Exclusive: Mike Adenuga walks out on Glo staff at birthday bash | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 4 May 2013

Exclusive: Mike Adenuga walks out on Glo staff at birthday bash

This happened last night Friday May 3rd at Mike Adenuga Tower on Adeola Odeku street in Victoria Island. Hundreds of staff of telecoms giant Globacom gathered at the lounge situated on the ground floor of the office building to celebrate with their chairman after a text message was passed round the office on Thursday afternoon inviting staff to a birthday bash with him. Mike Adenuga turned 60 on Monday April 29th.

Okey Bakassi was there as the MC, the DJ was already playing music, drinks passed round while people waited for the billionaire businessman to arrive. Mike Adenuga eventually showed up in his Range Rover bullet proof SUV around 8pm. He graciously greeted people at the entrance of the lounge but stopped in his tracks as people started cheering loudly as he entered the lounge.

The haling was so loud and probably too much for Adenuga that he immediately turned around and left the lounge. He got into his car and left with his security detail. He never came back.

Glo staff waited for a few hours and eventually left when they realized their chairman was not coming back. Lesson learnt: Mike Adenuga doesn't appreciate unnecessary famzing! :-)

225 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225
uche said...

Every body is just posting from their limited knowledge. no one knows the health status of the billionaire...... probably he figured it all to be too much for him & security reasons too, rightly so. come on, he doesn't need all those fanfare anymore now, he pays puppet stars to do that for him for show.

Na baba eye service cos his glo staff HATE his balls!

I learnt frm his staff dt he is a very arrogant n proud man.they went on to do ds jst as a sign of respect n appreciation (evn if dey hate his guts) so all he culd hv done waz acknowledge dem.Na 6feet we all go end o.

Security NONSENCE my a**, I think that was plain rudeness, it's was his flipping birthday, and he knew he was going into his own office complex, there was no reason to walk out on your guest even if you pay them for their services....

D boss most have a personality disorder called social phobia

He probably have watched a lot of rich white ppl celebrate dias wif little noise, so he expected a bit of manners from his green collar staffs not aboki noise

Not on talKing terms with his son?@Linda there's an exclusive right therrrr

He's not richer than ur parents?How do u sleep at nite?

@anon 8.19pm, biko there is nothing like 'staffs'. It is 'staff'. Even if they are over a hundred or one million. And this applies to those that are yet to write 'staffs' here. make una softly de blow the grammar.

Why is this a problem for u lot. The gizzar is not interested in entertainment. I don't really see why his actions n decision making bothers anyone. @ least they perfect with regards to money making

That serves you Nigerian asskissers right!

And so common sense ain't common after all....... jurisdiction depends on usage, Trust me there must be some good reasons to back his action........#word#

Africa and it's "Big Man" problem. Aroggant prick!!

Bumbum said...

Haven't you heard Adenuga doesn't go out at night? He only managed to come out just because he had to honour the people who came. For watever reasons, he just doesn't go out at night

he's a low key kinda guy. they should have known that.

@exoticeyezmimi azzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzziiin i can imagine some of them musta lost sleep rehearsing the silly speech. But you know what they say about pride....

Plz let him be......

THATS IS HIS CUP OF TEA...SILLY BOSS

i don't blame him..when you're a billionaire you have to be very careful in Nigeria. it was clearly a surprise birthday party and he wasn't about to risk walking into a room full of strangers, anything could go wrong and his little security won't be able to protect him.

why do you think he's amongst the very few dollar billionaires of the world? they do not think and act like regular people. No disrespect intended

do you need a sugar mummy if yes call agent mikky on this number +2347065211817 call 4 a rich sugar mummy
that wil help you in lifa call the agent to gave you one now call 4 more info.

do you need a sugar mummy if yes call agent mikky on this number +2347065211817 call 4 a rich sugar mummy
that wil help you in lifa call the agent to gave you one now call 4 more info.

Visual Artist Ayodeji Ayodeji said...

Eyah...
Linda you need to see this lovely painting of
Mike Adenuga

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 225 of 225   Newer› Newest»