Freeze CoolFM and TeeBillz don't agree with the Forbes African list | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 4 September 2013

Freeze CoolFM and TeeBillz don't agree with the Forbes African list

According to a recent Forbes African list, Don Jazzy, P-Square, D'Banj, Wizkid, 2face Idibia, Ice Prince and Banky W are Africa's most bankable artists (from Nigeria). Top radio host, Freeze Coolfm does not agree with the list and expressed this on Twitter. Tiwa Savage's manager & fiancee, Teebillz also thinks Tiwa was missing on the list. See more Tweets after the cut...

262 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 262 of 262

Wizkid is actually very rich..take it or leave it

They made a list 4 10 pple... u av mentioned about 5 dat ought 2 b there. D whole naija musicians 4 enter a list of 10 pple......mtcheeew

Prince oya come lemme give U d kiss of lyf

We r complaining about those dat ought not 2 b there. Some1 is saying Olamide ought to be on the list...funny...broke pple do think dey av an opinion. U cant change forbes list

KEYWORD = "BANKABLE". If u don't know what that means, u have NO RIGHT to an opinion. So instead of embarrassing yourself, pick up a dictionary and do yourself a favor... Gracias!

KeLz

Tru talk

Teebliss abi wetin u dey call ur self go and ask tiwa what it means to be bankable, since you no understand English and freeze u r a big dundy for saying kwam1, asa ksa and flavor r bankable. Shame on u lot am sorry for the people looking up to u. FYI Femi kuti u cannot depend on the likes of Femi and d rest on ur list to help sell your product. With all una insult go ask loya milk how much they made after endorsing don jazzy besides d fact that anything the boy does everybody wants to know abi na psquare show wey 40,000 people come outside Nigeria b wash wash. Mugu freeze na u b d wash wash tryn to brag about where ur folks r from all d time will that bring anything to d table abi u fit use am collect money from bank. If 1 young boy says on tweeter dat freeze is daft bcos he calls himself daddy , now u daddy rat go dey insult Forbes. Daddy daft freeze

Freeze is mistaking the meaning of the word bankable for popularity. So does most people commenting on this blog. Kwan 1 Koo, flavor nii

Vivian A said...

freeze shld biko get a laif!!! short people tho, he shld go and check the meaning of "bankable"Nonsense!!!

See wahala o,mentioning people who used their money extravagantly. Kwam 1 don use all build palace we no go hear word. Forbes used records not about putting Ghana must go of money under bed where only you know your worth!

miss pepe said...

We learn everyday and freeze just showed us how unintelligent he is...bankable is diff from richest oga Ade..d only thing this afin is good at is to make no use on radio and insult pple...as for Mr savage I don't even have words for u....youre just an olodo a big one for that matter

Pweetyuche said...

I wonder why ppl don't understand simple n correct English.sum peepz shud go bk 2 primary school.

nnamdi said...

Spot on! Freeze and Teebillz just showed immaturity and a very low level of comprehension. If it were about richest artistes in Africa...they would have clamoured for names like Yossou N'dor nd Salif Keitta and not Flavour...they just have beef with the guys who made d list. thanks for teaching them abeg...#badbellethings

Lmao @ escaped albino. Be nice!

---LEB

LMAO,let freeze go and make his own f**king list i dont know why he is so in pain over it,,flavour really?he must be drunk ...i agree with PC point and besides that is just 1-10 list there is still slot for back..

Where were these twarts when forbes erroneously name omotola as the most influential female entertainer in Africa?? Mscheew. Freeze should concentrate on improving his financial condition and quit seeking cheap publicity.

'It was a wash' wth?? Some things are better said in pidgin please.

--LEB

Exactly ur right, I think all dis Thomas are very daft they think they know more than the Forbes pple.

Pls u guys should help me tell that Freeze guy to go back to school cos I don't think he understands English and meanings.,. He should go and check the meaning of bankable it does not mean the money u hav in ur account, he is so daft and I am really ashamed of him Chia

Freeze is one celebrity wannabe dt I don't even remember!

hmm, some addled inferiors will never cease to amaze me with their gibberish comments. forbes came out with their list, and i'm sure they know what they did. but some hatez keeps denoting tantrums like they know the criteria used. as for Davido, the young-lad should extricate from his foolery display........why was he touched because he wasn't included in that list? he should take it easy and focus firmly on his music, rather than getting mad over issues like this. that's why i love wizkid more than him. "if no be 'em papa money, who go know davido?' mtsheeeeew! wizzy hustle from the scratch. so am not surprised he was enlisted.

na wa oo.. and this freeze dude na radio personality? ur brain must be on freeze. the list is of 'bankable' artistes. meaning the ones most likely to make u more money when u call them to a show. dumbo...u just dey run ya mouth...soon u go say why ur name no dey der. retard.

Wose freeze by d way? Forbes doesn't recognise ur existence buh u knw day exist.read ur dictionary be4 commentin.u r d daftest of al.y do we even boda abt d@.....smh

@Freeze why u dey drink panadol ontop another person headache. Gee! I bow for u ohh! LoooooOl!

The list says bankable: which means u're guaranteed to yield profit if u invest in them

For example I don't buy any Milk if it's not Loya milk... when I get to any store in my Area I don't need to tell them b4 they provide it for me. and this is simply because Don Jazzy endorsed the product.

@DONJAZZY 08179007377 call me if you can.

Do you know the meaning of bankable mr dogmatic? It does't matter if u don't have a kobo in your account.....smh.

They are ode... fame too, not just money so the list is accurate

This Freeze is so ignorant, it's unbelievable! Phew

Chai! Some people (FREEZE + TEEBLIZZ+DAVIDO) can make a perfect MUMU look so intelligent! Bankable means "guaranteed commercial success" not money nor investment. Education good sha!

Shally said...

Plssss why are some people beefing wizkid,is it his fault dat he is making waves and also on forbes list ehn... If it pains u dat much go and skip with high tension wire okay

From the crossover appeal side of bankability, is Tiwa marketed voice first, pop appeal later?

Female African artists who crossover are loved for their voice. Think Miriam Makeba and Angelique Kidjo. Does Tiwa's talent reputation compare against those ladies?

Flavour's a talent powerhouse known mostly to Nigerians. He will explode when his management aggressively markets him to new audiences.

BossLady said...

see nigerians displaying their ignorance left, right and centre.. y'all should go sue Forbes now, mschewww

Were U expecting it to be on point?lol.

I really do not like this Freze guy...Y on earth would you call someone daft just 4 saying his view bout something.At d end of everything sef,u re even d daft one.

Dear Freeze, look for a dictionary and look for the meaning of BANKABLE....mtcheeeeeew Mr Ode calling somebody daft

Now that the keyword bankable has been defined for them, I wonder how Teebillz and Freeze feel right about now .......buhahahahahaha.
Tiwa is a superb songstress but she aint more bankable than the people up on that list, no doubt she'd have made it if it was a top 20 list.#nopunintended

EL LOCO said...

NOTED! FREEZE NOW SEAT YOUR SLIMEY ASS DOWN!!

LOL. Freeze missed the memo from the onset. It said "bankable", not richest. K1 building a house worth N500m is totally wide of the argument. The artistes on this list were tagged "bankable" due to the amount of stuff they've got going on at the moment. Collabos, endorsements, music, record label worth, popularity/African-wide acceptance, tours etc. K1 isn't accepted anywhere beyond the shores of Nigeria, what body of work does he have in the market at the moment etc...

abeg can you help me tell this Mr Freeze or wetin dem call am to go siddion!! They aint talking about fuji artiste or anyone near Femi Kuti Age range..shut up Mr,the list isn't bad

and Mr Freeze pls note its not the richest but Bankable..Get it "Bankable" its a pity our presenters can't even understand simple English

I UNDERSTAND WHAT FREEZE IS SAYING, WE JUST SWALLOW GARBAGE HOOK LINE AND SINKER, 6yrs AGO, ZENITH BANK HAD A SPECULATED WORTH OF 70NAIRA, TODAY IT'S ACTUAL WORTH IS LESS THAN 30 NAIRA A SHARE, WHILE YOU SIT DOWN AND SPECULATE, PEOPLE LIKE FLAVOUR ARE SELLING OUT! REMEMBER NO ONE SHOWED UP FOR 'EVERYONE LOVES ICEPRINCE' yet he is bankable, Linda

Does anyone still watch CHANNEL O? Just asking

If Don JAzzy is so bankable why is wand coal leaving him?

Meeen nigerians sha, why do u guys believe all these Forbes fuckery, what's bankable about ice prince over flavour or MI

abi o, no be drug baron list jare .

If bankable means guaranteed commercial success are u saying ice prince is more guaranteed to succeed than flavour or MI

Who gives a rat's ass about what this character thinks? Abeg take a pew slimy irriti!

Judge Juddyy!!!! said...

Bankable Artist! 1. acceptable for processing by a bank.
2. considered powerful enough to ensure profitability.
It is not about who is the richest,or who has the biggest mansion.
How many YouTube views for these guys compared to the guys on the list?

@Freeze,check the free online dictionary before making a public statement nah. The guy fall my hand sha! As i like you reach,u fall my hand!

Thank you. Dt short fool teebills is d reason for mohits breakup

First off, notice how he said we believe anything coming from an American source and he's tweeting from NY? Which means he's following the law and believing his own crap, second; Nigeria wash wash? Wasn't he accused of not playing records from a particular record company one time??

Dullard

Freeze or what did they call u ?? In one sentence i jst wnt 2 let u kwn dat u are an educated illiterate.... Next tym wen u come across write-ups u read it very well bf commenting...oyibo miss road...

Femme de l'Avenir said...

My fellow Nigerians, when will we start reading more books so we can understand proper English.
'Bankability' is not akin to 'popularity' or 'riches'. Also consider that there are several criteria considered while compiling these list including current relevance amongst others. Your favourite artist might not be bankable (DEAL WIT IT!)
All this blowing of hot air is getting tiring abeg but then again Freeze na ode lati ile.

If Don jazzy were so bankable why did wande coal leave???? We all know Mavin is a failed record label! Lets not eat shit guys be reasonable this freeze guy is right! Linda u are partial about posting comments if u don't post my comment I will munch and tweet to show ur partiality

Linda u are too partial posting comments that favour one side! Can u really say ice prince is more bankable than flavour?? That forbes list is shit! Be a proper moderator! Do ur job stop washing

Come did I hear anyone say channel O? That dead channel NO ONE WATCHES??? LINDA U MUST POST THIS

The tongue of the wise makes knowledge acceptable, but the mouth of a fool spurts folly’ (Proverbs 15:2)

Clearly Mr Freeze, even the bible confirms your kind...

Freeze stay hating on others and that is the sole reason he can neva be more than a mere OAP. Bet his hate is been spewed towards DonJ and Wizzy

Baba Freeze, ontop all his forming a common word like Bankable is difficult for him to understand. Chei, this Life tho

You are a big fool. Ngbat ngbati ofe mmanu.u that u are englishtic,be there with ur brokeness.ewu

What did PC say that's so special? He simply repeated the criteria used which is even in the initial article. Una don don finish blind followership of pastor,na to begin worship PC. Ok na

Dis freeze na fool, I believe I list is ok, its not about building 500m haus or so, wat if he used more than half of his moni in building the 500m haus. Go do your research before u blab about Mr forbes wash or dry clean. Mitcheeeeeeeew

Does Freeze know the meaning of bankable. it means they can sell. so talking bout kwam1 and his expensive home doesnt make sense a bankable artist is someone whois guaranteed to bring profits and i think Tiwa shud be n the list 2.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 262 of 262   Newer› Newest»