Horrific video: Catholic priest beheaded by jihadist rebels in Syria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 July 2013

Horrific video: Catholic priest beheaded by jihadist rebels in Syria

A Catholic priest, Father Francois Murad, (left and circled) was killed on 23 June in Gassanieh, northern Syria by jihadist rebels in front of a cheering crowd, the Vatican news agency reported yesterday. The beheading of the 49 year old priest was filmed on a camera phone and recently posted on the internet.

The priest had been staying in the convent of the Custody of the Holy Land when he was seized by the rebels who accused him of collaborating with Syrian President Bashar Assad's regime.

See the video after the cut...but we warned, it's extremely graphic.

259 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259

I hope u do I pray u do u foul mouthed retard we are a religion of peace wen reverend king did his shit wen hitler murdered wen u took slaves wen angel of darkness dis his thing thos kids wu open fire on schools wen u came in form of son of sam do u need mor ,I donot support dem but I wasn der wen dat was bn done so I take offence wen u curse me idiat born fool I hope u reply. Linda pls publish dis he cald us names and u saw fit to publish this retards comment thnk u

You see. Every other thing is religion but being a Christian is more like a way of life (Living Like Christ). To live is Christ and to die is gain... Persecutions will come, it is there in the Bible. Islamic violence (Ismeals offsprings) will never sieze, it's been written. America will influence the earth but will fall later on, (it's painful) but it's there. You see, this is the summary of the world. When people become lawless and possess little love. When hate, pride and fornication will be at the climax. The devil is enraged. He has possessed our Music, our movies, our games. Blessed are they that do his commandments.

With comments lik dis ur retard self can neva becomed president imagine d nxt time a christian murders someone which hapnd evriday I come into ur haus and shoot u dat is hau stupid u r and I pray to almighty god my u be purnishd and caste out scornd for d sins of others may ur generations be cursed since dat is wat u pray for me

Ode ishmail is jesus those are retard extremists wu will sufa not all muslims wu were in der hauses wen dat was hapnin

Oge were all muslims der to behead him y u no get sense biko?

Patex is a retard u don't hav sense wen reverend king did his shit wu insulted all christians u get sense at all? If u hav a fin for d pipul dat did dat ok d angel of death murdered a lot of pipul cos his bible told him he culd wu came out to curse all christians stupid I dint cos I knw u dint do it wif him let's pray almighty allah blesses u with dis special power"common sense"

Islam my foot. God said don't judge but all of you are already inside express train to hell. Hitler's pogrom of the jews should have been directed to your barbaric asses. Y'all should better convert to even African traditional religion and hope to find redemption.

Apostles were stoned to death by Non-muslims, read your bible. Bad people practice good religions. The more we antagonise their religion the more hostile reactions we will get. You cannot keep putting down other people's faith and expecting them to keep quiet about it. Its all psychology. A christian teenager walks into a school and kills little children and it is blamed on society, a young muslim does the same thing and it is blamed on Islam. We Christians brought this on ourselves, the sooner we embrace Islam and leave practicing muslims to their beliefs, the sooner the gory crimes against humanity will stop.

@Anon 3:45am apparently youre a very ignorant christian. go and read how the Apostles of Jesus died. or is it muslims that killed ALUU 4 or all the other crimes committed all over the world. You people just come and attack other religions without first checking yours. any true believer in God (Muslims believe in God too) can't do this. stop the segregation.

@hajjo, u re a liar, which of d islamic books did u read dt supports or encourages violent behaviours,

N dts y u would neva become the. US president....ode oshi,

Rough Diamond said...

Indeed they r! Wicked souls!

U can say that again.no wonder Mr Putin asked D British prime minister if he would support anyone that will cut his intestine and cook it and eat.This is exactly wat he meant by that.Really Barbaric!

Muslims, have a heart for Christs' sakes

CAN SOMEONE REMIND ME OF HOW PEACEFUL THAT RELIGION IS ????

1000 likes.

1000 likes!

Islam is a diseas

Bonario thank you!

May his soul rest with the lord.

Linda ,linda,linda. How many times did I called u? What have I done 2 u dats u don't like posting my comments?mmmmh.

Mz bibbz, you are an animal of the highest order. How can u not judge from dat video?

Oh what a glorious end! oh what a sweet sacrifice, that the lord has received your soul! great Martyr of God for today you are proclaimed "Saint Francois Murad". It is only the father of darkness that rules the hearts of wickedness in this world Glory!! Glory!! Glory!! you have done as the lord instructed us to herald his kingdom on earth. I will repost a comment from babymattar as it explains this properly.
BABYMAMAATAR said...
Death doesnt power over Christians. "We are sure of this because Christ has rose from the dead, and he will never die again. Death no longer has any power over Him. He died once to defeat sin, and now He lives for the glory of God. Romans 6:9-11 And they have defeated him(Satan)because of the Blood of the Lamb and because of their testimony. And they were NOT AFRAID TO DIE."Revelations 12:11, those who follow sin should be afraid, Gods Wrath is a terrible thing to face, go hide in the rocks
AMEN And Amen!

@anonymous 5:02, wah wld u say bou boko haram in ds region(Nigeria) since u sayn tis only muslims in dah region... I'm nt against islam,buh some of y'all take things to d extreme n if d rest of u so called good muslims dnt stand up 4 urselves d bad ones(extremist) will tag islam as being violent... May hs soul RIP

Hymm! I need explanation from d muslims, unfortunately I'm not seeing enough posts. Sarah pushed Abram to dis mistake of ishmeal (birth of islam) dat will hunt d seeds of Isaac for ever. I love all God's creatures but I hate dis religion Islam. They are backward, wicked, devilish, hard heartened all bad things u can think of. its so so sad. I still need some muslims who claim its a religion of peace to respond.

May God punish u for ur lies hajjo pls quote d d part in d quran it is may ur lies eat ur soul and that of ur generation as u hav lied against my religion so will u be lied against everywhere u go linda u posted dis. Idiots own post mine

Linda post my comment at dis idiat oge u posted ha insults post mine o

I dare call u a retard and a misinformed lunatic

If you have truly read the Quran and u understand it u will know that they do not have the backing of islam

I am a muslim and I'm not a terrorist. It is time for true muslims to stand up and fight against those fake muslims that way we can show islams true nature to the world I am a muslim and I am not a terrorist

The pple you are seeing are not muslims they are the devils sent by the so call Americans to bring down some countries lake Iraq,USSR,Libya,Uganda,Sudan and now Syria. Nigeria should watch-out we might be the next victim. I pray that Boko Haram issue should stop now. Perhaps Nigeria might be coming to its end soon.

I strongly believe that that salah celebration they do which involves killing of ram and goat has really gotten into their head that they are beginning to see their fellow humans as animals. Hence forth, all muslims are fucking insane.

what was their offence , this is gruesome and then people will say its a religion of peace? , you dont see any Christians randomly beheading Muslims , wtf

Everyone one is condemning the Muslim now because of just one man, do you have counts of thousands of innocent Muslims that were slaughter in Iraq,Afghanistan and Gaza. Goggle it. Why am not supporting such act, the western world are making this people more dangerious.

Mira said...

I'm not Muslim but I won't blame one man or sect's barbaric behaviour on the whole religion. They saw God in their own way and their religion however insane and different it may seem to us, should not be labelled disgusting or anything. I know a lot of peaceful Muslims who can not stand this and also some Christians if given the moral backing,can commit more heinous crimes. We are so fast to term Muslims as terrorists. Let's not forget our "Christian" brothers e.g Rev. King...
Just Saying *shrugs*

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Its like the libido of these Muslim jihadists is satisfied as they jerk off heavily, with their smelly cum splattered everywhere, each time they behead some Christian or so for Almighty Allah. I can't find any other explanation for the rank barbarity and perverted joys they derive from their sheer sadism!!

you cant separate Islam and blood shed.

Amen.
Hope boko haram will not get to this in nigeria.

Is that not a small boy of about 7years in that video?
Comfortably watching.?
Omg...lucifer in the making.

To answer your question, why is becos they serve a powerless god who can't have enough of innocent blood of children, women, helpless men. his little monsters followers are his strength, and he possesses them each time to feed him with blood of the innocent. Those muslims who don't feed him now will do so soon, when he possesses them. They too will feed him. It might be with blood of their family.

Lord God and Jesus, please have mercy!.........But Why??????? why are most Muslims this evil and kill their fellow human like chicken or a goat! I wish we could be like Zamani Lekwot! who got feed up of muslims killing Christians up North (Nigeria) and then got started killing them! the evil ones all deserve to ROT in HELL!!!!
May the souls of the killed- rest in perfect peace in Jesus Name, AMEN!

I am going to kill two Muslim girls today, one is my gf and the other her best friend, i will invite them and kill them this night with my cousin, and after killing them, linda, i will send u the video link, in case u dont show my message, will get back to u in 16 to 18 hours from now.

ALLAHU AKBAR...I WATCH THIS VIDEO WITH TEARS !!! I AM SO BITTERED BY THE ATTITUDE OF THIS PEOPLE WHO CALL THEMSELVES MUSLIMS, I AM SO SURE THIS IS NOT ISLAM...I AM A MUSLIM AND I FEEL DISAPPOINTED WITH HOW THE SO CALLED EXTREMIST HAVE PORTRAYED OUR RELIGION..IT IS SO SAD EVERYONE SEES A MUSLIM AS A TERRORIST, BUT WHO DO WE HAVE TO BLAME , DOWE BLAME DOES WHO CALL US TERRORIST OR WE BLAME OURSELVES(MUSLIM)...MAY ALLAH FORGIVE US ALL AND GUIDE US RIGHT..IDINA SIRO TALI MUSTEKEEM

I watched this movie and i busted into tears not for the man actually but for my religion..i cried because the name of ALLAH was been praised by his so called extremist...It is so disheartening that an average individual sees a Muslim as a terrorist but the queen is do we have them to blame or we blame ourselves (Muslims)... This is not what Islam is about, i would have called all Muslims terrorists if i had not read the Quran...I pray ALLAH guide us all to the right path and forgive us our sins..IDINA SIRO TALI MUSTEKEEM

and same rebels are asking for help from christian countries that means if they win they would turn against Isreal.

if an human being can do this to a fellow human being without any form of remorse showed or a rethink(regardless of what they thot their crimes were), then this world is surely coming to an end. what could have been their crime to deserve such treatment from a fellow human being like themself? Only God can judge and i believe He alone knows what best to these men and every on-looker who didnt raise an objection to this act.

SANDRA said...

PADRE, MAY UR SOUL FIND REST IN GOD'S BOSOM, AMEN!!!!! AS FOR THE MURDERERS, MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON UR SOULS!!!!!

Hi Linda, the story about the Catholic priest that was beheaded isn't true. CNN confirmed it this morning that he was actually killed in a separate incident in Syria.

Ijeoma its u dat Karma is biting. Be sayin trash u don't kno. I wonder where u got ur rubbish facts.

Shut up...nothing should warrant u to kill any1

i read only the comments and i feel like throwin up. So what will happen if i watch the video. Religion is tearing us apart.....kanayo

I think muslims are the major problem we have in this world, they should all be wiped off the face of this earth......I spit on every muslim alive....destruction shall be ur portion.....

Linda, You need to Re - confirm this catholic priest story once more. The man that was beheaded in this video is not the catholic priest in question, he was actually killed in a separate incident in Syria. CNN confirmed it.

I am a Muslim and I do as a lot of Muslims condemn such acts.

May good take his soul and give him rest and peace, that poor guy has not deserved to be killed, as no one does on this world - no matter which religion he belongs to.

My point is that Religion is a personal matter, it is between god and you and no one else can judge you.

Yes it is disgusting what they did and unacceptable but it is not a reason to judge all Muslims and Arabs because of those lunatics seen in this cruel video.

As long we accept that governments rule our religion and as long we accept and follow the crowd who judges people because of their religion - If we keep on repeating instead of "those people" to say "those Muslims" or "those Christians" or "those Jews" this world will never change and will turn even worse.

Why? Because continuing that way we will always give people means to control us in order to satisfy their thirst of power and money.

In history all the leaders - no matter which religion - who proclaimed war in the Gods name were only looking for the best emotional reason to satisfy their thirst of power and money.

Today those wars are carried with the help of the media and placing the words in the right order...

All Religions are based on the intention to make our community life respectful and comfortable not to lead communities into wars and killings and certainly not against other religions...that counts for all the major "written" religions - Bible, Thora & Koran.

If you don't believe me then read them yourself - I did read them.

I wish you all a nice and happy day. Let us all share this world as believers in God and instead of fighting religions to respect them and

EXCLUDE FROM OUR SOCIAL LIFE WHO DO EVIL IN THE NAME OF GOD

what a very unfortunate graduation has that been in a religion: from truth to deceiveness and from peace to jihadist and from that to terrorism. May God save His us from evils and perpetrators of evil.

I just don't understand why Europe and America of all nations will support these blood thirsty demons called Syrian rebels.

Pls defend only yourselves because your Muslim brothers are falling your hands big time as for me oooo may that priest soul rest in peace may the Lord receive his soul and may he reap the wonders and peace this earth did not give him in heaven Amen ............Joan

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 259 of 259   Newer› Newest»