"Why I am still single" Jude Okoye opens up in new interview | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 July 2013

"Why I am still single" Jude Okoye opens up in new interview

Jude 'Engees' Okoye is the elder brother, manager and director of Peter and Paul Okoye, popularly known as P-Square. Excerpts from his interview with Bayo Adetu of PM News
Peter and Paul already have kids; and we all know their heartthrobs. Can you tell us the one in your life?
Why are you people always forcing me to come to the public? I don’t want to be a celebrity and I am not one of them. I don’t sing, dance or act. I love where I am now (hiding myself) and if I love to do that, how do you expect me to introduce the lady I am dating? Back to your question, I have somebody, yes but I won’t tell you her name.

Who is your ideal woman?
The most important thing I look out for in a woman is understanding, aside physical beauty because everybody wants to look at the person beside him and be amazed and happy to have married a beautiful lady, not an ugly girl. Basically, your wife should understand you, especially when both male and female fans are swarming around you, wanting to take photographs with you and the rest. She must understand when you’re at work and office. That is my kind of woman.

Meaning that your lady has all these qualities?
Yes, she does. She’s beautiful and understanding.

So, when are you kicking bachelorhood?
When I will kick bachelorhood, I will call you and my fans to come and eat and drink. Already, I have purchased the bell, when it’s time, I will ring it.

Why is it taking so long, on a more serious note?
It’s taking so long because I am waiting for you people. Basically, why I am not yet married is that I don’t want to get married because I have all it takes to marry or because I am ripe. I want to get married and feel married so that I will be committed to my wife.
Although, I am not looking for a perfect person, but she must be a friend, partner, everything and someone that understands what I do.

163 comments:

I ℓi̶̲̥̅ke̶̲̥̅ U̶̲̥̅̊ jawee,tell dem is ya biz,not there's

Baby Confessor said...

*lovestruck*

Correct guy not dragging for celebrity

Wishing you the best of what you want

You will marry when you start having grey hair,old man.

love his replies,very matured.

How funny! Dude, pls just say you still wanna keep enjoying the thrills of bachelor life escapades!

Story

BeBe

I didnt understand his response on the last question. HUH?

Typical example of a die hard Bachelor...y did he keep quiet abt his string of galfrnds whch guys lik him hv

Bt anywaz age is nt on Ūя̲̅ side bro,go Aπϑ look 4 a gurl*wink

Wishing you the best of what you want.

dindy-gifted said...

Wow!!!.....luff ds

Wit makeup dre is no ugly woman,lol. But me tink u wanna continue 2 sow ur wild oats. Wich 1 is waitin 4 us. U r over ripe n burstin already. Just sayin...D Curious1

Mama somtee said...

But who cares ???????? You could be gay for all I care .

Wit makeup dre is no ugly woman,lol. But me tink u wanna continue 2 sow ur wild oats. Wich 1 is waitin 4 us. U r over ripe n burstin already. Just sayin...D Curious1

Oga dat guy don give one gal belle for my home town....

Make una free d guy joor

memphis said...

Ok, we've heard. NEXT please!

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

But he has been dating Onyinye na...

We know his gehfren! He he!

MelaBelle said...

This interview was stupid and he contradicts himself...He starts of saying "I have somebody, yes but I won’t tell you her name...She’s beautiful and understanding". Then he finishes with "Although, I am not looking for a perfect person, but she must be a friend, partner, everything and someone that understands what I do."
What is it are you looking or not lookg? ****Shrugs**** Why do I care

Linda check your spelling.

Hehe.. Smartie!

So so on point!

yawns....boring...they really should leave him alone.he ain't a celebrity.y 're they bugging him with silly questions?y was he interviewed in the 1st place n as what? everything was just boring n senseless....next pls!!!!!!kisses lin.love ya...Ty

Blackberry said...

So if u marry now u won't be committed?...come n pop my cherry naaa...lol old man

both male and female fans are swarming around you and u said u are not a celebrity,mtcheeew

ahngiee said...

dts cool dear...u hardly c stars tlk l

ike dis...wishing u all d best

mTchww.. poor boy pack well biko. Linda, pls I need Dangote`s number. Its very urgent
((Monic))

Pls come and say u r gay we wil undastd.abi u dey fear commitment

chy beauty said...

Linda Ikeji are you the one. Hmmmmm. You have always liked the Okoyes go and propose to Jude nawh he fit marry you ohhhh. Ehhhkwa

May God hlp u ooo. but hope say no b say u never finish dealing wit all dt ashi** wey de run after ur money shaa?

*yawns*

Abigail said...

hope no b say na fight cos he sounds rude

Oz-reports said...

my guy u ar rite about ur ideal woman. But u said u ar not a celeb, so y talk about fans coming to eat n drink *Lol* my dear marry ur grl joo.>waiting to hear d bell

ebi said...

He jt rambling jare he doesn't hv a GF bt I don't mind bin his Gal sha.lol

mTchww.. poor boy pack well biko. Linda, pls I need Dangote`s number. Its very urgent
((Monic))

Dts really good,show ur younger ones good example,love dt.

Say the truth. You are still single because you cant fuck a woman.

#Rolling my eyes.

gbam! o gi ni di

Yarning dust, abeg make person hear word.

Words of a BUSH MAN. Lol. #okorobynature

ella said...

Dats me,am d perfect woman 4 u cos I av all d qualities u r luking 4..lol

GLAMOUR BOY said...

Thank God that is not my business. i was just passing. Mtchewwwwww

Mr Jude Okoye, when are you going to display pounds sterling?

Why I am single...and attached

It's Linda!

Basically, he wants a woman that he can cheat on. In one sentence

His chest, I would pay to nibble.

chic said...

Shey he said he is №† and doesn't want to be a celebrity? Why is he talkin abt fans?

Exactly bro!!! Not cos u hav wot it takes 2 marry or ur ripe. If d marriage fails now, they will be d 1st 2 laff n carry d gist. Well said!!!!

OMG!WOMAN said...

Ok!

you always know a guy who is not ready to commit from a mile away

abegi.......if you like it then u should put a ring on it....no long tin

gud to no

U wanna keep chopping plenty women and not show us the real girl.....that is because you are not serious Jude

This one no get girlfriend..make he go Siddon for one place jare

*yawning* boring, Jude. U shld v just said no comment

*yawning* boring, Jude. U shld v just said 'no comment'

No disrespect... But he sounds more like a perennial bachelor

The reason he is not ready to show us his girl is that he probably has more than one who he is doing UNDER-G. i bet he tells them all that they are his number 1. if he announced her now .....imagine who floor go scatter

HEHEHEHE>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>PLAYER

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Gbam!! Can they let him be now?

Onye asi

Jenny Amy Akums said...

Gbam!!! Can they let him be now?

Oceanic said...

Who made u God to say someone is Ugly! No woman is Ugly!!!And if just "understanding and beauty" are the only attribute or what you are looking out for in woman, then no wonder you are not yet Married coz you are not only immature in mind, you are also simply looking for a dummy who will understand you when u cheat on her with fans! Guyz like you, will be like "oh darlyn its a fan's lipstick... She hugged me and I got stained on the dick area of my trouser!!! Guess she will understand!!!Plzzz grow up jude!!!Mtchwww!!!

bullshit this guy just sounds uneducated simple question he is going round and round with his answers

Rough Diamond said...

Oga go marry u don old!

Lol, ignoramus on rampage,

He sounds confused as I don't think he understand himself. Hisses.

Please like my page www.facebook.com/Clean9WeightBusters

This guy is just a joker, I pity the madam, cos he doesn't sound like someone that knows what he wants yet .okbye Linda post my comment oh

oreka said...

U don't want 2 b a celeb, u don't want 2 come out in public blah blah blah, yet u flaunt ur wealth in pics and expect them nt 2 talk abt u or ask questions like this? Brah puliz

I respect u bro. One of d most responsible celeb....

Cool.... Don't just get her pregnant sha....
MYRAYA

Robyn Akinlade said...

Now, that's H̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥W̶̲̥̅̊ Peter will look like when he į̸̸̨§ of Jude's age Α̲̅πϑ above.

Lovly....

Otaru56 say so via customised Lumia

Cool.... Don't just get her pregnant sha....
MYRAYA

Nice one jude

Issorait!

Linda,u don marry? A beg leave dat man alone oooooooooo marry no be by force.

Monica said...

One word "RUBBISH"

Dts cool

meme said...

How dat one con affect me now? If u like remain single forever na yor headache oooooo

Hmmmmmmm Money dey Talk oooooooooo

me! said...

Wv recent happenings,its obvious ds guy craves 4 d spotlight...*whew***

Ms Lagata said...

Ms Linda....."except from an interview"???!!! Pls correct yourself.

Gud reasons!!!..Gud to go Jude..

I like jude ohh but clearly his confused. his just contradictin himself. has he found d gal or os he still searching?

My name is smith *faints*

I love d two last lines...

I cant wait to hear the wedding bells
i wish you the best mr Jude

Local igbo boy! See his yeye answers tot he said he wants 2 b private n his bros r d singers ? So y is he talking abt fans again? Who even knows him ?

Viva....

I cant wait to hear the wedding bells
i wish you the best mr Jude
Beauty

Oge Nsimah said...

"I want to get married and feel married "yes bro that is the most important thing, buh @ the same time its good to do the right thing @ the right time.Or do u need till ure fourty to get it right.

nicole said...

Linda please where did you get this picture of Jude from? lmao! I dont think nigerian paparazzi camp out of celebs homes waiting to catch a glimpse of them in a towel!

Good for you dear, take ur time

Who cares???? *very long hiss*

Very mature and diplomatic way to answer a question....love him. And. Am still single ooo linda u can help me. Pass my message ooO!

Hmmmm ok but just know that u don dey old

Nyc interview..no flaunting,nothing.strx forward.

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Abeg come to my school n pick me. Am keeping myself for u. Nonsense! Ur interview means ur still enjoying bachelorhood(enjoying diff ho-s). Women r so stupid. I dnt knw wat they see in male celebs.

Mmmmm nice speech! Buh linder must d pix u use b dat of him with a towel?his realy turning me on naw!yayayyayayayyayayay first to commebn

Oluwadamilola said...

Dummy!

Bliss gurl said...

Mtcheeew!!! Do we look like we really care,oga go nd marry jawe old cargo.*NOT INTERESTED*

Take your time Jude. There is no rush

U have to go and marry o bf is too late for u

From what this guy has said, he really needs a woman who understands and that kind of woman does not come by everyday. I hope his babe is as understanding as he wishes

Choi! M̶̲̥̅γ̲̣̣̥ kinda body,‎​​A̶̲̥̅♏ getting all wet!

I wish γφυ †ђξ best brov, btw pls go and put on Ɣ☺U̶̲̥̅̊R shirt/trouser....

Hmm,Jude my okoye,am really crushing for you,didn't know you have some one already,heart brake,but it's cool,wish you well.

Why are you contradicting yourself?! First, You dont want to be a celeb...Next thing you are on about "Fans"...LOL Nigerians..Mr jude last time i checked normal people dont have "Fans"

sorry my fellow readers!!!!!!!!!!! but, am i the only one thinking that this dude must be some daft punk. I can almost feel the igbo daftness ooozzzing out of his brain from this interview. I strongly suggest that the okoye brothers hire someone to coach them on speaking, especially handling interviews. #justsaying.

Jade said...

Somebody give that man a shirt! Yeah cover up already. The twins on the other hand.....hehehe

Ok sir!

Na dis one ugly pass, not even a single pack, bikoo, hit the gym at once or better still cover up and clean up nice before you take public photos.

Yemmie Oscar said...

What a discernible reason

Yes boss, suck that belle in! Packs must define by force. Thunder fire that PT wey say u musto give up big stout, pounded yam and assorted meat!

Goodluck finding her 3-|

JAUNTY said...

So this guy is single ? Where are all the 9ja single ladies??

True word! It's better for him 2 say that he's a very private person n doesn't like all d attention that comes with being a celebrity

staff said...

Lies and an attention whore, he doesn't want to be a celebrity yet he takes shirtless pics and lives vicariously through them

Crushing for him right?
Heart brake right?
Idiotic fellow

Abeg,ow many pack b dat?lol

I am single too,you can contact me at jayemmy88@yahoo.com and let us get to know each other.drop your pin or number.take care

perfection said...

hehehe, abeg are sure ur not a member of eluminaty or its like, l fear u guys nowadays, abeg take him for proper screening, his type must be one. Lin post my commentoooooooo

Linda instead of you to reach out to him. You seem like his type. You guys will look good together.

Thought so too when he said "...Basically, your wife should
understand you, especially when both male
and female fans are swarming around you...."

Mr Jude! Go marry, u've had enough girls. Age is not on ur side. Ur younger ones have kids and your still speaking English.

Intelligent. Peaches

'Mature'...tank me later!

Its his life...get urs pls!!!!...I suspect u r linda ikeji wit anoda name...no MAN on EARTH rants like YOU Princessssss Charming!!!!!!!!...like seriously????...u talk a lot woMAN!!!

Ifeoma Adeyinka said...

I second this. Very shifty response.

*sobs* Jude Okoye was my childhood crush. Fell 4 him way bck his Gazulla daiz. Call it love @ 1st sight but I dreamt of marrying ds guy. I stl love you Jude but thank God em happily married now... *smiles* my hrt wud hv bn broken cos we neva evn met. Looooooool...

Oga jude pls go and marry,age is no longer on your side.u are beginning to look like mr.ibu.ur mates already have their grand children.u think u are a small boy.old cargo.

sexy mama said...

Exactly my thought,the man's words are so shallow he doesn't sound exposed, educated or matured in his responses at all.

sexy mama said...

Simple, most women don't believe n themselves, they love cheap popularity.

He just contradicted himself he sounded like hes already taken bt he finally said his looking for an understanding woman..etc..confused men errywer..too many women errywer

The Swan said...

Who cares

Kelvin3028 said...

Talk of a person like me...

Why do I strongly feelthis guy is dating Linda? I'm strongly convinced!

I think Linda you have block that idiot that calls him self PRINCE CHARMING from posting comments to your blog. is just an internet freak.

and he does not have any respect for people. he is a saddist.
his is a fool by surname.

JAYISM said...

Definitely a guy of very few words. I really respect jude a lot. Not wanting to hug the lime light. However, the responses of many LIBers about his view on marriage are so immature. Marriage has noting to do with age. Our African mentality about when and how to get married can be so messed up. Ride on Jude.. Nothing do you.

Who told u with make up there z no ugly woman...mehn ....check out dose miss university nigeria...n u go humble by force...mtchew!

Its "mature" dear

He is doing the right thing so far, unlike his siblings that like popping babies out of wedlock.All the best Mr Jude.

Some pple sha

OGA JUDE....i beg find wife marry oo unless elders go bring one mgeke from anambra..for you..ooo u do old ooo

If you rush in you rush out, take your time.

Queen Bee said...

That kind of response is given when the responder' does not actually want u to understand what he's saying.its a psychological gimmick
Jude u try!
If u like no do go marry,before u know it,Peter's son will be the best man at ur wedding!

Spoken well jude pls tel dem boiz

love me said...

U aren't a celebrity yet u talk about ur fans*bbconfusedface* plus who are u to call who God created Ugly? We only ve those dat are more beautiful than others. Grow up dude!

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

Naa anon7:54am PC is a guy hs name is daniel angou. Hs not linda bt d grammar na jst hype. He doesn't spk d way he types here. Na local tiv man him b jst b formng 1 tin online nd yea hs a graduate 2. Uwc *wicked grin*

Mina Angel said...

Cool Jude, I feel you.

Love struck for who? Wakeup dear

Lool!, "linda ikeji wit anoda name", abeg o, nw u don enta serious wahala o, cos d kain serious vocab dis guy go use ansa u na onli webstar dictionary u go fit use undrstand!

THE ANONYMOUS!

I have a strong feeling this mystery babe is you, yes you, Linda Ikeji. lol

Shey shirt don finish for market ni. Why u tie towel snap? Abi na linda snap u? Makes sense!

But he s dating my friend onyinye. He s been dating her since our unilag days. U guys should leave d dude alone jor.
Tai ∙∙̣̇∙̣̣̣̇̇̇∙̣̇∙̣̇∙̣̇.

I did not even realize P-Square had an older brother. You have accomplished your goal. You really are hidden.

​ℓ☺ℓ...funny u bt true dou @ Queen Bee! Bt its stil his BIZ. His Reply was so mature *correct dude*

Guineacar said...

U nid Jesus.