Nigerian Blessing Okagbare breaks African Women's 100m record | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 27 July 2013

Nigerian Blessing Okagbare breaks African Women's 100m record

Nigerian sprinter Blessing Okagbare today smashed the African 100m Women's record! She came from the back and stormed through to win in 10.86s, setting a new African record at the London Olympic Anniversary Games. Up Nigeria! Kudos to Blessing...so far Africa's fastest woman!

80 comments:

Yeaaa! That's what am talking about.

Go girl!

Thumbs up to blessing......yippee!

Wow daz good

Now that's a blessing to our country

Lulu said...

At least one good news coming from nija..... thumps up Blessing

Proud of Yah. (OFFICIAL SWAGG said xo. Chicken on a Chain

JC NIKAPETRELLI said...

INTERESTIN

Congrats to her,I hope she didn't pull a Tyson gay here.

At last!!! Something positive in recent days!

Congrat to her, I hope she is keeping it clean.

She was last in d olympics nw ist in africa...african champion aka local champion lol...she try sha @least one good tin comin frm naija.

Thumbs gurl, we proud of u!!!!!!!

Jade said...

I don't pay any attention to athletes. Somewhere down d line they test positive to banned substances. Congrats anyway,hopefully this will not be the case with Blessing. I am still recovering from d Lance Armstrong scandal.

K. Congrats 2 her n Nigeria , but where she dey self during d real Olympics?

Lammy said...

At last! *sighs*

Congratulations Big B! U've done our country proud!

Mich said...

Good news.
If only the government would support more aspiring athletes,I'm sure there are a million others just like her,perhaps even better.

MO said...

Chai,y is she this flat??no breast?

Good things for us! Nice one!

N she's a Diamond!!! Nice 1 gurl!!!! Congrats!!!!

She just broke it again. 10.79

cutee mee said...

Well done sister keep d flag flying

Congrat B!

Just heard she broke her own record 10.79secs. Way 2 go girl

Wow nice 1 blessing bravo ......follow a new blog somtookoene.blogspot.com

Yemmie Oscar said...

Congrats!

Nice one blessing bravo nija and blessing .....follow somtookoene.blogspot.com.....Comment oooo

kunle said...

Congratulation! Work of patience and dedication.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Am so proud of her

datsharpguy said...

Way to go gal

Blessing is an exceptionally brilliant athlete. Keep it up. Olusola Oso. http://www.olusolaoso.blogspot.com/

She no wan make them laugh her twice lol...Good job gurl....

Whaaoo now better that in finals with 10.79 well done girl.

Another record in the finals with 10.79. beat that...

I guess there were no witches there.

judith hanrankis said...

wow,at last,all the best sha

Ada Igbo said...

Yea ....good thing for Nigeria.

This lady is really fast, i have seen her run several occasions am not surprised

U go girl!!!

@Month r u an ode? She an athlete 4 cryin out loud

At least it not about Hot body or bikini or runs girl or break up but for achieving something doing something positive. Other girls should learn from her Runs is not the only way forward

UPDATE !!!! She ran an even faster time in the finals of the 100m at the same event. She ran a time of 10.79 secs . She broke her the African record twice in one day. previous record held by Gloria Alozie

Congrats to me. So proud and about time to. Let's go to the worlds and win.

Good tidings.

-Blunt Ibo boy-

Thts cool... Well Naija babes dey fast usually
~Ð great anonymous!

Blessing have made us proud, she deserve recognition by GEJ as encouragement to others.

9japikin said...

Ode....dnt u pessimist see any good in anytin?

Yaaah! Congrats Miss B, so happy 4u

Tnkx Girl, proud of ya. Anon 7:54Pm wat do u mean exactly??????

Who told u it was a local competition.this is the diamond league so pls gt ur facts rite b4 commenting or shut ! Fu*k up

Visages Parfait said...

My dear oooo,no b say u tlk. I'd rather hear they were 2nd place then l8r recalled n given 1st position like they jst did for d 2000 olympics nija representatives,than 2 hear we were 1st then bla bla bla,the position is shamefully taken frm us. But anyways congrats 2 her,I believe w won't get any negetive report :)

big up

Yeah team okagbare oya na let's go iya mi gbayi

JC said...

Hmmm Blessing Nice one!.bcos at the just concluded Olympic games na Last u carry $ u be Warri girl *Warri no the carry last*

She's also a long jumper and d 2nd best for that matter

To dat bastard/imbecile who asked why she came last @ d olympics were u blind? Didn't u see she was injured? Going into dat final, she was d fastest in d semi's nd everyone thought she was gonna win and stella diz is the 3rd time she'll b breaking the record... Congrats blessing josephine okagbare, congrats Nigeria and congrats to the Delta state Govt cuz they've supported her.

Sounded a bit american though during her interview.

@Anonymous, July 27, 2013 at 11.30 PM- you fool! She went to school in the United States and is a graduate of the University of Texas!

She dey for last position. She be local champion!

How many worlds do you have? Olodo!

Warri dey carry last for the world stage.

madam linda...abeg get ur facts right...she ran 10.79s...not 10.86s u are reporting

The Swan said...

Thumbs up girl, THNKS for making NAIJA proud. I just hope you came out clean.

Please can we also add that she beat Fraser Pryce from Jamaica the current world champion. That girl is going places, she only needs a good coach to help her with starting her races well!

Blessing used 2 b my neighbour in adidi road sapele,delta state oooo,I'm soo soo proud of her,she started in sapele township stadium nw she's breaking record in london...bt ur papa house still dey scattered for adidi road oooo,sorry 4 d man,even if he nor train u still sorry 4 am...(Nelly)linda post my comment

Kudos to u Aunty Blessing. I love dis news. Dis is what i wnt to b hearing abt Nigerians,am tired of hearing evil reports abt Nigerians. Nigerians should b known 4 something good instead of bad news all over d World

All u Pessimist y can't u appreciate 1 gud tin. Always seing bad tins frm naija. U guys are the 1z encouraging oda countries to look down on our dear country- Naija...

Why so much hate? U need to purge urself. U r hiding under an alias and u beef someone who has done something for her country.wat av u done for ur life lately,apart from hating.mofo

congrats to her, but 10.79 sec is slow for a 100 meter race. I was running that in high school hahaha.

@BLOGLORD, pls go and get a job. stupid house wife your husband and kids are there crying for food,u are suppose to be in the kitchen and not jumping from one blog to the other. aunty ode
((monic))

wow,dat?z an excellent performance

Sharap jobless man abi woman. Blessing is good, I mean super good! She did well all through the olympics till the finals were she had a muscle pull during the race. Infact she passed the olympic gold medalist like 1 month before olympics. All you do is seat down and castigate people.like you have a work. Rolls eyes

Idiot calling someone loxcal xchampion. Jobless fool. Bitter soul .atleast she scaled to olympics final. What can you do?waste of oxygen. If you don't like ha go and die

Nice one sister. congratulations

Godstime said...

Welldone Blessing. We nigerians are proud of you. It's only a matter of time, you will soon become the world best!

Godstime said...

Welldone Blessing. We nigerians are proud of you. It's only a matter of time, you will soon become the world best!

Godstime said...

Welldone Blessing. We nigerians are proud of u. It's only a matter of time. With consistent hardwork, i see u becoming the world best!

That's good.Once in a while we should be heard for good thing at least. Click on the link to understand your financial future and the financial future of the world. Knowledge is power. http://Cashnize.com/?refcode=30071