Akon suggests blacks move to Africa following Zimmerman's acquittal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 15 July 2013

Akon suggests blacks move to Africa following Zimmerman's acquittal

Akon took to his Instagram page immediately after the 'not guilty' verdict in the George Zimmerman trial and suggested that African Americans move back to Africa. He wrote:
Every African American in the United States need to move their money, family, knowledge back to Africa were u will be treated like the royalty you are. You don't deserve this treatment. This is not your country!!
He's Senegalese o, but lives in America and he's asking the real Americans to move to Africa. Hehe!

124 comments:

oluwa akon, pls lead by example nd come to africa. If u do dat, am sure others will follow u..

Sean Manuel said...

Seriously???

Sean Manuel said...

This comments reeks of idiocy. If you don't have any thing of substance to add in a serious conversation about race relations in America. Please keep quite and you Akon might learn a thing or two. #justsaying#

Well said Akon

Akon, live by example, go back to your country first! Just because of an ish in a particular legal hitch doesn't mean the US is overly bad after all, after all he made all his money in the States, no one would have known about him if he wasn't in the States.

If I hear sey dem move!!!
Who no like better tin?
Africa wey don spoil finish.
+ make dem no bring homosexaul tingy here oo

Or-Say said...

Linda which one be hmm? He is really not lying.

Dr. Me said...

lol which royalty na? when dey just freed al-mustapha here

Or-Say said...

Linda, bia which one be "Hmm"? He is not lying. I leave here and even though some of the African Americans are a mess, but he is right. the treatments they get is nothing to write home about.

mufu

Yeah right buh how safe is Africa?

Taaaa Linda shatap dia!!! he is an american citizen too with senegalese heritage wetin u mean????

JOKES!!! Can we all live???? Enough with this Zimmerman's story for goodness sake it was self defense u all shd fall back!!!

EVERY BLACK AMERICAN IS AFRICAN! FROM SLAVERY! BUT MOST OF THEM HATE TO BE ASSOCIATED WITH AFRICA...ALWAYS CLAIMIN STUPID SHIT! NOW THEY KNOW THEY ARE NOT RILY ACCEPTED IN ANODA MANS LAND!! GO BACK HOME PEOPLE! HELP AFRICA. SHE NEEDS YOU!

kentornic said...

Why is he still suggesting? Let him start with himself and family as an example for others to follow!!
See Today's Most Interesting Stories From Naija Blogs Voted by Readers

What do you mean by "...the real Americans..." The real Americans are caucasians not black, and he(Akon) said black Americans... So what are u saying Linda??

PowehNg said...

It pains a lot when you're being denied justice. difficult call though from Akon.

Meanwhile, BET winner, Ice Prince presents the weather report on New York TV channel. MORE HERE

Practice what u preach Akon

The problem is most western blacks love to live in self pity and victimization............the funny thing is that some of these blacks that are born and raised in the west keep complaining about the white man and how there is no jobs yet Africans leave their respective countries and get good Jobs in the west, even if it is a low job like cleaning toilet instead of taking handouts.....we keep blaming the white man what about taking responsibility?...how many black on black killings/crimes have occured? yet no one complains...to me that is the worst ....rappers glorify gangsters, murderers and call our women bitches ..yet we all dance..........until the black race comes together, gets educated and respect each other , no other race would respect us

Linda u too like to dey instigate, he actually said the truth. If all dos idiot nigerians wey don become US citizens by hooks and crooks developing the country can bring down their talents and hard works down to nig, this country will be a better place, trust me. They work their ass out and have to show for it at the end of the day. All of them jar come leave the he goats and she goats for nigeria. Na them dey always comment RUBBISH for this ur blog. Thunder fire anybody yansh wey reply. BYE

mmababy said...

he didn't say anything bad linda

You right broda.lets all go back and build zion ,enuf all this crap

this is the kind of reparations everyone can support. we will provide you with a one-way ticket and revocation of your US citizenship. if you attempt to sneak back into the US (of course, I mean "when" you attempt to sneak back in), you will be shot on sight. deal? start a kickstarter campaign and you will be fully funded within 24 hours. make no mistake, on this question, we are all on the same page.

demoworld said...

lol... Mr Akon

George Zimmerman is going to be murdered if they don't put him under protective custody. More crimes will emanate from this. US judiciary should thread carefully with this or they will be causing more problem than solving.

he didn't say anything bad linda

Dlapikin said...

Linda you should know that Akon spends a great deal of time in Senegal where most of his family still lives... And there is nothing wrong with what he is suggesting the many Americans who moved back to Africa are for the majority very happy.

It would have been a good idea though its not possible

Gbam!!!

This is exactly what I said !!! I'm shocked lol

I said it metaphorically though.. I mean look at it.. If we all come back to reunite.. The west will fear us like mad ..

We would all be at war at first I mean look at the wars between countries in europe(france,germany,england)

But I'm sure we would eventually unite

But all these are sadly dreams... But who knows..

a hhhmmm 4 me!!! hope e tink ham well b4 he talk ham, abi d word jst fall 4m his mouth???.....lolzzzzzzzzz

Dr. Me said...

I have 3 points here
1. Watch an experimental video on racism basketmouth posted on facebook
2. You will be alright abroad if you stay out of trouble
3. those of u in america supporting akon and dissing linda should go back to africa, no nobody is holding u down.

He is saying d truth nd y'all r sounding as if u won't be hapi seein someone like kelly rowland in Nigeria.its high time africa america starts goin bak to dier roots buh akon mke u open show first

Y'll should just leave the Zimmerman's case already,the guy said it was self defence,honestly I blive him cos even here in france the way africans do things is just so wrong and annoying ,they are so scary and I have to watch over my shoulders when I'm working home from work in the the night..the guy said it was self defence u pple shld just drop the matter,black pple kill each other everyday for nothing...even if he did shoot the boy on purpose which I dnt think he did,the name we gave ourselves is bad enough already,so I understand the guy's fear wen he saw that boy that nite bcos sometin must ve scared him..PS I'm black,bread n brought up in nigeria with a black skin so before u insult think twice cos I wil find you and kill you..I said my mind so pls say yours..

Oya Akon move. I double triple dare you.

Shepherd said...

Dumbest piece I ever read.
I call black folks "Negros" and some people on here won' have my jugular for dinner.
Such a shame!
Get some education,NEGROS!

He should go get a manicure first! Then perhaps we shall listen to what he is trying to say.

SEVERAL SEATS WILL DO! GO BAK KO, MAKE KIDNAPPERS FINISH INNOCENT PIPL? MTCHEW!

akon doesnt live in america. he has a house there bt lives in senegal with his kids. check your facts people

So y are you still there?!

@Anon 3:51PM ....get your facts right the real Americans are the American Indians (they are a minority now)...Caucasians do not own America ..so linda is right ....The whites/Caucasians in America are British immigrants that settled there, so Linda is right...if the blacks are to leave then the whites should leave also

No no no no no!!

Black americans and black british are lazy entitled somethings!

Anonymous 4:31 pls where in France are you? I'm in Paris, I want to meet you pls drop your email or something, or any other Parisian in the house pls. Thanks

Azemobor Sunday said...

if they move they ll b d biggest fool

Akon is an idiot

please let them stay there. we have enuff problems as it is in africa.

But the truth is even the so called African Americans he is advising, do not even wanna hear anything about Africa or Africans..dey solely claim they are Americans and not Africans; dey believe Africa ain't sh! T ...dey should continue !

The real Americans are red Indians not Caucasians. Learning history is vital

See his mouth... Abeg Africa is full try some oda continent dude!

SpeakingTheTruth said...

Buahaha!!! Well, don't come to Nigeria oh cause Nigerians don't even respect African Americans. They are so mean they will make you hate your life. Caucasians treated like royalty?, yeah!! African Americans treated like royalty here?? Heck naw!!!! Believe me, I'm speaking from experience.

Or-Say you "live there" not "leave there" except you are serious about leaving there. On a serious note, I think you should lead by example. Come back to Nigeria Or-Say, where you would be treated like royalty (red-carpet treatment at the airport when you arrive)

The real americans are native americans (the indians) not whites. Most whites living in americans today escape europe due to hunger and persecution. Africa Amercans should not move anywhere, we need our gene pool in america,europe and everywhere in the world, spreading just like british did 400years ago. More unconditional love to one another.

Caucasians aren't the real americans, the natives (the indians) are. Read my comment below

Ok Akon, move first, MUMU.

seunLondon said...

you got first #SeunLondon

Yemmie Oscar said...

Help me tell my broda. From fire to hot fire

No thought process was used when making this statement. When you study logical thinking then you would understand that the premise does not support the conclusion. It states that if you are not originally from a place you should not be there. So if I am not yoruba, I should not be found anywhere in yoruba territory. Besides, when they all come back to Africa they'll have to face tribalism; is that not a problem as well in Africa?

seunLondon said...

Singing when I move you move,,,just like that.....#SeunLondon

"Real Americans" are not Caucasians (whites), check your history books. They also immigrated there just like the Negros (blacks) were shipped there. What Linda meant by "real Americans" was a person born in America and as such is American by birth.

Linda shii..which1 is hmm...he is ryt..cum2 hoston texas here everytin america got here all tnx to blaqs..good doctors,nurses,engineers,mostly re nigerians den. chinese,δ. Only. Tin americans knw. Is gt married,divorce,single mum,kidney/liver problem den deydie..dts all..blaqs re δ ones leading here...Ʋ guys gt sickover dea in nigeria Ʋ fly to us or india 4 treatment,ustill meet ur fellow blaqs here to treat Ʋ ....

#Akon kudos nwanne m nwoke (my brother)) we re ameriaca,we move,dey drop lik shit

Baileyz

Akon oya lead them ooo what a blind suggestion it can never happen its just a dream

U be god of thunder? Is it the fault of Nigerian's living overseas that has made u a frustrated Nigerian. After all u r in the system, why not make it better with ur talent and hard work. How ironic, u r quick to judge but u don't want to be judged.

no space for them here o! abeg!

Keep dreaming, there are bigger problems in Africa. You keep shouting racism like tribes don't discriminate against tribes within Africa. Dude you can wake up now.

Linda you don't have sense at all,you just publish stuffs with looking deeply into it....Akon said African Americans not Americans!!

It's quite obvious they were not knowledgeable about that, however your piece about Obama was very subjective.

Every African American is not African. Many of their ancestors were raped repeatedly and I mean sexually to have children who were still considered black even though their rapists were not. So many of them are mixed and have every reason to be ashamed of the people whose ancestors aided and abated slavery. Go to the slave museum in Liverpool and you will not be the same again

Thank u,well said
Even in nigeria here we give white men more respect than ourselves
If u treat urself second class don't expect someone else to treat u as first class

you may not understand akon but he made a good remark there.think africa if ur black##thats where u belong

Pls give ur full info so that when ur shot dead in a similar scenero I can remind ur family that its self defence

Well linda Akon ÈŠ̝̊̅§. an american citizen cos he was born there.............but Akon has a point

Educate urself before u argue blindly
The real americans are native americans,every race there is there by migration
Even some blacks are there by migration

I second this

Ola said...

Abeg, please, which truth, all of you that you are saying he is saying the truth....which truth? Were we not all here when Aluu 4 happened...please tell me what has come out of the case. Have we not read about so many rape cases on this blog with even the perpetrators posting the pictures...what has come out of the case. Was it not recently that we watched our leaders hitting each other with sticks...ehen what will happen. so many crimes happen, some are publicized and nothing happens. thousands are even unheard of. no matter how you put it, Africa, ok dont let me say Africa, at least Nigeria is not safer than US, maybe tomorrow, it maybe safer, but as at today o, na lie

U must be a nematode @sheperd to call the blacks names nd asking us to go get educated,r u educated?bein a negro is beta dan bein a eskimos cos dats wat u r

Isabella said...

Real Americans are caucasians? You mean white people? So what do we call the native Indians whom they displaced?

kcee said...

We are also quick to forget to O.J Simson, a black got away with double murder just because the prosecution could not get a conviction. So Akon, if you thinking of moving back to Africa...you are very much welcome but don't forget 1 thing, you are what you are partly cus of your location.

We don't want them ooo please...they go chop my money... get it get it :)

Well, that's what the white people have always wanted.

Starting with you Akon. At least unlike all the African A,ericans, you know where you are from in Africa.

Make dem dey dia o,dis place no go contain all of us abeg.

bitchplis said...

Leave dem make dem dey come na...by d time malaria n typhoid wan finish dem,dem go forget royalty

May God bless ‎​Ʊ, exactly ♍γ̲̣̣̥ tots!â„“☺â„“ as if he would!

Lol!!akon start moving!!the tribal hatred in nigeria is worse than what u people are going tru over there!!I've and will always regret being a nigerian/african...hate every where!sometimes I imagine whites in black men shoe their situation would had a bin story book!!

Akon Remember Your Lines In Ghetto Story Remix....{ See I was born poor like many men who didn't have nothing
Came to America trying to make something outta something
See we Africans we love huntin'
Found my way up to da top like it wasn't nothing} And Now U are Talking Trash!

He is saying the truth..... You all laughing? Wait there till white ppl kill all of una finish

He's a celeb naaa. He has d much money to stay there and b treated like king

He's one of d reasons blacks are considered to be incapable of creativity. What nonsense did he vomit like this??

--Teeteelahyo--

u don't have 2 blame black americans if they don't feel like relocating to Africa becos, weda we like it or not there were some of our fathers that sold their relatives to d white men and that's how they ended there. So why should they come back when they have been betrayed by their pipo b4. What royalty can u guarentee

its either u r uneducated or just no intouch with with with *sigh* I don't know. Tee

Ur a fool! Lil piece of shit, white bastard fuck u.. Put up ur pic I promise ow find u and eat ur jugular literarily!msposh

@sheperd 4:33pm, God punish ur unborn poverty stricken generation.

Sean just had to say this, ur a handsome fella:-)

The real natives of north-america are the red indians.whites invaded the land and settles there.usa is an interracial country.yall should go and read history.whites are using guns and tanks to dominates other people's territory that have good weather and mineral resources.Cant you see how they invaded the gold mine country, south africa,and introduced apertheid against black own territory?They wanted to try it in zimbabwe but pres robert mugabe never give them the chances.America is no man's land jare.

This Akon funny sha......advice to move back to Africa, well is a good advice but when are u moving back to ur country....?

Sorry the real Americans aren't white....get educated.

You sound simply ignorant.

linda u fool sha ...pls who are the real americans? the blacks?xoxoxoxo

First of all, they need to deport him sharpish since he has mouth to run. Secondly, why do these people keep going on about being royalty? HOW are they royalty? We haven't even learnt to treat EACH OTHER here as royalty, you think we'll have time to kiss African American ass? Please don't get carried away. Thirdly, we have many problems including overpopulation. Abeg stay where you are. They won't even move here. A lot of African Americans have the same misconceptions and stereotypical ideas about Africa as white Americans. Next please *hiss*

Abeg abeg abeg, let them stay where they are. There are africans making it (through legal work/business) in America against all odds.

Black Americans should go to school, understand how the system works and use it to their advantage.

The aggression and myopic thinking of the average black american scares the living daylight out of me. Moreover, the tribalism we suffer in Africa even Nigeria has not stopped any tribe from throwing in the towel and demand for handouts. If they move to Africa, I'll move out.

Well said!

Africa is a big continent so let those who want to go find a place they fit in with, no must be Nigeria or Senagal. Could be Namibia or Botswana.

A few African-Americans have already moved to South Africa and they have done well for themselves. Let the governments offer them opportunities so that they can use their skills to help build up the continent. Let the children of the stolen ones return, and let Africans unite and rise up to where they were created to be.#team Akon

i wasnt gona say anything but this is so funny, come to nigeria where tribalism is d order of d day, yorubas think they r better than igbos, people r denied promotions just because of their tribe, people r pushed even when they dont deserve it bcos of their tribe, trust me i have witnessed it all. coupled with no light, no good water, traffic, heat! omo! better dont listen to akon, except u r finding ur way to south africa.

linda my 1st comment u no wan post am! wetin na

He was a child--- he was 17!!!!!

Linda, who are the real Americans? (thts an ignorant statement).

Akon don de kolo!b Appeal as there ain't enough space to take you guys on your return. Except they can go occupy Borno and Mali!

Shepherd said...

Its funny cos I'm looking at your pictures right now.
You wanna hide under the guise of 'Anonymous' and threaten me?loool.
Its the internet age woman and I already found you...you do look like you could use a good shag.
Maybe I should put up your HIV-infected whore looking pictures for all to see.
Did I just stoop to reply you?
Oh well,NEGRO!

Shepherd is a cunt, a rotten one! Tiny piece of shit that spends his entire miserable life on this blog yet finds every opportunity to use the 'n' word, u white dirty smelling fuck

Looool @africa don full. Abeg make dem go try Asia! Lool

Lool imagine dis high skool drop out shepherd asking us to get education, u knw wat, i think u shud get a life! Son of a fucking Bastard...retarded old white pale piece of shit, u call us negros but each day u spend it trying to get tanned to get a bit brown, if ur soo happy why don't u let ur green veins to continue popping out of ur forehead...idiot wey escape imbecility

i think akon is right, its true they said slaveryhas been abolished but it's still practiced in a civilized way but i dont blame the ''caucausian, red indians or any other white skin race in america, we the blacks that are migrating there to clean there toilets, bath there paralised old people & there dead citizens are to be blame. we go there after all the education we get here to mess up ourselves & put the future of our unborn children @ stake. ''WAKE UP AFRICAN AMERICANS, WAKE AFRICANS'' Let value ourselves high above them, let unite for a CHANGE and AFRICA A BETTER PLACE.

Where's the like button for your comment? We are indeed America!

Dee said...

HELP ME ASK DIS MUMU O HAHAHAHA, IF HE DOESNT SHUT UP DEY WUD JUST DEPORT HIS BLACK A** BACK TO SENEGAL.

Africa ke? Hell fire!

Hes damn right...if all africans move back........ they would have nothing.......... we come back home and develop our countries.... they dont want us.... most white coming to Africa now to invest so fuck the whites

Wat do u mean by d real Americans? an african american is called a black and how did they get there? ive always loved your blog bt dis was nasty and careless.

In the system ke??? Does he sound like he is in the system. Broke ass guy is sitting on his torn sofa with one hand on his fone and d oda in his pants.

It does not take an intelligent mind to know that circumstances differ.

Na wa o move kor move back ni. Zimmerman will get his reward in this world or the next, no matter what he shouldn't have killed Trayvon. And as for Akon if Afro Americans come back wouldn't it cause an epidemic ? Where would they settle? Na wa did you make your millions sitting ur ass in Senegal or from the USA? Biko use sense talk next time.

BLACKS BOYCOTT AMERICA BY LEAVING!! SUPPORT AKON WITH HELPING BLACKS FIND A HOME IN AFRICA! insanity is doing the same dam thing and expecting a different result!Change the game and involve other governments and get their support as they have garnered ours (southafrica,ethopia,etc) What the hell man! its time to step up!Don’t push this under the RUG or it will happen again and again–next time its your kin! Even R&B star AKON supports this move!!Contact the state department and brace for change!

If he wasn’t here,he would be here! Man+gun vs Teen+skittles!Can imagine how his parents feel! hope the Martins use this event to leave the U.S and resettle in Africa! If thepolice (wannabee cop) shot my son in coldblood, I leave on the first plane and never-ever return! “whites have expressed that they donot want “n” here.” African-Americans are successful overseas.Renounce your citizenship and supporta govt that supports you! AFRICAN LEADERSHIP TAKE NOTE! Mandela forgives-zimmerman kills

THE MARTINS SHOULD RESETTLE IN ONE OF THE FOLLOWING AFRICAN CITIES:Kigali,Kinshasha,Lago,accra,Johannesburg,Garone,Lusak¬a,Dakar,Windhoek, maseru,Luanda,mapouto,Monrovia,Libreville,brazzaiville,Bamak¬o,Banjul,conokory, Bissau,younde,Abuja,Dodoma,lilongwa,Harare,ouogudoumo,Bangui¬,Durban,and over a dozen more with cities capacities of over 1 million people with realestate,film, agriculture,IT, and other areas to lead, learn, and become apart of!CHECK ON YOUTUBE NEW CITIES AFRICA OR GO LIKE I HAVE