Winners emerge for face of Native &Vogue international fashion week | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 September 2013

Winners emerge for face of Native &Vogue international fashion week

As the Native & Vogue Port Harcourt International Fashion Week approaches, the organizers, on Thursday, 29th, August unveiled the winners of the Face of Native & Vogue, 2013 competition; Gedoni Emmanuel Ekpata (left), 23, is a 500 level student of Gas Engineering at the University of Port and Harcourt and aspires to a successful modelling career. His other areas of pursuit include commerce and real estate and Doris Adaugo Uche, 21, a 400l student of Anatomy at the university of Port Harcourt. While starting a modelling career, she still maintains her burning passion for the medical  sciences. Continue...

As earlier announced, these two lucky contestants will go away with N500,000 each, grace all the covers of Native & Vogue communications materials and become youth ambassadors of Rivers State. While speaking at the unveiling, the Hon. Commissioner for Information, Mrs. Ibim Semenitari congratulated the winning contestants and stated that this budding project will become an annual endeavour.

The Native & Vogue Port Harcourt International Fashion Week comes up September 20th to 22nd, 2013 at the Aztech Arcum Event Centre. Congrats to the winners, Gedoni and Doris.

56 comments:

nice from lundy

Ok....
MYRAYA

The rate of all these pageantry,its gradually turning into poverty alleviation program.

N7 said...

Cool pix dat has no Photoshop editing work...I likey.

freshdude said...

Some people are really making judicious use of the strike as asuu and fg de dull

Love d girl

Linda I'm not sure dat lady is alright, see her hands like hiv patient all in d name of modelling. Linda post my comment ooo I'm first

Mich said...

What's the similarity between model chicks and video vixens?
Your guess is as good as mine!
Would take them model lasses any day though.
Goodluck with their individual careers,even though dude looks more like a male stripper than a model!

Babs @ Edubabs.com said...

Congrats dude....

My emma gedoni pawpaw!!!!! My Doris pinque!!!! U both ....*kisses* Doris miss Asson, modela!! Gedoni my mr ideal2013 :)

# @tarteenah

Oga ooo Shey na d blue colour of both of them let dem pick dem cos both only gat d blue imprint design. I luv blue lucky colour. Linda stay wit blue

Teelord Fresh anonymous

Who ask you? We dont gaf.

Gedoni congrats

@onyi na tumuo

sweetsandy said...

Careful lady....anorexia is real....congrats to both of them tho

Oh!
Lil gurl grown quickly.
I rember her in her wee dais @ uniport.
Cute cute!
Goodluck dears. I love fashion shows.

Eve.

Yeah,dts ma miss asson.unique uniport all d way

Buh linda no b 2da dey do dz contest,dorissssss alll d way up human anatomy,up university of port harcourt,up FGC owerri.up err oda person who cares

See my gedoni,when nini told me I smiled and said his good now.kip d flag burning dear.Am proud Brenda.Linda post my comment datz my dear gedoni

Ahhh she won,doris am so proud of uuuu.may GOD lead u through as u go further

And mich wht is wrong with u seriously that's all u could come up with (SMH)

500k is kinda small for the winners na,so 1st runner up and 2nd runner up respectively went home with what? ℓ☺ℓ#Just thinking sha# Congrats to them though,they're both good Looking

PRETTY GIRL

Yaaaaayyyy......That's my 'uncle Ekpata' Gedo!!!!! And Doris sweet! Love them both.....Mz N

Guineacar said...

Awwww!! I can see ma friend Anya in d pics. Too bad he didn't win #proudlyBabcock

Linda, University of Port and Harcourt? Really?

I see my former boss mrs ibim,sha looks trimmed.

Welldone Gedoni! You are indeed a star. This is just the beginning

Under the Dome is such an awful show. Poor Script and terrible acting.

Congrats guys

Cherelle said...

Me i wan organise 'Face of Akara" pageant. Interested candidate should send their applications through this medium; I go receive am sharp sharp! Application form is FREE! The lucky winner stands to win one KEKE Marwa, 1year supply of Akara balls and koko & 5nites stay at the prestigious OTA Farm (all expenses paid)...*Coughs!!! THAT'S ALL*!!!!

BONARIO you're just a hater.

That your life is miserable doesnt mean there's no good out there.

Congrats guys o ja re

Hmm, sickness in the name of fashion. Are we encouraging our girls to be skinny skinny. Can't we ve female models that look 'healthy', atleast a little flesh can do. She looks like she will break any moment. Anyways congrats to them

Ow com i dont always hear abt all dis events dat involve money ehn!hian!biko God move my ministry to its permanent site.i dont wanna b readin it on LIB,i wanna b read on it.amen

Lol,Bonario u no go kill person.

Hahaha@male stripper
'Barbie gurl'

Cute guy. The girl is a model no doubt. Her expression says it all. Attitude girl. Work it!

That's so wrong to say..She isn't suffering from HIV..She is just thin bt healthy..and she is my friend..

Get a life you moron!

Congrats Gedoni! Cute dude, u stay reppin Uniport :*

Get a life you moron!

Anya was suppposed to win jooor!

Congrats,it not easy to maintain all those figures...it takes discipline .

Guineacar said...

U know this.

Too many pageantry now, what cause is this one after?
Etihad Airways Introduces Nannies Onboard

pr3sh said...

I wonder y linda post ur stupid comment n also wonder where u even got a fone wif internet assess. U re better of wif a torchlite fone moron.

She's perfectly alright. I've known her for 4 years now and dts hw she's always been.

Doris, u go girl!!!

She's perfectly alright. I've known her for 4 years now and dts hw she's always been.

Doris, u go girl!!!

Alfred was the best of the bunch joor... his face is just made for the camera... well too bad!

Sugah coated doris congrates ah still dey wait u Oo@gedoni congrates ma job was done wella.@sassylisle via twitter

miss Banku said...

awww..my baby!

Rotflmfa.dis as made my day

Congrats Doris and Gedoni.....am glad I voted 4 u guys...

Eddy

I like those faces

Doris luv so proud of u,congrats dear n yes she is a fecamdsite

Am seing a gay guy among them,d guy name is sucree sugar on fb....most popular gay in ph