Dear LIB readers: Would you marry a man who has three kids by 3 different women? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 2 July 2013

Dear LIB readers: Would you marry a man who has three kids by 3 different women?

From a female LIB reader...
I just have a simple question to ask your readers, Linda. Would any of you ladies marry a man who has four kids by three different women but has never been married? Why and why not? Please awaiting your answers. A man like that just asked me to marry him

235 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235

Theres no r in macauley! Olodo!!!

Good luck. You are the next sperm recipient and then he is on to the next. Maybe you are hailed above other women since he at least wants to grace your finger with a damn ring. Stupid question to ask. marry and I shall be reading your pitiful story on linda in no time.

Lynnajade said...

No! I won't ! Shows how irresponsible he is!

Editor said...

I wouldn't advise any lady to try it oooh... Never! Except she don already kolo for d guy. But still l will never advise her sha cos he might still get one more kid and move ahead, and u know once a lady has a child b4 marriage in Nigeria there is a stigma on her as second hand material.

Deep down you know what you really want to do. Be at peace with yourself and as long as you can live with the decision that you decide to take. Either way you are on your own.

Young lady, there are some question i dont expect people asking, u said someone has 3 children with different ladies and u are asking for advise, do they need to tell u that he will do thesame for u. young lady wake up and find someone else. yoruba adage saya opa ti won fi na iyale owa laja fun iyawo......u dont need advise, advise urself.

It's depend on the reality on ground. If you are a widow and the man with 7 children from 7 women is the only promising one, you will definitely marry him.

The question is why are you dating such a man in the first place

I am dating a guy with three kids from three different women, I don't think I can marry him after reading all this... this was just the reality check I needed

U are very stupid! Gaan marry him nau..U tink love is everything...marriage is a serious bizness..sit don on top tv dey look chair..

If ask me na who I ask?(In omawumi's voice) keep asking until he sends u on "9months industrial training"

Some people here say if he's a celebrity like Tubaba or a millionnaire, they will marry the serial daddy.
But you forget one detail:
WHAT IF THE MONEY GET FINISHED?
Money has learnt to grow wings, you know. We have seen many loaded people out there who cannot afford a meal per day anymore. See late Rolla Dollar Fatai and his flock of children! Where are they today?
Concerning Tubaba, he has six mouths to feed, 3 of them are in the US. Do you think it is easy to pay child support for kids living abroad??? It is even rumoured that the baby mamas (or at least one of them) are threatening to sue him for non payment or irregular payment of child support. PLUS, he sent his dad to India for treatment. That's the reason he can't contribute for OJB. And it is rumored baby number 7 is on the way. So,does Tubaba have that much money left with him now? And he's almost 40.
My people who say "go ahead if he is a celebrity" please think again. Competition is tough there. You're up today but who knows tomorrow?
To those who say Annie Idibia is enjoying her marriage. Maybe she is. MAYBE SHE'S NOT. Will she ever tell us? And she had no other option, deep down. I mean , who will marry a woman Tubaba shagged? No sane man would want to be in another man's shadow. See what is happening to Tubaba's exes. They can't settle down because of that.
These are the realities Annie Idibia shall never tell you. She had no other option. Either she married Tubaba and his wahala or she ended up like the struggling baby mamas.Leave the "he's the only man i ever loved" talk. Yes, it was love with zero option.

Back to my sister and her serial daddy fiancé. Your children shall never come first in terms of priority. If u can't say no to him for yourself, say no for your unborn kids. These innocent angels deserve better.

Hell no!! You'll end up as his fuorth "baby mama" as he is sure to have his sixth child from another woman.

No! because I refuse to be his next victim.

Can't stop laughing!!!

omajay said...

i really dont get what this ask annie bla bla bla is all about.annies case is totally different. the woman in question here dint say shez one of the baby mamas o...annie was and its easier to marry ur baby daddy but this woman here i think has no kid for this man so shez not already linked to him in any way so why then get your self involved with all this drama.one and two kids maybe but four is alot or wont u have kids of your own?one or two maybe?? again im in a relationship and i hope my bf proposes and if he does id have no reasons to ask people if its ok to marry him but since ure asking for peoples opinion think again dear, there must be a problem and you know there is but ure too scared to admit it.the moment you start questioning if you can marry someone then dont marry the person.but then again its your life and no matter the advice you get here, no one is wearing the shoes for you so we dont know how exactly it hurts.you are in the perfect position to advice your self.in my opinion dont listen to what people you dont know have to say, talk to family and close friends you know really love you.talk to friends that have shared similar experiences and pray to God most importantly.i wish you well.

Wanas said...

If you don't ve anything to say just pass abeg.Alot of you screaming Annie here en there re married to men that hav more than four kids by different women yet you re hr making silly noise.anyways we no go hear una names cos una no be celeb. Ma advice is no no!don't marry him cos he ll never be faithful to you.Shikena!

Hmmmmmmm, why does this sound so familiar! It's reallly up to you sha but as you are asking means you have serious doubts in your mind. I was in a similar situation up till a few months ago...... 4 kids, 3 baby mamas and guess what i wasnt the only current girlfriend.
it's tough!, especially if the guy is a charmer...... noone will understand why you feel the way you do! you'll lose friends..... But the questions begs to be asked! Will He be faithful? you wont be his topmost priority o..... and you need to be a strong willed woman! and prayerful tooo especially if one of the baby mamas is a mad woman!

NO..... NO LONG STORY

I pity u.

if Annie did it, den it you can, lolz

To those saying "No big deal. See Annie Macauley. She is enjoying her marriage" Are you sure? Make ring no fool una. Which man in his right senses will go ahead and marry Tubaba's bedmate? She only had to marry Tuface Also,do you think dealing with you hubby's ex women is easy? It is cerebral sports where you can die of heart attack anytime. And that is what will happen to you if u go ahead and marry serial daddy.

Thanks but stop begging for a lift! Life is precious thank God for your life next time you might not be lucky

WINNY said...

ASK ANNE MAC IDIBIE... SHE IS D BEST PERSON TO ANS DIS QUE. BUT WE ALL KNOW HER ANSWER!!! (YESSSS)LOL

Am sure this girl is talking about rommy mom the chronic and in curable womanizer

@ anon 4:52,what were u doing with him in d 1st place?!! Pity u were not used 4 ritual,d young man would have bought a better car in on ur head :D

Y call Annie idibia. Her case is different. Is it not obvious dat men re the same. This man's case is known. What of thousands of men outside who re married but still ve countless of children which their wives is nt aware of. If there is love. ehn y not marry if u can. Annie married Tuface for love

The guy's probably scoping u.. Smart up babe..lol

Love is a beautiful thing-Says DBANJ.

I have added d contact and if I have to copy and paste our chat......I will use false details to strike a conversation. fucking idiot. Thank God u were saved

He says u r in cell now, pls confirm. I too get time. Hahahahhaaha

Ask Annie Idibia

Na person marry tuface!! So y askin us Abeg Abeg Abeg Abeg

2face

Dutchess said...

Okay, you guys have to look at the circumstances. Why is he still single, were the pregnancies occur at the same time while he was dating the recent baby mama?(meaning he is a cheater) or the pregnancies occurred on each relationship after the rest of the relationships ends?(makes him faithful) Why are the ladies that careless too and have unprotected sex with no contraceptive knowing they weren't married,were they trying to tie him down for money? people are different so you cant just compare every man that has several baby mamas with 2face. This situation isn't new here in the States and most of these men are far from freaks or cheaters. Now to answer Linda's question, Yes I will marry a man with 4 baby mamas depending on what the story is or regardless of the story if that happened in his youth age. I am currently dating a man in same situation. He is UK born Nigerian. In his case, all incidents happen while dating each of them, at his younger age. He must have been a bad boy then, but do I blame him? No. At the end of the day, lot of men would have ended like that if not for abortions, and pill.

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 235 of 235   Newer› Newest»