DJ Khaled proposes to Nicki Minaj with a $500k diamond ring | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 26 July 2013

DJ Khaled proposes to Nicki Minaj with a $500k diamond ring

Publicity stunt or is he for real? 37 year old record producer, rapper, DJ and record label executive, Khaled bin Abdul Khaled, better known by his stage name DJ Khaled, asked Nicki Minaj to marry him via a video posted online and he explained why he wants Nicki as his wife...
"I want to be honest with you. I love you. I like you. I want you to be mine. The only reason I'm not telling you this face to face is because I know that you're busy. You need a man like me in your life that’s gonna take care of you and respect you. You gotta take your time and think about it, I understand... but I know I have to be here today to let you know how serious I am and about how serious this is to me. I want to let your fans know, my fans know, my family, your family, that I wanna marry you. I been working hard to get this ring... Nicki Minaj... will you marry me?'
DJ Khaled popped the question with a $500,000 diamond ring and with help from MTV. Nicki hasn't responded yet. The two recently worked together on Busta Rhymes and Nicki's collaboration 'Twerk It'. See his proposal video after the cut...he sounds pretty serious...

272 comments:

1 – 200 of 272   Newer›   Newest»

Nicki baby, bring d ring let's sell it joor

Eve said...

This doesn't look real to me o!

Na attention seeker. He can't be serious na

Aa-ri-Aa
Ara!!!

.........Jay1

A thug also need some real good loving. hes only human.

omg this guy is damn serious. wooow i"m speechless but bro you don't have to take this kind of stuff to the public

Jeez that mah barbie girl.
Now She has had the Moment for life
Young Money Biz continued.
Congrats Nicki.

A thug also need some real good loving. Afterall, he's only human.

omg the guy is damn serious. woow i"m speechless but bro you don't have to take this kinda of stuff public

Wen I watchd it...I was so surprised...was even arguing wif my bro dat it was all publicity stunts...buh look @ d seriousness on his face,lyk he was close 2 tears....Lmao!!! Let wait 4 nikki ans....buh I knw she'll turn him down

It this guy supposed to be married? I saw his wife on MTV cribs when he was showing off his house.

gossip girl said...

How sweet & romantic, looks sincere tho' buh he shld've lost weight also. Too fat abegg!!!!!!

Tiana said...

Hope she will reply fast I won laaffffff! Na Rap proposal b dis one oh! Hahahhahahahahhahahah. If I hearrrrrr!

Ehyaa! Pls Nicky unbhalf of Me, pls accept dis humle Dude. Buh don't do Kahle what u did 2 Mario Balotelli (OFFICIAL SWAGG said xo. Chicken on a Chain

Haha I find this hilarious sha!
Btw First to Comment *Sips Kunu*

Gerdie-von-Tease said...

Wow 2 d ring............but as 2 d "mode" of d proposal.......well.......I hope she doesn't turn him down cos den it wld b a worldwide embarassment....(Dunno if all his fat can handle dat).......but dat ring, dat ring is a RING.

OLORI said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Ds guys face reminds me of Asari Dokubo ##drinking pure water##

wooowwww... First 2 comment

I need a man like this in my life!!! a man that knows what he wants and goes for it! Nigerian men, take a clue!

I pway Nicki agreesss....

June said...

Lol in Arab, over to you Nicki

HATERS-SLAYER said...

eenh!!! No b small tin,nicki dance azonto cus he's luving u!

Hehehee, seriously he could have done it face to face.

He is a boss for crying out loud.
Funny tho.Lol

No be small thing ooh! We're waiting 4her reply

Michael said...

How many takes do you need just to make a 2 minute proposal? You no prepare well my guy. Don't know what you see in that silicon wearing woman who's annoying voice I use as my alarm clock.

ivybel said...

Dis guy is mad o... Well $500k, that ring tho *winks*

hmmmm lets wait and see how Barbie responds.

shennel said...

Dj Khaled u well so?lol

For real!! Abeg I no fit laff oo. All this obodo oyinbo people cef...lwkmd
*******Edo Babe*******

Awww.. He is in love

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

DJ Khaled, get your filthy dirty diamond twat you call a ring off Nicki Minaj! She's meant for Drake and Drake alone! You Iraqi cunt!

my Nicki Minaj???

Soooooooooooo sweet

i wounder why khaleed wnt dis World Crown Bitch as a wifr.. Shit

Sooooooooooooo sweeeeeeeeet I hope she accept

Soooooooooooo sweet

Mouthed guy

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bee said...

Is he serious abi na joke. Lol. I no fit shout.
Joor oh.

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

jaypei said...

3 letters...WTF

OMG YES!!!!!!!!!!!

yes!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bet you she wouldn't agree! I would be surprised if she agrees!

He sounds serious........

Wow I pray she accepts

Hmmm romantic, Nicky Dj khaled likes u say yes! :)

linda said...

i love his confidence!

CheddahBoy said...

Oh, my man, u are sure suffering from success!! If she say "No", u gon be shouting " WE DEPRESSED"!

If they've been hooking up bfor now, then he is serious. If not then its just a stunt. All the same wish them the best if its for real.

Dee said...

WERE THEY EVEN DATING FOR HIM TO BE PROPOSING TO HER, THIS GUY WON JUST CHOP "ELLA" SHA OR PERHAPS LIKE U SAID IT CUD BE PUBLICITY STUNT, BUH WAT WUD DEY BOTH GAIN 4RM DIS???

Oshisko!! If he's damn serious then he shd meet with her in person dan on tv.

this is serious

Nawa ooh, am not surprised sha, nicki is a lovable lady ,am juzt disappointed dat i didnt propose 2 her first

Rubbish wat kind of proposal is that. Mschew!!

I don't think Nicki will accept his proposer.

Isn't this mallam married?

Baddest combo, rap things, young money since day one!!! No new frds, but there can be a new wife

Nikky shouldn't accept that FATY BOMBOM Khalid o, he only get freek by her shape.

Long hiss, biggest joke of d yr

The Real Housemaids of Lagos said...

WOW. Didn't even know they were dating. Or are they?

Nah wah ohh dis guy is really in love ohh

Just like dat! Good for him..

I'd say publicity stunt! Doesn't even look like they have broached the topic before and who would be media miss it even if they were dating?

belle said...

Good for u nicki! Hope he is serious

Creepy...!

#thumbsup

How their marry go use make asuu call of the strike?

I guess he is off his prescription pills

belle said...

Hope he is serious!

Ђåª•Ñ’媕ђåª♒ ...‎​ L♥√ع Craze! Ama waitin for her response.heehehe....gudluck Khaled.

Nd dats lyk a 75million naira ring, abeg nicki no let ds ring waste....lindodo post ma comment ooo!

oak said...

That one sef dey

Idiot! Wit this his odekwu big stout belle! Nikki minaj done suffer sha...whatever happen to all the rich guys in america wit six packs tho! Cos six pack is allien to khale/rozay families

Wow...

Wow

awwww pls Nicki say yes o! I take God beg u say yes naaa! see tears of joy for mi eyes so romantic.
JUPITER.

He really looks like of fool, get ur self a woman not a street

Juliet said...

This is very nice, that is if he is sincere o. He is hard, nikky baby is equally hard. So they fit each other. Please, take care of my Nikky for me.

Whaat da fuuuuqqqq?? Lol! Dj khaled mahn, I don't know what to say to u. Lol. Nicki Minaj?? Oh well.

ib said...

hahaha....jerk get a life

Nice ring tho..

Deb

This shiiii is sooooo funny.loooool. May be i'll go to NTA to propose.loooooool

I can see voodoo working...that's ass has driven him crazy...his eyes can tell that he his lost in love ...lol damn this is so funny...and this is going viral...

BARBIE said...

Awwwwwww...I like Dj Khaled i hope Nicki Minaj understands tho

LOL!!!! the fasting is affecting him.let's see if he'll still be this serious once he has broken his fast.

Its not about how expensive the ring is but having a relationship/marriage that lasts more than a wham bam thank you ma'am sex.

Ishola Kola-amodu said...

niqqa looks serious tho.
she'd betta take a shot at it.

Wow. Lovely

Wow. Lovely

like seriously "We both have the same symptom, that's suffering from success"
epicwords#

o boi....this one na serious something o...response better be yes, else i can only imagine how embarrassed dude's gonna be...well, it's worth every risk standing up for who u love...good luck bro...

linda nothing is imposible. both ar grown ups afterall

sexiest said...

Wow... This is serious o. Buh wait a minute, were they dating before?

DJ Khaled is crazzzzzyyyyyy!!!!!

He should come and propose to me na......
....Dharmmy

Para mood!

Graccelle said...

SERIOUSLY!!! I THINK MARRIAGE IS THE THING IN VOGUE...... buh eduro na o $500k(dolapo ma ni)ring...... well na there biz be dat b4 u hear now they don brk..... it's nothing new. mtschew

$500k, worth of ring wont make her marry u!.. dia is more to family dan ring,... wont be suprise if she publicly say "no"

$500,000 for proposing? that is too much...there are motherless baby homes to assist

CHECK OUT THE NEWEST, LATEST & HOTTEST MOVIES IN NIGERIA

CAN SHE SAY YES TO THE RING AND NO TO THE AL QUEDA LOOKING BUNS?

meme said...

I dot know them ooo linda

eedris said...

O boy ooo fat man wedz a big b**b women............well I pray she reply's with a yes coz if not.dj khaled is going 2 drop a diss track with 25 musician on it.......#lolz#

Gistyinka Blog said...

I love the way DJ HIS OWN THING OOO..

iamdidi said...

I don't really support his approach cos they are not dating ,unless they are then that's dope ....... Patiently waiting for Nicki's reply

Ill thought out publicity stunt. Its so stupid its not funny

iamdidi said...

I don't really support his approach cos they are not dating ,unless they are then that's dope ....... Patiently waiting for Nicki's reply

Makeover by T.E.J.U said...

Aaaw, she better say yes, this type don't come by erryday...this is love season....I feel it too *wink*

afrobynature said...

this is truly serious o well lets hear from Nikki

Tahara said...

Is Khalid rapping slowly or proposing? #justasking
nice one dou...

Hmmmmm dj khaled has fallen in lust!!!

mr man go to your muslim country and marry but why is all this muslim guys having an eye for our sistas pls somebody tell this guy love is not for sale what is $500k compare to her millions I am still recovering from sister janet jacksons own and this one now come up with his own drama pls go Afghanistan marry leave my nicky alone nicky no gree oooo

Tahara said...

Dats sooo romantic uhnn...

dancing atilogu now that I am the first to comment

Wow.... So sweet.

We'll know soon enough,If its publicity...

love me said...

Hmmm! Wish I fit hijack d ring; anyway mine is on d way!

*stilldatsharpishanbabe*

Awwwww so cute,just hp its 4 real

lindalistic linda this na gbam! Dj given barbi a ring am sure he is for real. Wish them the best

freeman said...

Good for them,....first to comment

NOT SUPPORTING IMMORALITY THOU BUT I ALWAYS SAID THE BADDEST BITCHES AALWAYS GET THE RICHEST DUDES TO MARRY THEM EVEN AFTER APPEARING HALF NAKED IN HER VIDEOS STILL GOT A DUDE TO PROPOSE TO HER HAHHAHAHAHH......

Wow! I doubt if nicki wil accept dis ring oo! Is more like he wants to buy her off. Am not evn sure they dated!

Not only do you not write well, you don't do any form of research before you sit down to type. Where did you hear that 'Twerk it' is Nicki's song?!

Jbankz said...

Dem no fit 2 marry plz

Eeeeeeeewwwwwww

Adanna said...

lolzzz ova cwious gan linlin ur own or d top international tv stations go mke am headline....
Nicki ansa o d clock is ticking u cnt remain a barbie bitch 4 eva o

Wow I hop she accEpts

DJ...khaleeed, welcome to ma world .....no homo...I luv dis dude..Arab money...u rili need dat bumb to stay up...

He is not serious, why didn't he go and meet Nicki face to face,Linda next plz

blessing said...

OMG!!! I am a bonafied Nicki fan nd all I can say 2 dat is I really wish she jez considers him. That was nice and totful, a little bit weird but nice. Nicki, jez get 2 knw him at aleast b4 u turn him down. Goodluck, Khaled bin Abudul khaled#one love#

really 500k six months later marriage is over ha abeg .. park jo !

Hmmmm.....well i see nufin bad wif DJ Khalid proposing 2 Niki....... I fink both of 'em shud 1st 4 marriage counselling.......4rm Confide

Wow! Nicky pls say YES 2it...~~~

Sexily Endowed said...

Omgoshhhhh.... Dis is so romantic. I cnt stop shoutin.... Ohhhhhooooooohhhhhoooooo... Dis guy just remained abt LOVE.

Somebody should pls stone that fat fool! My crush?

kunle said...

The guy must be serious. Those words seems for real. Besides, the guy should have make it a face to face affair. This online method doesn't sound unserious and she will be very shock.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Nicki pls marry him

See wetin Yansh cause....lol

Ghen ghen!

Cringe . Oh my days is he serious, I mean for real? Awkward!!!

Suave! said...

It is a wa o!

Mtchewwwwww

Now this is one kinda man,I wonna marry!!! Quite different from all others. Nicki pls say Yes!!! Or else,I will travel over there and snatch Him. The Kingdom of God suffereth Violent,right from d time of John da Baptist,and only the VIOLENT taketh it by Force!!!

She will say no

babe, you better say YES

wow........I think he iz damm seroius.....500,000 dollars diamond ring......nicki i knw u wud nt accept bcuz u are still in love with me.....'presido' don yarn

Abeg linda dem be dey date before?

HoluPhemmy Tune said...

Is Nicki ready for that now?

wow.. hoping she responds positively, but i doubt that...

hmmm,money iz proposin....i knw say if na nigeria gals nw dey go run wit their legs go usa go queue nd even fast fr this......loooolz

this is cool, the dude is honest, but honestly everything nicki got is artificial though attractive I hope he understands his kids won't have the kind of ass Nicki got simply because they are not real.

Haaahaha dis guy dey craze. Mrcheeew

Mich said...

Horse crap!
She's gonna do to you what she did to/with Drake.

Wow!!! This is d hight of it. Wowza!

Dj khaled in love? Just hope nicki who disappoint him publicly.

Hrm paul ojeih said...

Khaled is a clown all he does is scream in his songs WE THE BEST OPONU he cant even propose to her one on one

UJU UJU said...

Wow....nice ring! First to comment...yaaay!!!

Errrmmmm NO!

shantel said...

really wanna marry her,pray hard guy it she is ur wife she will definitely accept

MYRAYA SAYS said...

Like seriously??? Hahahahahahaha.... Dude,,I can bet Nicki aint ready for marriage yet... Plus I think u too fat for her... U r just been greedy.. U want that fake ass and boobs so badly u wanna get it wit a ring.. On second thought,,,I think dis is a mere publicity stunt... Lol

Mex said...

First to comment,This is rather shockin

MEX said...

First to comment,This is rather shockin

LAMS said...

Ruby d man is crazy in love

Hmmmmm

http://kayouday.blogspot.com

LAMS said...

Ruby d man is crazy in love

This is so courageous..DJ KHALED WE THE BEST..Hope she doesn't say no to him

Hosea Ihiabe said...

BOSSES ARE ALWAYS BOSSES. Suffering from success. Keep on balling

Woooooow! For real? Weirdest couple....not daht i av enitin against dj khaled
infact i looove him nd ofcos Nicky

Nice move khaled! Thumbs up!

Actually my first time commentin....too temptin this one,not to

Darm Khaled

Ha! joke's on you fat muthafuckah!

Lol wat serious man will propose to a lady on a television without her being there. Nawa o. Waiting for the reply duo.

Wow!over 50milliom naira linda were u dey.naija so called star una dey see am, no faking.I wan go pump my yansh n boby.

His Arab parents are going to have a shit fest!! Lololol yo Nicki, prepare to convert o

Dora said...

were is that coming from...I think is pure publicity stunt,......or he is probably high...#surprised

is dis dude serious atal ??or her ass nd boobs don confuse am.lol.. i wish him luk sha.

(in Busta's voice) this is serious.

Mr lover man Mr givin u all u desire

~J.Slimz~

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Poster u for show us nicki minaj's photo too. Anway Nicki shuld go n grab d ring fast fast.

She's way 2 artificial for you khaled.

didi-promcy said...

$500,000 for jst ring *faints*..gv me dt cash nd am made for lyf...

She's way 2 artificial for you khaled...

It sounds sexy but doesn't look serious. Let's see how Nicky will respond

Bros Khalin r u serious? Hope no b dat yanch u de after? If u r serious is a good tin. Congrat Bro

Chai! Poor Khaled. Afta all deze years na booby nd arse u don dey look. Must ve died so many times of acute conji. Well, u'v manned up nd ask'd her. Now most def, she'l ditch u. Well, all de best man. Ur beats are sick. Stick to it nd leave women.

wow! make she collect the ring come sale it to me now shw.....

Aww..I want this..lol

onstelly said...

Now this is serious

Amy nwa nma said...

@Nickin Minaj if I were you, I"ll dance wt joy by accepting dat real hard earned diamond ring by Dj Khaled b/c he È‹̝̊̅§ too proud ☺f̶̲̥̅̊ you. He wanted d whole wide world 2 knw dat u mean a lot 2 him $ he also acted so maturely. Anyway, we are still waiting on Nickin Minaj's response.

fly guy said...

d reason he's not proposing face 2 face, cos she'll say no, buh who knows

Dj Khaleed u be mugu,wit all dat fake butts..i pity u

Ha ha ha I bet he had been stalking her and she no give his yerima beard face a look. Oga niki say sumtin

lolz said...

He is a wuss! Upon all the pussy being thrown at him on a daily basis, he cant even ask one bitch out, talkless of asking for her hand in marriage face to face. He must have been melting just working along side her....too funny

Nneka said...

They fit talk anything nah. After all, I no follow dem go buy d ring.

seno said...

Hmmm hv dey even courted? Dnt want it being like oda celebrity marriages

Eh! This guy speaks well oooo... No "shit","motherfucker","fu***k","nigga" in his words!
Funny when he said he has been working hard to get the ring! Nicki must accept the proposal lest the guy develops high blood pressure!

- Yemoh

Wow, Is this love strong or its hollywood movie? I hope nicki minaj agrees to ur proposal, goodluck DJ khaled

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 272   Newer› Newest»