Aluu 4: Gone but not forgotten | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 5 September 2013

Aluu 4: Gone but not forgotten

The men standing in court (right photo) took the lives of these four vibrant university students (left) who had their whole lives ahead of them before it was tragically cut short in the most cruel manner. It's exactly eleven months since we lost these young men, and today we remember them. May their souls continue to rest in peace...and may their killers get what they deserve.

248 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248

I still can't get ova the death of u guys,even though I never knew any of you,the way your lives were taken away like you had no say,is pure sadness.I think datz d same way Linda feels cos she remembers dis every month.Hope y'all r restin in d soft arms of Jesus.It is well

May their souls rest in peace.

May der soul rest in peace....n may der killers face d law n b killed also

I really hope those killer get there own fair of judgment. They should be killed and let dere loved ones know wat trauma they had caused the families of those dudes. I tilly wish it will not be shoved. I can't watch forget how those young were brutally murdered
It Ll always linger in my mind.
Let justice prevail.

i always shed tears each time i see this guys pics. RIP brothers

What a waste of EVERYTHING those guys could ever be! Brutally killed without a fair trial. Jungle justice has got to stop in this country. May God give the parents of the deceased the strength to continue to bear d great loss,amen.
Anon v

nicholas said...

Those guys shouldn't go free,,they should experience death too and not just death but painful death.

Unforgettable,they should be more than four arraigned though.

May they get what they deserve. They are so cold-hearted. He who lives by the sword shall die by the sword.

Amen!! I wish am d president of dis God forsakin country, dose bastards would hv joined dem by now, i dnt knw wy dey ar stil delayin d case. Mtchewwww. I pity der parents.

ms fadeshewa said...

Look @ dem awon oloriburuku karma is a bitch abeg make dem hang dem to death

Amen oo

Linda, i love you. Thank you for doing this. God bless you

Here one day, gone tomorrow - a fact of life. Please let's repent and reconcile with God through Jesus Christ. You never know who will have to leave next. It is appointed unto man once to die and after that judgement Heb 9:27

judith hanrankis said...

S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ sad,all this cute dude aint alive,next month it will be α̲̅ year,they surely face the same music wicked pple let them rot in jail,death by hanging in jesus name,crying

Taiwo . O said...

Linda ... God Bless you for keeping this in fresh in our minds, you are doing much more that most of us who pay Lip service and curse the killers and so so much more than the Government who should make and follow up laws that ban lynching of ANY kind in ANY kind of situation. Please let us know what ordinary people like us can do to help or support. Thanks again Linda

Rest in peace brothers! Linda pls post my comment,biko kwa ooo!

What if it was you or ur bro that was killed?frm that 'has usual" u sound to be yoruba...pls have sm conscience illiterate

May their souls rest in Peace,Amen.

Every time i see the pictures of these innocent,promising children whose lives were cut short by some wicked,barbaric fellows,my heart just bleeds..Honestly i don't know the amount of punishment their killers will receive that i will be convinced its good enough...continue to Rest in his bossom ALUU 4 :(

PRETTY GIRL

Dey shld sentence dose guys to death

@Anon 9:57 y will linda post ur comment wen all u say is rubbish,hw can u even tink of rytin dat stupid comment,r u a normal human being @all,am sure ur amongst da killers..bastard!!! Dickhead has da guts 2say "And so"..ur fada infact...RIP Aluu 4..#peaches

Pity pity,my heart aches 4 those boys,may their souls rest in peace,Amen.

Justice mst tak its full roll here...tears still rollin 4 des young talented guyz...aluu shld b melt dwn pls

Post my comment now. Aunty linda biko.

GM

You must be a very heartless person for talking dat way,who knws if u are not part of d killer.idot

RIP...

Anon..9:57am! U are a butcher! Evil runs in ur blood! This is what u opened ur vampire stinking smelly mouth 2say abt sm1's brother,son,lover, frirnd... U are evil dat disgised urself as human! Maybe u are among dos dat killed dem! May u experience such n see how it feels! Burn in hell n as I can see,u are alrealdy in dat hell cos ur heart is cold,dirty n black. Leme rest my case as I watch u n ur generation go tru such death! Asshole.

May their souls continue 2 RIP

Mide

Everyone is tlkn abt resting in peace but we must also remember dat there is heaven and hell its not abt how you left dis world but how you lived your life if their part was ryt with God. Surely dey wud rest in peace if not you knw wat it is so urge us to always remember that there judgement after this life and how we live it is very important because when tou dead and gone no amount of pity can change wat you deserve either heaven or hell so plzz let's live righteously cos no one knws wat wud happen d nxt second because there is an almost invincible line between life and death, yh wat happened to dem hurts ril much but wat if dey dint make heaven hmmmmmmmm!! The ones we are busy. Askn for them to be killed can ask God for mercy ryt frm d day of their arrest and if by any reason they Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ persecuted with a death penalty heaven is sure for dem weda we like it or not so therefore let's check our lives nd stop cryn over spilled milk. RIP guyz......aunty linda mbok past my comment nd remain blessed

@ anon 9:57am would u utter this gibberish if ur brother or cousin was maimed the way dey were maimed? I really weep for u and pray this fate never befalls u. RIP guys. Ur blood wld cry to d heavens and justice wld be done. Ur death shall cause ppl to have a rethink on jungle justice. May ur parents find solace in knowing that those blood sucking monsters wld be killed. Amen

Amen o. and may they experience what the parents of this innocent children exprience. May they cry over their own Children too

Sane Mind said...

No comments cos the circumstances surrounding these guys death leaves a sour memory and seeing those cannibals makes me wanna strangle them!

Shut up oga lawyer. Did these killers deny it?

I hope they die a slow and miserable death when it's their time to go.

the best the government can do is to let these guys go . grant them pardon . my reason is this: most of the accused there may actually not be the culprit in this case. its better to investigate further into this. my instincts tells me that almost all the accused in the dock did not lay their hands on the ALUU 4.the nigerian police just held them in custody this long cos the case was so publicised . lazy naija police.am sure they hv nt visited that area for further investigation since the raid.

Linda u dey post my comments again na why?

Wet Pussy said...

Amen in jesus name

Are u a fool? Where will their guilt be proven?in their bedroom?

Lmao.....u no well ooooo

There's war in Mali ooo. Not to mention famine and drought. Better sit ur nyash down in ur fathers face me I face u in ajegunle

Amen!

Dis one ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ are sounding like this, Йą ÿ̲̣̣̣̥ø̲̣̣̥u̶̲̥̅̊ kill dem???

SHUT UP ode oshi

TWITS said...

AMEN to ur prayers, Linda. May the souls of d departed continue to rest in d most perfect, divine peace. May this mark d end of Jungle Justice in Nigeria- its cruel, its crude, its barbaric!..Furthermore, may d guilty confront d maximum penalty tantamount to thr dastardly act! AMEN!

jide said...

Amen. Thanks Linda for this remembrance.
You are, i believe, the only journalist that is date conscious.
You truly are a leader.
No wonder the world loves you.

Sharrap. Didnt u c d video?? R u a mumu?? They r fcking guilty. Abi u r related to them?? Bullocks!

FriendFinder said...

Nigeria, we always forget too easily

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 248 of 248   Newer› Newest»