Bishop Oyedepo pictured driving himself as he stops to chat with students of his school | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 1 April 2014

Bishop Oyedepo pictured driving himself as he stops to chat with students of his school

Bishop David Oyedapo was seen driving himself as he stopped to chat with some female students of his school, Covenant University. The pic was taken recently in front of the EIE building of Covenant. He drives himself? Wow! I'm impressed...

286 comments:

1 – 200 of 286   Newer›   Newest»
Jenitusi said...

He is a very humble man. But media tries to paint him different.

IS THIS SUPPOSED TO BE A BIG DEAL? Linda nah wah for you! I thought you were more exposed than this! Nigerian mentality sha!

Why lie ?

Peejay said...

I'm impressed too...

Linda is this what you call chatting? Or were they posing for camera!

I love bishop oyedepo so much because of his humility

See hin face like davido own...

Realkeni said...

ok... next pls

Good one #bright bravo#

Zenki brown said...

☀̤̣̈̇ː̖́​Ɣξah☀̤̣̈̇ Linda, as U av seen. He drives himself. #Strange Acts, strange W̶̲̅oяk.#

Phaeton Phoenix said...

He drives himself all the time, especially at night round the campus. Its not a big deal to the students there. He is a part of them.

hahaha,bloody ha

chubbytj said...

Yeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaa, dat's papa! God bless Bishop David oyedepo and the entire LFC family.

Mr.Vichi said...

Hehehe! Hmmmmm! That's the same way Esama(Igbinedion) drives around once in awhile in Okada then,to check out for "Ripe corns". I Hope he doesn't eat corn too like Esama?! #whoknows?

That's my Papa. Papa for life. Exceeding Grace Sir!

Let's call a spade a spade,he was toasting them and he got caught.

Post my comment o

Wow!dats my big Dad...comunicatin wit his student.

Miss jade said...Linda so? what are u impressed about exactly?

Is this not the violent man that slapped a girl heavily in his church. And many nigerian monkeys where supporting him. Smh for you people.

Me too..

What's the big deal of him driving himself.... gosh Linda you are so shallow sometimes.

I don't believe it...I thought students ain't allowed to use phones in CU. So who took the pics?

#PublicityStunt

NancyFancy said...

My mentor.... Love u Papa

Respect to u sir

Why impressed? He is not handicapped.

He really dos resemble davido + deh b sharing same name...#interesting

@Aniejayz said...

Am impress 2 Linda! Maybe he is not d high horse type.

Why do nigerians worship their pastors.I just don't get it. Non of them have cure a common cold or malaria, but the can they can predict man u and Chelsea matches. So sad.all of them are frauds.

Linda dear! I have been privilege to have two friends that work closely with him, one is a cook at his private residence, the other was a former youth co-ordinator in faith tabernacle, and I must say he is so humble, sometimes you'll think he is not the richest pastor in the world, but so discipline you don't want to misbehave around him

Why are you surprise as if its forbidden? Rich men drive themselves once in a while na, more so he's inside his school and just driving around the compound so no big deal. Linda you know these men also wan to feel the sleek in driving their multi million naira car/jeep too after all they bought it with their money but the driver enjoy the driving of the cars/jeeps more so once in a while they too want to have a feel *ThatFunctionGuy*

Waow!!!!!!dats real Nice

How did they do it cos d school don't use fone not to talk of camera fones!!!

The way you people worship your pastors and religious leaders make me so sad. Mention one miracle this man has done,has he cure HIV or cancer etc. But he knows how to beat and slap women. And you people keep enriching him and people like him because of your ignorance,nigerians wake up.this religious leaders are part of our problem.

Knowing how twisted your mind is, Madam Linda, how are we certain that it is because he is driving himself or because he is 'CHATTING' up some of his students. I know you, you have a penchant of making innocent things look suspicious.

NWUNYE EMI

Kisses and Huggs Club said...

I love Papa!
Read on Lessons for singles plus wisdom for married couples

Doubra So Papaz said...

Its no news 4a man of God 2b seen drivin himsef, afterall Babangida was always drivin himself while he was yet head of state and stil drives himsef til now. So watz wit d Oyedepo drivin himsef.

I know every body will start saying shit like he's so humble and kinds etc.but I still have a video of him slapping a girl mercilessly in front of people. He also said do you know who I am,let me ask him,who th FUCK are U.

Linda, na wa 4 u o. What if he drives himself? Anythg abt that?

That's my papa. Very humble man of God.

Linda of course he drives himself within the premises of the chrch nd uni only, bt he drives at night atimes just to catch couples pairing..lol...if he catch u for dark corner for night, Suspension/expulsion await the couple...

I tot it was reported dat Convenant uni banned d usage of camera fones? So, whu snapped d pix. Student of lecturer? Nywayz, it's no biggie he's drivin himself, Linlin, u can lyk 2 overhype irrelevant tinz sha.... (If u lyk no post my comment, @least u read it.)

linda i ges u know by know dt u haf mind kuntro power i hope u will use dis 4 d goodness sake. power like dis in d rong ands omg!!! can b disastoros!!! even 2 d beerer of d powers.

THIS IS PHOTOSHOP, WHY ARE THEY LOOKING AWAY FROM HIM,

that's the least he can do after all the money he makes off them. that sharp NCAA BOY#

THIS IS NEWS ??? Linda!!!

That is impressive

Then if u see the monks iv seen in Enugu wat will u nw say nd some other part of the country...they cook, clean nd drive themselves refusing ani help from outside saying that in other to be selfless u hv to be confortable with serving and also serving urself!!pls juh!!after all wat is there not to chat about don't u knw hw much they pay as fees??

Is he not a man Linda? You are impressed!!

Wetin dem come use snap the pishur na? I thought all forms of gadgets were prohibited in that 'primary' school?

Linda abeg no b news b dis joor! Himself no say him school dey very secured.... If him chop liver, make him enter alaba market or computer village..... Den we go no say him chop liver.... Abeg tell us anoda story jare!

Ever since I started attending Living Faith Church, my life has only become a wow life. Thank God for your life sir!

Linda thank you for not writing bad about this man of God. You are fun of doing so. God is watching.

Good one

his a free man nt like others who hide lol

Ain't he supposed to be a man of God? What's impressive about him driving himself? M'while, that auntie on the right no resemble student oh

If it was another person, I know what to say or how best to describe the picture.

It is all part of the PR spin.
He doesnt drive or fly himself.
This is a PR spin.

LOL! The great EIE! Na una oh! U ppl just had to send this to Linda abi...I suspect this Ebi of a girl sef
Hian!

Tee Jolly said...

Am sure he doesn't drive himself outside the school premises. When he is outside he has police escorts and all that

Sometimes this rich people do some funny things..... Exercise is gud for the body no doubt.....

Ebi Isibor and Ifeoma Okoma don enter internet oh! Lol!

Those gals are not laughing with their full heart there.....

Linda u think say he be u or all these fake ass celebs

Why are u impressed? If he cannot fly himself, the least he can do is drive himself.

Me too, am so impressed! Lol. #Luvi#

That's my bishop. . A Father, a role model.Super blessed in all ramification yet humble.Lord bless me and still make me humble IJN.

NK said...

Humility!

tomiwealth said...

papa can be very very jovial but his other side can be scary

And what's so special about dis Linda, he's driving himself so...... Nothing special here jare

Dis just shows humility.......

hmmm make i go jake am

Dis just shows humility

me said...

Of cos he does, ALOT as a matter of fact.

me said...

Of cos he does, ALOT! as a matter of fact

me said...

Of cos he does, ALOT as a matter of fact.

he drives himself often. most especially on weekends. its not a new thing for students to see him drive himself.

He is a Humble Personality and a Realist

If He drives himself so what? Did Jesus nt trek doing d work of His Father?

Its a stunt jor

Nigerians . You guys are ridiculous! He drives himself so what???? SMH!!!

ms k said...

Yes he does, He also goes on evangelism himself as well....So linda dis is no news biko.

That is how is surpose to be

Doovey said...

He is a Humble Personality and A Realist. Luv You Sir!!!

Better don't be, driving is fun sometimes. I think he is only on a joyride. Moreover the car must be a machine. If u knw what I mean.

Whats the biggie??? Cars are made for humans to drive we sha like to worship pple for naija sha

princenho said...

funny see how humble he looks chatting with the students

They look smitten... good for them.

Ebube God said...

So wats d big deal

Really, i don't see any thing special in either him driving himself or having a chat with his students. He is a man of God,right? And men of God are well known to be humble. Even my Bishop does that too,he drives himself,chat with the youths and children etc. It's nothing special...

Linda, there is no big deal if he drives himself...So stop wowing, ok!?

Thats my papa..Haters should go and die!!

Nice 1.....d chick with d blue top is beautiful......#no homo!!!!!!!!

Not always

E pele.....Eyin omode won yi (In Seyi's law voice)
Have you paid your fees? Yes daddy.
Good student, ibadi aran, das 2 million naira standing stocks.

That's my papa for you!

Good for him.

oh linda pls, u make it seem like he is a god or something, he drives himself most times and he has always stopped at eie.. i miss seeing that his ox blood range anytime i come out of EIE. and that man loves us oh ahan is it nt last year he came to female hostel b4 our graduation to see us in the hostel that some girls and guys where jumping on him. he atleast has a good rapor with the students

Linda, what is so special if he drives himself within his residence.

Dady u are too much God bless u.

Wheeewwww those old mama still dey school na wa o, kudos pa Oye

Ehen??? and anuty linda this one na gist abi??? Next please #nobeef#

Lol Linda. I graduated from CU in 2008. Of course he drives himself around....sometimes he drives around campus at 1am.

What humility, God bless Bishop David Oyedepo

This isn't recent it was last year after I convocated from covenant

BEN said...

I enjoyed my years in C.U, believe me, it's a place to be. Forget bout d rumours u hear. And yeah, Bishop drives himself wenever he comes to d skul.

ITS NOT A BIG DEAL IF HE SPEAKS WITH THEM AFTERALL POPE SPEAK WITH PEOPLE IN VATICAN.

Amaka irozuru said...

That gud oh.

That's my papa! I love u so much sir. Ride on

last baby said...

And so?

The only thing I can see here is the girl on glasses beautiful thing!

He's been doing this since the school started in 2002.. :-) Really cool

How won't he drive himself? How will he enjoy the car and show his lust for earthly things????

OJAI baby said...

Ojai says" that's my papa!!!

Hmm meaning he shouldn't Have drove him self.?

Exceeding grace,strange works and strange acts that is our portion.glory,let the world see what the bishop is doing.

dts my chancellor!!! luv him so much

mamma mia luv said...

Linda omo Ikeji....... dis is NEWS bcos? ??????

If u see his driving eh! Na 007 oh!

Sometimes I wonder how you reason, what's the big deal? Btw, it might just be within so, no biggie!

Ooh yes, He drives himself... I have seen that with my own eyes on countless occasion, and he also stops to chat and laugh with students, sometimes even comes out of the car... cool huh?

fb said...

he always drives himself tho...

He Drives himself around school...
Outside School his driver does.

seriously linda? we see him drive himself all d time,he even drives a picanto at times sef. this just goes to show that there is so much you don't know about this man. this is someone that devotes so much of his time to the students.

he iz bizzi toastin them,instead of him 2 b in da church*ingrident*don yarn so

I thot dey had banned cameras,phones with cameras,tablets etc

Yes! Will this reduce the amount they pay as school fees?

I jst love this man.,Jst obey the rules and your his friend..He is no discriminator..Humble to the core

This is no news dear. I'm a product of his school and I saw him do that regularly. He drives himself, puts on casual wears that you can readily recognise, show concern and pray for the students.

No special thing abt dis man driving himself...u like packaging linda.

beautifullll said...

Impressed? Scoffs.......... Unto d nxt gist. Et unam sanctam catholicam

Linda ooooooooo WHAT IS D BIG DEAL NAWWWW in him driving himself.

Governor Amaechi of Rivers State drives himself everywhr he goes. Ain't a biggy at all jor...

That's my papa "exceeding grace sir"

Seriously....does it take that little to impress u linda?....common plssssssss its time for you to elevate ur ursef...no one will do it for u

Na only for Naija something as ordinary as driving your own car will be impressive mtchewwwww. Abeg Linda, the dude get drivers... not driver, drivers. This pic is just a photo op so dont be fooled easily. Oyedepo is a liar, a bully, a greedy and a phony individual posing as a man of God, so yall should wake up from your slumber and stop falling for every hook and sink ish.

Yes he does now, haba, u ll be suprised other things he those too. He is a loving and caring father and he moves me to tears.

Papa!!!! Gosh I love, miss n respect dis man a lot. I'm an eagle n I'm proud to say papa tot me how to fly. Adenike

Dats a sign of humility,may GOD continue2make u bigger#

¤¤¤ GOD punish devil¤¤¤

Tee said...

Linda, i'm highly disappointed @ dis post of urs! So wat if he drives himself????
Mstchewwwwwwwww

Kasillars said...

N I thought camera phones were not allowed in the school, so how was the picture taken??? Naija and make believe. God dey.

Yea he does,,,a lot sef

Rhoda said...

Of course he does
That's my PAPA
Exceeding Grace Sir!!!

so he drives himself hw is tht a big thing? I had an uncle hu was a commissioner RIP, he never had a driver. its a matter of choice not money. its jst some money miss road tht think hving a driver shows prestige. it can be convenient in many case bt its nt a necessity

Omashe o, what magnitude of stupidity. Ode...mtchewww. You better work hard to get your own. Ignoramus

young conscience said...

I think Linda is surprised cuz most people expect the holy ghost to be the one driving him personally!! Is he not a man?

"Convocated".!!! Oh my,you only passed through CU,the school didn't pass through you. So much for the noise about the private Universities.

God bless you sir.

You are a mighty FOOL for saying such.......u lack sense of reasoning.......anyway its nt fault cos u hv caught ur fada toasting young gals......you now assume all old men are lyk that.......DICK HEAD

ogunjimiadewale said...

Thats so 1993 news for someone into news, Please. he drives himself all the time.. ALL THE TIME

Well said... my thoughts exactly!

Gbam!!! Double Gbam!! Publicity stunt at its peak

May God 4give u....idiot

Chumma said...

I am impressed oooo

Chumma said...

I am impressed oooo

That's my godfather.. Exceeding grace strange acts/ strange works exceeding grace. Bless u papa.

onye nsogbu said...

You're a dunce! Havent u heard of tabs?

Akuko

Lindi bebi....he is not what people say....he drives around almost every night, ..i know cos i see him. he is a humble man, very busy but playful.

it is really no news to students and staff around...

and really, nobody worships anybody.....its same awe and love you show to someone you love that we show to Bishop David Oyedepo.
Why does it have to be different when it comes to pastors?

You ooooh and ahhhh when you see your favourite comedian, artist or something...but we wont do that when we see a man of God we love? Nah, brethren!

i love him ooooooo...

You are all invited to Winners Chapel International, Km 10 Idiroko Rd, Ota, Ogun State, or locate a Centre aroung you for the midweek service, every Wednesday.

onye nsogbu said...

Well, papa drives round CU almost every sunday. Whene'r u see a madt ride coming and cruising slowly, u can be sure he's d one. Btw, he cruises around canaanland alone alot!

Omo C.U said...

We don't use phones but we have iPad and tabs so pls. More over he does this most times.... I am a student there.

Ayodeji said...

Are you fucking kidding me...What's the big deal about Oyedipo driving himself...Come on, Linda, stop throwing unnecessary hype on insignificant things

You were there to hear what he was telling the girls? Brainless goat........

vip said...

U will always remain anonymous in all ur life ..

So only phones can take pictures abi? Why must wet always find negatives in everything?

why d hell would you let a driver drive your Mercedes b4, you can only enjoy d car if you drive it yourself

May God have mercy on you o. How are they worshiping him? Does Linda who even wrote it go to his church or any Church at all for that matter. It's the same if you heard Aliko or Fashola were seen driving themselves. My gov does or ask the time though Iroko one!

Mr. Fantastic said...

This man is a HUMAN BEING OH, not God. All these hero-worship should not be encouraged. It is this deified positions given to men that equip them to hypnotise, mesmerise, people into psychological slavery.

This is really sickening.

I thought no camera phones were allowed...pic looks like the posed for it...fake smiles errwhere...we all know he's a proud man..

U've never heard of Ipads ryt??

Google ipods and iphones. Twill do u some good. Smh

Linda, impressed for what? That he is driving a car or that he stopped to chat (arrangee) with the student he's milking their parents dry thru exuberant sch fees after building d sch with church contributed money.....
.....It Can Only Be Paul Barca

A.A.O said...

Anon 2:54 u are just a very big fool. Idiot. May thunder fire u and ur entire generation.

Na only phone get camera, SMG for u. And yes he drives himself a lot for when he is in canaanland.

Linda.world presidents except Nigerian ones,celebs(the ones abroad),important personalities etc drive themselves on occasion.he's within the premises Linda what's so wow about that.
There are medium income earners that have drivers,in your books,does it mean they are rich?
You are a tad backward in your thinking at times.no wonder you are bowled over by little things

@ Anonymous 3:02pm The only words I have for u is MORON.

Humble.laughing in Swahili.I'm a graduate of covenant.he's far from humble

God will surely punish you.

This is a "TRUE PROPHET" of God..... He's touched lives in so many ways and God has used him to bring the light into my family. I Love you Papa!

U have said it all o, apple linda isn't exposed at all

is it only phones that have cameras you people should stop acting like idiots. i pads,galaxy tabs have cameras also wisen up a little

biko Linda...tel your readers that tabs exist na, y re dey all hammering on camera fones??? yeah..we dnt use fones, bh we've gat ipads, galaxy tabs nd d like. bsides, our own very Papa does drive himself arnd d schl wella...tz notin new. exceeding grace sir!

you're jobless i swear. He does this all the time

Meine meinung said...

God bless u my Papa! humility personified!!

U guyz that are saying how did they take the picture so they told u that it is only phones that can take pictures abi #razitoshi

May God forgive you cos u dnt knw what u are saying

Be careful what ‎​Ʊ say about the man of God else ‎​Ʊ turn to a donkey.

@TENYHOLA BADOOLINA and other anonymous, i don't know if this is foolishness or ignorance. so its only phones you use to take pictures right? Abeg he drives himself wella.

How do i start?? linda abeg you just have to post this comment
First of all for the idiot that started that He was toasting them and he got caught well done ooo!!! so ur brain really processed the thought nd ur hand just typed it jst like dat Retarted Imbecile!! Now for All those ignorant attention seekers get it right friends!!! we dont use fones apparently you dont noe dat there are other gadgets that take pictures! well am here to educate you there are the likes of ipad samsung tabs e.t.c
Point 3:For those deliquent morons insulting linda bcos she sed she was impressed *smh* for u she was impressed because he drives himself,because he does not use a driver
Point3:now for those of you that are castigating him for slapping that girl i relly wish she attacked you in the night first where u d one dey slapped?? olori ibu the girl has received deliverance now you are there gathering curses later you would be wondering why u dnt hav a job or y u dnt have a spouse
Point4:People Of the world Due to The fake love i have for you i Would warn you just once it is crazily wrong to judge a man of God no matter who he is or what he has done bye for now Have A nice life

it is not new things t b Joshua walk with jeans around his premises even helping his workers on duties

Driving around to watch how ur money grows' not such a big deal.., its a thing every good entrepreneur should do. So lets not make news outa such good business watch. Hey linda, make sure u post dis 1.

People chil papa as an individual is the most humble, fun, funny, and diligent man ever.you need to be here in covenant university to know why they are smiling like that
And for the no camera thing, there is something called iPad and tabs people. We use that all the time

The moment this kind of your "impressness" and "thinking" finds it way out of the minds of Nigerians, Nigeria would most definitely be a better place. Till then, stay worshiping these men of God. Lmaooo nawa ooo..can't even believe my eyes. This one too made news because ?

And if this is how you people measure "humility"...then I'm very sorry for this country... very very sorry in fact.

What is the big deal about driving himself?? Sometimes Linda you act like you never comot village. Haba! #NEXT

gud day all these people saying we dont use fones how was the picture takem fr goodness sake we are in the technolgical world we are allowed tabs (ipads techno samsung e.t.c) and we have students who are into photography with cameras so pictures arent a big deal...... narrow minded people.

Terrific said...

How dare u talk down on one of the spirits of just men made perfect. Pray for God's mercy cos u jus incurred on urself a curse...

I'm telling u

otunba gafar oyinloye said...

Rubbish, is he God?

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 286   Newer› Newest»