Chika Ike officially divorced | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 28 July 2013

Chika Ike officially divorced

Two months after filing for divorce, a high court in Abuja on Friday July 26th granted it to actress Chika Ike. She's officially a single woman now.

Chika married Tony Eberiri in 2006 but the marriage packed up a few years later.

185 comments:

MK said...

Ok congratulations wishing you wat u wish urself....

U rock ur word girl.njoy ur life.

What an announcement! Just more like a thanksgiving, well, who knows, maybe its better this way for her.

Flavia said...

People are looking 4 partners and ds one is rejoicing that shez now divorced....now u can sell ur market well *stupid woman*

Duuuuuuuh who cares. Happy you are divorced at your young age. Tusheeeeey baby.

Chika we have heard you o! You are going around announcing your divorce as if it is a good thing.
You are lucky that Tony is a good man and he is highly literate! So he hid your secret ! You know what you did now!
Thank God you do not have an Agbero Husband like Funke Akindele's husband that disgraced her in public, take a chill pill and stop bringing his name into the news,the guy has moved on,so move on in your life

Not a fan #yimu#,i neva,no. Werrin u dey act slf!lool

I dnt understand y naija actresses are filing 4 divorce here nd dere,,is dat d new tin in town!!!! May God help dem

Why the announcement? It's not something everyone ought to know about. Very soon you'll say you need your privacy. Learn to keep some things within the family.

Na wa o

Amarachi said...

Good for her

No kid,I guess

Favourmoyse Blog said...

congratulations are in order ...since nollywood babes cannot stay in their marriages*flips weave and walks away*

jstsayin said...

Good 4 her,no woman shd endure domestic violence...

#jstsayin

Congrats....I'm still available tho, if u want a husband

SKYPE said...

so u can now officially enter d labor market... very soon dey go use one or two of una 4 movie industry do mny ritual ,, odas go rest,, shameless gals,,, "officially divorced" nwa igbo forming yankee

smh, so that is something to be excited about

y d divorce frenzy in bollywood???????

I wonder wat went wrong wit her marriage, anyways wish her luck..........SMH

Good for her. Nothing kills like a lifeless relationship with an abusive person.

So what next?

Blackberry said...

Neva knew she was married since 2006..and announcing ur divorce lik its a thing of pride?..."Officially divorced" is no achievement my dear.

Time †̥ move on dear

Nah wah O! Since when did we start celebrating divorce???...Hmmm..Ok, congratulation.

she needs it she need to be free

Blackberry said...

Anyway being divorced is not an achievement, "officially divorced" aint a thing to b proud of.

wait a minute she was married some months ago...married even without an official divorce?? is polyandry now accepted in naija?

(funny pictures)

Na she no wati she dey fine 4 street

How is it our business huh

Angel Ricardo said...

Hardly something to dance on a horse about...*smh

Eeyaaaaa what's this actresses & divorce, seems they are imitating hollywood stars. She sounds so happy being divorced, odikwa egwu!

Some idiots will be saying yoruba this,yoruba that,I want us to knw it can happen to anybody,may God help u dear n help u find the right man for u.

Hmnnnnnn....freedom to frolick!

Linda!!! Just wanna know, do u give out a prize to anyone who comments first ??? *eyes rolling*

Awwwww
Am sad,My Ekwulobia Sister :'(

thanar said...

Wonders shall never end...... Seee d way dz celebrities divorce as if its dia right, as if its competition n something to b proud of......... Well d men too shld stop marrying dm in order to avoid all ds separation...*mtshw

Goooooooosh can't believe u re proud and happi to be devourced neva expected dis hmmmmm I actually attended ur weddin sooo swt now u re devourced well its ur bizzzzz my regards to ur sis angel still luv u all

hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.nawa o

Wishing her all d best n hope she catches a bigger fish in her next search....am also singler sha$

Marriage dis days is notin to write home abt.......haba.

@EDDYSYFAR said...

Ω̴̩̩̩̥α them sabi

Buh y ar celebrities divocin lk dis,wats de prob*shakin head*

Wats up wit all dis stars nd broken marraiges

Linda pls post my comment,wats up wit stars nd broken marriages

Lex Macquin said...

Smh for her and d̶̲̥̅̊α† Old Senator!

this celebs & divorce self, e kuku better make we follow yerima of zamfara. if person capture them young, not yet knowing their left frm right, this thing go reduce! #jst saying tho#

Its a shame dat Nigerian women are now divorcing like its a gud thing..gone are those days when marriage was for better for worse, now its for better for best! All deze stupid actresses dat think marriage is acting, nd divorce is like break up...datz how u pple wil continue living. Miserable lives until u learn 2marry d right guy, and undastand dat marriage is not a bed of roses!!! Make it work!!!! Ah

Plz how do I become a registered member of this blog.... Tired of seeing anonymous In my comments...... JEWEL

POWERED by ShortiePipen said...

ok nice so guess we re free to chyke you now or you re not searching at the moment ?:)

wow, this must be an accomplishment for her to announce it to the public like this! Even if it was a horrible/abusive marriage, you are usually sad that it didn't end as happily ever after and not act like you are popping champagne!! For a marriage not to work out is a failure "big F" & not an accomplishment so please relax Madam Single!!
Z

hmmm, wonders shall never end.. na divorce be the other of the day now. its now a social media thing. rubbish...

makky said...

Who cares? I'm not a fan of hers. I don't give a f**king damn!

first to comment why not come let me marry you Chika

Chika come I will marry you

Mtcheeeeeeeeeew,na una way. So what next?*yawwnnnSss*

Wats all dis divorce fins wt our actresses all abt? Hop u kn wat u ar doin? Anywayz if dat makes u hapi nd u ar vry pleased wt it, gud 4 u, its ur private lyf anyway. Congrat nd welkom 2 d word of divorces.

Congrats gurl..All d best nd be wise wen choosing anoda hubby dats if u are ready to remarry

Hmmmmmmm

Now pple announcing divorces like they just won a trophy.....#LORDHAVEMERCY#

Psychotic bitch said...

Maltina cares

#yimu# and smh. So divorce is nw calls 4 celebration? Ok o

Wat did she do? Waitin 4 a reply

Wat if u get a partner who tries 2 kill yu? Won't. Divorce b beta

prof said...

Laughing silently.

pepe said...

I pirry 4 u!!!! Like being divorced is now an achievement! Mxm

this celebs & divorce self, e kuku better make we follow yerima of zamfara. if person capture them young, not yet knowing their left frm right, this thing go reduce! #jst saying tho#

What does "devourced" mean please?

senior citizen said...

becos david mark don show her level, her husband don turn housboy.....egghead. may God forgive your adulterous and immooral secret acts.

kunle said...

Is not easy getting divorce in Nigeria. Congratulations, sense you have find another boo.

discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

While we dey fight child marriage some dey joyfully announce divorce like say e be scholarship. * sighs heavily* so marriages for celebs has no future as in endurance all d way and d likes. Don't blame them though cos to them money matters. Mtchew.

Congratulations ooo.. Since u re so excited abt it as if its an achievement

Wat are u sayin ekpa, go bak to olus blog, I no dats whr u comin frm

Iyaske said...

What lessons are u guys teaching ur fans? Dis is rubbish!

Nollywood like Hollywood. Our females no dey get patience?

Na wa oo..u too want enjoy pinging life abi.. Well enjoy ur life. ~~~

It is a sick world when silly posts makes headline! Who the heck need these kinds of news? She is officially divorced? And that is news?

shennel said...

U and d senate president shud enjoy while it last#notin last 4eva#

Babykingsway said...

Thank you for straightening up Flavia's immature brain

The lady is inviting ministers and governors to sample her mrkt,una dey hear dey drink panadol untop hin matter.lol.

they realy marry horribly

Before divorce one thinks that there is alot to enjoy outside. After divorce your sorrow gets bigger. Sorry! We are not proud of you.

Hmm....chika so u happy getting divorce, na wa oo

Hmmm...

It shows how empty most people are upstairs. Smtin to hide ur face in shame dat u couldnt keep a home and ask God for mercy and forgiveness.U are r now running out to social media to announce ur divorce as if u hv just won a trophy. Every divorce must be accounted for in heaven wether u r the cause or not. U hv not heard dat God hate divorce with passion. I even saw the pic she took in d court room while filing for dis divorce. I wonder wot dis gal is up to. Beauty without brain,abi? I hv always liked dis gal but for dis her attitude. Dis is a time for sober reflection in ur life and u r busy jumping abt celeberating divorce. Are u encouraging others to follow suit or find a way to resolve their marital issues. All these so called celeberaties shld just go get a life in Christ Jesus. Dats d only missing link#SMH#

Where are you all from? This is 2013. divorce is now to be celebrated. It calls for.popping of champagne joh.

groovy said...

So wot next? Organize a thanksgiving service, share asoebi for ur friend, do reception, make we know say na complete celebration since being officially divorced is what we now celebrate. Nonsense.

Is it something to be proud of?

why then do they get married,when it's certain that they are gonna end up in divorce..nawa 4 all diz celebs o

jahzmene said...

Y'all niggaz so spiteful and mean....do u knw wat went wrong in her marriage?do u knw wat she ws enduring?do u knw d situation dat ws on ground?until den,y'all hateful peeps shuld please take a seat or beta stil,smash urselves if u aint ok wit her divorce status,she shuld av died in d marriage ryt?den y'all wuld av bin satisfied,mschteeew..GOSH!

Lol @Tusheeeeeeeey, are u from Imo State.

This is wat early marriage causes at times,dis girl got married at age 18 wen she was not even matured at all.I just pity her mum who claims to be a pastor.

There re thousands of marriages out there dat have packed up.Hers is known cos she's an actress.it wouldve bin anyother person out there.

irenephrank said...

I believe that marriage is a blessing, and having a divorced shouldn't be a thing of joy no matter how the situation was... who ever that fail to make his or her marriage work is a failure. M sorry dear chika, saying u are now officially divorced makes u sound stupid. And I say to u BRAVO!!!

We didn't copy much from hollywood but we sure copied how to have premature marriages and divorce! Mtschewwww African culture don enter one chance.

Gbamest! I wonder why men will always want to marry actresses & d next thing is divorce. They live a fake & promiscous life

I dey tell u! Like to say she don win champions league! 'I am happy' how can you be happy to end something you were happy to enter into a couple of months ago.

Won't u advice her to make her marriage work & stop behaving like a kid, marriage aint acting

HATERS-SLAYER said...

marriage no b for all,even bible talk am sef

You are here painting him black,u cheated while u were still married to him and u av no shame or remorse!at25 you got seperated,shame on you.u are only lucky Tony refuses to speak out!he never raised his hands on u Chika!u forgot that urhobo don't welcome adultry in dere home.shame on u!!!

Congrat hmmmm

chukudumebi said...

She's happy so dat all those small boys will be noticing her...yeye girl.

chukudumebi said...

In case u don't knw u re nw second hand oh i mean okirika...

please we has divorce becomes an achievement to be announced but all the same this will not be her last divorce announcement.

I think the best reply is to say OK.. And not congratulations.

LooOl.....ur a keg!

@papa. I dey feel U. Things don fallapart finish for 9ja in morality has taken ova †ђξ country.

Nd she is even so excited about it as if she was in bondage b/4, hope u know what u r doing cos u aren't getting any younger. Court granted u dIVORCE and FREEDOM as well. mtcheeeeeew

U r happy to be divorced so dat u will be free to do ur fuckery very well. Wen u reach 50yrs u will turn Pastor like Liz benson, Eucharia anunobi, nneka d pretty serpent, larry coldsweat, kenneth okonkwo et al. Now dat u r young u won't serve God abi? Until den sha, we r waiting. Remba not to ask us 4 donation wen ur sickness go start ohh, we r tired of doing donation ohhh

@Flavia you're daft. So is it ANY partner you're supposed to accept? How do you know why she got divorced? *hiss*

D singles are prayin to marry whil som married 1c are becomin singles, nd dey are happy about it hmmmm. Welcom to d world of single as u join again prayin to mingle. GOD HAVE MERCY ON US.

Zeeno said...

How bad! She's aidy made up her mind may God keep u strong!

Yemmie Oscar said...

Choi! This chick is sick in the head. Like really tho? She seems so happy with the whole divorce saga, last time I checked, divorce ain't an achievement. She sounds like she's been desperately longing for dz. All the best to her anywayz

yu said...

i dont ve a tin to say about dis classless gal

Choii!!!Lindy abeg ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣γ̲ bring dis kind story again,itz jst pathetic..xoxo

StyleIsMyThing said...

Linda she is not single. Single is used for people who have never been married. She is a divorcee now :)

al s wel dear

you are divorced and you are dancing Azonto, you are actually saying you cant stay in a relationship that require commitment. you will always claim anything to attract pity, we all pity your new condition - Divorcee - and even if you marry again, it is remarrying, don't forget nothing will ever be like the first time. so get ready for another three divorce and four more marriages. we shall be here reading your disgrace and shameful act that I know you have already began.

Chika ike, I sorry for u. U r a divorcee n u r happy it.. Pple r praying hard for der marriages to work out n u r here expressing jubilation. May God forgive u n ur husband. GOD IS AGAINST DIVORCE.

Useless girl u are proud to be single just because u have made little money now u can become international pros with our dear politicians

FOOOLLLLL, WITH A CAPITAL F. WHY PUT IT ON TWITTER? SMH

Too bad!

Dis generation, tho... She's shameless!!! Do people now marry to divorce later????

@Bobo_Edo

There's nothing like SINGLE after a divorce. She's DIVORCED period!

Very unfortunate. Tony married you when you were a nobody and caterredto you and your family. After u made small headline 9n Nollywood, you started selling ur congo meat to everybody and the marriage bust. It is you who will always regret. Tony is a very great guy; unfortunately, he married a desparado. I hope someday you dont regret.

Flavia when u meet her ex husband, u'll actually flog chika 4 getting married to him in d first place.

As ur face b like monkey yansh so?

is quite clear you cannot a good wife. Good radiance to bad rubbish. Tony will be very happy that you are out of his life.

Pls can I be ur next OGA????

seno said...

Stop flaunting ur divorce cos it isn't a gud thing,marriage is supposed to b for better ,for worse... Till death do u part. Dats y u dnt rush into it,u must luv n undertand yourselves enof to stay togeda foreva. A real woman doesn't celebrate her divorce

Abeg help ♏ε̲̣̣̣̥ ask that big for up small for down

na woo for them,when they wel nt preaper for their marriage.l dont knw diferent btw marriage in real sesn and in the movie. na shame.on them.mumus

Olodo ‎​is it bollywood ????? Ode oloshi

Exactly,we re so quick 2judge bt we don't know Wat sum women go tru in marriage.wo madam,i'm happy4u jare

Abi o @MK;congratz 2 d useless K-leg Ashawo of a chika stupid ike;ya finally single,u can now fuck all d wealty Married men now.Large fool lik u. ~UCHE FACE~

What's the point? Very silly!

Celebrating divorce? You need deliverance!!!

Is really a pity when the teachings of JESUS become nothing in this generation! Walking half nude (funny fashion),divorce,leisbianism,homosexual,kids as bride just name it.many are called but only few were chosen for his kingdom,be wise dont do what others are doing that does not pleased God.

nydraps said...

kα̲̅γ̲̣̣̥ γφυ Α̲̅я̩̥̊ε̲̣̣̣̥ divorced, i've heard γφυ....will γφυ share buns after it??

How old are u sef chika ?

Was she a child bride to begin with. Marriage is for better for worse. Gals open your eyes before signing the contract. God always reveals a person to you before you marry them. If there is one iota of doubt Donot say yes. Marriage is not for solving problems it is not a remedy. People should marry for the right reasons not out of lust, desperation. I am dishearten at the level of divorce rate in Nigeria , it just goes to show dat people are marrying for the wrong reasons.

Nollywood brides marry horribly.Tonto Dike,U re right afterall.

Something must be wrong wif her... Ao can u be rejoicing over divorce?

Imagine,ther r comments like 'congratulations' like its an achievement..

Well said

Really? Who cares?? Is that something to celebrate? KMT

Yemmie Oscar said...

Linda, pls tell me once you are done cooking. cos I can safely assume you are using all my comments as ingredients

how much is the aso-ebi for the divorce party

So chika Ike, wat does that teaches us, u r divorced is that suppose to an award or something, u large mouth actress than don't get satisfy wit ur hubby, God is watching you, and we r too.your aristos have bought u house in lekki,open fashion shop in Abuja etc, is that wat is tripping u, u av little or no value,u disgust me,pls stop giving us such stupid headlines

see happiness over this divorce.LOL this lady could not wait to get rid of this man. LOL

...how can someone be thanking God and making such announcement,about divorce for that matter.#somethings thatpeopledothough#

LadyF

So wat next sha come be my cook den we can work tins out upstair u know wat I mean wE will be screamin each others NAmes like ahhhaahha. S.ADDAM HUUUSEIN hhahhhahha JE ZzZzzzzzebeL am coMMINg hhahhahhhahhahhaha hiss mumu get a life

Na wah oh 4 ds actress dem oh,divorce na beta tin 2 announce. Chika abeg u 4 share IV na so pple go cum celebr8t wit u na, pple dey fnd husband u dey divorce,ur eye go soon clear aftr u go say u b christain u no knw wetin BIBLE tak abt am? LEARNER!!!

She really dey happy. I pity her life

Shut up!

Yes, you are 100% right. she is a DIVORCEE!

I'd love to 'do' this WOMAN. She makes me horny.

Congrats for what? Check your head.

I will d first "Devourced" would have been forgiven as typo bt a second one??!! *bbm shocked and confused face*

The senate presido can now 'take' as much as he like from this divorcee. Some habits are just too hard to break.

I told you how to go about it-check Monalisa Chinda's post.

Amaka said...

Congratulations! Happy failed marriage. Enjoy a long single-hood.

Shebbi, thats what you want to hear, since we now celebrate divorce.

Linda, please share pictures of the divorce ceremony *SMH*

make we the clap for u abi nonsense.

y are pple criticizing ha decision...its ha lyfe...nd dats ha decision ooo...anwayz pple will always criticize

Nawa 4 Nollywood Actress and divorce

Says the Word of God abi? Idiot like you!

Immorality! Learn to write good English

Igbe lenu vendor ...don't go and feed your family, analysing another persons life.

May all the proclaimed mystery be multiplied by 1000 and may then come to you and yours IJN. May all the curses never depart from your doorstep IJN and as you have spoken so shall it continually be for you and all the female in your generation. ISE

25yrs!

CONGRATULATIONS!!! Me I celebrate with you if and only if your reason for divorce are genuine before God and Man. A lot of women are been beaten, slaved, raped and ridiculed in the name of marriage nowadays. My ex-husband showed me pepper, stole my life savings, rendered me homeless and penniless, tore my clothes, abandoned my kids and yet accused me of adultery. But God is not sleeping, today he's suffering and I don't even have the spare time to file for divorce....so my dear use cotton wool to block your ears and let the God judge all those condemning you!

That God I no longer live in Nigeria. Some people even have divorce parties because if a marriage is miserable, it's a thing of joy when it ends. One is not a failure because their marriage failed. The way some of you people think is scary.

Pple wey neva marry dey sleep 4 church,nd u wey don marry ran out of ur marriage nd u re happi.k- leg y u go marry b4?onye ara

Who Cares? Please pack your dirty self in joor. MSHEWWWW

@Mk. I support what u said. Divorce is now a thing to celebrate,even in Nigeria. God help us all.

NOLLYWOOD BRIDES DO MARRY HORRIBLY INDEED.

thanks dear , for telling her the truth. i just wish she will read all the comments about her. cos she is so irritating. OFFICIALLY DIVORCED like she won a trophy

Mumu

Mumu

Idiot

i wish u what u wish urself

nig celebrities are just doing everything possible to be like the hollywood celeb like madonna,m.carey etc have all divoce(ed) to the extent dat they've lost count. When kim kadershian gave birth she was planning to eat up the child's plancenta to make her more beautiful, very soon this syndrome will hit nigeria nollywood and they will take it as new innovation. God help us in dis country.

Abegi all of una we dey abuse chika r u beta eida som m of u we dey claim mrs or mr ur spouse r free 4 all out dere comitin adultery wit all mana of girls u don't knw wat d lady is facing no sensible naija babe wil let go of a good man even bad girl sef won't let go a good guy she go die dere is only ur partna dat can know u beta men r failing in dia duty 2 luv &nurture, luv naturally breed submission d man will b question by God 4 a failed marriage not d woman get dat

Tony is a good man I know him very wel.He was helping u to hide ur secret u.Anyway God knows d best.

@cute G, dnt have a problem with her divorce but its more like an achievement to her. Do u have to annonce to the world dat way, she no get privacy abi her personal life too don become film show?