New Music: Stunna Gee - Dengeme | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 September 2013

New Music: Stunna Gee - Dengeme

Born and raised in the culture of Nigerian music, Stunna Gee is a blend of afro beat and neo soul. Growing up in Ibadan in his early years, he got his musical inspiration from the likes of King Sunny Ade, Fela Kuti and Shina peters. Upon finishing his secondary school education, he later relocated to London to further his studies. Little did he know the European culture would also help cultivate his musical skills.

After years in london, he learned to mix music and fashion together. Hence the name Stunna Gee. Everywhere he goes, he always leaves an impression with his sense of fashion. After making some waves in the Uk music scene, he decided to move back to pursue Afro beat music in Lagos. Continue

Stunna Gee is currently working on his new album titled. “The Beginning”. Dengeme is the first Single from his forth coming Album. He has acquired the help of top-notch producers such as P2J to help take his music to the next level. He has also gotten the help of some music heavy weights to add the extra edge to the album. Credit goes to P2J on this one. 

Listen to the song below...

48 comments:

All em fela things...

Didnt listen to d end tho..but I like d beginning...all em fela incorp.+ beats. Nice!

Ok I'm nt hating cos I knw him som hw..he shud go bk to d studio nd do sm meaningfull song mayb lik a dance song nt fEeln ds 1 bit-jenifa's former frend-

toyin said...

nice music . love his voice

Tunji said...

Ah! Stunnah Gee, i know this guy nah. thumbs up man.

chidimma said...

this is really different . certified Jam

Club mix to afrobeat. Doesn't work for me. Good try but won't be buying this.

Luciblings said...

I fink I like it cos it rare and wil actually not jst catch d attention of d young alone bt will also get d old on dere feet. Gr8 art work put 2geda

Hmmmmmmmmmmm. U̶̲̥̅̊ try sha. Keep it up

Biggy said...

Nice one stunnah gee good job

Really nice

Nice one Stunnah Gee...Listened to a couple of his songs and I think he has got something good going on. The beat is sick! ...Etta.

jessica said...

Hates will always hate... Oh well, that is the major recipe needed for $ucc€$$..This is d Best I Have Ever Heard,Unique in every sense.. *HandsDown!

Hates are gonna hate... oh well, that is d major recipe needed for $ucc€$$... This is d Best I have ever heard, Unique in every sense.. *handsDown!!

Shut d fuck up bitch...haters like u will always be a formal friend..

Lovely song stop d hate....

Fantastic music!! It's ur time.

CSSI 2000

Omo bendelie said...

Linda if ₪A̶̲̥̅ ERRIGA drop new single И̘Oº°˚˚°W̶̲̥̅. E И̘Oº°˚˚° G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ enter Ūя̲̅ blog Ooº°˚ ˚°ºoo bt all dis wack artist G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ drop rubbish И̘Oº°˚˚°W̶̲̥̅. U̶̲̥̅̊ G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡ d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ promote D̲̅ε̲̣̣̣ǎ̜̣̍® stupid craft.........E be like dem d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ bribe or pay U̶̲̥̅̊ somtin 4promo ...........fact well erriga him sef don notice am sha Ȋ̝̊̅§ all G̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊O̶̲̥̅̊D̶̲̥̅̊ .Linda I̶̲̥̅̊ officially advice U̶̲̥̅̊ 2 download dis song &listen 2 it attentively Pfizzy ft Erriga tittle if U̶̲̥̅̊ ask ♍ƺ omawumi as cover song U̶̲̥̅̊ enjoy it trust ♍ƺ J̶̲̥̅̊u̶̲̥̅̊ƨ̣̣̣̇̇̇̇τ̣̣̥ M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥little advice

Sola said...

This is better than all the thrash songs that linda posts on her blog.

Truth said...

Naija must hate sha . and when they want to hate they will always hide behind anonymous. Bitch ass....

U are obviously hating... Mind u, ur crappy opinion is not needed,The reasonable peeps saw meanings to his song. So Be Gone Already...

Best Jam Ever #Dope!

Have got passion for afro-beats... #Dope

Well done.......good job hommie...wicked tone!!!!

Waw!!...diz is cool..

i remember this guy...n his clownish attires at parties

Kool music,liking it.Thombs up.Unique

lash said...

Confirm ... I dey feel u my sure padi ..kip it up

@ jessica dnt lie to ursef darl wt is dere to hate ...na by force to like song...if song sweet e sweet if e no sweet e no sweet ur comment no mk sense biko

Lmaoooo y evils

love the song.. very nice..

Great Song..Keep the good work.

Y hide unda annon nd insult...dnt make mi spit out shit abuh u nd ur sistas already so shuss u mouth.I bet u bitches are gna reply.I'm waiting

Think the tune nice!! Thumbs up

Nigerians dnt lik d truth..hw cn I hate sm1 u dnt even knw dts beats mi no 1 is sayn he nt gna do beta nxt time..criticism is part of d industry roger dat truth

Hmmm dnt lie o search ur soul well-bilikisu-

Dreamstar said...

Yoooooo. Stunz.. What are dem haters saying bro. Man lyk Dream says dem Nobheads can go suck a dry d*%k with Aids on the tip bro.. All you Anonymous clowns only respect the song so much that you have to stay anonymous to glorify your defiance of the movement. If your opinions ARE REALLY genuine, YOUR MAMA NO BORN UNA WELL TO REVEAL UNA SELF.. SHOW URSELF NAOW.. DREAM WAS ERE..

Very lovely rhythm and we'll packaged. Keep it up stunnah

So wen dem reveal demselves wetin u go cum do.so errbody must lik ur frend's song abi degeme ko denge pose ni..wo stunnah u try nd u cn do much beta dnt lik al dese u follow belle frend decieve u o sogbo-ota le lu jo-bilikisu

Kennylad:Luvly lyrics and well composed. Omostunna Jidoo,keep it up.

nice one bro

Folawe said...

This song just dey blow my brain ..mixing and mastering z onpoint + the uniqueness so dope #Afrobeat.Kip it up bruv.

George said...

Jyde, nice brof. Love from Toronto, Canada. Ur Boy Prince George

George said...

Jyde, nice brof. Love from Toronto, Canada. Ur Boy Prince George

Shuttha fuck-up Bitch. Such stack like u aren't suppose to be ere... U nid go back to schl nd polish ur grammatical errors.. Talkin abt d sistas tingy... LMAO, u obviously a low-life!!! #StayMad y ma Nigga Stunz kip doin good.. #iSalute

On repeat...oshey stunna..nice jam don't disappoint us with the video biko..we are waiting.

Let do the video... bro.... This is your brother from another mother... www.photovideocompany.co.uk i think my boss would be interested