JTF uncovers Lebanese terror cell in Kano | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 May 2013

JTF uncovers Lebanese terror cell in Kano

Culled from Punch
The Joint Task Force on Thursday said it had uncovered a Lebanon-based Hezbollah armoury and terror cell in Bompai, Kano State.
The force, which said it found large cache of arms and ammunition, also confirmed the arrest of three persons in connection with the armoury and the cell.
A Lebanese national currently out of the country reportedly owns the premises where the armoury and the cell were found at No 3, Gaya Road, Off Bompai Road in the ancient city.
A statement by the JTF spokesman, Captain Ikedichi Iweha, said the JTF operatives, comprising officials of the 3rd Army Brigade in Kano and the State Security Service conducted the operations.
The operatives, he said, uncovered an underground bunker in the premises where large quantities of assorted weapons were hidden.

Iweha, who said the construction of the bunker was special, listed anti-tank weapons, rocket propelled guns and anti-tank/personnel mines as some of the dangerous weapons found in the premises.

He added that the weapons and ammunition were concealed in coolers, drums and bags.
According to him, the latest recovery followed an ongoing robust counter-terrorism investigation by the SSS.

Confirming the existence of a Hezbollah cell in the country, Iweha noted that the SSS had arrested one Mustapha Fawaz, co-owner of Amigo Supermarket and the Wonderland Amusement Park, in Abuja.

The arrest of Fawaz, Iweha said, led to the arrest of another Lebanese terror suspect, Abdullah Tahini, at the Mallam Aminu Kano International Airport with over$60,000

He added, “Thereafter on May 26, 2013, one Talal Roda, also a Lebanese with a Nigerian Passport, was arrested in the same house.

“All those arrested have confessed to have undergone Hezbollah Terrorist Training and further implicated one Fauzi Fawad, also a co-owner of Amigo Supermarket and Wonderland Amusement Park.”

When one of our correspondents contacted the Director of Defence Information, Brig. Gen. Chris Olukolade, he described the discovery of the arms and the arrest of the Lebanese importers as “a major breakthrough.”

The action of the JTF operatives, he said demonstrated the commitment of security agencies to riding the country of illegal arms.

Meanwhile, the SSS said the weapons  were intended for use against “Israeli and Western interests”.
“This is the handwork of Hezbollah,” Bassey Ettang, director of the SSS said in Kano.
“You can also be sure that if a group like this is existing, then it may even lend support to some of the local terrorists we have on the ground.”

Hezbollah is a Shia military and political movement based in Lebanon considered by the United States to be a terrorist organisation.

The sect was conceived by Muslim clerics and funded by Iran following the Israeli invasion of Lebanon, and was primarily formed to offer resistance to the Israeli occupation.

Its leaders were inspired by former Iranian leader, Ayatollah Khomeini, and its forces were trained and organised by a contingent of Iranian Revolutionary Guards.

Hezbollah’s 1985 manifesto listed its four main goals as “Israel’s final departure from Lebanon as a prelude to its final obliteration.”

62 comments:

bibiCARTER said...

Oh ma lawd!!.., dose bullets actually luk lyk grains of rice; UNCOUNTABLE!!! #shudders

Only God can take control

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Learnt their trade from the best teacher - Nigerians. ;)

Opeedo said...

See as this guys store bullet like Groudnut.. May God deliver us ...... Pls click here for hot naijagist

soladunn said...

jesus christ!!!

amazing stuff on my style blog when you click www.soladunn.blogspot.com

That's a work well done by the JTF.....

Good job!!! To all Gej haters(P.C) shame go catch u for 2015.

*Minxy* said...

God help Nigeria!!

Hmmm Na wa o..

Must Read Naija News

I am now scared of these lebanese o!

Prince charming ode u no dey hear make u change dis ur mumu profile.

Jeez! Just see this mammoth arsenal!
A Proverb says... "The best time to plant a tree is a 100 years ago, the second best time to plant a tree is now!" Its now or ever to cut down on the hold of terror groups in Nigeria.

Tnk God oh...

Imagine d chaos foreigners have d effrontery to create in nigeria. When our govt approve of every tom Dick and Harry that comes to invest without a background check. Its a pity. We r so not safe in dis country. Anything can happen.

Checkout teeteelahyo-amakulor.blogspot.co.uk

Hmmmm,wonders

kunle said...

Definitely, these people are one of the sponsors for BH. Concealed armory in naija.
discover secrets to losing some weight and eating healthy

Oh my God! With these armoury nigerians expecially christians in the northern part of the country are not safe at all. 2015 election is really going to be bloody if something is not done fast. Thumbs up JTF

June said...

Thumbs up JTF!

Bamidele Olayiwola said...

What are they trying to say? Do they think Nigeria is a place or home for a preparation of counter-attack and sewage of enough space to safe guard arms with the highest dangerous mechanism?

And for securities operatives, I am not happy with them. It is not time to celebrate achievement; they have not achieve anything. Where were they when they were bringing these arms?

Jerusalem Pilgrimage said...

Great job by our security personnel, but at the same time may God help us in this country. How on earth can such massive weapons enter the country without being detected at the point of entry?

Na wa oooo!

B L O O D OF J E S U S

bbdatouch said...

Jesuuuuuuuuuuuus *i don faint seee weapon* but Y

Ruth Cruz said...

God please save your children from this evil people.

They are also supporting boko haram ho ha!! Oya jonathan, revoke their citizenship and confiscate all their assets.

angela said...

Lord have mercy on us!

God Save our soul,Thank God this was discovered.

Their game is up.dats all.

wemimo said...

Nawa oh...

Jerusalem Pilgrimage said...

Great job by our security personnel, but at the same time may God help us in this country. How on earth can such massive weapons enter the country without being detected at the point of entry?

Na wa oooo!

I am,the NoSender. said...

As in seriously? This is naija we are talking about o. When did we get to this point? Sometimes it just seems we've rollercoastered into this evil dimensions. Hezbollah o, Al shabab o, Boko Harassment Haran o, all of una, Holy Ghoooooooooooooooost...

OMG!WOMAN said...

Lawwwd have mercy...

As in seriously? This is naija we are talking about o. When did we get to this point? Sometimes it just seems we've rollercoastered into this evil dimensions. Hezbollah o, Al shabab o, Boko Harassment Haran o, all of una, Holy Ghoooooooooooooooost...

Hmmmmmm tins in Naija. For jist on uniben Visit http://cocoalahot.blogspot.com/?m=1

Weldone guys, hmmmm for us all to be alive in dis country is by GOD'S grace...GOD ll expose all of dem.

Uguomore said...

They should tell us the truth abt the weapons and stop spreading cover story. Check in!

I'll say burn down Amigo, light Wonderland up and Burn it to the ground. But some mumu Nigerians will still be feeling cool goin to shop there this minute. Bitting my fingers and shaking my legs

Mama somtee said...

Na wa ooooh you can imagine how many years these useless Lebanese have taken to bring in these weapons , can you blame them no of course not what with our government officials seeing them as cows they can milk dollars from , I know for sure there are many more all over Nigeria .

Hmmmmm, how did they enter the country without been detected,immigration is not working as far as am concerned

can you imaginnneeeeeee? Lebanese?
take them down, kill em all!
wharahell?

This is how they will get nigeria passports for themselves and when they are being caught outside nigeria, they are referred to as "Nigerian terrorists"
I hope the money pass that one. I trust my countryman to thief thief the rest money.

I think govrnment should do something about this lebanese in dis nigeria, they are becoming something else, let dam all be driven awy cos nigerians can't go to der and do dis

BIG FISH * said...

Nigeria don enter wahala ...
"STILL WATCHING FROM MY OCEAN

OH LORD GOD ALMIGHTY HAVE MERCY ON THIS WORLD...THIS IS WHAT I CALL EVIL...WETIN BE THIS? SEE BULLET LIKE RICE GRAIN..CHOI..CHEI

Goodluck Ebele Jonathan can u see what ur nonchalant attitude has done 2 dz country? Every terror group considers Nigeria as A favourable country 2 carry out their nefarious activities

Hmmmmm! Major brktru indeed. What crossed my mind is dat security is not rocket science! Don't people live on that street? R der no neighbours? For such a hide out to be in a built up area in ever bustling Bompai suggest dat no one is paying attention to ensure safety even for him/her self. These terrorist live close to us dan eva imagined. Kudos to JTF! Pls watch your bac o!

CHOPPEY said...

I honestly don't understand Kano State Govt's fraternity with these Lebanese people. They are all over the place breaking laws at will. If you dare confront them, they tell you they are more Nigerian than we Nigerians. Kudos JTF & SSS. Smoke them out!

Indeed!!!! don't bliv what u hear o! its all a conspiracy. why is it now it was discovered. Syria is a biiiggg headache to Especially Isreal. so de need no one to support them. hezbolla has no intrest outside defending its boarders& helpin syria. as isreal is into our IT Security .de will use d chaos in Nigeria to hook blame on.who they don't like. ITS NOT WHAT IT IS!!!

Fawzi also owns Alibert the furniture store. Get these lebanese ppl out of our country. Northerners r enough headache for us as it is. No wonder they get along with d northerners.

Seeeen! we let many them into our country in the years their country was at war, to grow businesses and settle. They mk the money from us naija dimwits and tk it bk to their country to invest. Now they want to pay us back by bringing tht war to Nigeria. God nor go gree dem

hiss! nor be their fault nah. When a harworking nigerian man goes to d ministry to collect license to build a supermarket dey go post the man for yearsss, meanwhile if lebanese man talk toh minister for one minute, dey go give am license for the whole street.
They pay the nigerian staff peanuts but those ones are happy working for them bcos they are 'oyinbo', hiss (slave mentality).
Ehn! so why wont they want to use force to take over naija completely?!..Like the old saying goes, "if u give them an inch......."

Its not up oh, there is a lebanese in my area in Abuja area 10 to be precise he sells bottled water.his uncle in kano owns Tahir hotel for past 2 weeks ago his Nigerian staff says he has bn using tons of cement to seal part of the factory in area 10, even though a factory is not supposed to be in residential area, but trust our corrupt people in Abuja Development Control. Pls anyone with link to SSS shld tell them to investigate this it might be a lead.

Wash.....JTF propaganda,see as you praise them guess it's working...Hezbollah as enough on their plates at d moment trying to help the Syrian regime not fall..seriously I most tell you this just mere propaganda don't buy it....Hezbolla,Nigeria....hhaha can't stop laughing pure wash.

What is the nonsense porn picture being used by Prince charming and Prince jobless! If you're both suffering agro pls go visit a porn site to jerk off and don't insult our senses. Mtcheeeeew!

charmin girl said...

Abeg tell goodluck,let dem open d amigo's 4 d poor 2 go n shop free!tongue.

Bugacious said...

KEY QUESTION: how did the weapons get in undetected? Dats d first thing that needs to be addressed.

The earlier we disassociate ourselves from these hausa people, the better for us...The north is a curse to Nigeria.Just as the middle east is to the world...More grease to the elbows of the JTF.

I work for a lebanese,truly they pay us peanuts n expect us to work allday.my boss was arrestd by the DSS lastnyt.I pray they torture him well.mtschw

Al Ameen Nigeria said...

I fear for this country Anytime i wake up and remember 2015. It's like a time bomb. We must just be praying to God that we don't want war.
Click here for your daily health tips.

I"ll congratulate d security outfit but d question i want to ask is,How did d ammunition get to kano?atlist someone will know about all dis and d way dis country is goin,we pray dat we don"t see another civil war becos it"s really gettin out of hand.

Wadafaq, Uncountable Bullets, Grenades, Drum Magazines, RPGs and what looks like C4 explosive pack (close to the coloured plastics). *cleans eyes* I cant see the rifles those bullets were meant for... hmmm... Nice Work JTF!

Prince Jobless it is ur father that is the best teacher. u no go ever get sense. and change that ur dp, looks so raw bro.