ur comment

Thank God! That woman's preaches always titters on the brink of dangerous. Even her movies.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Shut the fuck up u dragon,what do u know about christianity and never u mention Bishop Oyedepo's name in ur rants #buffon like u#

BONARIOS BABY said...

No be only na only got know.ur as foolish as ur comment.

BONARIOS BABY said...

Shut the fuck up u dragon,what do u know about christianity and never u mention Bishop Oyedepo's name in ur rants #buffon like u#

Every evil is possible in naija, abeg if u fit com uk dnt go bck to naija wr no electricity or gud roads,ur life is better dan bin patrotic

Be careful with the names u mention!

Yes ur on point#stupidppl#

There are always at least two sides to every story. Have you seen Helen Ukpabio before? Have you heard her preach? Do you understand anything about spiritual issues? How are you sure she has not been misquoted and misrepresented? One of the groups that wants her out of the country is a humanist group. To put it simply, humanists believe that man is his own god. These are the people that want her out of the UK. Do you know how many Nigerian children who have been forcibly separated from their parents and have silently disappeared into the faceless social system? Who are now being racially abused, sexually molested and maltreated in foster homes and told they would not amount to anything in life? And taught to become anything from homosexuals to prostitutes. Do you think accusing children of witchcraft is what the average evangelical christian believes? Do you think most paedophiles in the UK molest children because they consider them witches and wizards? Open your eyes. Once again Nigerians are being scapegoated by godless people who have absolutely no respect or fear of God and you all are busy mouthing off about how evil the woman is. Please read everything in the media with a pinch of salt. And check the 2x4 in your eye before pointing out the speck in someone else's.

God bless u, every thing d idiots here will call jonathan, asif d word government comprises of one man, if d man de try and devils de every where wat do u want him to do? Nigerians are evil ppl, d next president cannot solve boko haram issue except he is frm d north..continue insultin jonathan, change starts from u, is it not shameful dat mani nigerians are destroyin dis country and dnt want change? D young ppl opening their stinking mouth dat de wnt to b in power,is it not bcos of their financial gains too? Continue fooling urselves on LIB,nigeria is doomed na only God fit cure us not jonathan or anybody, nigerians dis is nt d time to apportion blames on jonathan, ppl who wnt to bring naija down plenty

It happened in ireland and US, trust me Uk no de use anytin called child play, as a mother in uk if de c any sign of beating on a child's body de wil take d kid from u and strait to social service

Jimcateringservices said...

Please send her out asap! Why not go and pray away Boko Haram? Please tell all the religious leaders who promise their congregation heaven and earth to pray away Boko Haram, that is a simple assignment. Come Sunday they will ask their congregation to pray for Nigeria and nothing will happen, the cycle continues! I have not heard a statement from any religious leader since the Abuja incident except Tb Joshua who claims to have seen it. After you saw it, what did you do? Nigerians wakeup!

Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm . judge not so u shall not b judge.im not a fan of Helen Ukpabio neither am I a member of her church but wen it comes to servants of God I bridle my tongue.i leave d judgments n criticism 4 God.all u muslims with ur imams raping small small children,u being married off at tender ages n ur living in a foold paradise of virgins,keep being stupid. As 4 u Alloy,hav u seen ur face dt ur abusing sum1s name? Remove d log from ur eye b4 u see d speck in ur brodas.ur face is as scary as fuck n eat d hell is alloy? And no im not ibibio

Hahahahahahahaha!!! Over English dey worry you.

Well said!! I remember watching the documentary too and my heart went out to all the little children who were accused. Very Sad

I, myself would prefer for her to be banned and never be able to step foot in the UK again. We've got enough on our plates to start worrying about a deranged woman on the loose inciting her mumbo jumbo on the vulnerable.

Did u just open your mouth and leveled all this accusations against God, a Being u don't know and clearly haven't bothered to find out about? God is truly very merciful, seeing people rant about His ministers, His children, and even Himself and is still ready to forgive them. Daddy let your kingdom com and let this world knw how gr8 u are.

U r so dumb. Very dumb and ignorant. Until you watch the BBC documentary called "Africans witch children" you will see the little kids this witch have ruined

The guy who said ''backward Nigeria Forever'' should please take it back, all we see is just for a while, Nigeria is coming back.. so, whoever you are, take it back, the bible says 'pray for the peace of Jerusalem, they shall prosper that love thee'
whosoever prays for Nigeria will prosper but whosoever curses Nigeria... Selah
becareful what you say. this is blessed country if you guys dont know, if what happens in Nigeria happens anywhere else, that country would have been no more by now, so, guys, always pray that God will make us smile again, all these mess would be turned into a message very soon.

ada said...

Lol!!! @land flowing with witches and wizards. My anonymous brother, am not sure u, definitely not I, know what u re talking about. Leave God out of this ruBbish talk pls.

Dguru said...

Abegi nah today witch craft start,make we hear word oo,@ize ojo drop ya number 4 me

Ur stupid comment is more scary n annoying #dazzlingAk#

Sylvonce said...

Otu ocha! "Witchcraft & Human Right Information Network" Kwa! Hian! Oo chim! Nwa n'eme mmebi...onye obuna cheharia Oo

you are as foolish and as stupid and as idiotic as your useless comment. stereotype will witch hunt you to death.

Did I just read the witchcraft and human rights information network, hmmmm, no wonder...

Ever since this woman claimed to have repented after leaving olumba, I have never believed her.
She is still doing d work of d devil under d disguise of being born again. Now she has taken dis her witchcraft msg to d uk! They should send her away!
Rubbish

Kk ooo

Lmfaoooo

Did I see witchcraft and information network...Na wa oo

U all talking shit.. When I mean shit I mean bullshit.. U just all busy saying nonsence

Hahahahah na rill land flowing with witches and wizard o, biko come back home ooooo madam ukpai

This is d sign of endtime! And moreover, the bible has not for one day endorse a woman to b d head of a church, not to talk of owning a church. I believe dis is not God approved church!

Whoever u r anonymous 1:13am, I am sorry for u, is this d first time youl be hearing of false prophets? U hv a right to believe what u want but don't commit blasphemy.

moabnigeria said...

That makes her a witch too because am sure she cried when she was a kid. Sending her home doesnt solve the problem though.. maybe a nice 6*6 would be better.

Check me ou..

Click Here

Mua, infact u are the best, infact we av problem of orientation in nigeria,so when she was a baby she didn't cry from sleep or overnight and who told her little children don't dream.

Sandy said...

@cute G.. Thanks for the good Laff u gave me this morning!!!! No mind these naija pastors na UK she wan fight witches??! Smdh

please I need Linda ikeji,s email, thanks.

Ur country dat is full of Christianity take a look ode!! Has she finished casting d ones here?

U need help ASAP!!!!!

Mongo park, is sheNot a nigerian? Why would her country refuse her entry? Olodo! Even Snowden wey leak america secret, dem govt no banned 4rm dem country...

Be careful with your comments.it is a well known fact that people have twisted the word of God and are using it to pursue their own personal interest but then,it is not wise to generalise this even to the point of calling names...not everything the media says is true,they just summarise everything so as to make you believe their own line of thought.I pray God has mercy on us because a legion of false prophets have arisen.But,the basic truth still remains,The Fact that Jesus Christ is the Way,the Truth and the Life and anyone who believes him and confesses his or her sins will be saved.Just try this out today with all sincerity...just for a change.have a lovely day

9jastarz said...

This to show you how much the UK government cares about its citizens, here in Nigeria, the government would not care otherwise, it could be the Devil himself, they would care less

Jay said...

It's funny how a lot of people here are condemning her without knowing the true facts behind this story and yet they do not question why an organization called the Witchcraft and Human Rights Information Network even exists in the UK.

Lolz... Since wen has d cry of a child started makin him/her a servant of satan, (Somthin dats originally normal). Ehn, make she dey com house na, she don chop bellefull for UK be dat

after reading so many comments especially that of Anon12:34 i must say i am amazed. I am very shocked ohh. i have always known of her ministry and her movies but i haven't seen or heard any of these things that were said. but when you look at it, if they haven't finished banning all cult groups abroad, they can't ban her like that ohh. I mean is there not a church in the US where the pastors teaches and handles poisonous snakes?? and they haven't ban that one yet ohh until the guy died. only God knows how many more have died. this thing is very somehow. there are many more odd groups. Going by what Linda wrote, it is the Witchcraft community is fighting her so this is a dicey situation. but in all i didn't know that her messages lead to such extremes. Really surprised.

Religion is not Christianity. Christianity is a way of life. Religion is a tool used in controlling the timid.
Witches n wizards are not given attention in Christianity, but religion.
Nigerians are either illiterate, foolish or timid to believe all these nonsense.
We need rutheless leaders of the order of Kengis Khan, who moulded China with his infamous quote;
"I am the flail of God. If you had not created great sins, God would not have sent a punishment like me upon you"

Hahahahaa,Na her father land na.

hmm

am soo shocked at the comments on this blog, some people have soo been brainwashed to accept hook line and sinker everything that d western world believes in, these people have obviously blown out of proportion this helen ukpabio issue hoping to sabotage her imagine WITCHCRAFT RIGHTS, all these foolish people , did u actually see that?

Yes sometimes the devil is out to get us but not all the time. Look @ dis woman sayin children under two who cry at night are agents of satan, and some silly parents will believe Why? All these pastors sef,a few of them are called while most just use it to extract money from the unsuspecting congregation. If she has a child, it never cried or fell sick abi? Nigerians stop believing all these superstitions and let us try to move forward so that we cn stop embarrasing ourselves in other countries. I dunno but I don't hear bad news from even Ghana the way I hear abt Nigeria. Linda the onli thin I see Is ur comment will be visible after approval so pls post this

Hahahahahah I have not heard about her since na there she there. She want those her members τ̅o increase their offering money. So she can say any thing τ̅o them abeg come bck home okk you can't deceive Oyibo poeple. Hahahahha

Loil @cute G u r rite we did her back 4 bt in d north ooo 2 tackle d bombing issue in Nigeria

Bless you anon 1:27 not only in US come to UK n see all manners of sickness, no food for some pple, no shelter or family just dem with their dog even wit d red passport. You hear "can u spare some change pls"

Religion is Africa's doom. It keeps people imobilized waiting for miracles and vulnerable to cruel hacks. God is indeed good but what man/woman has made of Him and his teachings is another story.

If you're in USA and can't afford your rent, please come back home. You must not be miserable just to live in America. No government is perfect but where the people are so laid back, it makes it difficult for change to come.

please ... what child doesn't cry ... absolute rubbish .. or her own children are death and dumb ..

all pastors who speak about witchcraft are not real pastors, there is an other one in nigeria, I know his name who always writes and preach about this and what can a little kid with 2 year can make, it is normal the kids chry in the night, please look there is a documentation about her and when you see this you will chry because this has nothing to do with the christian gospel.

Na wa!

He did not say Nigerians can't afford their rents he said mist Americans can't. So many people are not well traveled so they really don't know what's happening outside the shores of Nigeria . These so called Americans, more than half of them are not educated that's why when they finish high school which is the Nigerian secondary school the kind party they throw go fear you na u will think it's a wedding. Common English. Dem no hear because they are not educated, I walk into a store and I say "I will like to make enquiries " and they always just look at me like am speaking Greek, and I had to use a simpler way to express my self and not just once or twice so many times, I had to go look up the meaning of enquiries again o but I just realized that their grammar is limited because they are not educated, so many Americans don't even know what the inside of an aircraft look like because they have never flown before and when you tell them you have been to France the UK etc they start looking at you in another light (in a better way )so my dears please a lot of Americans are not enlightened at all in fact they are very ignorant!

POVERTY has caused so much problems in NIGERIA

It is not witchery dat is the problem in Nigeria it is ignorance. Anyone can make money by exploiting the ignorance of Nigerians. All these extremist find a very fertile market in Nigeria, to sell their rubbish.

Did a talking snake tell you to call me stupid? Lol

That woman is a witch.

MlleP said...

Nigerians please wake up! Let's not foolishly be brainwashed. The moment we change the way we think and act, Nigeria will be a better place to live in. Let's stop blaming government and witchcraft for our problems and start to look within. Let's not be quick to judge others and spread hate

Anon@4.14. Don't get it twisted. I don't think anyone is insinuating that all Americans are well educated. There is a minority that are illiterates. However in Nigeria majority are illiterates., and don't realise it!. I find it comical dat Nigerians love the use of complex words they can't pronouce. You went into a shop to make enquiries? In what accent? Please!. Your grammar is not so hot either!. You sound like one of those majority that don't have a CLUE. Go and enquire about that!!

Excuse me people,

While you are freely bashing Madam Helen and other christian leaders, How come no body finds it absurd that WITCHES have an association, A NETWORK in UK and they didn't even hide the name of their PR Officer? They call themselves WITCHES & HUMAN RIGHTS NETWORK OR WHATEVER, SO THAT IS COOL?

Guys, don't be AWKWARD!

ZeeZee said...

please don't even call her a christian smh why in the Lords name?
Madam start your rallys and campaigns in Africa there are plenty "witches" and "wizards" why una go start for UK?
Vote Onyx Godwin :-)
http://nigerianidol.com/grabthemic4_1.php

The people abusing Nigeria in this blog are not Nigerians, na all these foreigners who hate Nigeria and yet cant keep their minds off Nigeria. shame on you all! We can never fail, we are always the King of Africa, the earlier you get that, the best for your hateful self.
Imagine! Association of witchcraft and human right fighting an anti witch pastor, what do you expect? Gullible people are already castigating the woman without hearing her own side of the story. With all these years of reading the more you look the less you see stories on this blog, I think people should have learnt not to be too quick to believe everything they read here. Its a Gossip blog people!

The self delusional rant of a frustrated witch hunter. Other people are seeking knowledge and finding practical ways to help people. You are just been consumed by your own ignorance chasing . When you catch your witch tell her to release ur common sense. Ewu witch hunter

Folly for life.... The Nigerian and African mentality about God and spirituality suck. Worst of it all is how unrepentantly gullible they are buying every crap from these broad-day-light robbers and merchants of pastors. Since when has a so called man of God turned God of man.... Please sue her right away. Recently, I called on the Nigerian govt to arrest TB Joshua for delivering and showing on live telecast a certain guy who claimed he was a Boko Haram member and they had planned to bomb the SCOAN when the spirit of TB JOshua kept tormenting him until he had to turn in and confess..... To me, you don't joke with such serious issues. We so much reverr these thieves for obviously wat they are not. It serves her right.... Nothing we no go see.

Of all these sadden news everywhere abt Nigerian(home and abroad) one begins 2 wonder wat will b d country's reputation in international community. Pastors faking prophesies everywhere, boko haram bombings, police officers harassing and taking bribe 4rm innocent Nigerians 4 no reason, politician looting money meant 4 public use, unemployment, youth unrest, strike action in tertiary institution etc.......with all these " if I may asked is dis an end-time or deliberate action?...

There was a missionary on the island who was also a plane spotter for the USA.
That is also something that I am thinking about as of now.

I pushed the throttle to idle and allowed the boat to drift
slowly.

Here is my blog post; Hungry Shark Evolution Hack