Briggs Family Wins Maltina Dance All Season Seven | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 September 2013

Briggs Family Wins Maltina Dance All Season Seven

After months of suspense, thrills, excitement and emotions, the Maltina Dance All (MDA) Season 7 ‘The Evolution’ came to a spectacular end at the grand finale which took place at the Convention centre of Eko Hotels and Suites, Lagos. The tension soaked finale was breathtaking as the five families that qualified for the finals were locked in a battle of wits for the grand prize of N6 million, a brand new car and the title of ‘Nigeria’s number one dancing family’. In the end, the Briggs family from Port Harcourt, Rivers State emerged winners in what would go down as one of the most hotly contested finals in the MDA history. Continue...

The five families that took part in the finals were; the Ikumonien, Ibrahim, Enweribe, Ebute and Briggs families. The grand finale which was beamed live across major Television networks, kicked-off with the families performing the first of the two dance styles of the night - Pantomime.
The Ikumonien family was first to hit the stage with an impressive performance that set the tone for the evening. Their performance attracted a thunderous applause from the audience. Next up on stage was the Ibrahim family. Much to the delight of the audience, the family danced to the 90’s hit song I like to Move it by Reel 2 Real featuring the Mad Stuntman. 

The Enweribe family mesmerized the audience with their dancing skills when they rendered a sublime performance of Zombieby late Afrobeat legend, Fela Anikulapo Kuti. Eventual winners, the Briggs family took the audience back in time when they danced to Felix Liberty’s hit song Ifeoma. Last on stage for the Pantomime performance was the Ebute family who performed to Rise up by Swiss artiste DJ, Yves Larock. 

The Hip-hop dance style was the final performance of the night. The Ibrahim family was the first on stage followed by the Briggs, Ikumonien, Ebute and Enweribe. 

The highlight of the night was the announcement of the winner after voting by Nigerianswas concluded. The tension in the hall was palpable as the families all gathered on stage eagerly awaiting their fate. In the end, Nigerians voted the Briggs family as the winner of the MDA 7. The Enweribe family was the first runners-up while the Ebute family emerged second runners-up. They got N1 million and N500, 000 respectively for their commendable performances.

Mr. Victor Famuyibo, Human Resources Director Nigerian Breweries Plc who represented Mr. Nicolaas Ververlde, the Managing Director commended the families for their excellent performances and reiterated that Maltina will continue to share happiness to its consumers.

Senior Brand Manager, Maltina, Mrs. Ngozi Nkwoji stated that the MDA has been amazing. “The family is the bedrock of every society. I believe that Nigeria has so much talent and today it was shown in these families coming together to share happiness. Nigerians love to dance. It’s who we are, anytime there is a new dance step everybody adopts it and as a result our music has gone far and wide. Maltina is the number one malt drink and we love to share happiness. One of the ways we do this is the seamless synergy between the brand and dance.  Apart from earning the title of Nigeria’s number one dance family, the winning family becomes partners of the brand and we will continue with them for as long as we can”. 

Also present at the event were, Corporate Affairs Adviser, Mr. Kufre Ekanem and Mr. Sampson Oloche, Marketing Manager Non- alcoholic drinks.

28 comments:

Yipppi!!!!! I'm so delirious.I so love this family and wanted them to win.They made me proud.Whoop Whoop to the BRIGGS family.

this was a week ago .late reporting. Ugh

Congrats to them. But this MDA sha,it seems funny that my mum will be pulling stunts on tv. I commend the families that even took part.
Tweet

Linda diz one na old news na..hw kum u‘re just uploading diz..na wa ooo

Chinonso Charles said...

Congratulations to them!

Naira Community

Ayaoba said...

This happened last Saturday nau...

Oh my God ! I can't belive this,my baby briggs ,won the guy with the afro. My friend class mate in high school back ph city, more gresse to ur elbo baby ilove u

Congrats 2 d Briggs family..PH ppl rock

Abbey said...

Wow bin a while I saw this Actress o! Seun Omojola in green dress. Beautiful lady. We miss u in movies. Anyways the ones in yellow constume should ve won. Well congrats to d Briggs family.

Tot dis happened last week hw come u re just posting it 2day

Congrats to them.

boySESAN said...

Excuse me? Are u jus knwing....since last week na, linda dey fuck up oh.

Linda na now u know say u go bring us dis news. Money wey dey don njoy finish. Abeg...find better news jare

laulau said...

Miss Lindiway,na today MDA end? Old gist. nextttttttttttttttttttttt

ChincoBee said...

Hanhan dis is stale naw!since when?when project fame is dere to update

Nnenna said...

The Enweribes danced better! I was rooting for them! That little girl saved the Briggs family!

Nnenna said...

The Enweribes danced better! I was rooting for them! That little girl saved the Briggs family!

I love this family

Linda, fresh news please...this one is soooo last week!

Congrats to the Briggs!

linda, i've got a crush on you...hope you don't mind a hot blooded 21 yr old

Linda ooooo!!!!!! U don carry last 4 dis 1 gba!...we have known d winner since 2 weeks ago

vic said...

Dis news is old. Y are jst posting it?

I tire oooo

Linda thanks for posting dis Oo°˚˚˚°! Couldn't watch the show for 2 weeks cuz of nepa wahala. D little girl in briggs family is a very pasionate dancer congrats to them.

Linda since 1990 1990 wey d show end, na now u dey post. U 4 just leave am....

JOY

JKMA said...

@ joy
does it matter if she is just posting
this is her blog my dear joy and visitors/fans are expected to check in @ anytime and read/find something interesting at all times it should not always be like yes she is/was the first to break the news....such is now the trend and bad trend i must say.Its a pity what we have turned ourselves and society into .That is why true success is few and reason why fame is all most celebrities have got.And its ruining a lot of lives as many have become so insecure,unnecessary aggressive at many things they can really overlook...ah what time to you find to enjoy life and whatever it is you spend your time at if you so have too much time to be so judgemental & pessimistic
If u think am taking this too far i bet u know d few words u posted sure is deeper than u made it simple in those few words.
@ Linda:Pls babygirl keep doing what u know how to do and pls take it slow.Dont ever try to be the best for anyone but for your self and your GOD ONLY.

Olamide said...

Enweberi family should ve won ! Briggs family tried but Enweberi's deserved to wim. Anyway congratulations to d Briggs. Is that not Seun Omojola dd actress. Havent seen her in movies 4 a while.I hope she returns shes a good actress.