Pics: Dammy Krane's emotional reunion with his mum after 10 years | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 2 September 2013

Pics: Dammy Krane's emotional reunion with his mum after 10 years

Singer Dammy Krane cried backstage at the Nigeria Entertainment Awards in New York last night as he hugged the mother he hadn't seen for ten years. He also called her out on stage as he performed at the awards and introduced her to the audience. See more photos after the cut...

219 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219
TONERO said...

GOOD FOR THEM, AM HAPPY FOR THEM TOO.

Cweamy said...

What's this one saying

Each nd evry1 of us knw y asuu is on strike, so if linda can't tel us y he hasn't seen his mom 4 ten years, dis news is not complete.

'Must have felt unbelievable.
Etihad Airways Introduces Nannies Onboard

i dont undertsand why u wont see your mum for ten years? There is more to dis story. maybe she was in jail. pls linda find out the gist for us! lol

this her make-up get as e be....and why is Dammy wearing akpoche cloth? na wa!

Dende said...

@annie *despicable

Really happy for them. Better late than never...
She looks like life has dealt her serious hustle to breakthrough; tough and not easily prone to betray emotions. When you think of what some people who go to 'fa gburu' abroad go through to succeed,...you will respect and talk more carefully.
Besides, if she's hiding her head for papers, this publicity maybe counterproductive o! Abi not so?!

(Some very corrupt/'virused' souls here meeehn! Thinking of vile contamination of pure mother and child love....but in this crazy world,wetin man no fit hear :?)

Did he ask that the 10 years bit be revealed? If yes, that's passive aggressive of him knowing it'd raise questions. Now his mum could be reported and deported if she's indeed living illegally in the US. The pics could just as easily been released with the caption "Dammy Krame poses with mom at award ceremony," no questions asked.

madosky said...

Nawa oooo,dammy wetin happen nah.10yrs! Wat would av bin d cause of their seperation.maybe she has bin in prison.mehn check out dat woman

Then how is it ow business that they re-united if we can't get the full gist?

Dami Johnson na moi bro.....the truth is that our mum left for the US...

aprokos pay for more info or go find job if u re jobless.

obviously paper reasons

Lani said...

awww I'm so happy for them

I just hate to read some comments here. Just be happy with the boy for reuniting with his mother. Both are so happy... That's enough for you all to be happy for him.

Linda, you are so patient o! I can't publish most comments people are making here. Haba....

Not a bit. She's holding back a lot.. is she not the one that's suppose to be hugging and kissing her so called son

I don't need to look at it again.. that woman no even miss am at all :))))

Hmmm, this is nice tho there's no one like mother to Dami that brings all the huggin tinz.

All you amebos..let me tell you the story..i know because i'm close to them..his parents were separated and his mum has been in the USA all the while..you know how it is for NIgerians in diaspora without citizenship..thats the story..and now that dammy had the opportunity to go to the US, they reunited..just be happy for them and stop probing!

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 219 of 219   Newer› Newest»