Friends of late Nike Ewar Ogungbe send an open letter to her in-laws | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 3 September 2013

Friends of late Nike Ewar Ogungbe send an open letter to her in-laws

Adenike Ogungbe was a renowned make-up artist and founder and CEO of Ewar Makeovers based in Lagos. She died of complications following childbirth on the 3rd of July, in Sagamu, Ogun State and was laid to rest in her husband's family church burial ground in Ago-Iwoye, Ogun State on Saturday, 6th of July, 2013.

Exactly two months after her death, her friends, who have been investigating her death, have written an open letter to her in laws, accusing them of negligence that led to Nike's death. The letter below...
It’s no news to every born Nigeria; home & abroad the standard processes involved in a marriage. Where there are cultural standards, there are also religious standards. In most parts of the world, either culturally or by virtue of religion when a woman marries a man she automatically adopts her husband’s family name. In exceptional cases, the couple may decide otherwise. The Ogungbe family, without doubt are Yorubas and they have proclaimed long enough to be Christians. Unfortunately, the recent events following their actions and contributions to Adenike Ogungbe’s death has proven this bunch otherwise.
In the course of our investigation, some people actually questioned and wondered if Adenike ordinarily moved in with Abidemi without formal/religious ceremony. Adenike got married to Abidemi legally and traditionally. Some of us were there to grace the occasion. Adenike was a legal, faithful, dedicated and committed wife to the Ogungbe family. In Yoruba culture, during the traditional wedding ceremony, the bride is made to sit on the laps of her newly acquired parents. This is only to confer their acceptance of the child as their own and welcome her into the family. Unfortunately, the Ogungbe family failed Adenike in this regard.
She was denied of adequate medical needs by being taken to a quack doctor in an occultic hospital in Sagamu, Ogun State.
Today, 3rd of September 2013 marks the 2nd month anniversary of Adenike’s depart and sadly up until this very moment NOT ONE single member of the entire Ogungbe family have gone to pay respect to the Kareems’ family (Adenike's biological parents) neither have they been allowed to see the child Adenike left behind. Worst still not even Adenike’s estranged husband Bidemi has gone to see his in-laws! What a shame!
They have lost a child, a successful, young, vibrant woman for that matter. How evil could the Ogungbe’s be? We believe there is no adult or elderly person or anyone with wisdom or human conscience left in the ogungbe family, that is why we decided to write an open letter to the OGUNGBE FAMILY OF AGO – IWOYE and let them know that they’re a big shame and disgrace to the entire Yoruba culture, Christian world and human race. Shame on them!
It’s only human to pay honour to whom honour it is due. Adenike might have died as Mrs Ogungbe, it does not change the fact that she has parents and siblings who deserve to be honoured having given their daughter away in trust to this evil family that not only controlled, manipulated and purposely led her to her death. 
Friends of Ewar

343 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 343 of 343

No, she was not trying to be a good wife to her in-laws. She knows she has a problem with conceiving a child and everybody was looking for the best ways and the best hands to help her especially after the death of her son. She had an incompetent uterus that had to be tied at this hospital in Sagamu so she wouldn't loose the pregnancy. She had to be monitored by people who know her history. Check it out even her junior Sister had issues when she was pregnant. She almost died in the hospital, and she still lost the baby. Her families have issues with conception. abeg check your facts right before you start saying things you don't know anything about.

Queen B, in Yoruba land it is a taboo for Parents to see their Childs Corpse.

The Ogungbe Family have not stopped them from seeing the Baby. The Baby is still in the Hospital undergoing treatment. If they want to see the Baby no one is stopping them.

If you say no Yoruba parent will choose a date for their childs burial then you don't understand tradition. Its the leaving that buries the dead.

ewar leaves on........God knows best!

Judge Juddyy!!!! said...

When I heard the news,first question that came to mind was "Why leave Lagos for Sagamu to deliver" Definately,its got to be an influence from someone,word of mouth,or its a family thing for generations. Forget the crap of old Doctor's practicing for 30years and training people issssssssssssssssh. Is Ceasarian section still done in an old way? Yes,in Nigeria and its 90% in all this archaic places! New technology coupled with New evidence based medicine has reduced maternal death. A time is coming when we can sue for negligence in healthcare. That time is near...................

Yetunde Bamgbose said...

Friends of Ewar!Abeg show your faces and your names. we want to know you o.If you are bold enough to write this propaganda, you must be bold enough to show your faces and stop wasting our time. There more intelligent people in the world than the retarded.

olamide to sure said...

'The details people dont want to hear' How come people suddenly dont want to hear the truth? OOh! I see you're more comfortable with your one sided version of your concocted and distorted version of events. Please fear God. There is nothing to gain with you rubbing the dead face of your friend in the mud and making people dig up all these unsavory informations about her.

friend with authority @ 1:03pm...if you're that much of a friend, you will know that your so called friend has not gone to his in-laws. Unless,you can confirm that...biko..you have no authority

May her soul rest in peace (Aameen)

Chop Chop said...

FOE, why the insult? Allow both parent to grief and it's none of your business. If you care enough setup a trust fund for the little child.

Grunt...sharrapp! healthcare system ko,healthcare system ni. So healthcare system in naija is so bad that Sagamu is the next best place abi? Who cares what religion her family is in. At least they raised their children well. To the ogungbes claiming they have gone to see the parents. Which one of you? Let the truth be told. They have not.! Just because the Kareems are not saying anything publicly doesn't mean they're not speaking.

from the tone of some these comments, definitely the ogungbes are speaking. please stop hiding. go write your own open letter. Go and apologise to the parents and carry their grand daughter to see them ...Nne, una be wicked sha o. Infact, carry the oba of Ago-iwoye and other responsible people to go and apologise o. Una no do well at all. Definitely people know what they're saying here o. Hide your shame quick quick, go beg in-fact carry press go, take picture send to Linda. make matter finish

People have said it time and time again that the Ogungbes have visited Nikes family more than 3 times since her death. Before the burial and after the burial. Did the so called friends of ewar bother to find out the truth before writing this their biased one sided story. It is so obvious that this story is not balanced. And where in Gods name did they even get this there untrue informations from? Real friends dont hide themselves. If you are so sure of your assertions them show us your identity.

Ayooluwa, you have your stories mixed up. Ewar rebranded by which family? She started her business from Osu, the office was not rented for her, it was the mother's office when she started. At some point they were both paying the rent. This is not what the story is about, if english is your problem, get a translator. The ogungbe's have not gone to pay Nike's parents a visit and have not seen their grandchild..POINT BLANK..what's all the nonsense about space at sweet sensation? You've totally missed the point so, keep quiet on the little nothing you think you know

@Judge Judy, Im sure thats not your real name. Yes, modern medical practises has 'reduced ' maternal mortality but has it erradicated it? No. If youre so sure about your claims then sue the family, the dotor and the hospital . They have started seeking redress for negligence in court in Nigeria. You only have to be able to prove it. And for crying out loud, people still die in Lagos, LOndon, US and all those fancy places with their so called modern medical practises. God help Us.

Really ? Abeg people leave this families alone. and let the beautiful woman rest in peace.

Anonymous 10:34, which side are you not listening to? are you one of the Ogungbes that went to see the parents? If they have, why would they bother writing an open letter..obviously because some people are not listening. Let the friends & fans of ewar speak for their friend. Certainly, people know the truth and expect that right things should be done.

The Ogungbes should apologise for what? That they married Nike under the Native law and custom? Or that Nikes First Child was lost as a result of the negligence of her people or that the Ogungbe family took her to one of the best consultants in the country when she was in crises ? or that the Family went to share their condolence and grief with her family after her demise? Or that the family still went to ask them to name the child ? abeg people be objective now? what should they apologise for? If they feel they have a case against the family let them go to court.

Chop Chop, what insult? call a spade a spade na insult? I'm not yourba, but I'm human & a christain, I'm a woman. The grooms family should GO & DO THE RIGHT THING! many people are digressing from the point here...FOCUS!

Anonymous 9:10pm..''The Baby is still in the Hospital undergoing treatment. If they want to see the Baby no one is stopping them.''. See Your mouth! which baby is in the hospital? Did you not read from what looked like a comment from the Ogungbe's that the baby is with the sister in-law? Question is...abeg sister? why did you not take the baby to Nike's parents when you went to Dubai? I dey see your face for FB o.

Ignorant 11:00 talking about court. If you got on this site by accident and started from the comments, go back and read the main story. If you don't know what they need to apologise for, go back and ask your own parents (only if they're not ogungbe o) that if a wife dies, should the grooms' family pay respect to the bride's family or not? When they answer you, come back and write something sensible not suggest court.

ogungbe rep @ 11:00. so many questions. Read the story and post an answer, not ask questions. Best consultant in Nigeria based in sagamu...really? hehhehe... think before you post

Dis is actually sounding gibberish how can the docyor be occultic and quack at the same time and info says his a prof. And to my understanding I am yet to see a quack prof. So wot are they talkin abt and I also researched and found ou5 that the 1st child died in the care of ewar's family... #learn to do ur research people linda is jst redirectin wot she heard

in yoruba land, you are not allowed to see your child's corpse or to attend the funeral. So some of you should zip it in that regards.

Ignorant fool. She was not convulsing. She was already on bedrest for about a month before the day she was delivered of the baby. Stop writing hearsays.

Madam new technology, women no dey die abroad. Abeg stop feeding us with this sentiments.

Anonymous@9:34pm. It is confirmed that the husband has visited them on many occasions. Abeg stop cutting your nose to spite your face now. E beru Olorun o. And infact the poor guy is grieving na him wife he lost. If you're not satisfied with his action, pray for such to happen to you and let's see how beautifully you'll handle the situation. Awon Oloshi.

Really? So the Kareem are not saying anything? Who come they vex then? Abeg don't waste our time people. Abi friends of Ewar dey live with the Kareem? I tire o!

Friend indeed! Both paid rents? You can imagine how ridiculous that sounds. Eyin ti e month Iya Oso ju Oso lo. Lol.

Olamide..''in Africa the baby belongs to the husband''..you must be from ago-iwoye to think like that. Who is looking for claim. The post says they have not seen the baby you're talking about claim. Which kain people sef dey get online access for this country? Its not too much for the baby's father to carry the baby to see his in-laws, they shouldn't be the one going to see the baby. Which planet are you from sef? Carry pikin go visit the parents joor.

Friends of Ewar speaking for their friends? Are they? Not on this medium. They should write a petition to the IG, attach their proofs and not hearsays and take the family, the doctor and the hospital to court. It is then I know they are speaking for their "friend"

Bloomandgrownaija said...

I saw that obituary in the papers and I was moved! So young, so beautiful. And part of the words that accompanied it were "..... and It really hurts". RIP to You and God grant your hubby the fortitude to bear this loss. And the child you left behind. God keep and guide, amen. When I lost my dear mum, I was bitter. Very bitter. Bitter towards certain people I felt had done wrong. But I have learnt to forgive. To let things go. To forge ahead with my life. My pastor says that when you bitter towards people, it means the devil has got your heart!

Abeg what is the right thing? They have visited her family not once, not twice. What more do they want them to do? Abeg be objective. If it happens to you, make you carry bed go they sleep their. What crap.

Are you one of the Kareem that claim they haven't been visited? Abeg let us know.

All these ''Anonymous'' asking the writers to show their faces, why not show your own faces too. They have not asked for too much and have only stated a simple truth. The ogungbe reps commenting- Whether the writers write or not, people already know there were issues. Ogungbe family, the sagamu location exposed you people. If it was a different place and the same thing happened at least we know you gave her the best. Leave story, go and pay respect to the in-laws.

A's a Woman and a Christian you should no better than be a judge in a case you know nothing about. God forgive your ignorance.

Friends of Ewar, weldone for speaking up and standing for your friend, that's what friends do. I've heard so many people say things but many are too afraid to speak the truth and would only talk and hide. You have done well. Please ignore the people giving bad comments. Justice for Ewar is much appreciated. Thank you

Too many guilty voices speaking here. If its true that they have gone to see the in-laws,all these harsh comments will not be flooding in. Spend your time to decide which one of you will do the right thing. The other Ogungbes had better knock some sense into this family so people will know exactly who the guilty ones are.

Bloomandgrownaija said...

P.s: Linda, I personally don't want to see this kind of gboromiro-ish thing where families carry their problems to our fun blog and when they are insulting themselves, it really gets serious. Please, let's all live our lives. Life is too short. Move forward. Learn lessons from Ewar's loss and better your lives. Keep her memory alive. She died of delivery complications? What are you doing to reduce such child birth mortality. I don't need to know all of this intimate stories about the Ogunbes or Kareems. I don't need to know about their late son. You do realize this is a diversely heterogeneous blog. Why open up these families like this.. And quite frankly Linda, I said you didn't post comments that were personal; you said so in your interview with toolz.
So what's all this here. Linda!

What point? That you people just don't want to listen to other people's divergent views about the grooms family. You'll rather believe the worst of them because they happen to be the grooms family and it's not their Son that died? Abeg stop playing on people's naivity.

It's not the family that's writing it's her so called friends that don't have names and that don't any respect for the dead. They want cheap popularity for their blog, they're getting it. Shikena!

Why can't I comment?

@anonymous 7:39. You know yourself, stop hiding from the truth pheyie/party link.ie/ Feyi/ maryam

You think you can hide under anonymous @7:39? Pheyie

I totally agree with u,d yorubas need to call themselves to order dia so called stupid tradition especially regarding marriage and women is barbaric and Ds generation needs to change it. I'm talking from a person painful experience. I almost had a similar experience with an arrogant fettish ikorodu man, thankfully d marriage ended and I'm having the time of my life now,I'm overjoyed! My advice- ladies stay away from Yoruba men especially d ones that have illiterate mothers!!!

Am close to crying after reading over 200 submissions about this lady. Whom hitherto I didn't know. A lot of the comments here av obviously been made by either Ewar's close associates, family members, and of cos her inlaws.

Everyone of them seem to have the details of her death, and prior to her death. BUT in all I have read, NOT once has it been mentioned here that in a bid to save her life, or to get her better during her pregnancy, that she was taken to any church or mosque for any prayers. Doesn't mean that perhaps nobody prayed for her, but it seems every one simply forgot to involve God in the fore front of this lady's affairs.

And someone here made a pertinent comment that says the deceased asked her sis inlaw to look after her child? Does it mean she knew that she would die???

The many travails of a woman. First u struggle to find a husband, then u struggle to be accepted by all n sundry in his family, then you start to pray for the fruit of the womb. Not to mention how a woman will constantly struggle to appeal to her MIL.

Evidently, this lady had a medical history that didn't go well with her, as far as being pregnant or whatever. And this is why I often say that marriage is NOT meant for everyone, and NOT every marriage will bring forth children. Am not a pessimist. Am just talking as a mere mortal. Eventho I believe in the supremacy and the benevolence of our Lord as a follower of Christ!

That u are a lover of Christ doesn't mean u are exempt from crisis like Nike's...but atleast somebody could have perhaps challenged God for her. Even if she was approved a visa to travel doesn't mean that she couldn't have died!

Whether the Ogungbe's are fetish, or the Kareem's are masquerades, is irrelevant. Nike's hubby was the head of the house, he should have called the shot to the letter. No family affluence or influence should surmount your immediate family affairs.

This lady is gone for good. Sad but true. Thankfully she didn't die in vain, her daughter will live her legacy on. I just feel so sorry for her. Imagine having to lose a pregnancy, a child, then ur life? Its disheartening and sorrowful. Pls pray for the repose of her soul. And this will serve as a deterrent to ladies who are yet to be married. After seeking God, do ur homework very well b4 u sign urlife away to any family. Desperate measures to marry is what will make most ignore the obvious.

May God rest the soul of the departed! May God bless the child she left behind.

Linda, I know u are a witch. But pls don't forget to post my comment before u fly to ur meeting. Thank u. *winks*

Now everybody that does not know jack about the family are commenting. The letter by the friends is not clear fr anyone to reach a judgement please

So you do think marrying a white man is the key to a successful married life ? ? ? wake up from your slumber, you are really snoring deep! How many white men do u think murder their wife and kids for no tangible reason here in America in one day and still hire a lawyer to defend them in the name of insanity?

@ Anon 8:24, dis is anon4:46. it may interest you to know that i am not yoruba but ibo. i c you are in denial abt the things that happen where you come from even though you know it urself and this poor ladies story gives you the opportunity to think there is a tribe worst than ours when it comes to such matters.sweetheart i have seen enough and i know what i am saying. i also know you know what's up deep down in you. continue to RIP Ewar, what ever the real story is, our God does not sleep.

Friend of the family. Don't be anonymous ke. Abeg show your face and your name. Oloshi!

feyi Ogungbe said...

Anonymous 7:39pm. Someone just called my attention to your claims. I'm the wife of the elder brother. I am happily married and I live with my family in London/Dublin. Pls get your facts striaght and don't drag the name of my family into this Web of lies you people are creating. That Woman is the Mother-in-law any woman can ever wish for. You can't be anonymous and be my friend. I don't have a friend called anonymous. Go get a life!

She belongs to her husband? Like a possession? You're obviously not married or a man. And your comment is unforgivably cruel.

@anonymous 7:39, you are a liar. You are a shame to womanhood and your children will never call You blessed. Go and fix your home because you obviously come from a broken home and can never keep one. Shameless idiot hiding under anonymous. Show your name if you dare and if you are 100% sure of you're claiming.

maryam said...

Haba, why are people telling lies about the ogungbe's? They are good Christians and well respected family. Their children are happily married and are still happy with their respective spouses. The eldest brother's wife is still with him, she lives in Dublin. The mother in law took her in as her daughter when she got pregnant and immediately told the son to do the right thing by marrying her 12 years ago. The mother in law took her on her first flight ever to London to have her child and paid for everything. She has four healthy boys for the ogungbe's. So get your facts right @anonymous 7:39. As par Ewar, why don't you ask British and American embassy why they refused her visa?

This goes to show the level of hate in our society, firstly we have not heard the other side of this story and if there was an existing problem between both families before her death, and how come she ended up in Ogun state to give birth considering various choices she might have had...too many questions that only she and her so called group of friends can answer.

To everyone leaving comments and posting ridiculous stories, did you read the post at all? Most important info from the post which you are all avoiding to address is that the lady's parents have not yet seen the child she left behind and the groom's family (ogungbes) have not paid the family a necessary visit. For all those claiming to know the family, you will know these are not just accusations but established facts. So stop writing stories the group have said in their blog they don't want to write about. Let the other grand parents see the child. Shikena!

Olodo, when you have your own Child take him or her to the Kareems so they can kill him as they killed the first one. God punish you for suggesting such abomination. Friend wey no get liver to write her name . Hidding under anonymous to perpetrate evil. Oniranu. May all the afflictions that has visited this family befall you in a thousand ways.

ogungbe's and co, you people don't know what is going on in your own family. Stop letting bidemi's family lie to you, if you want to establish the truth and protect the family name, go to the kareems yourself and ask them if they have truly seen the baby. Bidemi HAS NOT GONE TO SEE HIS IN-LAWS o. Push him out to do the right thing if he does not have responsible parents and adults to teach him the right thing to do. This life is too simple. Ignorant is no excuse o.

If you take your healthy child to your in-laws and the child dies in their house under mysterious circumstances, will you put another one in their care again. Adenike's wishes will be honoured despite the lies floating around. Search yourselves, truth will prevail.

Charity Ugbonna said...

@anonymous 10:12pm. Silence they say is golden. Lets see if Linda Ikeji will go visit the Kareems and probably take the Baby to them. Since they have brought their dirty linen to be washed on the internet. I dey laugh o!

I don't like jumping in conclusion, but if dis is true, then, infact i'm short of words, cos i neva knew Yorubas behave dis way 2 themselves, i'm used to hearing such cases when its a yoruba man marrying a non yoruba lady, d lady is always left at d mercy of d inlaws.

He/She is definitely not clueless, trust me.

GBAM ! She wasn't a happy wife. She always used to say she would never marry in her next life.

Fishy things going on here.some people are passing comments using other peoples names and contradicting themselves. Its better to be quiet than to expose yourselves like this.

No wonder they didn't open the coffin throughout the burial ceremony.

Anonymous 8:53, you're anonymous and claiming another should not hide under anonymous. How do you the know the person is a man or woman? To the families and the ones that claim to be friends and know both families, go solve your problems.

... Because Adenikes dying wish was to have her baby taken care of by her sis in law. May God forgive you.

Ok so u feel inlaws will read the letter abd be like...ok let me confess. I killed her. In sorry. This isnt ese walter saga o. Only God can reveal the truth in this matter. Nothing friends or family will do will work. So my point? The baseless fact less letter wouldnt achieve jack.

Nike said and I quote
"am God, n My thoughts n My ways are incredibly bigger n more complicated than yours. When you don't understand, just trust that I am good"

Why are we doing this to her?

Why are we not respecting the dead?

Why do we have the whole world to know the dark side of her life?

Why are we trying to nurture hate?

Why?

This post has generated a lot of controversy on several blogs. The writers should contact the two families and let them come out to state the facts and put an end to all these.

*sighs... I have read 15 different versions of this story now... Truth lies somewhere though

Thank you all for your comments. We have people keeping tabs of relevant comments and we will act on them. Thank you all for your continued supports and prayers.

olamide to sure said...

Abeg shut your trap, you deceptive idiot. How she fit afford pay for an office when she just finished serving. Abi na from the nails she dey paint for OSU she get 300K pay for office at Maryland business plaza?. God punish you!

olamide to sure said...

Go Hospital, go see the Baby. Pay part of the hospital bills and stop yarning nonsense. That's what real friends will do.

Hmmmmm.oga ju. Battle of d fans. Friends of ewar! Aka, awon ore iyawo. E ku ise jare. Its such a pity that nike had friends like this. Nike touched lives of everybody she came across in a positive way,now that shes dead u come and disgrace her and her pride like dis on d internet. Ha! Olorun lo ma ba ti gbogbo yin je menh! U hav even started metioning una names abi. U all knw urselves now foe. Aabi make i dey begin publish una names. I kuku ma can identify all of u. Adenike ore mi. Rest in peace ooo. We shall meet to part no more and wen we get to heaven ill def find u and be ur friend over and over again. God bless and console ur parents and siblings and ur in laws too and that princess u left behind. Anty linda ikeji, u jst dey make money dey go as pple dey click. Correct businesswan Carry go jare Baba God dey ur back.did i say d wrath of God is def goin to fall on these so called friends. Back to dem, FOE! If anyone of u dey ur husband hus abi if u get good inlaws. Pls raise ur hand. Awon were jatijati. They dnt even knw nike and her husband. If they are her friends. Y havnt dey gone to see her royal princess ewaoluwa,y put a note om d internet wen dey all knw d way to ago iwoye and dem sabi bidemi and dey also knw nikes hus. Pls stop emberassing nike and her family. LIB. Publish oooo.

mariam said...

Shut up ignoramus. It's either you're stupid or you're just being mischieviuos. Or you know understand English again. Grooms family don go visit more than 3 times! Pickin still dey hospital. Abeg till you reach hospital go find out and till the kareem tell us they chase dem comot when dey tried visiting the baby, Abeg kosoro.

olamiju awobajo said...

Shameless idiot. If you no be liar feel free to write your names now.

OMG! What is the meaning of this?

olamiju awobajo said...

You no hide? If you're not hiding why are you anonymous? Alawada! Lol. Abeg free me. Let's discuss better matter

mariam said...

Abeg shut ur crap. Have you bothered to read the acounts of the people who know the wife's family have been visited? And have they claimed they were chased away when they went to see the baby? How can you be carrying a baby that's still in hospital up and down. Abeg be realistic and save us this sentiment.

mariam said...

Anonymous 11:23am your whole family no dey responsible. Alaileko. May you experience all this Guy has experienced in the hands of the Kareem, in the hands of your in-laws in a thousand fold in Jesus name. Say amen to the prayer.

This is not right. So true, the two families should get together and address this issue. Let the doctor too speak as well. People have made mistakes and a dear life has been lost in the process. Let the bickering stop once and for all.

May her soul R.I.P....JESSICA

Ewar herself called them dogs!for Extra marital affairs. Broken records!

David said...

Abeg shut up which man no be dog? your papa sef na dog. tell us something new.

for all we know, these "concerned friends" might just be ONE mischievous person. No-one knows what is going on behind the scenes so it is totally inappropriate for some gboromidelerus to start spoiling a family's name all over town. They did a wedding, they know each other's homes, they have pastors or imams, let it be settled in house, we don't need to read this on blogs. If there is anything that can be settled legally, to court they should go.

Only an immature person will pen a letter like this, we should know that emotions can run high after a tragedy like this. When a family member of mine died during childbirth, her mom blamed the husband for not sending the lady abroad to deliver. This is a young couple with no money. She rained abuse and curses on the guy and of course his parents supported him. Then the mom said she wanted the baby left behind to live with her but the guy refused. Before we knew it, both families were fighting. Of course both sides will think they are right. Imagine an outsider now writing this kind of letter.

Fem top isn't a quack hospital though i wonder why they would do CS under GA if that was actually what happened. May her soul RIP
And all you complaining about having baby in Shagamu well ignorance sha its not about the state but the experience of the Dr

The way people carry religion on their head.. How can you claim to be a christian, when you have no love in your heart??

You will see pastors proclaiming God's love, filled with so much hate for any girl they see wearing a hijab, and they say they are Christians. Any Nigerian Christian above the age of 50 is at most the 3rd generation christian in his family. We were all animists before our great grandparents yielded to whatever religion, we carry so much on heads. And these religions (if Christian) were adopted either through the love our parents saw the white man giving them, or the opportunities they saw they would have, if they could be Christians.

Moral of my story is, if you cannot do something to a Christian, why do it to a Muslim or any of any other faith. Some religious bigots will quote 2 Corinthians 6:14, and claim they should have nothing to do with the girl (their son so adamantly wanted to marry), but they forget Acts 13:47 and Romans 10:12 and 15:16 saying that we are to preach to the Gentiles. So how do these people preach to the gentiles when they are filled with the hate of them

Let's not forget that it is our deeds that will be judged, not the number of times we attended churches..

For him who has ears, let him hear

May God grant us all wisdom

Princee Dee said...

Honestly.LIBers should let this matter rest already.We are not a part of these two families n its actually non of our biz.Besides,we dont have genuine details.If we truly love Ewar we shld pray for God to console her loved ones.Her concerned friends can buy nice clothings et all for her baby.i m sure she'll be happy if u do that for her.It is well.

I'm definitely sure that Anonymous 4:49 pm and 4:51 pm is the same person from the Ogungbe family. Based on my profession, I sense that u feel threatened bu d accusation and u result to personal attack in ur first statement and at 4:51 pm, u give us a report only some1 from either family or a close friend would know( that is visiting the parents before the burial). Now my point of correction is that the family should have gone to visit the family even after the burial. God knows they r d one who lost and D only person probably affected sorely in d ogungbe family is Bidemi. U sudnt be proud to say they visited ONLY immediately after her passing away. You only butress the fact about the Ogungbe family the "acclaimed" friend proves.

Anonymous 2:14pm. How will a parent pick d date of their daughters burial. If they did wouldnt u think something wrong about that? Would u go by it? U really seem to know the gynecologist too well to just be a friend since her friends didnt really know her full natal details. Combined with ur claims or sud i say accusations about the Kareems, u r an Ogungbe definitely. Only family knows dat much. By d way ur claims on d innocent deceased boy doesnt tally. Previous reports say he passed away in the hospital and a doctor's report mentiomed Malaria and a couple of other conditions but unsay he died at her family house. Somethimg doesnt sound right.

Hmmm! More than thrice? My dear anonymous Lagos is a small place. Confirmed report tells us you only went 1ce. So where does the "more than thrice" come from. I'm definitely sure these r d Ogungbes trying to acquit themselves.

Y do u take offence in someone stating a fact. Yes, it might be either true or false but for u to place a curse means u r affected by dat statement. Their is only one inference. U r an OGUNGBE and ur guilty conscience is ticking. Did u say d baby is still in the hospital? What's keepimg her in the hospital? If it's neo-natal, she would have been discharged since. Listen who-ever u are. Yes there maybe some fools commenting here but their are also educated and intelligent elites too. It doesn't add up. Now i'm convinced somfn is fishy. D baby must av been discharged too. But Y?

Yes! Got you! Ur last statement defines you are an Ogungbe. "and tell Nike's family that if they want to see HER baby they know where to see her". Number 1 dat's personal like u just confirmed slightly what peeps say of u Ogungbes hiding d baby and No. 2 what do u mean by Her baby? Ha ha! Show some respect to the late ladies family. She is their grand-daughter. U really her heartless

For you information, the second baby Tise did not die @ the Kareem's, he died @ mercy children's hospital after been sick throughout the whole night with the father refusing to pay attention to him and travelling out of Lagos the morning the baby was to Land in the hospital. Meanwhile the boy did not have any blood left in his system because the father (bidemi) went by himself to discharge his child against doctors orders the February b4 the death of the child which was in April. There is too much to tell against this evil guy but let God be the Judge. Rest in peace Ewar

Hmmm..... didn’t want to make any comment on this write up but would feel much better writing
MAY GOD ALMIGHTY DELIVER US FROM that is what whoever wrote this and all that concurred to putting this up are to EWAR. WHY!!! Is this the best you can do for your friend SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!! She confided in most of you and all you did was make things that hurt her JIST even to pple who didn’t know her heard jists about her even while she was alive i heard i heard..... From who? She’s A FRIEND, OF A FRIEND, OF A FRIEND you all killed her before death came calling her marriage was a topic in your conversation or need i say she was wrong to have trusted friends so much?
Where were you all when she was taken to the so called hospital?
When you felt she was in the wrong hands why didn’t you all mobilize yourself to the Kareem’s to show your concerns?
Infact many of you had false jist that she’s gone to Yankee to have her baby so much for friendship you didn’t even know where she was and what she was going through.
How many knew the state of her health?
September 4, 2013 at 4:39 PM

So much for friendship if she really confided in you and told you this and you decided to tell the world cos she’s gone to deep sleep how many more of her secrets would you share ......friends indeed may God forgive you all or should i just say you were curious and wanted to know more about her even in death you have failed and even embarrassed the Kareem’s too by digging deep and opening wounds for them. You destroyed her behind her back during her lifetime even in death you cannot stop. Maybe you should have thrown tantrum when she was alive to break her off her marriage but rather you made mockery of her with your hot gossips.
Continue your deep sleep ADENIKE Dear, may God bless and keep Ewaroluwa, Kareem’s, Ogungbe’s and you true friends.

Hmmm..... didn’t want to make any comment on this write up but would feel much better writing
MAY GOD ALMIGHTY DELIVER US FROM FRIENIMIES that is what whoever wrote this and all that concurred to putting this up are to EWAR. WHY!!! Is this the best you can do for your friend SHAME! SHAME!! SHAME!!! She confided in most of you and all you did was make things that hurt her JIST even to pple who didn’t know her heard jists about her even while she was alive i heard i heard..... From who? She’s A FRIEND, OF A FRIEND, OF A FRIEND you all killed her before death came calling her marriage was a topic in your conversation or need i say she was wrong to have trusted friends so much?
Where were you all when she was taken to the so called hospital?
When you felt she was in the wrong hands why didn’t you all mobilize yourself to the Kareem’s to show your concerns?
Infact many of you had false jist that she’s gone to Yankee to have her baby so much for friendship you didn’t even know where she was and what she was going through.
How many knew the state of her health?
September 4, 2013 at 4:39 PM

So much for friendship if she really confided in you and told you this and you decided to tell the world cos she’s gone to deep sleep how many more of her secrets would you share ......friends indeed may God forgive you all or should i just say you were curious and wanted to know more about her even in death you have failed and even embarrassed the Kareem’s too by digging deep and opening wounds for them. You destroyed her behind her back during her lifetime even in death you cannot stop. Maybe you should have thrown tantrum when she was alive to break her off her marriage but rather you made mockery of her with your hot gossips. AWON DA BIN SE DA
Continue your deep sleep ADENIKE Dear, may God bless and keep Ewaroluwa, Kareem’s, Ogungbe’s and you true friends.

Banke said...

'She was not happy in marraige' why she no get divorce? How she go happy? First pregnancy resulted in a still born at RD JOLAd hospital Lagos. Second pregnancy, she gave birth to the Child, a fine baby boy but lost her mysteriously while the child was under the care of her parents. She waited for some years, no more pregnancy till she got this one that also resulted in complications. Now tell me FOE, how she fit dey happy in marriage. If na you, you go dey go party everyday. Oloshi.

Adenike Bamgbose said...

Shame on you FOE! With friends like you who needs an enemy?. Awon alailojuti. Awon were jatijati!!!

Temitayo Denzie said...

Friends of Ewar, as you dey spoil her name for internet. Olorun lo ma ba tiyin je! Inu yin o ni dun. Gbo ile ati ona yin ni Olorun ma daru. Eyin Ore oju lasan lasan yi.

Banke said...

annonymous 1:00 am, i can see you no fit sleep again. God don murder your sleep. At least you don confirm one visit. More confirmation will soon flow in. U think say na only you fake friends know things? Unlike you we other friends of Nike don't dish out trash. And we don't have to rush to the Kareems to confirm our story because we were there and we saw what happened. Abeg show us the death certificate that shows the boy died of malaria within 3days. The Boy was dropped at Ikorodu, hale and hearty and within 3days before the Mum comes back to pick him he met her son dying. Abeg you know the truth, stop distorting fact get cheap sympathy. I'm sure you're a Kareem.

Bimbola said...

anonymous @ 1;00 am. I can see you defending the Kareems so vehemently with all your false claims. The guilty are always afraid. How much did they pay you for all your troubles. Because unlike you we were there with Nike when Tise died and we know the facts. we dont need to seek false infomation from anybody. The groom works at Abeokuta. Nike dropped her Son on friday at Ikorodu because she was going to the North to work for the weekend. The groom was called by Nike when she came back from the North on Monday to see her son battling with his life. The groom rushed dowm immediately.There is no iota of truth in your accounts of events. Ask the people paying you to do this to tell you the truth. Abeg what kind of malaria could have killed a boy within 3days? Go and ask the Kareems, im sure they'll feed you more lies.

Folasayo Ibrahim said...

Unlike You friends of Ewar, I have gone to see the Baby and i was not asked not to see her. I did what a good friend would do, and that is taking care of the Princess my friend left behind. Unlike you, im not busy destroying the little pride left by my friend with this rubbish write up. I wont allow myself to be used by any party for their selfish interest. Have a rethink cos these action will take you nowhere.

Waliu Kolapo said...

The truth will not stop being the truth, weather all of us believe it or not. A lie will not stop being a lie even if all of us believe. FOE you cant force us to believe your own version of what you believe the truth is. Let Adenike Rest in peace. You are only destroying whats left of her memory by these actions of yours. It won't force the Ogungbes to go visit if actually they haven't gone to visit, and it won't force them to change their mind about who gets to see the Baby either, it will only make them to be more weary of you her so called friends and family. we don't need a soothsayer to tell us who put you people up to this path of destruction, but it is not too late to reverse your steps.

Abeg we are not stupid now. How person go discharge child against medical advise since febuary and the child still went to Ikorodu in April hale and heart only for blood to completely vanish from his body within 3 days. Hmmm, someone is desperately looking for sympathy here o.

So much for friendship o! Abeg Ladies beware of your friends o.

Heavenly Father, please save me from friends like that of Ewar o! Amen!!!!

Isaac said...

FOE O ga o! First you say Groom family no go visit at all. Now you say dem Visit only once. which one you want make we believe now?

Hmmm, Ika lo ma ro ejo, ika ko lo ma da.

Sola said...

Oluwa e gba wa lowo awon Ota ti won fi oju jo ore o!

Freinmies of ewar, e ku ise o!

Tayo Alao said...

FOE I hope after you posted this your open letter, the grooms family don go greet ewar family and they don carry Baby go see them? Chopping off the head is not the medicine for headache o!

Henrietta said...

Foes of Ewar, you envy am for life and you no go allow an sleep for grave. God punish you all.

Bimbola Apata. No 14 Bashua street. Morocco. Lagos said...

In the Gboromiro i used to watch when i was younger, when a person writes to accuse another of wrong doing, they not only write their names and addresses, they also show their faces for television. FOE please let us know you so that your stories can have a semblance of credibility. Because all these anonymous friends na wash o!

Hmmm!EOE!(Enemies of Ewar) That na wetin you should call yourselves o!. You no be friend at all, walahi!

Ayo said...

Sorry o! May be i know read well o. I've not read anybody saying the Brides family went to see the Baby and they were chased away o! Can anybody give any information concerning that?

Shade Lawal said...

Congratulations EOE! You have succeeded in using your internet to destroy whatever is left of the memory of your friend, sorry no, your enemy.

Mothers please watch the kin family wey your son go take wife from o! Ana buruku o se ni o!

Emeka said...

If Moses no go meet Mouuntain, make mountain go meet Moses now. If dey no bring Child come greet una, make una go greet the child. Let us know if dey take stick chase you. The Groom sef need them to come greet am. Abi no be i'm Wife he lost? or dem no pay bride price? Let us hear word!

Judge Ikemefuna said...

Anybody wey no support your open letter, na Ogungbe abi? why you bring the matter come court of peoples opinion now if you no wan hear other peoples view. Abeg, person wey dey glass house no dey throw stone o!

O ma se o! Nike le wa so di eni yeye bayi. Hmmmm!!! Aye ma ni'ka o!

Princess Dee said...

People should learn from this.It's good to be friendly n have friends but keep ur family secret to urself.A lot of friends don't really care but are interested in telling others about u.Remember that the person u confide in ,will confide also in one or more people.

I pray the child gets all the love and attention

"Princess "Honey said...

Exactly a month after the dear lady passed....a friend (or is it foe )published a one- page advert in a daily.That aroused my curiosity cos i thought one month memorial was kind of too soon...also her references and bad grammar also caught my attention.....so why are we shocked to be reading this exactly two months on.Same person,same grammar.

All these people revealing personal stories just proves these people are guilty. In defending yourselves, you're writing different comments in people's names and exposing your family. Usually when people get hit by the truth they become angry and defensive. The group that sent the write up must have really struck the wrong chord in all of you hence the reason for your anger and confessions. Let the elders in the families sort this out.

some people wrote an open letter and suddenly, everyone has something to say. You're not defending yourselves but exposing yourselves even more. Probably the writers are right to presume there're no adults left in the family.

All these 'Banke said', 'Olamide said', 'Charity Ngbona said' 'Maryam said' etc are definitely not genuine accounts. As a writer and regular blogger I can tell its either same person is writing all these or are same family members. The tone in the messages are all the same either defending the post or writing stories that only the ogungbe family members should know. Its grossly pathetic.

Princess Honey. said...

Linda I respect u as a professional,so where is my comment ooooo!

Princess Honey. said...

Exactly a month after the death of the dear lady.A friend (or is it foe)placed a one page advert in a national daily...meant to be a memorial,my curiosity was aroused.The advert seem more self seeking and I thought ,it is too early for this!
Exactly two months on,this letter...same author,same bad grammar ,till self seeking!.

anonymous 8:36pm. Your comment shows you are a dubious character and anonymous you shall remain for the rest of your life.

FOE don reveal dem identity o! Please check out tolumebude.blogspot.com ke woju awon Ore Odale!

Mariam said...

Anonymous 8:26pm. your write up shows you are a dubious character and anonymous you shall be for the rest of your life.

Princess Honey. said...

Visited the tolumebude .blogspot.com.A very important name was missing a great friend or foe? Oyinda Adeyemi or is it Odegbami or what has it turn to now?

Exactly a month after the dear lady passed....a friend (or is it foe )published a one- page advert in a daily.That aroused my curiosity cos i thought one month memorial was kind of too soon...also her references and bad grammar also caught my attention.....so why are we shocked to be reading this exactly two months on.Same person,same grammar.

So sad.....i am from AGO IWOYE and Proud.....my EX family nearly did same to me,my dad is aged,so is my mum...they foresee trouble and they specifically told my EX not to worry about any hospital expenses. His family wanted me to go to one iya abiye to have my baby but my dad insisted on our family private hospital. And on d day i am to deliver,not even the father of my baby knew I was in labour....his family is knowns for their wickedness(I didnt know until it was late).....I had my baby and he was 4.8kg which NO iya abiye in dis world would have been able to deliver. It was tru CS tho but at least....am alive and so is my child. I was meant to return to my parents house after naming ceremony,bcos we only had introduction and he was abroad.....they had pit latrin toilet known as shalanga in their house....I just had a very troubled labour.....My parents stood their grounds that they want to look after me very well.....I recovered quickly. Tho i never married dis guy cos his family felt we are been proud but today am ALIVE.....And dats all that matters...........ALL MY STORY IS JUST MAY BE SOMEONE MIGHT LEARN FROM DIS.....INLAWS WILL REMAIN INLAWS.....NEVER LVE UR DAUGHTER IN TOTAL CARE OF HER INLAWS NO MATTER HOW OLD OR MATURED SHE APPEARS TO BE.

So sad.....i am from AGO IWOYE and Proud.....my EX's family nearly did same to me,my dad is aged,so is my mum...they foresee trouble and they specifically told my EX not to worry about any hospital expenses. His family wanted me to go to one iya abiye to have my baby but my dad insisted on our family private hospital. And on d day i am to deliver,not even the father of my baby knew I was in labour....his family is knowns for their wickedness(I didnt know until it was late).....I had my baby and he was 4.8kg which NO iya abiye in dis world would have been able to deliver. It was tru CS tho but at least....am alive and so is my child. I was meant to return to my parents house after naming ceremony,bcos we only had introduction and he was abroad.....they had pit latrin toilet known as shalanga in their house....I just had a very troubled labour.....My parents stood their grounds that they want to look after me very well.....I recovered quickly. Tho i never married dis guy cos his family felt we are been proud but today am ALIVE.....And dats all that matters...........ALL MY STORY IS JUST MAY BE SOMEONE MIGHT LEARN FROM DIS.....INLAWS WILL REMAIN INLAWS.....NEVER LVE UR DAUGHTER IN TOTAL CARE OF HER INLAWS NO MATTER HOW OLD OR MATURED SHE APPEARS TO BE.

Folasayo Ibrahim said...

Annonymous Sept 7, 7:19pm. Congratulations m ba e yo. Thats because your family was not your problem.

This is sooooooooooooo sad...I can't believe how cheap some peoplen are...making comments about her mother-in-law paying for the office in maryland business plaza..so bloody what?was it her mother-in-law that also taught her the skill to make people look nice..abeg I'm beginning to see unnecessary pride in all of this...as an external party...all I have to say is God gives and takes away..Because a girl fell in love and married into a family doesn't give them the right to use their wealth to intimidate her or her family...did she really care about their money in the first place?This is the reason why I don't believe in marrying into families with big names..so much drama!RIP EWAR...God knows best!

Why the name FOE? Dictionary meaning is Enemy/Antagonist .Name is very powerful o!
Judging by the name FOE is up to NO GOOD.

Everything is very open with a precise description of the challenges.

It was definitely informative. Your site is very useful.
Many thanks for sharing!

my web-site ... michael kors uk

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 343 of 343   Newer› Newest»