Ethiopian lawyers to sue BBA Housemate, Betty, for having sex in public | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 3 July 2013

Ethiopian lawyers to sue BBA Housemate, Betty, for having sex in public

Some lawyers in Ethiopia are gearing up to sue BBA The Chase Housemate, Betty Aberra, for having sex in public. Betty had sex with fellow Housemate, Bolt from Sierre Leone, just three days after entering the BBA House.

According to a local radio show in Ethiopia called Ethiopikalink, if Betty is convicted, she could face up to six years in prison as it is an offense to have sex in public in the country. (Well, she had sex on a bed, in a room...Hehe)
The lawsuit is not the only thing Betty is facing since leaving the BBA House, she's also facing nationwide condemnation from groups who have asked the media and companies to boycott her.

229 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229

Three days after entering the house? She's a hoe!

Hehehehe..having sex in public..she did it on d bed but evri body saw it..let them sue her if they want to..........THE DON

Hahaha........ She shud kno wot her country cn allow.. Plus it her body so dey shud shut up

Chi+ said...

Bullshit! I just had to comment on dis one. well, if it is a crime in their country, oh well....she should'a thought twice or probably she didnt even know or wasnt aware of the country's policies regarding this particular crime. My own annoyance is y is it only d girl that is being condemned nationwide, like she ws havin sex wif herself n no oda person ws involved, what about Bolt??? y is no one rebuking him for d same act??? everyone is sayin all sort of things n calling her names like slut, bitch, useless etc meanwhile Bolt is being referred to as Baddest GUYYY, Player lomo, Boss etc.... Its just stupidity n ignorance of d highest order; cos to some of u, its only d girl dat committed d crime but hav it mind dat to God, they both sinned. Thats just my own annoyance cos dis is always d case wen it comes to issues like dis. However, the culprits woulda remembered they r Africans if not for any other thing. Maybe that was their strategy, to win africa's votes...unknown to dem its a taboo to afrricans....*holds laugh*

PAVOUR said...

Poor gal...miss u in bba

Gud for her..sme pple dnt have respect for demselves nt to talk of deir body..#Hoe

Lwkmd....Betty here it comes babe dance 2 d ringing tone

♥Ozone baby♥ Ozone Cakes, Onitsha/Owerri. 08147224581 said...

Lmao. See wetin conji de cause?

Free d girl jooooooooorrr!!!!

Gud 4 her. Nymph, she couldn't even hold herself for a week. That's how u knw ladies dat f**k around, they can't hold demselves. Some LIB readers here wnt even hold on for a day. Lindiway, u sure say u fit last 3days witout it. *wink nd run away*

Good for her! It's good a thing that she and Bolt are out of the game! Good riddance to bad rubbish!!!

Dat serves her ryt.

h said...

But na wah for the babe self. Just 3days.she horny come from her country.lol

e bonto said...

BBA in d news again about sex? I told u guys dat BBA is all about immoral stuff,nothing 2 new 2 learn 4 d youth.

What Causes Kidney Disease? said...

The Ethiopian lawyers 've got my back. Nonsense!

Janelicious said...

haaaaaaaahahahahaha buh it was in a room on top of bed and in south Africa. LOL

pls i nid an anser. wots the essence of bba cos i don't get it ,jus like put sm adults in a house 4 ppl 2 watch hw stupid ther ar nd at the end give more than 40mill 2 d worst of em? GOD av mercy.cos if feel i wanna watch sex i did buy a blue film nd watch nd lyk bonario kip my vaseline by the corner.@ i am westino

STFU fool, hypocrate. How many good have u promoted in Nigeria? Fish brain

Sue them for wat.

i just believe that this BBA thing is total& pure rubbish & ground to display immorality& moral decadence

I'm really not d type dat lik makin comments but wen l read tru most comments here, a lot of things go on in ma mind.
Now, I'm not being puritist, but l hav certain questions:

1. To all of u who condemn d lawyers, l ask u: have u seen d Ethipian Law under which dey wanna charge d girl? Wudnt u rada point fingers to d country dan d lawyers who are merely practising dia law. Its jst lik American/British criticizing Nign lawyers 4 suing homosexuals/lesbians under our own anti same-sex law. Pls, direct ur anger to d right authority n stop abusing dos u shld commend 4 livin by d law of dia country.

2. To all dos askin y d guy is not being punished, l ask: did u hear or read dat Sierra-Leone has a similar law and is keeping quiet? Or dat BB punished d girl n left d guy? Or wuld u beat ur own child for fighting and go to d house of d child he fought with to beat d child as well? B4 u raise dos kinda issues, b sure dat dey r under d same authority. In dis case, Ethiopia n Sierra-Leone operate under different pedestals, hence ur issues are baseless.

Now, my own reaction is dis: I wuld not critic Ethipian law punishin sex in public cos in every society, dia is a need for protection of public morality. Dia shld b minimum standard of public morality. Punishin sex in public doesn't mean dat Ethiopians parade only virgins n Rev 6tas in dia country. It doesn't mean dat dey don't HAV SEX in dia homes and houses. But it simply means dat dia is need 4 public decency. It is jst lik smoking. Dia r certain places u cannot smoke, but dat doesn't mean dat u don't smoke at all; it is jst a balance of interest of all so dat u can only smoke at home or within d smokin zones. How will u react if u came home someday with ur littl kids and jst in front of ur gate, 2 idiots (called adults) r makin out?...dis is jst part of d need to maintain decency in public.

However, l think dat d sex in dis case had been had outside d jurisdictions of Ethiopia. Dat being d case, Ethipoian courts MAY not have jurisdiction to entertain d suit as usually, laws are made applicable in d local countries. Nonetheless, it is possible day d law may hav been widely couched to cover any incidence of sex indulged by an Ethiopian, weda in d country or not. Dis is anoda reason y u dnt hav to condemn d laywers yet.

But 4 me, BBA shld b closed....it does nuffin but corruptin ancient African morality.

NOZUA....signing out.

My own b say, let sum1 tel m 1 gud tin I can learn 4rm bba. Cos m I Neva c, cos dat show is very demonic.

Sharon said...

stay for nigeria na u no go chase u,as nigeria na any dump ground

BBA is a satanic inspired programme geared towards increasing immorality and populating hell. what is the moral benefit of BBA? it is better scrapped off. the money should be invested in more educating shows that would encourage the youths. why should someone win 300,000 USD for committing sin when there are so many brainy kids out there who need scholarships to enable them impact positively on the society.

Close down that damn show it ain't notting to learn from it

#KING_KHALIFA said...

Hmmmmm good for Swity

#KING_KHALIFA said...

Linda abeg wetin i do u way u no gree publish my comment haba remember me and u na five and six oh

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 229 of 229   Newer› Newest»